HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of OOPS! Boutique Hostel

Hostel | 50 Avenue des Gobelins, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75013

87.8% Overall Rating

914 out of 1034 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/05/2014)

"Clean. Quiet. Good, strong shower. Free wifi. Free breakfast (croissant, bread roll, jam, coffee/tea, juice, cereals)."

Read all OOPS! Boutique Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 80.98
  • Towel USD 2.70

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Credit card and cheque not accepted, only cash (bills of 500 euros are not accepted). Please, pay attention : we sell beds not rooms, so if you book for 4 or 6 bedroom it's not 100% garantee that you wiil be in the room you reserve, but of course we try our best to satisfy your needs to make your stay with us as enjoyable as we can. Please note that we don't accept bookings for 7 pax or more. If you want to do the reservation for more than 6 pax you have to contact Oops Hostel. directly.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Chez Mc Donald
40.49 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Young and Happy Hostel
39.14 USD

Hostel 78.1% 450 reviews
Blue Planet Hostel
23.01 USD

Hostel 54.3% 1763 reviews
Hotel Central Bastille
43.87 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.6% 34 reviews
Gay Happy Home Paris
40.42 USD

Hostel 80.6% 5 reviews
Hôtel Kyriad Paris Porte d'Ivry
37.12 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.8% 33 reviews
Hotel Beaunier
36.44 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Paris Hotel Le Mediterraneen
47.24 USD

Hotel 1 star 62.3% 130 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.8%

Overall Rating

914 out of 1034 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'OOPS! Boutique Hostel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
90.4%
Value
84.0%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 683 of 794 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Beals

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 November 2011 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked that there was free breakfast, and that there was free wifi. It was also in a great location, very close to a metro station, and even a Starbucks. The ambiance was really nice as well, and there were plenty of computers available for people without them. I noticed that there weren't any lockers, but the front desk will hold valuables for you in a safe.

Disliked: I didn't really like that there weren't any lockers, even though I could leave valuables with the front desk for to be put into a safe.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: decor was nice, the location was good

Disliked: there was a nice looking girl and really anthipathic at the same time. Here me out : The weather was quite cold. But the hair dryer which is in my room was broken. So I asked her to help me about it. She looket at me as if she herd the word "help" for the first time which is done and offer nothing. just asked an silly and absurd aswer to me : " I am not a technical person". Ohh really :) So I needed to got out from the hostel, I left the hostel with wwt hair and realy angry mood. Breakfast again : bad.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

29 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast, location, design, cleanliness,

Disliked: some person from the staff is a bitch, very root, she treats bad the people.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2011

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: The staff are not friendly!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

25 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spent one night between flights (CDG-ORLY). Clean, friendly, central and with good access to public transportation.

Disliked: nada

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

SUE-ANN TAN

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2011 SUE-ANN would recommend this property

Liked: Very convenient and safe. Rooms and toilets are clean.

Disliked: lock out time of 11-4pm is too long especially if you just got down from the plane and badly need to shower and rest

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice decor

Disliked: no cooking facilities. no refrigerator. no lockers. no ladder for the bunk beds.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alla Barkan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2011 Alla would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a lovely location near the center of Paris, the beds were comfortable, and the bathrooms were nice, even had a built in hair dryer. I also liked the free breakfasts in the morning.

Disliked: There were no big problems of any kind I just would have liked if the hostel would have organized more activities for the travelers. I was traveling by myself and it was a bit lonely. Possibly some of the hostels in Monrtmarte would have been more fun but this is in a better part of Paris.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Chuan Hao Chen

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2011 Chuan Hao would recommend this property

Liked: It was nicely decorated with nice atmosphere, one weird dot on the wall paper...The breakfast was nice, continental but that's expected

Disliked: Room was a tad small, would be nice if they took credit cards

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location - it's in front of an accessible metro station, the room was a decent size and was clean, and it was safe for solo female travelers

Disliked: no kitchen, no safes in the room (but it was safe), and it was really expensive (but all the decent hostels in paris are as expensive)

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

RIVADA NORBERTO DAMIAN

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 October 2011

Liked: lo unico positivo es la ubicacion, muy cerca de las estaciones de metro

Disliked: las habitaciones son demasiado chicas!!! nunca las limpian!! además, el servicio de internet es un desastre, nunca funciona!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is clean and modern. The bathroom is within each room, which is more convenient and comfortable. Breakfast was good. The location was good, where it's very close to the metro, and a safe area to wonder around at night.

Disliked: The public computers were a bit slow....which was a bit of pain to look up for information on the internet

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The facilities and services are very good.

Disliked: Most of the staff are not friendly and helpful.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Andrei Chychko

Alone

City break

02 October 2011 Andrei would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, helpful staff

Disliked: When I came back to pick-up my luggage from storage room, the room was filled up to the level of my head with bags and backpacks without any order. I left my bag on the floor just 5 hours ago (the room was almost empty that time) but later it became difficult to find and extract it.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bart Claus

Alone

Work / volunteering

29 September 2011 Bart would recommend this property

Liked: Almost Everything

Disliked: Maybe a more cosy bar would be nice?

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

28 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Expensive, not friendly evening staff. Busy hostel, too crowded, small rooms otherwise good

Disliked: As above

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything was alright!!

Disliked: no bed side light ...not very good when come back late and others are asleep!!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

21 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: very little

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place! will stay here next time i come to paris! my room had its own bathroom, area isnt dodgy. clean sheets, comfortable beds

Disliked: ...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bathroom was very big and the room has A/C. WIFI worked very well, no issues with it even in the evening. The location is ok, but we planned it specific to our needs.

Disliked: There are no cages for luggage in the rooms and the front desk doesnt take any bags to store larger than a camera bag. The bunk beds do not have ladders so if you are on the top hopefully you dont have a cranky person under you like I did. The bunk beds shake easily so if the cranky person under you moves a lot in their sleep it will shaw you awkae.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was nice and safe. Its near 3 of the 13 lines of the metro, which makes taking the metro more convenient. The rooms were pretty decent and clean. The main room has free internet with computers, tables and a TV. Lots of people hangout there, so if you wanted to meet people you could. There is an elevator if you have a lot of stuff.

Disliked: They have a lockout from 11am - 4pm. But, we stayed in our room during that time and didn't really have any problems. The main bar district/ pub crawls are in Montmatre, which is on the opposite side of Paris from the hostel. Also, they don't have any soap in the bathrooms which was weird. The staff weren't extremely friendly or helpful, but weren't mean either. If you are staying in a dorm room and are short, don't get a top bunk. They don't have any ladders!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

11 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good Location.

Disliked: The Dorms are a bit small and the WIFI connection should have been better.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2011

Liked: Location

Disliked: Staff, no soap or pillow cases for 30 euros a bit step

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

09 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful staff

Disliked: Room door didn't shut very easily, making security an issue

54.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was good, the decor was nice, and the hostel was a social place.

Disliked: The lock out rule from 1100-1600hrs was extremely inconvenient, the bunk beds were extremely squeaky and uncomfortable, the shower was mouldy, and their were no lockers to store your things.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels