We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of OOPS! Boutique Hostel

Hostel | 50 Avenue des Gobelins, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75013

85.9% Overall Rating

933 out of 1055 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/05/2015)

"Nice to have breakfast included and a small terrace where to enjoy it. Handy lockers in every floor and lovely decoration."

Read all OOPS! Boutique Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 66.56
  • Towel USD 2.22

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Credit card and cheque not accepted, only cash (bills of 500 euros are not accepted). Please, pay attention : we sell beds not rooms, so if you book for 4 or 6 bedroom it's not 100% garantee that you wiil be in the room you reserve, but of course we try our best to satisfy your needs to make your stay with us as enjoyable as we can. Please note that we don't accept bookings for 7 pax or more. If you want to do the reservation for more than 6 pax you have to contact Oops Hostel. directly.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Chez Mc Donald
55.47 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Young and Happy Hostel
24.41 USD

Hostel 82.4% 467 reviews
Blue Planet Hostel
27.73 USD

Hostel 59.4% 1830 reviews
Hotel Central Bastille
40.30 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.2% 42 reviews
Hôtel Kyriad Paris Porte d'Ivry
36.61 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.9% 39 reviews
Hotel Beaunier
37.16 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Paris Hotel Le Mediterraneen
33.28 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.2% 135 reviews
Hotel Cecil
49.92 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.3% 24 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/06/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/06/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.9%

Overall Rating

933 out of 1055 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'OOPS! Boutique Hostel'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
88.0%
Value
81.6%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 696 of 815 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

09 January 2011

Liked: to be honestly, compared with the other hostels i stayed in paris, i found nothing special of this hostel and this one seems more expensive than others.

Disliked: i stayed in a four-bed room and the bed is terrible, when i moved a little in the bed, it made large noise that me and my friends were disturbed by this.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Gabriel Imhof

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 January 2011 Gabriel would recommend this property

Liked: It's just amazing. There are so many diferent people from so many other countrys. That was the most interesting and good point on that hostel. Every Evening is the posibility there to get know someone new.

Disliked: The shower smells pretty bad, that's because of the shower curtain. But else is pretty everithing well. That's because the hostel is one of newest. Great is the design of the hostel. It looks just great.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They had a decent free breakfast. Good heating and cooling system.

Disliked: The guy at the front desk told me it would take 6 mins from the hostel to Paris Nord. Liar. It took more than half an hour. They never really cleaned our bathroom except maybe change the shower curtain. The floor was always wet and never dried throughout the night. Piles of dust in the corners of the room.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Deusebio Lorenzo

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 January 2011 Deusebio would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, well furnished, friendly staff, metro very close, 30' far (by walk) from notre dame

Disliked: Too hot, air pretty dry in the rooms. Not good location to travel by night to the airport with public transport.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2010

Liked: Free Wi-Fi, friendly staff

Disliked: Tiny rooms

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i loved the excellent breakfast and the location, which was pretty central and close to some adorable eateries. the design of the hostel was superb, as were the staff, who were very friendly. our bathroom was very clean at the outset...

Disliked: ...but began to be a little dirty towards the end of a weeklong stay, which is nothing to really complain about. the beds were a little creaky. there is little to dislike about oops!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The interior decor of the hostel were fantastic, and the location made it so easy to see all Paris has to offer!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2010

Liked: The hostel is close to Metro.

Disliked: The bed is not very good.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was clean and great breakfast

Disliked: one of the staff was very rude

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2010

Liked: Easy check in, free internet, free breakfast -- three of the most important things you can get in a hostel. It was also really nice having a bathroom attached to your room and your room alone.

Disliked: Sheets were kind of dirty; my party of 5 was split between two room.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

10 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - The location is good because it's in a residential neighbourhood, so there are supermarkets, restaurants, shopping mall, etc..- The fact that the rooms have the bathroom inside

Disliked: Room lockout between 11am and 4pm. If you want to sleep in or want to use the room it's blocked.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: LocationBreakfastValue

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

08 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i liked the spaciousness of the rooms and of the bathrooms. the beds were really comfortable as well. the designs on the walls and of the hostel itself were nice and it gave it a nice touch

Disliked: i didn't like the lighting in the rooms.. it was too dark. also i wish there was another mirror in the room besides there only being one in the bathroom. and my friend who stayed in another room got bed bites so she told the people who worked here and they brushed it off and didn't seem like they cared at all so that was rude

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: El hostel esta en una zona linda (no peligrosa ni sucia), de facil acceso con varias lineas de metro. El personal es amable. Las habitaciones son chicas pero con baño. No se puede estar en el hostel entre las 11 y las 4pm. Yo fui 2 veces y lo recomiendo!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staf. Clean, new hostel.

Disliked: Fairly small room.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

02 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is excellent -quiet area, easy access to main attractions - good food options in locality. Convenient.

Disliked: Too crowded - not enough space - find yourself shuffling around people at the front desk - which is always hectic and chaotic (a lot if europeans do not know how to queue) - shuffling around your room, or the couple of metres floor space that you have to share, fighting for access to the bathroom in the morning and struggling for a seat or plate at breakfast.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff & bathrooms

Disliked: internet service

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place! Free breakfast, free linens, really nice rooms, and in a great location. No complaints here!

Disliked: I didn't dislike anything.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, good location, en suite rooms

Disliked: lockout between 11 and 4, not easy to meet other travelers, no kitchen

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

JANIESE VOID

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2010 JANIESE would recommend this property

Liked: Close to 5, 6, and 7 lines.

Disliked: Long period for lock-out & unsecured baggage area. Difficult to access wi-fi.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karen Bourne

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2010 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING!

Disliked: I had no complaints!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

18 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place if what you're looking for is a place to sleep at night, get cleaned up at, and leave your things during the day, which is exactly what I was looking for. Loved that the bathrooms were in the rooms

Disliked: The only thing I disliked didn't have much to do with the hostel, we were in a room of 4 and every time we came back to our room our roommates were asleep and it wasn't even that late. It was really hard to move around the room without trying to wake them up and not using a light, but it was manageable.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Kavin Selva Kumar Anbu Selva Kumar

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 October 2010 Kavin Selva Kumar would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good, very near to metro stops Les Goblins & Place d' Italie; there is a bus stop opposite to the gate of Oops.... We saw the Eiffel tower & Napoleon's tomb from the room which stayed. Staffs were friendly. it was a memorable stay.

Disliked: Breakfast could be better

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

13 October 2010

Liked: I liked the door. It was cool-looking. The location is passable. Some staff members (not all, but some) were nice. There is an elevator. The bathroom in the 4-person room good for a hostel.

Disliked: Bad smell. Very unattractive facilities, as noted, although it claims to be a "design hostel." The common space is minuscule. The "luggage room" was the main reason I booked here, and it was essentially an empty closet where people could go in and out and leave suitcases, no protection, no security, not even visible from where the staff sat at the desk The room smelled bad; one member of the staff offered to change the room for me (saccharine-sweet "helpfulness" that was really just nasty sarcasm) , but honestly the entire hostel smelled bad. It is poorly ventilated, so that is no surprise. This is the most expensive hostel I've ever stayed in, and it was one of the worst.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Cayley Muir

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 October 2010 Cayley would recommend this property

Liked: Fun design, relatively easy to find. Would recommend if you're looking for something quiet and independent.

Disliked: Internet wasn't working pretty much all the time, no lockers in the rooms, lock-out of rooms between 11am and 4pm and no real common area or bar to meet other travellers. Was originally booked for 3 nights, only stayed for 1 as I was travelling alone and it was impossible to meet people.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels