We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of OOPS! Boutique Hostel

Hostel | 50 Avenue des Gobelins, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75013

87.8% Overall Rating

919 out of 1039 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/09/2014)

Jean-Francois Reed thinks…

"Clean and secure. Access to the dorm limited to magnetic key and lockers (outside the room) are available using an electronic keypad. They cleaned the bathroom on our second night. Breakfast includes…"

Read all OOPS! Boutique Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 76.97
  • Towel USD 2.57

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Credit card and cheque not accepted, only cash (bills of 500 euros are not accepted). Please, pay attention : we sell beds not rooms, so if you book for 4 or 6 bedroom it's not 100% garantee that you wiil be in the room you reserve, but of course we try our best to satisfy your needs to make your stay with us as enjoyable as we can. Please note that we don't accept bookings for 7 pax or more. If you want to do the reservation for more than 6 pax you have to contact Oops Hostel. directly.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Chez Mc Donald
38.49 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Young and Happy Hostel
35.86 USD

Hostel 81.4% 457 reviews
Blue Planet Hostel
21.87 USD

Hostel 66.6% 1788 reviews
Hotel Central Bastille
51.31 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.9% 36 reviews
Gay Happy Home Paris
38.42 USD

Hostel 60.5% 6 reviews
Hôtel Kyriad Paris Porte d'Ivry
49.19 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.9% 36 reviews
Hotel Beaunier
46.18 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Paris Hotel Le Mediterraneen
44.90 USD

Hotel 1 star 63.8% 131 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.8%

Overall Rating

919 out of 1039 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'OOPS! Boutique Hostel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
88.8%
Value
84.8%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 688 of 799 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was nice and safe. Its near 3 of the 13 lines of the metro, which makes taking the metro more convenient. The rooms were pretty decent and clean. The main room has free internet with computers, tables and a TV. Lots of people hangout there, so if you wanted to meet people you could. There is an elevator if you have a lot of stuff.

Disliked: They have a lockout from 11am - 4pm. But, we stayed in our room during that time and didn't really have any problems. The main bar district/ pub crawls are in Montmatre, which is on the opposite side of Paris from the hostel. Also, they don't have any soap in the bathrooms which was weird. The staff weren't extremely friendly or helpful, but weren't mean either. If you are staying in a dorm room and are short, don't get a top bunk. They don't have any ladders!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

11 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good Location.

Disliked: The Dorms are a bit small and the WIFI connection should have been better.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2011

Liked: Location

Disliked: Staff, no soap or pillow cases for 30 euros a bit step

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

09 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful staff

Disliked: Room door didn't shut very easily, making security an issue

54.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was good, the decor was nice, and the hostel was a social place.

Disliked: The lock out rule from 1100-1600hrs was extremely inconvenient, the bunk beds were extremely squeaky and uncomfortable, the shower was mouldy, and their were no lockers to store your things.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Zeynep Oktay

Alone

Work / volunteering

05 September 2011 Zeynep would recommend this property

Liked: it wasn't dirty. the staff was friendly. the breakfast was good. i liked the way the place was decorated.

Disliked: there was no fridge-no kitchen for the use of customers. the breakfast area was tiny and overcrowded.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Federica Vicari

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2011 Federica would recommend this property

Liked: it's really nice and colourful....the atmosphere is friendly and the position is near the city centre. I think it wouldn't be better!!

Disliked: nothing,,,,

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

29 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and the breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing in particular but it was not as modern as they say it is.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

18 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fresh, modern, helpful staff

Disliked: soap in the bathrooms would be lovely and reduce risk of spreading of infections amongst guests

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Peter Looper

As a family with children

Family Holiday

16 August 2011 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: It was great for four of us in one room. If we had to share the room with a stranger it would have been uncomfortable. Rooms are small and nowhere to put stuff separately. Breakfast was fine croissant and bread. Staff friendly and helpful.

Disliked: You have to pay for towels, which would be ok, but they were small and rough. The showers were terrible - no water pressure if you wanted any hot water. Internet went down often. A little pricey for what you get.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Brittany Rast

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2011 Brittany would recommend this property

Liked: It is pretty close to two different Metro lines, so it is pretty easy to get around Paris (be warned, the metro - like everything else in Paris - is pretty expensive). The neighborhood the hostel in seems safe, and there are some restaurants right outside the hostel. The people who work the front desk (I saw three of them) are reasonably friendly. This is a fine hostel for a day or two if all you really want is a bed. Their coffee is awful, but breakfast was pretty ok.

Disliked: If you want more than a bed, go else where. The rooms are postage stamp tiny, the top bunks don't have ladders, and their are no lockers in the rooms. If you are on a top bunk, there isn't even really a space to put things down in the room (I slept with my day trip backpack on my bed with me). the common room is a few cramped together metal tables, and besides being uncomfortable it is also a little unfriendly. In short, the Oops hostel has traded charm and comfort for being able to squeeze in as many guests as possible.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

sophie spann

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2011 sophie would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the uniqueness and the style

Disliked: Downstairs was a little bit too small

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was the nicest hostel i have every stayed at. I was very modern and it had great air con.

Disliked: the shower curtain was broken

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was great, nice and clean, good breakfast, helpful staff. The rooms are spacious and clean

Disliked: The location is a bit out of the way but easy enough to get to on Paris' awesome Metro network.. If you are in Paris for just 2-3 days I would go for something more central however. I thought it was a bit weird to charge for towels

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

matheus steffen

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 matheus would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly people and the comfortable rooms called my attention.

Disliked: Internet does not work properly.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Kenan

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 August 2011 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: It was wonderful. Clean and in a safe and convenient location. Overall though a very good experience.

Disliked: The only problem was a lack of a safe luggage room for suitcases. They had a place to lock up valuables but the main luggage room was open to everyone.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really stylish design of the entire place, room is quite spacious and very nice toilet.

Disliked: A little pricey for a hostel.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2011

Liked: near the metro

Disliked: No fun and party, no drkins allowed, far from the night clubs.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean rooms, friendly staff

Disliked: There is not kitchen :(

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

18 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean & nice to have an ensuite bathroom. The balcony was awesome!!! And, breakfast was great if you wake up in time.

Disliked: Wifi, lock out & lack of kitchen.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good, we could easily walk or take the metro to wherever we wanted to go. The staff were very nice and helpful.

Disliked: The Wi-fi was really bad. It kept cutting in and out; very frustrating.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2011

Liked: Clean beds, nice croissant for breakfast. Lots of places to eat nearby. Air-conditioning in each room.

Disliked: Room was cramped and there was a leak coming from our sink which they did not fix. Kept waking up to a soaked towel washroom. Internet wasn't always working. Bunk beds were very shaky if you were on the top bunk and you could always feel when the other person was moving. No lockers in the room for your things.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location but most of all, we appreciate the hostel was clean and QUIET!!!! (Unlike 2 other hostels we stayed at during our holiday). I would definately bok reservtions here again.

Disliked: Slow drain in shower

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alexandra Ebneter

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2011 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: It was okay for a stay with a group of teenage students. The breakfast was alright and the staff friendly

Disliked: It was very loud at night. They told us at the beginning that we had to be quiet at 10 p.m. but we were the only ones following these rules. People were talking extremely loudly on the floors so that it was impossible to fall asleep. I also heard when someone was moving in the neighbouring rooms.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location was good. right near a metro station

Disliked: THE SHOWERS! no water pressure at all...


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels