We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Aloha Hostel

Hostel | 1, Rue Borromée, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75015

73.9% Overall Rating

943 out of 1331 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/09/2014)

"The decor was nice and the location was good. Not too far from main attractions due to a metro station about 3 minutes walk away from the hostel."

Read all Aloha Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 75.90
  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS PROPERTY DOESN'T ACCEPT GROUP BOOKINGS MADE ON-LINE! DON’T BOOK FOR MORE THAN 8 PEOPLE OTHERWISE THE PROPERTY WON’T ACCEPT THE BOOKING, EVEN IF YOU ALREADY PAID THE DEPOSIT!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Eiffel Villa Garibaldi
50.60 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.4% 31 reviews
Arty Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel
27.77 USD

Hostel 86.9% 225 reviews
3 Ducks Hostel
40.48 USD

Hostel 95.2% 3 reviews
Hotel Le Lutece
75.90 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.4% 7 reviews
HOTEL EIFFEL RIVE GAUCHE
44.28 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.5% 32 reviews
Lucky Youth Panoramic Montparnasse
30.11 USD

Apartment 81.5% 78 reviews
Ideal Hotel
37.32 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.3% 459 reviews
Hotel Parc Even
34.79 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.4% 20 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.9%

Overall Rating

943 out of 1331 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Aloha Hostel'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
70.4%
Staff
76.0%
Value
68.0%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 798 of 955 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 31 | 32   Next
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Timothy Reese

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2014

Liked: Free breakfast

Disliked: no nightlife around the location

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2014

Liked: The decor was nice and the location was good. Not too far from main attractions due to a metro station about 3 minutes walk away from the hostel.

Disliked: The showers were absolutely disgusting, so much so that I refrained from taking a shower the one night I stayed there. I was advised that they are only cleaned once a day, in the morning, so when used throughout the day by the large amount of people on each floor, it becomes revolting. Furthermore, it was by far the noisiest hostel I had stayed in. Throughout the night there was banging, shouting, slamming. This continued throughout the night, without any let up.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free computers

Disliked: Not enough bathrooms,

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Autumn Brown

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2014 Autumn would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that it was clean and had a open feel to it with a large kitchen

Disliked: Some of the staff weren't very friendly

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Zoe Mascarenhas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2014 Zoe would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great. Being so close to a station that is on a line which goes through some of the tourist areas of Paris makes it very accessible and travel friendly. The free map provided by the hostel has come In very helpful! The staff are lovely, always seem to have a smile on this face. The street isn't very noisy.

Disliked: The lack of electrical sockets inside the rooms. The shower curtain was too dark, blocked all the light from the shower cubicle- made it a little difficult to shower as you can't see very well

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

WK SOO

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2014 WK would recommend this property

Liked: Very easy travel from/to, close to Eiffel Tower within walking distance (20mins++) and also close to others attraction places like arc de triumph.nice and friendly staff, safety locker and cooking facilities available, close to local butcher, grocery, bakery shops. NICE AND GOOD.

Disliked: Abit smelly in the dining room, the shower room was awful (not enough place for hanging cloths, poor lighting and poor air circulation), awful bed made me sick and dirty blanket with men and women hair(the staff did not clean/clear it, just put it BACK on bed nicely after guest gone.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the hot shower and free breakfast in the morning. They also have several small lounge areas which is nice.

Disliked: The beds seemed a little dirty..there was no actual linen, just like a plastic-y covering on the bed and the pillow?

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2014

Liked: It was a bed

Disliked: There were no shower heads. The showers were dingy with poor ventilation. Our room key didn't walk so we had to walk yo the reception for every time we went i to the room. Bedding isn't already provided. The included breakfast is poor so i didn't have it.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very friendly and helpfull. It was nice to have common kitchen. Rooms were clean. Location was great.

Disliked: Showers were quite dirty and it was frustrating that you have push the shower button every thirty seconds. Sockets didn't work in our storage so we couldn't charge our phones.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francois Jaume

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 August 2014 Francois would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great. The staff were so helpfull and it was a walking distance from the la tour de effeil. I was comong back to paris for a few days after my trip again and i rebook in aloha.

Disliked: Nothing not to like.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chelsey Hoxie

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2014 Chelsey would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great hostel, location was lovely.

Disliked: The showers were a bit strange and turned off frequently, therefore you had to keep restarting them.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Muehlmann

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 August 2014 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Nice beds, awesome location, you can check in at anytime as they don't ever close, and friendly staff.

Disliked: Wifi gat a little weak in the back room but that's it.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Kirsten Paula

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2014 Kirsten would recommend this property

Liked: The free breakfast was great! It was in a fantastic location with the Eiffel tower within walking distance. There was free wifi and computer access that was surprisingly fast. I also really appreciated the 24 hour check in so I didn't have to worry about rushing to the hostel. I thought it was a great deal for the price.

Disliked: The bathrooms were very small and rather grimy. I didn't know when/if there were going to be other people in my shared room either. For just two nights the pros outweighed the cons, wouldn't be ideal for a long stay though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sandra reeson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2014 sandra would recommend this property

Liked: Easy walk to shops, metro and Eiffel Tower.

Disliked: Small shower

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Delgadillo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2014 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the metro station. Friendly people Not a far walk from the Eiffel Tower

Disliked: Small showers

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Coline Madelain

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

23 July 2014 Coline would recommend this property

Liked: good rooms, comfortable beds, useful sink in the room, breakfast is good and included in the price, free WiFi and free sheets, nice design, generally clean

Disliked: small shower, you can't control the temperature of the water, no ventilation in the shower so it's a bit humid inside and stinky (but not dirty).

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was easy to find, right off the metro system.

Disliked: It wasn't very clean. The bathrooms were always pretty gross with hair everywhere.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Emily Jeuniewic

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2014

Liked: Location was ok. Close to the metro and only a 20-30min walk to the eiffel tower. A 30min walk to shopping at Montparnasse. Otherwise it isn't really close to anything exciting. The staff took a day to warm up then they were friendly and helpful. WiFi and computer access was fantastic.

Disliked: The shared showers are tiny. 1 shower and 1 toilet are for use for 3 rooms worth of guests (therefore about 12 people). I have travelled for 5 weeks and this was the worst bathrooms i came across.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near a train station. Breakfast included. They arranged an Airport Shuttle for me.

Disliked: Showers are separate to the rooms, small, and often cold if you are the first person in. It was a 15 min train ride from the city centre i.e.. Champs Elyse, Lourve and other tourist attractions.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: El hostal es muy bueno, la locacion es perfecta tambien la zona muy segura las instalaciones en general son buenas

Disliked: El baño es terrible las duchas sobretodo yo creo que nunca las han lavado es realmente desagradable hongos por todos lados. el desayuno cereal y pan viejo terrible

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

alioscha debali

Alone

City break

05 July 2014 alioscha would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: cleanliness

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 June 2014

Liked: It's large with lots of bathrooms and showers, so I never had to wait. It has lots of computers and a tv in the common room.

Disliked: When I checked in I was informed I had to move after the second night to sleep in a different room the third night. Fine, I understand they're full, but I was not told anything else from the rather taciturn receptionist and I came back to find my stuff stacked in the corner of the common room. I also wasn't thrilled with the atmosphere. Not sure how, but it stifles getting to know other guests.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

28 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was really relaxed and friendly, the room I stayed in clean and comfortable, and the 24 hour reception a brilliant service. I arrived at the very anti-social hour of 4.30am and the guy at the desk was really nice.

Disliked: I wasn't there for long, but didn't encounter anything I didn't like.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: you couldn't find any other properties in best location

Disliked: but there has to be more hanger in shower room. it's uncomfortable a little.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Julieta Nova Pacheco

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2014

Liked: The speed of wifi. That's all.

Disliked: There are no elevator, o know there's no problem to go up and down by ypur own, but when you have 2 baggage and the stairs are so small, belive me, it's not cool at all. I asked for a boat tour and they said me a place that don't even exist, so i missed it at Paris, common' The staff is very rude, they said only the necesary, no more. The shower doesn't have any place to pou your stuff. Only a hang in a 1,5x1 m shower. The things get wet, no matter the effort you make. I think it's expensive for all the incommodities.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels