HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of OOPS! Boutique Hostel

Hostel | 50 Avenue des Gobelins, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75013

87.9% Overall Rating

917 out of 1037 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/07/2014)

Brittney Lemon thinks…

"The private room/bathroom are neat, tidy, and large enough to accommodate the amount of people. The common area is clean and inviting. The staff were very knowledgeable about shuttle services,…"

Read all OOPS! Boutique Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 79.16
  • Towel USD 2.64

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Credit card and cheque not accepted, only cash (bills of 500 euros are not accepted). Please, pay attention : we sell beds not rooms, so if you book for 4 or 6 bedroom it's not 100% garantee that you wiil be in the room you reserve, but of course we try our best to satisfy your needs to make your stay with us as enjoyable as we can. Please note that we don't accept bookings for 7 pax or more. If you want to do the reservation for more than 6 pax you have to contact Oops Hostel. directly.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Chez Mc Donald
39.58 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Young and Happy Hostel
36.87 USD

Hostel 78.6% 452 reviews
Blue Planet Hostel
22.49 USD

Hostel 68.1% 1784 reviews
Hotel Central Bastille
39.58 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.5% 35 reviews
Gay Happy Home Paris
39.51 USD

Hostel 60.5% 6 reviews
Hôtel Kyriad Paris Porte d'Ivry
32.32 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.9% 36 reviews
Hotel Beaunier
35.62 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Paris Hotel Le Mediterraneen
46.17 USD

Hotel 1 star 63.8% 131 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.9%

Overall Rating

917 out of 1037 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'OOPS! Boutique Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
91.2%
Value
84.8%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 686 of 797 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jennifer Connor

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2014 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Lockers were not in the rooms

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Denisse Vianey Ramírez Hernández

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

09 August 2014 Denisse Vianey would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were servicial and friendly, they help every time we needed.

Disliked: Only that the beds of the room are old, creaky when moving.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brittney Lemon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2014 Brittney would recommend this property

Liked: The private room/bathroom are neat, tidy, and large enough to accommodate the amount of people. The common area is clean and inviting. The staff were very knowledgeable about shuttle services, metro, taxi, bus info. In fact, the bus station is at the front door and the metro is a block away. Very straight forward. Location is fairly far if you are into walking to popular destinations like louvre, Eiffel etc. however, metro is very simple to follow. Thanks Gabriel for helping us solve our shuttle bus to the airport at 4am!! Ou did all the hard stuff for us! Merci!

Disliked: The breakfast was not awesome. Croissants and buns with cereal ( no helpful if u don't eat dairy, but whatever, it was free!!) On our last night, while sleeping after midnight, two different groups of people entered our room, I presume they went to the wrong room, but the key worked. Knowing that multiple keys open my door didn't settle well with me. Aside from that, great service.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean. Quiet. Good, strong shower. Free wifi. Free breakfast (croissant, bread roll, jam, coffee/tea, juice, cereals).

Disliked: When I arrived, the two girls at reception kept talking in Russian and left me waiting. Once one of them started to address my reservation, she was less than enthusiastic. No lockers in rooms, but small lockers on corridor.

The property's response is...

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday

23 April 2014

Liked: Not much that was exceptional

Disliked: There was no privacy. Other hostels I've stayed at at least offers a curtain for each bunch...this one just had 2 bunk beds in a small room and it was very hard to have more than 1 person at a time inside.

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff couldn't be more helpful, there was a lift, breakfast is provided & it is close to 2 metro stations. The staffs recommendations of restaurants, etc. were excellent.

Disliked: The room smelled, especially the bathroom which smelled strongly of urine. We got moved halfway through and the 2nd room was much better but the shower was tiny. The beds weren't very stable & creaked with the slightest movement. The kitchen cannot even be described as a kitchenette - no hot water, no kettle, no oven, no chopping board, cups or cutlery! Beware if you hire a towel they're hand towel size. The lockers are tiny & in the corridor.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Matthew Gibbins

Alone

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

08 March 2014 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: This is a very modern hostel with a very friendly atmosphere. Great, would recommend staying here if you are in Paris. Didn't have time to check out all the facilities, but the en suite 4 bed dorm - brilliant and the common room downstairs by reception with the computers- great for hanging out in.

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was particulary impressed with how clean the hostel was. The staff were friendly and the location was amazing with metro stations 3mins away and a lovely walk to Notre Dame through cobbled streets took 20 mins. Lots of nice places to eat. Would stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff. Even printed our rail tickets off for us which we'd forgotten to do! Free breakfast was great. Plenty of computers available. Great price. Near to three metro lines which made getting around easy. Thank you for the discount vouchers for Disneyland too!

Disliked: WiFi never seemed to work very well. Separate WC to bathroom would have been better, especially when you stay with strangers who take long showers!! Some kind of curfew would have been appreciated, we like to party but guys in room next to ours kept us up till 4 with their music! Bar in hostel would have been a good way to have met more people.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You can tell it was a hotel, they just added extra beds to all the rooms to make it a hostel. You can walk down to the nearest mall and pick up a SIM card for your phone. Breakfast was really good too!

Disliked: Location, It is kind of far from all of the typical tourist attractions.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice wallpaper, very clean and modern, free use of computers

Disliked: nothing.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

huilan wei

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2013 huilan would recommend this property

Liked: It's great! And the price includes the breakfast which is valuable.And the persons on the reception desk r friendly and have told us very valuable information.

Disliked: nothing!

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was easy to find and in a nice part of town. There's a metro entrance right down the street and a lot of nice restaurants close by. It was pretty clean and the staff was helpful.

Disliked: There aren't lockers on the top two floors and the wifi was iffy above the ground floor.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the atmosphere.

Disliked: The bathrooms weren't ventilated, so there was a mold issue.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Relaxation/spa

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff were friendly , heating and cooling system, digital locker system , cleanness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, cleanliness

Disliked: no common room

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, fair price, free wifi

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. It has a very good location.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

17 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The decoration was very modern and clean, and the bathroom in our room was really lovely - so new it seemed like a far posher hotel! There are lockers in the corridor which are easier and free to use, which is so useful. Although very modern, they have kept the character and charm of an old staircase. It completely suited our needs. The reception staff were also very helpful in recommending where to go out in the evening in search of good bars and clubs, and consequently we ended up having an awesome night for my 21st birthday. Much recommended.

Disliked: Nothing really. I suppose the communal area was quite small, but that's not a problem really, as that's probably better and more sociable than a big empty space.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Robert Ball

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

13 September 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: A very nice hostel to stay at. It was clean and the facilities are god. Enjoyed the breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Annie Morrissette

With my spouse / partner

City break

10 July 2013 Annie would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, friendly staff, free wifi worked on each floor, there was an elevator! Great for carrying luggage up ! I had a room on e 5th floor amd we could see the Eiffel tower from our window! Very nice

Disliked: I disliked that there was no handsoap in the washrooms... Had to wash my hands with shampoo. But other than that, i enjoyed the place

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ruchit Buch

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2013 Ruchit would recommend this property

Liked: The lockers were free, although small but secure. The location was great. Very near to the Metro station. The locality looks safe.

Disliked: The common area is too small. Breakfast not too good. And its not like all you can have stuff. The croisant and bread is offered only once.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Camila Silva

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2013 Camila would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the staff. They are very attentive and helpful. Gabriel is a helpfull and funny guy. He show me some informations about the city and a very good radio. :) I think he is responsible for every brazilian who visit this hostel. Everybody knows him. The other guys (two other men who works there) are too helpfull and lovely too.

Disliked: There is few lockers out bedroom, but I don't know if its enough for all the guests. The bedroons are closed between 11 AM and 4 PM, officially for cleaning. The breakfast finish early too :(

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Luiz Millani

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2013 Luiz would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Luiz left no negative feedback.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 May 2013

Liked: nothing

Disliked: the hostel is close between 11 AM and 4 PM, oficially for cleaning, which is not so good


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels