HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Oops! Design Hostel - Latin Quarter Paris Hostel

50 Avenue des Gobelins, Paris, France

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 88%

Staff 86%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Board Games
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 67.21USD
  • Towel 2.24USD

Important Information

Credit card and cheque not accepted, only cash (bills of 500 euros are not accepted).
Please, pay attention : we sell beds not rooms, so if you book for 4 or 6 bedroom it's not 100% garantee that you wiil be in the room you reserve, but of course we try our best to satisfy your needs to make your stay with us as enjoyable as we can.
Please note that we don't accept bookings for 7 pax or more. If you want to do the reservation for more than 6 pax you have to contact Oops Hostel.
directly.

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 16:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 88%

Staff 86%

Value 82%

Showing 51-39 of 39 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Staff were helpful

Disliked: Very basic facilities, not many frills despite how it is advertised

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Easy to come and go, very close to place d'Italie. Really cheap compared to most other places in Paris, decent facilities, breakfast included, helpful staff.

Disliked: Not a very comfortable place to sleep. Communal areas not so nice

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The breakfast. Absolutely nice. The toilet is well clean.

Disliked: When I came, the lady was very helpful and friendly and I can't remember her name. After a few hours I came down to the reception and asked for a bowl. But this time this wasn't the a lady who took charge of it but a well palm guy who wasn't very friendly and helpful. When I asked him any question.. he simply replied me one word. So then I realized that he's too busy playing with his facebook. I don't quite really like him.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the location right neara metro and its a safe area

Disliked: Rooms very not cleaned daily as said.. We were told lock out is 11am till 4pm daily for room cleans. And 2 days straight this wasnt done

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice private 4 person room with card access.

Disliked: No lockers

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is good: close to M6 and M7 lines; walking distance to Pantheon area. Close to supermarket, ATM, restaurants. Nice and safe street with Parisian look. Free breakfast and wifi.

Disliked: Have to pay with cash

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good free breakfast, cool decor and everything (except maybe the squeaky bunks!) is quite new and clean. Staff I spoke to were friendly and smily (Carlos)

Disliked: rooms are on the small size, made worse by the fact that there is nowhere to put luggage at all.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: breakfast was ok, Monika (staff) was helpful

Disliked: The bedroom and bathroom were very small for 4 people. They putted a boy with us (My mom, my auntie and me), even having women traveling alone in other bedrooms.my bed did ​​too much noise, it was impossible to sleep. The other bunk had no ladder to climb.I had itching in all my body since I sat in bed until leaving.the shower curtain was old and smells very bad. they do not accept cards

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's close to the train station and the breakfast was good enough

Disliked: Didn't have lockers, the staff was rude (only the recepcionist Michelson was great), the towels were too expensive and they don't make a nice hostel vibe... Not worth the money...

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: great atmosphere and location

Disliked: internet sometimes is slow

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability