We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel

Hostel | 2 Square Caulaincourt, (between 63 and 65 rue Caulain Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

81.4% Overall Rating

1524 out of 1758 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/09/2014)

Allison Mulder thinks…

"The friendly and very helpful staff! The convenience of the hotel to All The sites. For people enjoying walking I found this a fantastic locationt and walked everyday to the places I wished to…"

Read all Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Important : We do not accept group over 8 people and we reserve the right to cancel any bookings over that number.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Lucky Youth Montmartre
66.89 USD

Apartment 75.5% 762 reviews
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
37.32 USD

Hostel 71.0% 333 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
47.22 USD

Hostel 86.7% 689 reviews
Hotel Audran
49.97 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 130 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
52.04 USD

Hotel 81.7% 87 reviews
Goldhotel
53.13 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 15 reviews
Le Montclair Montmartre
22.71 USD

Hostel 79.7% 2207 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
56.93 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.4%

Overall Rating

1524 out of 1758 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
85.6%
Value
79.2%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 1227 of 1532 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 49 | 50   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Chawalit Rojpakkarawong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 May 2014 Chawalit would recommend this property

Liked: A big window, location, breakfast

Disliked: Layout furniture are not suitable, very small bathroom

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

13 May 2014

Liked: It's in a good spot in terms of being in Monmartre and it's right near a nice cafe and the metro.

Disliked: Not given the room we booked, unwashed sheets, dirty floor, shower had to run for ten minutes before the water ran hot.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price for the location

Disliked: small room

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ian Brown

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2014 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Its in a great spot in or near montmatre (I dont know paris well enough to determine) Has a kitchen to prepare basic meals. Bar downstairs is friendly and a good place just to hang out. Rooms were small but totally suitable. Right next to a great bakery and flea market (dependant on the day of the week) Had a good time.

Disliked: I cant think of anything. I stayed in a nice hotel the day before and i would choose this over a hotel any day

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

emily delacey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2014 emily would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that it where it was located! Great area!

Disliked: Very small and staff are grumpy.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Balazs Berki

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2014 Balazs would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Music on corridor had to ask to switch it off at 9:30 pm

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and the view from the 4th floor.

Disliked: They really packed too many beds into a room.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014

Liked: It was clean Breakfast was ok.

Disliked: We booked a 2 persons room with bathroom. There was no bathroom, just a tiny shower and sink within the room which was also extremely small. Hot water was on and off all the time. The TV didn't work. Most of toilets in the hostel didn't have a sink. One of the members of staff was rude. He got quite annoyed when I told him twice that I wanted to pay in EUR, not DKK, he claimed it was fine even though the credit card machine said "DKK". But when I checked bank statement of course the amount was charged in DKK.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

27 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, good value for money

Disliked: Booked room with private bathroom but only the shower was in the room. The description on their website is misleading and they know it. Otherwise a great place.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

emily martin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2014 emily would recommend this property

Liked: Safe, cleab, close to the metro, perfect for a one night stopover with my friends.

Disliked: A little warning about the mountain of stairs if you approach from Rue Lamark would have been nice. I liked that private dorms are available.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harriet Pattinson

Alone

City break

25 April 2014 Harriet would recommend this property

Liked: How it was decorated, the staff were nice and helpful, there were helpful facilities such as a downstairs toilet and luggage storage area. Nice breakfast. Great value for money

Disliked: nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Michael Chan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the metro.

Disliked: I've had a few guys come in and leaving hostel and I have yet to see the linen and blanket being cleaned. It's dirty.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ALIP OROPEZA

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 April 2014 ALIP would recommend this property

Liked: The dorms are nice and cheap...and also an opportunity to know other people and travellers..

Disliked: ALIP left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel that Ive ever been!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

21 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is good as is the free wifi. The beds are comfy.

Disliked: They let themselves down on the cleanliness of the bathroom in the bedrooms which doesn't look like it's been cleaned for a while/weeks.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hankin Chick

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2014 Hankin would recommend this property

Liked: The view here is excellent. Everything's very clean. There is a nice background music system in the hallways. The free breakfast is excellent, staff at the kitchen are nice.

Disliked: There were only 2 power plugs for a dorm of 6. It's on top of a hill so the velib bicycles in the area are usually empty.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Fallon Dickie

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2014 Fallon would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the breakfast, location, and atmosphere of the hostel! I felt like instead of the normal hostels I've stayed at, this one was more "bougie" and a luxury for my sister and I.

Disliked: The only comment I had was coming into my room only one day and it not being cleaned.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Teodora-Bianca Moraru

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Teodora-Bianca would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, great breakfast

Disliked: Very small room and bathroom ( I stayed in the female 6 bed dorm, 3rd floor), staff not always so friendly (although Nicole was very nice and helpful!), the 2 men were kind of bored with their work

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tsz Kwan Tong

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2014 Tsz Kwan would recommend this property

Liked: Very Convenient location, nice breakfast

Disliked: Tsz Kwan left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jennifer nicholson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2014 jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: helpful and friendly staff, breakfast was good. stayed in a twin room which was warm and adequate. clean towels everyday. beds were very comfortable. i would stay here again.

Disliked: n/a

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Family Holiday

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, as well as friendly staff (cleaning, check in and at breakfast). A nice breakfast was offered (bread, cereal, juice and coffee/tea). They let me check in at noon as opposed to waiting until 4PM, that was great!

Disliked: Rooms too cramped to move (I stayed in a 6 bed dorm). Toilet was too small to even sit on the toilet. Shower a bit larger, but stiff hard to move in. Mold in shower room, floors quite dirty due to quick mop (spin of mop, but not thorough). Morning staff the day I checked out was brushing his teeth at the front desk and tidying himself up in the lobby bathroom, that's pretty gross.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Songhwa Chae

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2014 Songhwa would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast

Disliked: I have to leave my room from 11am to 2pm everyday bcos of cleaning

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

EDUARDO VENCESLA

With my spouse / partner

City break

25 March 2014 EDUARDO would recommend this property

Liked: Close to metro station, to supermarkets and the Cafe Les 2 moulins (Amelie movie) as well as Sacre Coeur. WIFI, services great. Breakfast included is a relief considering Paris' prices!

Disliked: nothing really.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Piper Curtis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2014 Piper would recommend this property

Liked: The place was easy to find and in a clean, safe part of the city. The hostel itself was very clean and secure, (although our roommate was messy, you can't blame that on the hostel). The breakfast was nice, breads, cereals, hot drinks, juice, pretty much everything you'd want except some fruit. We had a great stay!

Disliked: Piper left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Kirsty Leonard

Alone

City break

14 March 2014

Liked: Good wifi, okay breakfast. The location is lovely and convenient as metro is right around the corner. Kitchen is good and atmosphere is genrally very relaxed. Nice to have a bathroom in the room. It is good value.

Disliked: Staff were a little bit unhelpful and the room was extremely small with horrible metal beds and only a really thin blanket. No lockers or anything to secure valuables. Only one plug point in the room so it was always a fight trying to charge phones etc.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels