HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Aloha Hostel

Hostel | 1, Rue Borromée, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75015

78.6% Overall Rating

897 out of 1269 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/03/2014)

"Location is good - near metro n bus stations, cafes n restaurants, supermarkets, bread n pastry shops, banks n atm etc. All Staff are helpful esp. Anna ( always ready to provide the needed info and providing good ideas…"

Read all Aloha Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 82.83
  • Towel USD 2.76

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

PLASE NOTE THAT THIS PROPERTY DOESN'T ACCEPT GROUP BOOKINGS MADE ON-LINE! DON’T BOOK FOR MORE THAN 8 PEOPLE OTHERWISE THE PROPERTY WON’T ACCEPT THE BOOKING, EVEN IF YOU ALREADY PAID THE DEPOSIT!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Eiffel Villa Garibaldi
50.62 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.0% 28 reviews
Arty Paris
27.54 USD

Hostel 85.8% 204 reviews
The 3 ducks Hostel
49.70 USD

Hostel 52.1% 910 reviews
Hotel Le Lutece
82.83 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.4% 7 reviews
HOTEL EIFFEL RIVE GAUCHE
46.94 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.6% 29 reviews
Ideal Hotel
47.63 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.7% 455 reviews
Hotel De Nantes 2*
110.44 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Parc Even
37.96 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.8% 18 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.6%

Overall Rating

897 out of 1269 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Aloha Hostel'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
81.6%
Value
70.4%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 753 of 892 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 30 | 31   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Sohui Kim

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2014

Liked: Friendly atmosphere and location

Disliked: Cleanliness.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

31 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good - near metro n bus stations, cafes n restaurants, supermarkets, bread n pastry shops, banks n atm etc. All Staff are helpful esp. Anna ( always ready to provide the needed info and providing good ideas for travelling n other miscellaneous issues. The couple who prepares breakfast are also helpful n cheerful. The toilets n washrooms are clean.

Disliked: There seems to be a shortage of power sockets for charging our phones n tabs in the rooms. There are also a shortage of cooking facilities and drinking cups. Suggest that more cookers to be made available. There was also no oven for roasting.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandre Pizzol

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 March 2014 Alexandre would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff! good location! 24h open

Disliked: Alexandre left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandre Pizzol

Alone

City break

19 March 2014 Alexandre would recommend this property

Liked: Great time! friendly staff! good location!

Disliked: Alexandre left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Sabina Kim

As a family with children

Family Holiday

11 March 2014 Sabina would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the Eiffel Tower, close to the metro, good location. Free internet even though I never used it. Nice lounge area, excellent safe/ security boxes free to use for guests. Every night at 9 there's a movie night. Free standard brekkie. Well organised esp. our shuttle bus back to the airport. Staff made us very welcomed, very friendly once you let them warm up to you.

Disliked: Cold showers, must wait for a bit until water warms up... and even then it's not that warm. Mattresses or maybe it was the bed frame were slightly bend inward causing terrible backache in the morning. The blanket is very thin to sleep in. Senseless receipt back for deposit money system even though they have all the copy if receipts in their books, do not lose receipts otherwise you will lose your deposit money.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is in a very good location. You could walk to the Eiffel Tower from the location. I did every night I stayed. It is also really close to a metro station. There are also markets down the street.

Disliked: Cleanliness was a little issue for me.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marta Wi?ckowska

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 February 2014 Marta would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff and atmosphere

Disliked: bathrooms are really poor

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Some things that really stood out to me when I was staying at this hostel were the friendly desk staff, welcoming atmosphere and get location. It's not too far from the Volontaires metro station, and is on a peaceful road.

Disliked: the locker they issued us was easy to reset and someone could have reset the code and stolen our things. This after finding this out I had to take my passport and other valuables with me and risk losing them to pickpockets and other dangers. And maybe the three flights of stairs I had to climb to access my room.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Daniel Fernandez Rabling Arechiga

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 January 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The kidness of the staff

Disliked: It wasn't very clean

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Amy Stevens

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2014 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: All of the staff I spoke to were really helpful and friendly. They gave us maps and showed us routes to get to the sights and monuments. The hostel is also very social which is nice.

Disliked: Nothing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room, dining room, toilet, luggage room, wi-fi

Disliked: Pillow

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are all very friendly and helpful

Disliked: The toilets are very dirty Shower water are sometimes warm, sometimes cold, I cannot stand it The breakfast is just fair, cereal with plain baguette.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Breanna McGowan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2014 Breanna would recommend this property

Liked: It was easy to find, I felt safe and it didn't feel dirty. Considering how big Paris is, the location was in good proximity to the center attractions. Not a bad walk at all to the Eiffel Tower.

Disliked: n/a

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Mari Sasaki

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2014 Mari would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs are basically friendly. Breakfast is good enough. Location is close to the station. There are several supermarkets near this hostel.

Disliked: There are not so many shower rooms for visitors, so I went upstairs to take a shower. But it doesn't matter.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

29 December 2013

Liked: Neighborhood.

Disliked: - Rude staff, some are irrespectul (cleaning service) and treat clients as if they were dogs, critizising them in loud voice. If you complaint, the employee will tell lies about you to justify himself. Administration does not supervise their behavior. You feel as if they were the owners of the place and you were a beggar that bothers them, it's humiliating. - Your food will be thrown even with your name on it when the service clean the fridge (I complained and the receptionist said "other clients steal the food"even if I knew perfectly well which one of the employees had thrown my food. - They were painting the kitchen and the tables were full of dust and paint; the employee left the dirty brushes besides the plates and you were not able to cook. - Breakfast was minimal, I had to buy own my tea-bags and marmelade. - Matresses were full of dust, when the person in the upper bed of the bunk moves, you start to cough. - Zero ambiance. - Minimum help from the reception staff, bad faces if you make too many questions. - Lockers are tiny.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

25 December 2013

Liked: It was close to the train station I needed to be at.

Disliked: It had a really narrow staircasw, the showers you had to push the button literally every 15 seconds (no exaggerating), and there was no light in the shower behind the curtain so you had to keep the curtain open in order to see anything. Breakfast was supposed to be at 7:30am, but it wasn't because apparently he night staff left a mess, which is bullshit because we paid for it.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Junghwan Lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 December 2013

Liked: This hostel is located near eiffel tower, and other famous places. Also, the wifi connection is good and there are many computers for guests to use conveniently.

Disliked: I think the cleanliness is less than average and the price is expensive compared to breakfast, overall facilities. Also, the check-in time is too late.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Gergely Kis-Nemes

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2013

Liked: I have check out right after check in (i spent 30 mins there) the pleace is really creepy! Wird people camping inside and tasing you whit thier eyes. The toilet@shower was place where you forget that why are you inside there... Hideous! the lockers were down in the lobby and small like only for my vallet. It was just like a bad movie!

Disliked: Gergely left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I got what I needed: a place to stay and breakfast in the morning. Good location, friendly staff, nice people who stayed there. Bathrooms were clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Özlem Karadeniz

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Özlem would recommend this property

Liked: near to subway station!

Disliked: hard to take a shower because of tap wrench.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Robin Sandberg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2013 Robin would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed this hostel and am perplexed by the negative reviews. I found the premises to be very clean. I overslept and missed my shower so can't comment on that. I appreciated the working computers in the lobby and that the staff allowed me to print my boarding pass. The breakfast was adequate; good coffee, cereal, baguettes.

Disliked: Desk staff was a little cold.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Dirk Bieber

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2013 Dirk would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast included

Disliked: bathroom not very clean

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the decorating and the opportunity for watching a movie every night. I also found the beds to be very comfortable and was grateful for free sheets. It was a good area of town. Not in the center of the action but quiet and close to the metro. Nowhere is Paris is near everything so being by the Metro makes any hostel great.

Disliked: I didn't like the showers and lack of temperature control and the fact that they shut off after only 15 sec. I was fine staying there three nights but I would not have wanted to stay there for any more.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: all fine

Disliked: the shower is very complicated

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rob Ainsley

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2013 Rob would recommend this property

Liked: Walkable from Eiffel Tower etc. Free breakfast. Decent beds, nice linen. Quiet side street but plenty of supermarkets and shops nearby. Small park next door. Have stayed here before and was pleased to return.

Disliked: A tad pricey, but this is Paris! Kitchen and fridge space on the small side.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels