We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Aloha Hostel

Hostel | 1, Rue Borromée, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75015

79.3% Overall Rating

959 out of 1347 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/04/2015)

"Location, pas loin du métro, Tour Eiffel même à pie, propre, le personnel est à l'aide, petit déjeuner, bon qualité prix!"

Read all Aloha Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 65.23
  • Towel USD 2.17

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS PROPERTY DOESN'T ACCEPT GROUP BOOKINGS MADE ON-LINE! DON’T BOOK FOR MORE THAN 8 PEOPLE OTHERWISE THE PROPERTY WON’T ACCEPT THE BOOKING, EVEN IF YOU ALREADY PAID THE DEPOSIT!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Eiffel Villa Garibaldi
27.18 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.6% 32 reviews
Arty Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel
24.95 USD

Hostel 85.7% 234 reviews
« The 3 Ducks Boutique Hostel
35.82 USD

Hostel 95.9% 14 reviews
Hotel Le Lutece
65.23 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.4% 7 reviews
HOTEL EIFFEL RIVE GAUCHE
34.43 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.6% 36 reviews
Lucky Youth Panoramic Montparnasse
17.38 USD

Apartment 79.4% 92 reviews
Ideal Hotel
42.94 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.9% 461 reviews
Hotel Parc Even
26.64 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.4% 20 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.3%

Overall Rating

959 out of 1347 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Aloha Hostel'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
80.8%
Value
77.6%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 807 of 971 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 32 | 33   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

23 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, pas loin du métro, Tour Eiffel même à pie, propre, le personnel est à l'aide, petit déjeuner, bon qualité prix!

Disliked: Rien, moi, je suis satisfait de la prestation

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very clean, the rooms are pretty big, compared to other hostels, the bathrooms were clean and everything worked. The lounge was comfortable and open and had a nice tv that we relaxed and watched at night. Nice&helpful staff. It's a great location, too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Onur sayg?n

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2015 Onur would recommend this property

Liked: Location,breakfast

Disliked: Not enough plugs in rooms

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

22 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: How it was close to a metro stop, breakfast was included, free wifi.

Disliked: The bed was slightly uncomfortable, the wifi was weak in the rooms, although worked perfectly fine in the lobby.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its in walking distance to everything you want to see in Paris, plus its close to the metro, its clean, the beds are comfy and the croissants for breakfast were fabulous.

Disliked: The showers.. not super clean, the water was cool which wasnt great with it being cold outside as well, and you had to keep pressing a button to keep the flow. However, after India, it was awesome

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lori Petrashune

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2015 Lori would recommend this property

Liked: I loved that it was only a five minute walk to the metro that you could take anywhere in the city. The staff was always friendly and there to answer any questions. We loved that breakfast was included. This was a great find I would stay here again.

Disliked: The only negative I can think of was that the shower was not clean one of the two mornings we stayed. It wasn't dirt, but lint and water.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Ligia Silva

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2015 Ligia would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff (some of them were nicer than others), good location (very charming and peaceful neighborhood), few meters from a metro station. They arranged a room for five just for us, and also a van to the airport in a special hour (really early in the morning, when nothing else worked besides taxi). The common areas were nice. They offer free breakfast, a not very common thing for hostels.

Disliked: The shower bathrooms are completely awful, the worst I've ever been to. It seems like a prison shower. It is tiny, with no place to put your things but the floor. It is just ONE shower for the whole floor. Due to the high usage, the shower gets dirty really fast. At night for example, it is completely disgusting. The douche seems like a single faucet, with water spreading all over the place. Our room was not bad, but it was in the attic and in some places we couldn't stand without hitting our head in the ceiling. The lightning in the room was also bad, what made it difficult to pack.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So-so.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Timothy Reese

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2014

Liked: Free breakfast

Disliked: no nightlife around the location

The property's response is...

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2014

Liked: The decor was nice and the location was good. Not too far from main attractions due to a metro station about 3 minutes walk away from the hostel.

Disliked: The showers were absolutely disgusting, so much so that I refrained from taking a shower the one night I stayed there. I was advised that they are only cleaned once a day, in the morning, so when used throughout the day by the large amount of people on each floor, it becomes revolting. Furthermore, it was by far the noisiest hostel I had stayed in. Throughout the night there was banging, shouting, slamming. This continued throughout the night, without any let up.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free computers

Disliked: Not enough bathrooms,

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Autumn Brown

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2014 Autumn would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that it was clean and had a open feel to it with a large kitchen

Disliked: Some of the staff weren't very friendly

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Zoe Mascarenhas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2014 Zoe would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great. Being so close to a station that is on a line which goes through some of the tourist areas of Paris makes it very accessible and travel friendly. The free map provided by the hostel has come In very helpful! The staff are lovely, always seem to have a smile on this face. The street isn't very noisy.

Disliked: The lack of electrical sockets inside the rooms. The shower curtain was too dark, blocked all the light from the shower cubicle- made it a little difficult to shower as you can't see very well

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

WK SOO

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2014 WK would recommend this property

Liked: Very easy travel from/to, close to Eiffel Tower within walking distance (20mins++) and also close to others attraction places like arc de triumph.nice and friendly staff, safety locker and cooking facilities available, close to local butcher, grocery, bakery shops. NICE AND GOOD.

Disliked: Abit smelly in the dining room, the shower room was awful (not enough place for hanging cloths, poor lighting and poor air circulation), awful bed made me sick and dirty blanket with men and women hair(the staff did not clean/clear it, just put it BACK on bed nicely after guest gone.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the hot shower and free breakfast in the morning. They also have several small lounge areas which is nice.

Disliked: The beds seemed a little dirty..there was no actual linen, just like a plastic-y covering on the bed and the pillow?

The property's response is...

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2014

Liked: It was a bed

Disliked: There were no shower heads. The showers were dingy with poor ventilation. Our room key didn't walk so we had to walk yo the reception for every time we went i to the room. Bedding isn't already provided. The included breakfast is poor so i didn't have it.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very friendly and helpfull. It was nice to have common kitchen. Rooms were clean. Location was great.

Disliked: Showers were quite dirty and it was frustrating that you have push the shower button every thirty seconds. Sockets didn't work in our storage so we couldn't charge our phones.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francois Jaume

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 August 2014 Francois would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great. The staff were so helpfull and it was a walking distance from the la tour de effeil. I was comong back to paris for a few days after my trip again and i rebook in aloha.

Disliked: Nothing not to like.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chelsey Hoxie

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2014 Chelsey would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great hostel, location was lovely.

Disliked: The showers were a bit strange and turned off frequently, therefore you had to keep restarting them.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Muehlmann

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 August 2014 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Nice beds, awesome location, you can check in at anytime as they don't ever close, and friendly staff.

Disliked: Wifi gat a little weak in the back room but that's it.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Kirsten Paula

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2014 Kirsten would recommend this property

Liked: The free breakfast was great! It was in a fantastic location with the Eiffel tower within walking distance. There was free wifi and computer access that was surprisingly fast. I also really appreciated the 24 hour check in so I didn't have to worry about rushing to the hostel. I thought it was a great deal for the price.

Disliked: The bathrooms were very small and rather grimy. I didn't know when/if there were going to be other people in my shared room either. For just two nights the pros outweighed the cons, wouldn't be ideal for a long stay though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sandra reeson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2014 sandra would recommend this property

Liked: Easy walk to shops, metro and Eiffel Tower.

Disliked: Small shower

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Delgadillo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2014 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the metro station. Friendly people Not a far walk from the Eiffel Tower

Disliked: Small showers

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Coline Madelain

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

23 July 2014 Coline would recommend this property

Liked: good rooms, comfortable beds, useful sink in the room, breakfast is good and included in the price, free WiFi and free sheets, nice design, generally clean

Disliked: small shower, you can't control the temperature of the water, no ventilation in the shower so it's a bit humid inside and stinky (but not dirty).


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels