HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Aloha Hostel

Hostel | 1, Rue Borromée, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75015

73.6% Overall Rating

929 out of 1310 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/07/2014)

Michelle Delgadillo thinks…

"Close to the metro station. Friendly people Not a far walk from the Eiffel Tower"

Read all Aloha Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 80.39
  • Towel USD 2.68

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

PLASE NOTE THAT THIS PROPERTY DOESN'T ACCEPT GROUP BOOKINGS MADE ON-LINE! DON’T BOOK FOR MORE THAN 8 PEOPLE OTHERWISE THE PROPERTY WON’T ACCEPT THE BOOKING, EVEN IF YOU ALREADY PAID THE DEPOSIT!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Eiffel Villa Garibaldi
39.52 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.3% 29 reviews
Arty Paris
33.43 USD

Hostel 86.3% 218 reviews
The 3 ducks Hostel
54.86 USD

Hostel 57.8% 913 reviews
Hotel Le Lutece
80.39 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.4% 7 reviews
HOTEL EIFFEL RIVE GAUCHE
46.89 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.2% 31 reviews
Lucky Youth Panoramic Montparnasse
30.81 USD

Hostel 76.0% 57 reviews
Ideal Hotel
39.52 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.4% 457 reviews
Hotel Parc Even
32.15 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.1% 19 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.6%

Overall Rating

929 out of 1310 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Aloha Hostel'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
67.2%
Cleanliness
72.0%
Staff
68.8%
Value
71.2%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 784 of 934 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 31 | 32   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Delgadillo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2014 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the metro station. Friendly people Not a far walk from the Eiffel Tower

Disliked: Small showers

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Coline Madelain

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

23 July 2014 Coline would recommend this property

Liked: good rooms, comfortable beds, useful sink in the room, breakfast is good and included in the price, free WiFi and free sheets, nice design, generally clean

Disliked: small shower, you can't control the temperature of the water, no ventilation in the shower so it's a bit humid inside and stinky (but not dirty).

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was easy to find, right off the metro system.

Disliked: It wasn't very clean. The bathrooms were always pretty gross with hair everywhere.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Emily Jeuniewic

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2014

Liked: Location was ok. Close to the metro and only a 20-30min walk to the eiffel tower. A 30min walk to shopping at Montparnasse. Otherwise it isn't really close to anything exciting. The staff took a day to warm up then they were friendly and helpful. WiFi and computer access was fantastic.

Disliked: The shared showers are tiny. 1 shower and 1 toilet are for use for 3 rooms worth of guests (therefore about 12 people). I have travelled for 5 weeks and this was the worst bathrooms i came across.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near a train station. Breakfast included. They arranged an Airport Shuttle for me.

Disliked: Showers are separate to the rooms, small, and often cold if you are the first person in. It was a 15 min train ride from the city centre i.e.. Champs Elyse, Lourve and other tourist attractions.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: El hostal es muy bueno, la locacion es perfecta tambien la zona muy segura las instalaciones en general son buenas

Disliked: El baño es terrible las duchas sobretodo yo creo que nunca las han lavado es realmente desagradable hongos por todos lados. el desayuno cereal y pan viejo terrible

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

alioscha debali

Alone

City break

05 July 2014 alioscha would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: cleanliness

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 June 2014

Liked: It's large with lots of bathrooms and showers, so I never had to wait. It has lots of computers and a tv in the common room.

Disliked: When I checked in I was informed I had to move after the second night to sleep in a different room the third night. Fine, I understand they're full, but I was not told anything else from the rather taciturn receptionist and I came back to find my stuff stacked in the corner of the common room. I also wasn't thrilled with the atmosphere. Not sure how, but it stifles getting to know other guests.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

28 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was really relaxed and friendly, the room I stayed in clean and comfortable, and the 24 hour reception a brilliant service. I arrived at the very anti-social hour of 4.30am and the guy at the desk was really nice.

Disliked: I wasn't there for long, but didn't encounter anything I didn't like.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: you couldn't find any other properties in best location

Disliked: but there has to be more hanger in shower room. it's uncomfortable a little.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Julieta Nova Pacheco

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2014

Liked: The speed of wifi. That's all.

Disliked: There are no elevator, o know there's no problem to go up and down by ypur own, but when you have 2 baggage and the stairs are so small, belive me, it's not cool at all. I asked for a boat tour and they said me a place that don't even exist, so i missed it at Paris, common' The staff is very rude, they said only the necesary, no more. The shower doesn't have any place to pou your stuff. Only a hang in a 1,5x1 m shower. The things get wet, no matter the effort you make. I think it's expensive for all the incommodities.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

17 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in the cutest loft room, although there were 10 people in the room it didn't feel very crowded. They had a TV playing the football games (the ones that were on free channels) in the common rool, which had a row of computers you could use for free! And the wifi actually worked all the way up on the top floor! The people were friendly and even though the area wasn't the most exciting, it felt safe and was super close to bars, grocery stores, and the metro.

Disliked: They only take cash! But there's a secure atm around the corner. Big hike up to the top floor with no elevator, one shower/toilet per floor (pick your times wisely!), and despite closing the window it was still pretty loud in the room.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is full of character. The area was a bit of a way out of Paris centre but theetro links are really really good and only just down the road. The area has lots of shops, great fruit stalls and supermarket. The hostel itself is very clean and the social area and kitchen was good.

Disliked: We were on the 3rd floor, which is the top floor and there is no lift...dragging your backpack up those stairs is not ideal...but then again nor is it the end of the world. There is a lack of plug sockets in the rooms. Also the showers are slightly cramped.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Urmi Roy

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2014 Urmi would recommend this property

Liked: Location was perfect and it was safe. Got nice roommates which made the stay more fun.

Disliked: The shower-room was too narrow and dirty.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: WiFi didn't work, outlets didn't work, rubber sheets, no air conditioning, really unfriendly staff (even for France). No planned activities, overall poorly managed hostel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mizuki Sano

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 June 2014 Mizuki would recommend this property

Liked: Facility was almost perfect, and comfortable. Stuffs in the front were generally nice but the kitcken/cleaning stuffs were superb!! :)

Disliked: I couldn't use Wifi ("broke" they said). There were 4 communal computers available but that was not enough. I hope they understand that internet is important for travelers, especially, as it's not easy to find wifi outside in Paris. I didn't want waste time to find it.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

natalie baynes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 June 2014 natalie would recommend this property

Liked: Location was really good, Eiffel Tower was only twenty minutes or so away, but was really close to metro links for connections. Staff were really helpful when asking loads of questions and spoke really good English!

Disliked: Unfortunately the wifi was down for the first two nights which made it difficult to plan things as there was only four working computers with internet and everyone wanted them. But it was working again on our last night. Kitchen facilities were ok, would have liked the option of using an oven Need better blinds, the curtains allowed a lot of light in so the room was light really early and the room on the attic had no blind on one of the roof windows.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a good area and there were lots of people to meet.

Disliked: Bathrooms- small and not the cleanest

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Dhruv Patel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 June 2014 Dhruv would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location, acceptable service. Should be just fine place to sleep at night. :)

Disliked: Washroom was only 1 per floor. Washrooms were not really clean.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

30 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, great price, supermarket on the corner.

Disliked: 2 toilets per 40 odd people makes for quite a queue in the morning Also, only 2 plug sockets per room of 4 made recharging stuff really hard as all the sockets were in the lobby / sitting area.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money if you are looking for somewhere to spend a night or two. I made friends there, and we visited some places together. Staff were quite helpful, and could speak a few important languages.

Disliked: Rather small rooms, small bathrooms, some of the electric sockets didn't work, and the blankets were too light

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2014

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: There's just one dirty toilet available. The restroom is small and unclean. The place is noisy, and the breakfast is empty.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rishikalpa Majumdar

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2014 Rishikalpa would recommend this property

Liked: Great WiFi speed, spacious dorms, friendly staff, complimentary breakfast, good location. They also have movie nights on weekends where movies are showed.

Disliked: Rishikalpa left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cool atmosphere, free breakfast, great wifi, convenient location

Disliked: Showers weren't hot as advertised.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

02 May 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: The worst hostel I have been to. The place is not clean at all (shower) One of the staff was great another one was quite rude. Only 1 shower per floor. I would not recommend it.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels