HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Oops! Design Hostel - Latin Quarter Paris Hostel

50 Avenue des Gobelins, Paris, France

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 88%

Staff 86%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Board Games
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 69.97USD
  • Towel 2.33USD

Important Information

Credit card and cheque not accepted, only cash (bills of 500 euros are not accepted).
Please, pay attention : we sell beds not rooms, so if you book for 4 or 6 bedroom it's not 100% garantee that you wiil be in the room you reserve, but of course we try our best to satisfy your needs to make your stay with us as enjoyable as we can.
Please note that we don't accept bookings for 7 pax or more. If you want to do the reservation for more than 6 pax you have to contact Oops Hostel.
directly.

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 16:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 88%

Staff 86%

Value 82%

Showing 61-39 of 39 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The best hostel I've stayed at in Paris. The 6-bed dorms are pretty spacious for Paris and the place is very nicely designed. Well located near the metro and walking distance to the Latin Quarter and Notre Dame.

Disliked: Not a particularly social atmosphere. The common room is quite small. When you're paying to rent a towel it would nice if it was bigger than a hand towel! It would be good to have lockers in the dorms.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Was in a nice enough area close to 2 metro stops for 2 separate lines

Disliked: Wifi receptions was terrible all over the hostel which for a traveller is really inconvenient. 4 bed room with 2 bunks was very small without much room for baggage and the small bathroom drained water towards the door which happened quite regularly due to the poor shower design. Other rooms may not have had this problem though

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very well located. Everything very clean. Breakfast (croissant, bread and coffee) included.

Disliked: We had to " fight" to get an extra key for the room.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: They had an elevator. That's all.PLEASE READ MY NEGATIVE REVIEW BEFORE BOOOKING!

Disliked: PLEASE READ MY NEGATIVE REVIEW BEFORE BOOKING!!!!Wow.. this hostel was the most terrible experience EVER and I've been to many hostels in Europe.Well, the guy working there when I arrived was everything else, but NOT FRIENDLY. Not a single SMILE came from his mouth. Well, it was my fault that I didn't read they don't accept credit cards, but WTF? What kind of hotel doesn't accept credit card nowadays? In Paris, where every single restaurant accepts is? That annoyed me in the very beginning. My fault..2nd.. In the description they say: "We do have a lock out (closing the rooms for cleaning) from 11 to 4 pm." Do you know what that means? YOU DON'T HAVE ACCESS TO YOUR ROOM FOR 5 HOURS! WTF??? I've NEVER EVER EVER SEEN anything like that in any hostel.. 5 hours without access to the room/bed you're paying for? I was bitten by a spider [or another insect] on my first night there and had to go to the hospital 3 days later... 5 hours to clean the room?!?! NO way!!!Breakfast was NOT the best thing ever, but it was okay. It ended too early. though.. .The rooms are reaaaaaaally small.. my room had 4 beds and we could barely move in the room. Since they don't have lockers, we have to let everything in the room. The bathroom looked better in the pics, but I didn't have the courage to take one single shower there and went every day to the hotel where my brother was sleeping [not far from there] just to take a shower. INTERNET: I stayed there for 4 nights. WI-FI worked only in the first night. I asked and they said.. WELL, IT'S NORMAL.. Maybe they're going to fix that tomorrow.. WELL, they didn't fix it!I simply CAN'T understand why people wrote so many good things about that place.I would surely NEVER EVER recommend this place to anyone.. Terrible hostel.. small, full of weird rules, not friendly staff, doesn't accept card and u don't have any access to your room for 5 hours a day... Still want to sleep there? Come on.. you will find a better place in Paris!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Great location and everything's new, very different from most of Paris' hostels.

Disliked: There were some stains on the bed linen and they rent face towels instead of regular ones, that was funny.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location for paris. Close to the pantheon and notre dame is easily walkable. Very easy to use metro also. Great breakfast. Rooms are cleaned daily and beds are comfortable. Staff are friendly and easygoing.

Disliked: Breakfast room is a little small and kitchen is not very well equipped

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very new and modern facilities

Disliked: Not on the best metro line in terms of connections to lines

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice and friendly atmosphere and good location!

Disliked: The bathroom was too small. Not enough space to have a shower.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: well connected by metro. clean. it's Paris so spaces are small, but it's fine. breakfast included and there's free wifi and computers. no real complaints. there's a lockout period between 11am-4pm for cleaning, so you have to work around that.

Disliked: no real issues.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, decent breakfast included.

Disliked: Luggage storage wasn't locked in the morning, no lockers available in rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability