We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of OOPS! Boutique Hostel

Hostel | 50 Avenue des Gobelins, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75013

84.7% Overall Rating

935 out of 1057 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/05/2015)

"Nice to have breakfast included and a small terrace where to enjoy it. Handy lockers in every floor and lovely decoration."

Read all OOPS! Boutique Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 67.76
  • Towel USD 2.26

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Credit card and cheque not accepted, only cash (bills of 500 euros are not accepted). Please, pay attention : we sell beds not rooms, so if you book for 4 or 6 bedroom it's not 100% garantee that you wiil be in the room you reserve, but of course we try our best to satisfy your needs to make your stay with us as enjoyable as we can. Please note that we don't accept bookings for 7 pax or more. If you want to do the reservation for more than 6 pax you have to contact Oops Hostel. directly. Hostelbookers Sale Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Chez Mc Donald
56.47 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Young and Happy Hostel
24.84 USD

Hostel 81.9% 471 reviews
Blue Planet Hostel
16.94 USD

Hostel 51.2% 1850 reviews
Hotel Central Bastille
29.73 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.5% 47 reviews
Hôtel Kyriad Paris Porte d'Ivry
31.06 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.9% 39 reviews
Hotel Beaunier
28.23 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Paris Hotel Le Mediterraneen
33.88 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.2% 135 reviews
Hotel Cecil
24.28 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.3% 24 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.7%

Overall Rating

935 out of 1057 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'OOPS! Boutique Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
87.2%
Value
80.8%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 696 of 817 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Esther Pan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2015 Esther would recommend this property

Liked: It was near our tour's meeting place.

Disliked: Double deck / bunk beds are quite low, narrow, and short.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

18 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was neat, clean and comfortable.

Disliked: The top bunks didn't have railings!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

12 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice to have breakfast included and a small terrace where to enjoy it. Handy lockers in every floor and lovely decoration.

Disliked: We missed an iron, the beds were bended and one of the reception persons was not very friendly.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

KONSTANTINOS ZDRAGKAS

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

08 April 2015

Liked: cleanliness

Disliked: paying 30 euros and only in cash(i do not understand the reason,since travelling a lot that was the first time to meet such a demand) for a bed with 5 more people in the room is too much.the hotel offers free wifi and breakfast,which is respected,but in any case if you are over 30yrs old,that hostel is rather not recommended.a lot of noise and teens who want to party all day.you can find a hotel with the same money per person in a better area and much more facilities

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Maria Mesquita

Alone

Business / conference

22 February 2015 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Staff. Toillet for 4 beds. View from my window - eifel tower. Temperature in the rooms - you can adjust.

Disliked: Kitchen dont have almost nothing and its outside the main buiding. My bed made noises very awfull.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kartik Bhalla

Alone

Work / volunteering

03 January 2015 Kartik would recommend this property

Liked: Colorful and lively

Disliked: Little less on space

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danielle Menezes

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 December 2014 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: Really good location and very clean.

Disliked: The room I stayed for 4 people it's a bit small.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find from the metro station, plenty of cafes and restaurants in the area. Rooms were clean and simple, good shower in the ensuite. Free wifi was fast. Easy to use security lockers.

Disliked: Bunk beds were not particularly comfy, had to use provided blanket as an extra pillow. Breakfast was included, but was unimpressive, definitely go for the amazing food available from all the surrounding cafes.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jean-Francois Reed

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2014 Jean-Francois would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and secure. Access to the dorm limited to magnetic key and lockers (outside the room) are available using an electronic keypad. They cleaned the bathroom on our second night. Breakfast includes CROISSANT, bread, jam and butter (on a plate) and coffee, boxed milk and boxed juice. Don`t be intimidated by the 'bread man'. He will give you more when asked.

Disliked: Payment in cash only upon arrival. Only one staff member was friendly to us while we were there. Toilet paper are in sheets (not roll..) and if you do rent a towel, they are fairly small.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and very easy to find. We arrived at6am and even though we couldn't check in they let us use their facilities and gave us breakfast. StAff are friendly and know their stuff about Paris and the local area. A great stay

Disliked: Beds are very noisy and at times feel very unstable, whenever I got out of bed I felt like the whole thing was going to fall over.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jennifer Connor

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2014 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Lockers were not in the rooms

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Denisse Vianey Ramírez Hernández

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

09 August 2014 Denisse Vianey would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were servicial and friendly, they help every time we needed.

Disliked: Only that the beds of the room are old, creaky when moving.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brittney Lemon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2014 Brittney would recommend this property

Liked: The private room/bathroom are neat, tidy, and large enough to accommodate the amount of people. The common area is clean and inviting. The staff were very knowledgeable about shuttle services, metro, taxi, bus info. In fact, the bus station is at the front door and the metro is a block away. Very straight forward. Location is fairly far if you are into walking to popular destinations like louvre, Eiffel etc. however, metro is very simple to follow. Thanks Gabriel for helping us solve our shuttle bus to the airport at 4am!! Ou did all the hard stuff for us! Merci!

Disliked: The breakfast was not awesome. Croissants and buns with cereal ( no helpful if u don't eat dairy, but whatever, it was free!!) On our last night, while sleeping after midnight, two different groups of people entered our room, I presume they went to the wrong room, but the key worked. Knowing that multiple keys open my door didn't settle well with me. Aside from that, great service.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean. Quiet. Good, strong shower. Free wifi. Free breakfast (croissant, bread roll, jam, coffee/tea, juice, cereals).

Disliked: When I arrived, the two girls at reception kept talking in Russian and left me waiting. Once one of them started to address my reservation, she was less than enthusiastic. No lockers in rooms, but small lockers on corridor.

The property's response is...

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday

23 April 2014

Liked: Not much that was exceptional

Disliked: There was no privacy. Other hostels I've stayed at at least offers a curtain for each bunch...this one just had 2 bunk beds in a small room and it was very hard to have more than 1 person at a time inside.

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff couldn't be more helpful, there was a lift, breakfast is provided & it is close to 2 metro stations. The staffs recommendations of restaurants, etc. were excellent.

Disliked: The room smelled, especially the bathroom which smelled strongly of urine. We got moved halfway through and the 2nd room was much better but the shower was tiny. The beds weren't very stable & creaked with the slightest movement. The kitchen cannot even be described as a kitchenette - no hot water, no kettle, no oven, no chopping board, cups or cutlery! Beware if you hire a towel they're hand towel size. The lockers are tiny & in the corridor.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Matthew Gibbins

Alone

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

08 March 2014 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: This is a very modern hostel with a very friendly atmosphere. Great, would recommend staying here if you are in Paris. Didn't have time to check out all the facilities, but the en suite 4 bed dorm - brilliant and the common room downstairs by reception with the computers- great for hanging out in.

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was particulary impressed with how clean the hostel was. The staff were friendly and the location was amazing with metro stations 3mins away and a lovely walk to Notre Dame through cobbled streets took 20 mins. Lots of nice places to eat. Would stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff. Even printed our rail tickets off for us which we'd forgotten to do! Free breakfast was great. Plenty of computers available. Great price. Near to three metro lines which made getting around easy. Thank you for the discount vouchers for Disneyland too!

Disliked: WiFi never seemed to work very well. Separate WC to bathroom would have been better, especially when you stay with strangers who take long showers!! Some kind of curfew would have been appreciated, we like to party but guys in room next to ours kept us up till 4 with their music! Bar in hostel would have been a good way to have met more people.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You can tell it was a hotel, they just added extra beds to all the rooms to make it a hostel. You can walk down to the nearest mall and pick up a SIM card for your phone. Breakfast was really good too!

Disliked: Location, It is kind of far from all of the typical tourist attractions.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice wallpaper, very clean and modern, free use of computers

Disliked: nothing.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

huilan wei

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2013 huilan would recommend this property

Liked: It's great! And the price includes the breakfast which is valuable.And the persons on the reception desk r friendly and have told us very valuable information.

Disliked: nothing!

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was easy to find and in a nice part of town. There's a metro entrance right down the street and a lot of nice restaurants close by. It was pretty clean and the staff was helpful.

Disliked: There aren't lockers on the top two floors and the wifi was iffy above the ground floor.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the atmosphere.

Disliked: The bathrooms weren't ventilated, so there was a mold issue.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Relaxation/spa

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff were friendly , heating and cooling system, digital locker system , cleanness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels