We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Aloha Hostel

Hostel | 1, Rue Borromée, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75015

82.2% Overall Rating

977 out of 1367 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/07/2015)

Roxanne Gayya thinks…

"I liked the location of the Hostel, the nearest Metro Station is roughly 5 minutes walk away. There are numerous restaurants and cafes nearby."

Read all Aloha Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 66.64
  • Towel USD 2.22

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS PROPERTY DOESN'T ACCEPT GROUP BOOKINGS MADE ON-LINE! DON’T BOOK FOR MORE THAN 8 PEOPLE OTHERWISE THE PROPERTY WON’T ACCEPT THE BOOKING, EVEN IF YOU ALREADY PAID THE DEPOSIT!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Eiffel Villa Garibaldi
52.75 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.6% 32 reviews
Arty Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel
44.37 USD

Hostel 87.5% 237 reviews
« The 3 Ducks Boutique Hostel
45.48 USD

Hostel 94.3% 20 reviews
HOTEL EIFFEL RIVE GAUCHE
53.69 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.2% 37 reviews
Lucky Youth Panoramic Montparnasse
54.42 USD

Apartment 76.9% 94 reviews
Ideal Hotel
49.42 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.2% 462 reviews
Hotel Parc Even
27.77 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.2% 21 reviews
Hotel Mon Reve
24.99 USD

Hotel 2 star 73.4% 259 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.2%

Overall Rating

977 out of 1367 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Aloha Hostel'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
83.2%
Value
82.4%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 818 of 991 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 32 | 33   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Renee Rushbrook

Alone

Visiting friends or family

04 July 2015 Renee would recommend this property

Liked: good place

Disliked: Renee left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Roxanne Gayya

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2015 Roxanne would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location of the Hostel, the nearest Metro Station is roughly 5 minutes walk away. There are numerous restaurants and cafes nearby.

Disliked: The shower was small and cramped. I didn't like that I couldn't control the temperature of the shower. There was also mould on the ceiling, the light switch was outside, and I was unfortunate enough that someone switched it off midway through my shower. Also, they advertised 'the hostel is within easy walking distance of Paris' most famous sights: The Eiffel Tower...'. It took me a good 20-25 minutes walk, maybe that's just because I have short legs.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beds were comfortable and the location near the metro station was very nice. There are also a LOT of restaurants and cafes and little markets/bakeries nearby. Food for every price range within walking distabce. Though I never used it, there is a laundromat less than a block away, which would have been very nice if I needed it. There wasn't a lot of street noise at night either - so sleeping wasnt difficult at all. Clean toilets and a clean enough shower.

Disliked: The showers were very small and could probably be a little cleaner, but weren't at all unuseable. They were fairly small though, even by european standards. The coffee was awful, which was sad, but the number of nearby cafes make that somewhat of a non-issue.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2015

Liked: cozy beds

Disliked: filthy shower booth

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location near to the subway and Eiffel tower, clean and overall good place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

David Rodriguez Sanchez

Alone

Business / conference

27 June 2015 David would recommend this property

Liked: El ambiente en la recepción, espacio amigable. Buena conexión wifi en todo el edificio. Seguridad en las puertas de las habitaciones. Posibilidad de dejar las maletas en una sala cerrada y vigilada por la recepción. Desayuno generoso.

Disliked: La limpieza de las duchas. El hostal es limpio en general, pero al haber solo una ducha por planta se ensucia rapidamente y hasta donde pude ver yo limpian entre las 11h y las 14, solo una vez al día.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

A. Martin Steffe

Alone

Visiting friends or family

22 June 2015

Liked: Just ist location

Disliked: On Arrival, staff did not go up into the room with me to check on beds. There had been some disorder, already with the Italian enginners who had arrived before me, but the used bed was not changed. Fungi in the shower. Noisy Ventilation. Noisy doors. Very noisy guests, and the receptionist joins them so that their hully-gully made me awake at 2 in the night. The kitchen staff Keep coughing without Holding their elbows, let alone their Hands, and they seize the milk and Juice jug by their snouts rather than the handle.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Corrine Booth

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2015 Corrine would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were so helpful, Daniella (I think this was her name), in particular. Quite a relaxed atmosphere and they have an airport shuttle service, which was great

Disliked: A little bit of a walk (20-30 mins to Eiffel Tower) to main tourist sights but really, it wasn't too bad.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dzmitry Fiadosau

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2015 Dzmitry would recommend this property

Liked: Great place. Good accomodations for low price. Destination of Hostel is WONDERFUL! 10 minutes to Eifell Tower!

Disliked: The fourth person who lived with us. He was stinky.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

25 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was ideal for me because I needed to catch a train from Montparnasse.

Disliked: There were some issues with the wifi during my stay and they don't recycle any waste!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Daniel Stephens

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2015 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Good value and a pleasant location with more of a local feel than much of Paris. The staff seemed nice, especiay Daniela.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

23 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, pas loin du métro, Tour Eiffel même à pie, propre, le personnel est à l'aide, petit déjeuner, bon qualité prix!

Disliked: Rien, moi, je suis satisfait de la prestation

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very clean, the rooms are pretty big, compared to other hostels, the bathrooms were clean and everything worked. The lounge was comfortable and open and had a nice tv that we relaxed and watched at night. Nice&helpful staff. It's a great location, too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Onur sayg?n

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2015 Onur would recommend this property

Liked: Location,breakfast

Disliked: Not enough plugs in rooms

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

22 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: How it was close to a metro stop, breakfast was included, free wifi.

Disliked: The bed was slightly uncomfortable, the wifi was weak in the rooms, although worked perfectly fine in the lobby.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its in walking distance to everything you want to see in Paris, plus its close to the metro, its clean, the beds are comfy and the croissants for breakfast were fabulous.

Disliked: The showers.. not super clean, the water was cool which wasnt great with it being cold outside as well, and you had to keep pressing a button to keep the flow. However, after India, it was awesome

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lori Petrashune

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2015 Lori would recommend this property

Liked: I loved that it was only a five minute walk to the metro that you could take anywhere in the city. The staff was always friendly and there to answer any questions. We loved that breakfast was included. This was a great find I would stay here again.

Disliked: The only negative I can think of was that the shower was not clean one of the two mornings we stayed. It wasn't dirt, but lint and water.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Ligia Silva

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2015 Ligia would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff (some of them were nicer than others), good location (very charming and peaceful neighborhood), few meters from a metro station. They arranged a room for five just for us, and also a van to the airport in a special hour (really early in the morning, when nothing else worked besides taxi). The common areas were nice. They offer free breakfast, a not very common thing for hostels.

Disliked: The shower bathrooms are completely awful, the worst I've ever been to. It seems like a prison shower. It is tiny, with no place to put your things but the floor. It is just ONE shower for the whole floor. Due to the high usage, the shower gets dirty really fast. At night for example, it is completely disgusting. The douche seems like a single faucet, with water spreading all over the place. Our room was not bad, but it was in the attic and in some places we couldn't stand without hitting our head in the ceiling. The lightning in the room was also bad, what made it difficult to pack.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So-so.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Timothy Reese

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2014

Liked: Free breakfast

Disliked: no nightlife around the location

The property's response is...

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2014

Liked: The decor was nice and the location was good. Not too far from main attractions due to a metro station about 3 minutes walk away from the hostel.

Disliked: The showers were absolutely disgusting, so much so that I refrained from taking a shower the one night I stayed there. I was advised that they are only cleaned once a day, in the morning, so when used throughout the day by the large amount of people on each floor, it becomes revolting. Furthermore, it was by far the noisiest hostel I had stayed in. Throughout the night there was banging, shouting, slamming. This continued throughout the night, without any let up.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free computers

Disliked: Not enough bathrooms,

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Autumn Brown

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2014 Autumn would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that it was clean and had a open feel to it with a large kitchen

Disliked: Some of the staff weren't very friendly

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Zoe Mascarenhas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2014 Zoe would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great. Being so close to a station that is on a line which goes through some of the tourist areas of Paris makes it very accessible and travel friendly. The free map provided by the hostel has come In very helpful! The staff are lovely, always seem to have a smile on this face. The street isn't very noisy.

Disliked: The lack of electrical sockets inside the rooms. The shower curtain was too dark, blocked all the light from the shower cubicle- made it a little difficult to shower as you can't see very well


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels