HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Aloha Hostel

Hostel | 1, Rue Borromée, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75015

74.1% Overall Rating

939 out of 1324 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/08/2014)

"I liked the hot shower and free breakfast in the morning. They also have several small lounge areas which is nice."

Read all Aloha Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 79.16
  • Towel USD 2.64

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

PLASE NOTE THAT THIS PROPERTY DOESN'T ACCEPT GROUP BOOKINGS MADE ON-LINE! DON’T BOOK FOR MORE THAN 8 PEOPLE OTHERWISE THE PROPERTY WON’T ACCEPT THE BOOKING, EVEN IF YOU ALREADY PAID THE DEPOSIT!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Eiffel Villa Garibaldi
35.18 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.4% 30 reviews
Arty Paris
28.96 USD

Hostel 87.5% 220 reviews
3 Ducks Hostel
38.19 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Le Lutece
79.16 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.4% 7 reviews
HOTEL EIFFEL RIVE GAUCHE
52.77 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.5% 32 reviews
Lucky Youth Panoramic Montparnasse
24.80 USD

Hostel 69.8% 65 reviews
Ideal Hotel
38.92 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.3% 459 reviews
Hotel Parc Even
26.39 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.1% 19 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.1%

Overall Rating

939 out of 1324 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Aloha Hostel'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
69.6%
Staff
74.4%
Value
72.0%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 792 of 948 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 31 | 32   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the hot shower and free breakfast in the morning. They also have several small lounge areas which is nice.

Disliked: The beds seemed a little dirty..there was no actual linen, just like a plastic-y covering on the bed and the pillow?

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2014

Liked: It was a bed

Disliked: There were no shower heads. The showers were dingy with poor ventilation. Our room key didn't walk so we had to walk yo the reception for every time we went i to the room. Bedding isn't already provided. The included breakfast is poor so i didn't have it.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very friendly and helpfull. It was nice to have common kitchen. Rooms were clean. Location was great.

Disliked: Showers were quite dirty and it was frustrating that you have push the shower button every thirty seconds. Sockets didn't work in our storage so we couldn't charge our phones.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francois Jaume

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 August 2014 Francois would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great. The staff were so helpfull and it was a walking distance from the la tour de effeil. I was comong back to paris for a few days after my trip again and i rebook in aloha.

Disliked: Nothing not to like.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chelsey Hoxie

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2014 Chelsey would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great hostel, location was lovely.

Disliked: The showers were a bit strange and turned off frequently, therefore you had to keep restarting them.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Muehlmann

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 August 2014 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Nice beds, awesome location, you can check in at anytime as they don't ever close, and friendly staff.

Disliked: Wifi gat a little weak in the back room but that's it.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Kirsten Paula

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2014 Kirsten would recommend this property

Liked: The free breakfast was great! It was in a fantastic location with the Eiffel tower within walking distance. There was free wifi and computer access that was surprisingly fast. I also really appreciated the 24 hour check in so I didn't have to worry about rushing to the hostel. I thought it was a great deal for the price.

Disliked: The bathrooms were very small and rather grimy. I didn't know when/if there were going to be other people in my shared room either. For just two nights the pros outweighed the cons, wouldn't be ideal for a long stay though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sandra reeson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2014 sandra would recommend this property

Liked: Easy walk to shops, metro and Eiffel Tower.

Disliked: Small shower

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Delgadillo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2014 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the metro station. Friendly people Not a far walk from the Eiffel Tower

Disliked: Small showers

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Coline Madelain

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

23 July 2014 Coline would recommend this property

Liked: good rooms, comfortable beds, useful sink in the room, breakfast is good and included in the price, free WiFi and free sheets, nice design, generally clean

Disliked: small shower, you can't control the temperature of the water, no ventilation in the shower so it's a bit humid inside and stinky (but not dirty).

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was easy to find, right off the metro system.

Disliked: It wasn't very clean. The bathrooms were always pretty gross with hair everywhere.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Emily Jeuniewic

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2014

Liked: Location was ok. Close to the metro and only a 20-30min walk to the eiffel tower. A 30min walk to shopping at Montparnasse. Otherwise it isn't really close to anything exciting. The staff took a day to warm up then they were friendly and helpful. WiFi and computer access was fantastic.

Disliked: The shared showers are tiny. 1 shower and 1 toilet are for use for 3 rooms worth of guests (therefore about 12 people). I have travelled for 5 weeks and this was the worst bathrooms i came across.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near a train station. Breakfast included. They arranged an Airport Shuttle for me.

Disliked: Showers are separate to the rooms, small, and often cold if you are the first person in. It was a 15 min train ride from the city centre i.e.. Champs Elyse, Lourve and other tourist attractions.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: El hostal es muy bueno, la locacion es perfecta tambien la zona muy segura las instalaciones en general son buenas

Disliked: El baño es terrible las duchas sobretodo yo creo que nunca las han lavado es realmente desagradable hongos por todos lados. el desayuno cereal y pan viejo terrible

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

alioscha debali

Alone

City break

05 July 2014 alioscha would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: cleanliness

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 June 2014

Liked: It's large with lots of bathrooms and showers, so I never had to wait. It has lots of computers and a tv in the common room.

Disliked: When I checked in I was informed I had to move after the second night to sleep in a different room the third night. Fine, I understand they're full, but I was not told anything else from the rather taciturn receptionist and I came back to find my stuff stacked in the corner of the common room. I also wasn't thrilled with the atmosphere. Not sure how, but it stifles getting to know other guests.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

28 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was really relaxed and friendly, the room I stayed in clean and comfortable, and the 24 hour reception a brilliant service. I arrived at the very anti-social hour of 4.30am and the guy at the desk was really nice.

Disliked: I wasn't there for long, but didn't encounter anything I didn't like.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: you couldn't find any other properties in best location

Disliked: but there has to be more hanger in shower room. it's uncomfortable a little.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Julieta Nova Pacheco

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2014

Liked: The speed of wifi. That's all.

Disliked: There are no elevator, o know there's no problem to go up and down by ypur own, but when you have 2 baggage and the stairs are so small, belive me, it's not cool at all. I asked for a boat tour and they said me a place that don't even exist, so i missed it at Paris, common' The staff is very rude, they said only the necesary, no more. The shower doesn't have any place to pou your stuff. Only a hang in a 1,5x1 m shower. The things get wet, no matter the effort you make. I think it's expensive for all the incommodities.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

17 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in the cutest loft room, although there were 10 people in the room it didn't feel very crowded. They had a TV playing the football games (the ones that were on free channels) in the common rool, which had a row of computers you could use for free! And the wifi actually worked all the way up on the top floor! The people were friendly and even though the area wasn't the most exciting, it felt safe and was super close to bars, grocery stores, and the metro.

Disliked: They only take cash! But there's a secure atm around the corner. Big hike up to the top floor with no elevator, one shower/toilet per floor (pick your times wisely!), and despite closing the window it was still pretty loud in the room.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is full of character. The area was a bit of a way out of Paris centre but theetro links are really really good and only just down the road. The area has lots of shops, great fruit stalls and supermarket. The hostel itself is very clean and the social area and kitchen was good.

Disliked: We were on the 3rd floor, which is the top floor and there is no lift...dragging your backpack up those stairs is not ideal...but then again nor is it the end of the world. There is a lack of plug sockets in the rooms. Also the showers are slightly cramped.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Urmi Roy

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2014 Urmi would recommend this property

Liked: Location was perfect and it was safe. Got nice roommates which made the stay more fun.

Disliked: The shower-room was too narrow and dirty.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: WiFi didn't work, outlets didn't work, rubber sheets, no air conditioning, really unfriendly staff (even for France). No planned activities, overall poorly managed hostel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mizuki Sano

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 June 2014 Mizuki would recommend this property

Liked: Facility was almost perfect, and comfortable. Stuffs in the front were generally nice but the kitcken/cleaning stuffs were superb!! :)

Disliked: I couldn't use Wifi ("broke" they said). There were 4 communal computers available but that was not enough. I hope they understand that internet is important for travelers, especially, as it's not easy to find wifi outside in Paris. I didn't want waste time to find it.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

natalie baynes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 June 2014 natalie would recommend this property

Liked: Location was really good, Eiffel Tower was only twenty minutes or so away, but was really close to metro links for connections. Staff were really helpful when asking loads of questions and spoke really good English!

Disliked: Unfortunately the wifi was down for the first two nights which made it difficult to plan things as there was only four working computers with internet and everyone wanted them. But it was working again on our last night. Kitchen facilities were ok, would have liked the option of using an oven Need better blinds, the curtains allowed a lot of light in so the room was light really early and the room on the attic had no blind on one of the roof windows.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels