HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Caulaincourt Montmartre Hostel Paris Hostel

2 Square Caulaincourt 75018, Paris, France

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 71%

Location 88%

Safety 87%

Staff 83%

Value 79%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.17USD

Important Information

Important : We do not accept group over 8 people and we reserve the right to cancel any bookings over that number.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Curfew
  • Lockout
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 71%

Location 88%

Safety 87%

Staff 83%

Value 79%

Showing 21-30 of 244 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: The staff was really friendly, the hostel is 3-4 min form a metro station and there is a local supermarket nearby. It was very calm and nice to sleep. Breakfast (included in the price) was also nice.

Disliked: The Internet didn't really work in the rooms upstairs and at times was very slow downstairs as well. I wish there had been more electrickal sockets and individual lights in the dorms. Oh, and the kitchen was really tiny, just enough for 1 person to cook. Happily, there were almost no people who cooked their meals.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Location

Disliked: No shampoo provided

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: + location+ bathoom in room+cleaningness+delicious french breakfast

Disliked: - lack of locker in rooms

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location was ideal for Monmartre and Sacre Coeur and is just a short metro journey to the centre of Paris.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice location on Hill Montmatre

Disliked: - Only ice cold water in the shower in the morning- Bugs in the bathroom (Silverfishes)- Floor not very clean- bathroom could be more clean- blankets are uncovered (and so not fresh)- breakfast only a very small and basic choice (butter and marmelade)

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is in a quiet area just a few streets back from moulin roughe, it's a very cute hostel, nice and tidy and incredibly friendly staff! It's an easy walk south to get on one of the hop on hop off bus routes and Lao super close to lamark station.

Disliked: The shower needed a better clean and felt a bit slimy under the feet

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is the strongest point of this hostel - right in the heart of the Montmartre.

Disliked: 1. No electric socket in the bathroom - makes using hair dryyer or electric shaver quite difficult.2. My bed had 2 wheels at the head - therefore it would move if I leaned on the wall (reading or using the laptop).

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday

Liked: Nice, lovely host, easy to find.

Disliked: The door system is old, but nothing more to complain about.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Adorable decorations, friendly reception, free breakfast (including fresh croissants!) beautiful, safe neighbourhood. Very clean.

Disliked: Was made to feel very unwelcome by cleaning staff when I was still in my room at 11 (I was unaware that this was their time to clean) they were rude, and quite harsh. I felt very uncomfortable. There are no safes in the rooms, you have to leave your valuables with reception which was for me 4 floors away with no elevator.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel is clean and tidy. I was lucky enough to have the room all by myself in my last day. The location is great to visit the Mortmarte easily everynight. It is also close to metro station

Disliked: My room does not have a hot water supply. This became a problem when Paris was raining for continuously 2 days and it was cold. The location is close to Mortmarte but relatively far from the centre. The kitchen is small but enough to prepare your own meal.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability