We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of OOPS! Boutique Hostel

Hostel | 50 Avenue des Gobelins, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75013

85.9% Overall Rating

933 out of 1055 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/05/2015)

"Nice to have breakfast included and a small terrace where to enjoy it. Handy lockers in every floor and lovely decoration."

Read all OOPS! Boutique Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 66.38
  • Towel USD 2.21

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Credit card and cheque not accepted, only cash (bills of 500 euros are not accepted). Please, pay attention : we sell beds not rooms, so if you book for 4 or 6 bedroom it's not 100% garantee that you wiil be in the room you reserve, but of course we try our best to satisfy your needs to make your stay with us as enjoyable as we can. Please note that we don't accept bookings for 7 pax or more. If you want to do the reservation for more than 6 pax you have to contact Oops Hostel. directly.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Chez Mc Donald
55.32 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Young and Happy Hostel
24.34 USD

Hostel 82.2% 468 reviews
Blue Planet Hostel
18.86 USD

Hostel 59.4% 1830 reviews
Hotel Central Bastille
32.82 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.2% 42 reviews
Hôtel Kyriad Paris Porte d'Ivry
30.42 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.9% 39 reviews
Hotel Beaunier
27.66 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Paris Hotel Le Mediterraneen
33.19 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.2% 135 reviews
Hotel Cecil
24.89 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.3% 24 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.9%

Overall Rating

933 out of 1055 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'OOPS! Boutique Hostel'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
88.0%
Value
81.6%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 696 of 815 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2011

Liked: near the metro

Disliked: No fun and party, no drkins allowed, far from the night clubs.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean rooms, friendly staff

Disliked: There is not kitchen :(

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

18 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean & nice to have an ensuite bathroom. The balcony was awesome!!! And, breakfast was great if you wake up in time.

Disliked: Wifi, lock out & lack of kitchen.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good, we could easily walk or take the metro to wherever we wanted to go. The staff were very nice and helpful.

Disliked: The Wi-fi was really bad. It kept cutting in and out; very frustrating.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2011

Liked: Clean beds, nice croissant for breakfast. Lots of places to eat nearby. Air-conditioning in each room.

Disliked: Room was cramped and there was a leak coming from our sink which they did not fix. Kept waking up to a soaked towel washroom. Internet wasn't always working. Bunk beds were very shaky if you were on the top bunk and you could always feel when the other person was moving. No lockers in the room for your things.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location but most of all, we appreciate the hostel was clean and QUIET!!!! (Unlike 2 other hostels we stayed at during our holiday). I would definately bok reservtions here again.

Disliked: Slow drain in shower

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alexandra Ebneter

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2011 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: It was okay for a stay with a group of teenage students. The breakfast was alright and the staff friendly

Disliked: It was very loud at night. They told us at the beginning that we had to be quiet at 10 p.m. but we were the only ones following these rules. People were talking extremely loudly on the floors so that it was impossible to fall asleep. I also heard when someone was moving in the neighbouring rooms.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location was good. right near a metro station

Disliked: THE SHOWERS! no water pressure at all...

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2011

Liked: the room was really keen! the bathroom was suprisingly clean for a hostel! the instructions to get to the hostel was great, really helped after getting off the rain... the columbian staff member was great! he was willing to answer questions even if he was busy! there was a station a few meters downs from the hostel which made that easier to get to places if you didnt want to walk...

Disliked: a few too many things... the light wasnt working in the room so we had darkness for most of the night until someone finally came up and fixed it after we asked a few times... he internet was shocking! wifi acess kept dropping out throughout the whole hostel which was so frustrating.... i found the common room wasn't inviting at all, made me feel uncomfotable.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Matthew Lee

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2011 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Decent location that's not too far from city center - the Metro makes it quite easy. It's a short walk to Monge and the latin quarter as well.

Disliked: It was kind of expensive for a European hostel.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Diana Soares

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2011 Diana would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and the front desk staff are helpful. The breakfast was also very good.

Disliked: You cannot drink in the hostel and the patio closed very early so people who are looking to meet others but also hang out outside or have a drink or two cant do it.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

April Brady

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2011 April would recommend this property

Liked: I had fabulous hostel mates! The location was easily accessible by Metro, the place was clean, we had a view of the Eiffel Tour, etc., etc.,

Disliked: It would have been nice to have full kitchen facilities, but not a huge deal.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

29 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - you can leave your baggage there before check-in and after check-out - perfect location - although the dormitories are quiet expensive, it is still a very good deal in paris.

Disliked: - in the "kitchenette" no knife to cut even bread, no plates - the beds are of bad quality, they squeak terribly even if you only turn from one side to another.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Noah Neitzel

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2011 Noah would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was conveniently .located near several metro lines, it had an elevator and it was a quiet place.

Disliked: I disliked the dorm-beds, because they were very squeaky and would make a terrible noise as soon as anyone turned in their sleep, hence waking up those with light sleep.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Kitta Lawton

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2011 Kitta would recommend this property

Liked: Simple and clean.

Disliked: not much space.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has a great character and very helpful staff. It was clean and had everything you needed.

Disliked: My only complaint is that breakfast was very early - it was only served until 9:30am, even on weekends!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

12 May 2011

Liked: Location was good - close to metro. Bathroom was very nice. Generally nice interiors.

Disliked: Little dining space. Not very friendly staff. Internet very slow (or didn't work at all).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: el ambiente

Disliked: nada

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the installations, nice, clean and welcoming

Disliked: There weren't any lockers at the rooms, nor at the reception (1st floor), A fridge will be helpful...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Katherine Silva

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2011 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: They had many computers with internet available. There were two metro stops within a block. Quite area at night. Lots of food all around. Bathroom in the four person suite. Nice window view (although it was just of the street in front)

Disliked: May be too far to walk to any of the main attractions. No lockers. The shower curtain was a little gross, and was very close to you while you showered. So it freaked me out everytime it touched me. Very noisy beds.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Although not in central Paris, the 13th arrondisement area it is in is a nice area, and I'm glad to have discovered that part of Paris. The breakfast - musli cereal, a croissant with jam, and a roll with butter - was not deluxe but was a good start to the day. The rooms were clean, and the clientele as well as the staff was friendly. The staff was at least bilingual in French and English, and some spoke Spanish as well. They let me leave my luggage their the day after my checkout, which was much preferable to renting an expensive locker in a Paris train station.

Disliked: It was somewhat odd that they only accept cash payments, and you have to pay for your entire stay upon arrival or risk someone else booking it, but as there are plenty of banks just across the street that wasn't a real problem. My key card stopped working after the first of two nights, but the staff was helpful and the second employee to try to fix it was able to do so.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: pretty sweet location, awesome breakfast, helpful staff, free internet & luggage room!

Disliked: 3 of the 6 computers were usually broken & rooms were tiny (but its a hostel right?),

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Poole

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2011 David would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, comfy beds

Disliked: location

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location for bus stops to all the sites, not loud, clean, safe, and bathroom in room (4 people) with shower.

Disliked: No facilities for cooking, not very comfortable sitting room, electronic keys constantly needed to be rekeyed.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Annabelle Frost

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2011 Annabelle would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, clean, good breakfast included

Disliked: It was a little expensive but worth it


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels