We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Aloha Hostel

Hostel | 1, Rue Borromée, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75015

77.7% Overall Rating

985 out of 1377 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/08/2015)

Gaby Billings thinks…

"Very nice staff, lots of outlets, rooms cute & most had showers in the room as well as on the floor. Breakfast was two types of bread, but still much appreciated. Nice area, near a grocery store…"

Read all Aloha Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 67.45
  • Towel USD 2.25

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS PROPERTY DOESN'T ACCEPT GROUP BOOKINGS MADE ON-LINE! DON’T BOOK FOR MORE THAN 8 PEOPLE OTHERWISE THE PROPERTY WON’T ACCEPT THE BOOKING, EVEN IF YOU ALREADY PAID THE DEPOSIT!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Eiffel Villa Garibaldi
33.72 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.6% 32 reviews
Arty Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel
33.67 USD

Hostel 87.5% 237 reviews
« The 3 Ducks Boutique Hostel
33.67 USD

Hostel 93.3% 27 reviews
HOTEL EIFFEL RIVE GAUCHE
30.91 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.2% 37 reviews
Lucky Youth Panoramic Montparnasse
32.60 USD

Apartment 76.9% 94 reviews
Korner Eiffel Hotel
50.02 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.2% 462 reviews
Hotel Parc Even
23.04 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.2% 21 reviews
Hotel Villa du Maine
30.91 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.2% 65 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.7%

Overall Rating

985 out of 1377 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Aloha Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
69.6%
Staff
76.0%
Value
77.6%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 826 of 1001 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 33 | 34   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Gaby Billings

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2015 Gaby would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff, lots of outlets, rooms cute & most had showers in the room as well as on the floor. Breakfast was two types of bread, but still much appreciated. Nice area, near a grocery store & ATM.

Disliked: showers would flood & make the bathroom gross- bring flip flops! Wifi doesn't reach the back building, but otherwise the connection is good & availble in all common areas/rooms.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Justine Johnston

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2015 Justine would recommend this property

Liked: Cool style and atmosphere. Two minute walk from the metro. Good breakfast and coffee!

Disliked: The common area's were clean but my bedroom had dry puke on the walls.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Blanaru igor

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2015 Blanaru would recommend this property

Liked: The best location 5-10min walk everywhere ))lovely and safe to walk at anytime !!!

Disliked: Bathroom

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Bartosz Siemieniec

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2015 Bartosz would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Eiffel Tower and metro station. Suoermarket on the other side of the street. Beer to buy at the reception desk. More than one (I guess six) computers to use. There was a big breakfast canteeen downstairs. The showers were not as small as some of you said. They were just enough. The staff also helped a lot and spoke French and English very well.

Disliked: The electricity sockets in my room were located at about 2 meters height. There was a table under them but still my cable wasn't long enough, so we had to put a chair on the table and it was OK. It looked ridiculously. There was only one socket by the floor in the room for six people. The beds were creaking horribly and you couldn't close the door quietly so as not to wake up other room-mates

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is very helpful and friendly. No hidden charges. Everything was as per the description on hostel page.

Disliked: Nothing really

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Larissa Girvan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 July 2015

Liked: Location

Disliked: The managers of the hostel were unfair and made me pay for a mistake that their new receptionist had made. I paid in full for a week and after 2 days asked one of the receptionists if I could spend the remainder of the 5 days later on in the month because an unexpected event came up and I asked if I could use those "already paid days" for the next week instead. The receptionist said yes and allowed me to do so, and gave me the new dates in writing, marked down at the desk and with a copy for myself. When I came back to stay the next week and use those already paid days of stay, I stayed there one night and then the next morning the manager told me the receptionist was new and made a mistake and that I wasn't allowed to use the remaining 4 days (which I had already paid for). So bascially they took / stole my money for those 4days ! The manager's argument was that her new receptionist didn't know any better. (I didn't even know he was new). And that I was to be held responsible and pay for the mistake of the new receptionist.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2015

Liked: not much

Disliked: Bathrooms we're dirty, rude guy at front desk not willing to help us book or provide much information

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dillan Nayee

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2015 Dillan would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the atmosphere and how it was set up.

Disliked: Showers were terrible, and if you were above the 1st floor in the summer it gets to be so unbearably hot. But I suppose it is what you pay for.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Renee Rushbrook

Alone

Visiting friends or family

04 July 2015 Renee would recommend this property

Liked: good place

Disliked: Renee left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Roxanne Gayya

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2015 Roxanne would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location of the Hostel, the nearest Metro Station is roughly 5 minutes walk away. There are numerous restaurants and cafes nearby.

Disliked: The shower was small and cramped. I didn't like that I couldn't control the temperature of the shower. There was also mould on the ceiling, the light switch was outside, and I was unfortunate enough that someone switched it off midway through my shower. Also, they advertised 'the hostel is within easy walking distance of Paris' most famous sights: The Eiffel Tower...'. It took me a good 20-25 minutes walk, maybe that's just because I have short legs.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beds were comfortable and the location near the metro station was very nice. There are also a LOT of restaurants and cafes and little markets/bakeries nearby. Food for every price range within walking distabce. Though I never used it, there is a laundromat less than a block away, which would have been very nice if I needed it. There wasn't a lot of street noise at night either - so sleeping wasnt difficult at all. Clean toilets and a clean enough shower.

Disliked: The showers were very small and could probably be a little cleaner, but weren't at all unuseable. They were fairly small though, even by european standards. The coffee was awful, which was sad, but the number of nearby cafes make that somewhat of a non-issue.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2015

Liked: cozy beds

Disliked: filthy shower booth

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location near to the subway and Eiffel tower, clean and overall good place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

David Rodriguez Sanchez

Alone

Business / conference

27 June 2015 David would recommend this property

Liked: El ambiente en la recepción, espacio amigable. Buena conexión wifi en todo el edificio. Seguridad en las puertas de las habitaciones. Posibilidad de dejar las maletas en una sala cerrada y vigilada por la recepción. Desayuno generoso.

Disliked: La limpieza de las duchas. El hostal es limpio en general, pero al haber solo una ducha por planta se ensucia rapidamente y hasta donde pude ver yo limpian entre las 11h y las 14, solo una vez al día.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

A. Martin Steffe

Alone

Visiting friends or family

22 June 2015

Liked: Just ist location

Disliked: On Arrival, staff did not go up into the room with me to check on beds. There had been some disorder, already with the Italian enginners who had arrived before me, but the used bed was not changed. Fungi in the shower. Noisy Ventilation. Noisy doors. Very noisy guests, and the receptionist joins them so that their hully-gully made me awake at 2 in the night. The kitchen staff Keep coughing without Holding their elbows, let alone their Hands, and they seize the milk and Juice jug by their snouts rather than the handle.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Corrine Booth

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2015 Corrine would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were so helpful, Daniella (I think this was her name), in particular. Quite a relaxed atmosphere and they have an airport shuttle service, which was great

Disliked: A little bit of a walk (20-30 mins to Eiffel Tower) to main tourist sights but really, it wasn't too bad.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dzmitry Fiadosau

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2015 Dzmitry would recommend this property

Liked: Great place. Good accomodations for low price. Destination of Hostel is WONDERFUL! 10 minutes to Eifell Tower!

Disliked: The fourth person who lived with us. He was stinky.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

25 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was ideal for me because I needed to catch a train from Montparnasse.

Disliked: There were some issues with the wifi during my stay and they don't recycle any waste!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Daniel Stephens

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2015 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Good value and a pleasant location with more of a local feel than much of Paris. The staff seemed nice, especiay Daniela.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

23 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, pas loin du métro, Tour Eiffel même à pie, propre, le personnel est à l'aide, petit déjeuner, bon qualité prix!

Disliked: Rien, moi, je suis satisfait de la prestation

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very clean, the rooms are pretty big, compared to other hostels, the bathrooms were clean and everything worked. The lounge was comfortable and open and had a nice tv that we relaxed and watched at night. Nice&helpful staff. It's a great location, too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Onur sayg?n

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2015 Onur would recommend this property

Liked: Location,breakfast

Disliked: Not enough plugs in rooms

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

22 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: How it was close to a metro stop, breakfast was included, free wifi.

Disliked: The bed was slightly uncomfortable, the wifi was weak in the rooms, although worked perfectly fine in the lobby.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its in walking distance to everything you want to see in Paris, plus its close to the metro, its clean, the beds are comfy and the croissants for breakfast were fabulous.

Disliked: The showers.. not super clean, the water was cool which wasnt great with it being cold outside as well, and you had to keep pressing a button to keep the flow. However, after India, it was awesome


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels