HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Oops! Design Hostel - Latin Quarter Paris Hostel

50 Avenue des Gobelins, Paris, France

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 88%

Safety 87%

Staff 86%

Value 79%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Board Games
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 63.69USD
  • Towel 2.12USD

Important Information

Credit card and cheque not accepted, only cash (bills of 500 euros are not accepted).
Please, pay attention : we sell beds not rooms, so if you book for 4 or 6 bedroom it's not 100% garantee that you wiil be in the room you reserve, but of course we try our best to satisfy your needs to make your stay with us as enjoyable as we can.
Please note that we don't accept bookings for 7 pax or more. If you want to do the reservation for more than 6 pax you have to contact Oops Hostel.
directly.

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 16:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 88%

Safety 87%

Staff 86%

Value 79%

Showing 41-33 of 33 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. It has a very good location.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: The decoration was very modern and clean, and the bathroom in our room was really lovely - so new it seemed like a far posher hotel! There are lockers in the corridor which are easier and free to use, which is so useful. Although very modern, they have kept the character and charm of an old staircase. It completely suited our needs. The reception staff were also very helpful in recommending where to go out in the evening in search of good bars and clubs, and consequently we ended up having an awesome night for my 21st birthday. Much recommended.

Disliked: Nothing really. I suppose the communal area was quite small, but that's not a problem really, as that's probably better and more sociable than a big empty space.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Bonjour! Thank you very much for your review! We hope to see you for your 22nd, 23rd, 24th [...] birthdays and sing "Joyeux Anniversaire"! Au revoir, Oops! Staff

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: A very nice hostel to stay at. It was clean and the facilities are god. Enjoyed the breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello! Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon! Oops! Staff :)

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very clean, friendly staff, free wifi worked on each floor, there was an elevator! Great for carrying luggage up ! I had a room on e 5th floor amd we could see the Eiffel tower from our window! Very nice

Disliked: I disliked that there was no handsoap in the washrooms... Had to wash my hands with shampoo. But other than that, i enjoyed the place

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The lockers were free, although small but secure. The location was great. Very near to the Metro station. The locality looks safe.

Disliked: The common area is too small. Breakfast not too good. And its not like all you can have stuff. The croisant and bread is offered only once.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything

Customer would recommend this property

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nothing

Disliked: the hostel is close between 11 AM and 4 PM, oficially for cleaning, which is not so good

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved the staff. They are very attentive and helpful. Gabriel is a helpfull and funny guy. He show me some informations about the city and a very good radio. :) I think he is responsible for every brazilian who visit this hostel. Everybody knows him. The other guys (two other men who works there) are too helpfull and lovely too.

Disliked: There is few lockers out bedroom, but I don't know if its enough for all the guests. The bedroons are closed between 11 AM and 4 PM, officially for cleaning. The breakfast finish early too :(

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Camila,

Thanks for your coment. We are glad to hear from you and hope that your trip ended well.

We hope as well to have you again with us, and this time you wont need you leave the room because we don't have look out any more.

See you next time.

Oops Staff

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very clean, the staff are friendly and multi-lingual, has an elevator, good location.

Disliked: It would be nice if the breakfast served something other than carbs... a slice of cheese, maybe? Or some fruit? Also, it isn't all-you-can-eat style like the other hostels: there is a guy who gives you a plate with one mini-baguette, one croissant, one butter and one jam. I don't like croissants so when I went to ask for a second baguette he said they were finished, but then a girl who came late to breakfast got the same plate... so he obviously lied >.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff are alright, rooms are clean, there are lockers in the halls for security(but not enough for everyone) its 5 mins from a metro station that serves multiple lines.

Disliked: small luggage room, no real complains, the place is just unexceptional.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability