HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Oops! Design Hostel - Latin Quarter Paris Hostel

50 Avenue des Gobelins, Paris, France

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 80%

Location 86%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 78%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Board Games
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

Credit card and cheque not accepted, only cash (bills of 500 euros are not accepted).
No refunds permitted after check in
Please, pay attention : we sell beds not rooms, so if you book for 4 or 6 bedroom it's not 100% garantee that you wiil be in the room you reserve, but of course we try our best to satisfy your needs to make your stay with us as enjoyable as we can.
Please note that we don't accept bookings for 7 pax or more. If you want to do the reservation for more than 6 pax you have to contact Oops Hostel.
directly.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 16:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 80%

Location 86%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 78%

Showing 51-60 of 169 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very clean, the staff are friendly and multi-lingual, has an elevator, good location.

Disliked: It would be nice if the breakfast served something other than carbs... a slice of cheese, maybe? Or some fruit? Also, it isn't all-you-can-eat style like the other hostels: there is a guy who gives you a plate with one mini-baguette, one croissant, one butter and one jam. I don't like croissants so when I went to ask for a second baguette he said they were finished, but then a girl who came late to breakfast got the same plate... so he obviously lied >.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff are alright, rooms are clean, there are lockers in the halls for security(but not enough for everyone) its 5 mins from a metro station that serves multiple lines.

Disliked: small luggage room, no real complains, the place is just unexceptional.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good facilitiesFriendly atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Clean hostel, nice atmosphere, nice breakfast.

Disliked: Staff wasn't that friendly

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location and confort

Disliked: Very expensive

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff and nice quality rooms. Clean and well looked after with really goodf facilities, definitely worth the price.

Disliked: Location is a little bit out of town but still easy to get there on the metro.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Staff were helpful

Disliked: Very basic facilities, not many frills despite how it is advertised

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Easy to come and go, very close to place d'Italie. Really cheap compared to most other places in Paris, decent facilities, breakfast included, helpful staff.

Disliked: Not a very comfortable place to sleep. Communal areas not so nice

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The breakfast. Absolutely nice. The toilet is well clean.

Disliked: When I came, the lady was very helpful and friendly and I can't remember her name. After a few hours I came down to the reception and asked for a bowl. But this time this wasn't the a lady who took charge of it but a well palm guy who wasn't very friendly and helpful. When I asked him any question.. he simply replied me one word. So then I realized that he's too busy playing with his facebook. I don't quite really like him.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the location right neara metro and its a safe area

Disliked: Rooms very not cleaned daily as said.. We were told lock out is 11am till 4pm daily for room cleans. And 2 days straight this wasnt done

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability