HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Oops! Design Hostel - Latin Quarter Paris Hostel

50 Avenue des Gobelins, Paris, France

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 82%

Location 89%

Safety 88%

Staff 85%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Board Games
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 67.47USD
  • Towel 2.25USD

Important Information

Credit card and cheque not accepted, only cash (bills of 500 euros are not accepted).
Please, pay attention : we sell beds not rooms, so if you book for 4 or 6 bedroom it's not 100% garantee that you wiil be in the room you reserve, but of course we try our best to satisfy your needs to make your stay with us as enjoyable as we can.
Please note that we don't accept bookings for 7 pax or more. If you want to do the reservation for more than 6 pax you have to contact Oops Hostel.
directly.

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 16:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 82%

Location 89%

Safety 88%

Staff 85%

Value 81%

Showing 31-37 of 37 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nice wallpaper, very clean and modern, free use of computers

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Bonjour, thanks a lot for your review! Hope to see you soon! Oops! Staff ;)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's great! And the price includes the breakfast which is valuable.And the persons on the reception desk r friendly and have told us very valuable information.

Disliked: nothing!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Bonjour! We rae so happy with your review! It's always a pleasure to satisfy our guests! Thanks a lot, merci! Oops! Staff :)

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was easy to find and in a nice part of town. There's a metro entrance right down the street and a lot of nice restaurants close by. It was pretty clean and the staff was helpful.

Disliked: There aren't lockers on the top two floors and the wifi was iffy above the ground floor.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Loved the atmosphere.

Disliked: The bathrooms weren't ventilated, so there was a mold issue.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: location, cleanliness

Disliked: no common room

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Relaxation / spa

Liked: staff were friendly , heating and cooling system, digital locker system , cleanness

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location, fair price, free wifi

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review! Merci! Oops! Staff

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: You can tell it was a hotel, they just added extra beds to all the rooms to make it a hostel. You can walk down to the nearest mall and pick up a SIM card for your phone. Breakfast was really good too!

Disliked: Location, It is kind of far from all of the typical tourist attractions.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for writing about Oops! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are located just by the Latin Quarter and Chinatown and within walking distance from the Luxembourg Gardens and the Catacombs. As Paris has so much to offer, you will find different attractions close to any place you stay in the city. Our bonus is the metro lines that leave from our hostel, which take you straight to the Louvre, Notre-Dame, Eiffel Tower and Arc du Triomphe ;) Hope to see you soon, Oops! Staff

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. It has a very good location.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: The decoration was very modern and clean, and the bathroom in our room was really lovely - so new it seemed like a far posher hotel! There are lockers in the corridor which are easier and free to use, which is so useful. Although very modern, they have kept the character and charm of an old staircase. It completely suited our needs. The reception staff were also very helpful in recommending where to go out in the evening in search of good bars and clubs, and consequently we ended up having an awesome night for my 21st birthday. Much recommended.

Disliked: Nothing really. I suppose the communal area was quite small, but that's not a problem really, as that's probably better and more sociable than a big empty space.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Bonjour! Thank you very much for your review! We hope to see you for your 22nd, 23rd, 24th [...] birthdays and sing "Joyeux Anniversaire"! Au revoir, Oops! Staff

Check Availability