HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of OOPS! Boutique Hostel

Hostel | 50 Avenue des Gobelins, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75013

87.5% Overall Rating

910 out of 1030 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/04/2014)

"The staff couldn't be more helpful, there was a lift, breakfast is provided & it is close to 2 metro stations. The staffs recommendations of restaurants, etc. were excellent."

Read all OOPS! Boutique Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 24.88
  • Towel USD 2.76

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Credit card and cheque not accepted, only cash (bills of 500 euros are not accepted). Please, pay attention : we sell beds not rooms, so if you book for 4 or 6 bedroom it's not 100% garantee that you wiil be in the room you reserve, but of course we try our best to satisfy your needs to make your stay with us as enjoyable as we can. Please note that we don't accept bookings for 7 pax or more. If you want to do the reservation for more than 6 pax you have to contact Oops Hostel. directly.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Chez Mc Donald
41.47 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Young and Happy Hostel
37.32 USD

Hostel 79.2% 447 reviews
Blue Planet Hostel
32.99 USD

Hostel 58.5% 1731 reviews
Hotel Central Bastille
62.20 USD

Hotel 3 star 73.8% 31 reviews
Hôtel Kyriad Paris Porte d'Ivry
41.01 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.6% 32 reviews
Hotel Beaunier
44.69 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Paris Hotel Le Mediterraneen
48.38 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.8% 122 reviews
Hotel Cecil
32.48 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.8% 22 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.5%

Overall Rating

910 out of 1030 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'OOPS! Boutique Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
88.8%
Value
84.8%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 682 of 790 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Noor asbahia masbah

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2012 Noor asbahia would recommend this property

Liked: At first, I had a doubt booking to this hostel due to some bad comment on the websites. But when we reached Oops hostel, it was excellent. The assistants (especially one name Joanna) on the reception desk were very helpful. We changed from 6 bed room to 4 bed room with out hassle. Breakfast is delicious and it served for free. Our rooms were very clean and the environment of the hostel was great. Toilet looks like new. Very comfortable and cheer. The location is very close to Metro station which connect to attractions easily. I will definitely be returning to the hostel on my next visit to Paris. I recommend it to anyone who is looking for a cheap, clean and fun time in Paris!

Disliked: I can't find any

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

19 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and modern bathroom Good breakfast - lovely fresh bread and croissants and nice muesli 24 reception - there were a few people hanging about when I got back at 3am and they were all smily and up for a chat! The rooms are simple but clean. All you need really Internet worked

Disliked: The decor is the standard cheery modern hostel, a bit characterless. Breakfast in the last 20 mins before it closes is a bit busy I would definitely stay again!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the atmosphere and the staff was usually pretty helpful

Disliked: I disliked the noise at night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely clean, helpful staff and great free breakfast!

Disliked: Could be a little closer to some Paris sights, but a very quick walk to the metro nonetheless.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a typical hostel like anywhere else and nothing particularly special. Very clean, free wifi and modern decoration. Good location near many metro lines and in a safe slightly less touristy area.

Disliked: Lock out from 11-4 (not great when it was -5ºc and snowing), could have done with more blankets and maybe some heating as it was below freezing the whole time I stayed. The common area lacked atmosphere and was total chaos during the breakfast period as it was too small.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I love the style and the feel of the hostel. The front desk was quite helpful aas far as asking for directions and advice about certain things.

Disliked: It was a bit on the small side, but still big enough to accomodate.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice design, good location

Disliked: rooms do not have cabinets/shelfs/lockers

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was clean and nicely decorated, rooms were safe (needed a swipe card to get in), free breakfast included, close to metro, wifi was good (able to use it without any problems even in the dorms)

Disliked: Atmosphere was not really suited to someone travelling alone and trying to meet other travellers, a lot of people staying for only one night (as a stop over waiting for a flight). Also not many of the travellers spoke english (while I was there anyway) which made it difficult to meet people. Staff were hit and miss - some seemed very uninterested..

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

JOYCE CRISTINE RAMOS DE SOUZA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

03 February 2012

Liked: Location

Disliked: We can't go to the room between 11 am to 4 pm it is crazy. And don't have lockers.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

29 January 2012

Liked: Good location close to Metro

Disliked: - being kicked out of the room at 11am every day until 4pm (so they can clean?!?) - no wi-fi in rooms - no comfortable communal area (just tables and metal chairs) - no tv - no fridges - coach loads of students who were NOISY in the middle of the night

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANTRIFO SANCHES NETO

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2012 ANTRIFO would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect. Few steps from the metro station, supermarkets, restaurants and shopping mall. The staff is very friendly and helpfull, especially Carlos.

Disliked: The room and the toilet are very small for 4 people. The toilet could have some shelf.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel's location is relatively ideal -- it's close to two metro lines and you can go pretty much anywhere in Paris from there. In addition, the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The rooms were cleaned every day and the room I stayed in was in good condition.

Disliked: Although I enjoyed having a clean room every day, it was slightly frustrating being locked out from 11-4 each day. Admittedly, this is prime touring time and wasn't too big of an issue.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Aldersley

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 January 2012 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: I'm a student. I stayed in Paris two weeks at Oops! after finishing my studies in Barcelona. I had a lot of luggage and worried about keeping it in a hostel for security reasons, carrying all my stuff from a six-month stay. But there was never a security problem and my things were never disturbed, though I wish there were lockers. (However, I ended up leaving a suitcase in the Austerlitz train station for extra security at seven (7) euro per seventy-two (72) hours, about fifteen minutes away by foot and worth it, I think.) The guest company was always good and friendly, just like the staff. The bathroom was clean, the breakfast filling, the location good (within twenty-five minutes of the Seine by foot), the great Mouffetard/Contrescarpe quarter nearby, and I appreciated the fact that there was a supermarket and ATM across the street. All I needed and all I could have asked for.

Disliked: I wish there had been a locker in the room. The Wi-Fi could be better in the rooms.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to a metro station and bus stop, in a quiet neighborhood. The breakfast was fantastic, and the decor is nice too.

Disliked: The staff are somewhat standoffish, the dorm rooms are mixed (which is uncomfortable for a female travelling alone, especially when placed with 3 guys), the wifi is unreliable, the rooms are small, the shower is right beside the toilet so the floor is always wet.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Valeria Di Cola

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 January 2012 Valeria would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ricky Supriyadi

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2012 Ricky would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location, close to metro, close to restaurant and groceries shop

Disliked: Their 11-4 pm lock out so we have to stay out of the room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location near metro station and plenty of restaurants and groceries near by. Clean and modern rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast was good. Decent common room.

Disliked: The lockout from 11AM to 4PM.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, nice new clean building. Rooms and bathrooms neat, clean and tidy.

Disliked: No kitchen - only a microwave available for guest use. All utensils, fridges and appliances are locked away and can't be used. Dining area is the only communal space and is small for the size of the hostel. Fills up quickly at breakfast times and in the evenings. No lockers in rooms.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were great with lots of room, good beds (although a bit creaky) and nice bathrooms. I liked the hair dryers built in to the bathroom. Breakfast was simple but good.

Disliked: Common area is small and not overly comfortable. Not enough room for everyone to sit for breakfast. No kitchen.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

16 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice atmosphere, nice staff, tasty breakfast, clean rooms, clean bathrooms, nice place to stay.

Disliked: the rule not to stay in the room from 11 am to 4 pm.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the style and staff

Disliked: small rooms for price, 11am-4pm lock out...that's all!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

David Joiner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2011 David would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly staff, good breakfast and free wifi. The rooms were really clean as well

Disliked: The lookout but this seem common in French youth hostels

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, breakfast, free wifi, helpful staff

Disliked: no kithen, rooms are small

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Flavia Ferreira

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 November 2011 Flavia would recommend this property

Liked: Its Cleaness and location.

Disliked: the Lock out time and the size of the rooms. they were very small consiering the number of people staying in the room + bags!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Beals

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 November 2011 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked that there was free breakfast, and that there was free wifi. It was also in a great location, very close to a metro station, and even a Starbucks. The ambiance was really nice as well, and there were plenty of computers available for people without them. I noticed that there weren't any lockers, but the front desk will hold valuables for you in a safe.

Disliked: I didn't really like that there weren't any lockers, even though I could leave valuables with the front desk for to be put into a safe.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels