We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel

Hostel | 2 Square Caulaincourt, (between 63 and 65 rue Caulain Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

80.6% Overall Rating

1529 out of 1764 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/10/2014)

"Great staff and service offered, a bit hard to find but easy access to Sacré coeur, neat and clean rooms. I would def come back"

Read all Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Important : We do not accept group over 8 people and we reserve the right to cancel any bookings over that number.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Lucky Youth Montmartre
66.89 USD

Apartment 75.5% 762 reviews
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
37.32 USD

Hostel 69.4% 334 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
28.97 USD

Hostel 84.5% 691 reviews
Hotel Audran
43.64 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 130 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
42.58 USD

Hotel 81.7% 87 reviews
Goldhotel
33.32 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 15 reviews
Le Montclair Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
25.24 USD

Hostel 79.3% 2208 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
56.93 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.6%

Overall Rating

1529 out of 1764 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
81.6%
Value
81.6%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 1231 of 1538 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 49 | 50   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

21 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, location, location

Disliked: room size

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arran Firth

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2014 Arran would recommend this property

Liked: Very cute location and decor. The room was clean, we stayed in a triple room and it was nice. We were a bit wary when other reviews stated that the shower was in the room - it was in fact in a little ensuite along with a sink (the toilet was in the corridor). We had a safe in our room which was free to use, and great for storing our valuables in. Access to the rooms was through a private swipe card as well, so we felt very comfortable with leaving our stuff in the room while we explored around. Lots of plug sockets as well which was handy. The location was great - quiet street with lots of independent bakers/shops around, and a few bars in close proximity. Also was well placed between two metro stops which made travelling around Paris a breeze. The included breakfast was excellent value - fresh bread and croissants, cereal, coffee, tea and orange juice. The staff were helpful and left us to our own devices.

Disliked: Wi-fi access was a bit limited in our room, it kept on cutting in and out. Not the most sociable hostel, barely spoke to any other guests. But that could be because we were in our own private room, and there were no real sociable spaces. Also, we were only told after we paid that there was a 2AM curfew, which put a bit of a damper on our plans to go out and party. We did manage to sneak back in to the hostel around 3AM one night - the door was mysteriously left open and there were no staff present in reception which was a bit worrying. It was strange that there was no sink in the toilet, but it was in our room instead.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Amanda Mabie

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2014

Liked: It's cute and clean - you feel like you're in Paris

Disliked: Mostly everything .

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good breakfast as I am a massive cereal fan so it was nice to have other options besides bread and croissants.

Disliked: The kitchen was very small and no more than 2 people can stand in there at once. There is really no communal area to hang out in as the rooms are fairly small and considering there is a lock out from 11-4 there really isn't anywhere to go. They should leave the breakfast area open during the day to give popel somewhere to hang in case the weather is really bad or you just want to chill out.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Chawalit Rojpakkarawong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 May 2014 Chawalit would recommend this property

Liked: A big window, location, breakfast

Disliked: Layout furniture are not suitable, very small bathroom

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

13 May 2014

Liked: It's in a good spot in terms of being in Monmartre and it's right near a nice cafe and the metro.

Disliked: Not given the room we booked, unwashed sheets, dirty floor, shower had to run for ten minutes before the water ran hot.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price for the location

Disliked: small room

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ian Brown

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2014 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Its in a great spot in or near montmatre (I dont know paris well enough to determine) Has a kitchen to prepare basic meals. Bar downstairs is friendly and a good place just to hang out. Rooms were small but totally suitable. Right next to a great bakery and flea market (dependant on the day of the week) Had a good time.

Disliked: I cant think of anything. I stayed in a nice hotel the day before and i would choose this over a hotel any day

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

emily delacey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2014 emily would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that it where it was located! Great area!

Disliked: Very small and staff are grumpy.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Balazs Berki

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2014 Balazs would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Music on corridor had to ask to switch it off at 9:30 pm

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and the view from the 4th floor.

Disliked: They really packed too many beds into a room.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014

Liked: It was clean Breakfast was ok.

Disliked: We booked a 2 persons room with bathroom. There was no bathroom, just a tiny shower and sink within the room which was also extremely small. Hot water was on and off all the time. The TV didn't work. Most of toilets in the hostel didn't have a sink. One of the members of staff was rude. He got quite annoyed when I told him twice that I wanted to pay in EUR, not DKK, he claimed it was fine even though the credit card machine said "DKK". But when I checked bank statement of course the amount was charged in DKK.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

27 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, good value for money

Disliked: Booked room with private bathroom but only the shower was in the room. The description on their website is misleading and they know it. Otherwise a great place.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

emily martin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2014 emily would recommend this property

Liked: Safe, cleab, close to the metro, perfect for a one night stopover with my friends.

Disliked: A little warning about the mountain of stairs if you approach from Rue Lamark would have been nice. I liked that private dorms are available.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harriet Pattinson

Alone

City break

25 April 2014 Harriet would recommend this property

Liked: How it was decorated, the staff were nice and helpful, there were helpful facilities such as a downstairs toilet and luggage storage area. Nice breakfast. Great value for money

Disliked: nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Michael Chan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the metro.

Disliked: I've had a few guys come in and leaving hostel and I have yet to see the linen and blanket being cleaned. It's dirty.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ALIP OROPEZA

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 April 2014 ALIP would recommend this property

Liked: The dorms are nice and cheap...and also an opportunity to know other people and travellers..

Disliked: ALIP left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel that Ive ever been!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

21 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is good as is the free wifi. The beds are comfy.

Disliked: They let themselves down on the cleanliness of the bathroom in the bedrooms which doesn't look like it's been cleaned for a while/weeks.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hankin Chick

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2014 Hankin would recommend this property

Liked: The view here is excellent. Everything's very clean. There is a nice background music system in the hallways. The free breakfast is excellent, staff at the kitchen are nice.

Disliked: There were only 2 power plugs for a dorm of 6. It's on top of a hill so the velib bicycles in the area are usually empty.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Fallon Dickie

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2014 Fallon would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the breakfast, location, and atmosphere of the hostel! I felt like instead of the normal hostels I've stayed at, this one was more "bougie" and a luxury for my sister and I.

Disliked: The only comment I had was coming into my room only one day and it not being cleaned.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Teodora-Bianca Moraru

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Teodora-Bianca would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, great breakfast

Disliked: Very small room and bathroom ( I stayed in the female 6 bed dorm, 3rd floor), staff not always so friendly (although Nicole was very nice and helpful!), the 2 men were kind of bored with their work

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tsz Kwan Tong

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2014 Tsz Kwan would recommend this property

Liked: Very Convenient location, nice breakfast

Disliked: Tsz Kwan left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jennifer nicholson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2014 jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: helpful and friendly staff, breakfast was good. stayed in a twin room which was warm and adequate. clean towels everyday. beds were very comfortable. i would stay here again.

Disliked: n/a

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Family Holiday

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, as well as friendly staff (cleaning, check in and at breakfast). A nice breakfast was offered (bread, cereal, juice and coffee/tea). They let me check in at noon as opposed to waiting until 4PM, that was great!

Disliked: Rooms too cramped to move (I stayed in a 6 bed dorm). Toilet was too small to even sit on the toilet. Shower a bit larger, but stiff hard to move in. Mold in shower room, floors quite dirty due to quick mop (spin of mop, but not thorough). Morning staff the day I checked out was brushing his teeth at the front desk and tidying himself up in the lobby bathroom, that's pretty gross.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels