HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of OOPS! Boutique Hostel

Hostel | 50 Avenue des Gobelins, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75013

88.1% Overall Rating

909 out of 1028 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/04/2014)

"The staff couldn't be more helpful, there was a lift, breakfast is provided & it is close to 2 metro stations. The staffs recommendations of restaurants, etc. were excellent."

Read all OOPS! Boutique Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 24.85
  • Towel USD 2.76

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Credit card and cheque not accepted, only cash (bills of 500 euros are not accepted). Please, pay attention : we sell beds not rooms, so if you book for 4 or 6 bedroom it's not 100% garantee that you wiil be in the room you reserve, but of course we try our best to satisfy your needs to make your stay with us as enjoyable as we can. Please note that we don't accept bookings for 7 pax or more. If you want to do the reservation for more than 6 pax you have to contact Oops Hostel. directly.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Chez Mc Donald
41.41 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Young and Happy Hostel
38.58 USD

Hostel 79.2% 445 reviews
Blue Planet Hostel
32.95 USD

Hostel 57.9% 1729 reviews
Hotel Central Bastille
62.12 USD

Hotel 3 star 73.8% 31 reviews
Hôtel Kyriad Paris Porte d'Ivry
40.96 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.6% 32 reviews
Hotel Beaunier
44.63 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Paris Hotel Le Mediterraneen
48.32 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.8% 122 reviews
Hotel Cecil
33.82 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.8% 22 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.1%

Overall Rating

909 out of 1028 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'OOPS! Boutique Hostel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
89.6%
Value
84.8%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 681 of 788 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: La ubicación, la comodidades, la información disponible, el desayuno, hay una habitación para el quipaje cuando llegas y cuando te vas podes dejarlo allí.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the design, free crepes

Disliked: prize

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ed Loft

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

24 July 2012 Ed would recommend this property

Liked: good location and friendly coffee available 24/7

Disliked: it's fine, no problems.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very close to the metro, nice colourful and clean common area and rooms, good view from our bathroom window, great restaurant next door

Disliked: the lockout from 11am to 4pm everyday was a bit annoying (surely they dont need that long to clean the rooms?!), there were lots of powerpoints in our room but none of them worked so we had to charge our phones unattended in the hallway, I left my toiletries in a plastic bag under the bathroom sink and the cleaners threw them out!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Cecilia Arequipa

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 July 2012 Maria Cecilia would recommend this property

Liked: Muy lindo hostel... ojo con las calificaciones negativas porque no son muy objetivas. Hostel nuevo, camas comodas, sábanas limpias, habitaciones amplias con baño privado completo. El desayuno es super completo, tiene cocina y heladera para que puedas llevar alimentos. Es seguro, tiene caja fuerte en recepción. Wifi en planta baja (como en TODA Europa!!) y varias computadoras para el uso de los huespedes. Realmente esta muy bueno el lugar, hasta nos atendieron en español!!

Disliked: Esta un poquitito alejado del centro, pero la red de metro de París es impresionante y se llega a la Torre en 10 minutos

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elissa Moodie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2012 Elissa would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful staff, good location close to train stations, nice room.

Disliked: 11-4pm lock out, but i think this is pretty standard for Paris hostels

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Daria Khrykina

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2012 Daria would recommend this property

Liked: 1) Good location, near the metro station, easy to find. 2) It's clean (exept water in the bathroom) 3) Nice disign

Disliked: 1) They close the rooms from 11 to 4 pm, and you can't stay at hostel during this time. It's a problem if you are just arrived and need in rest and shower 2) The slowest internet - i couldn't open anything during long time 3) There are no safes in the room. You can use the safe at the reception, but it's not so comfortable. 4) The floor in bathroom is always full of water after somebody takes the shower because there isn't any barrier 5) There isn't outlet to use your hair dryer in the bathroom. And there isn't mirror in the room for this.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super moderno y limpio. Los cuartos justo lo necesario. El staff super chevere y el desayuno super completo

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location couldn't have been much better as far as the metro goes. And having an ensuite bathroom is always a plus.

Disliked: Two things: 1) Not having lockers in the room isn't a good thing. There was enough room to get a set of 4 lockers in my 4-bed room. 2) There's no water break between the shower and the toilet, so whenever you shower, water seeps underneath the toilet. Not an ideal situation.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, clean, decent/safe location.

Disliked: Super slow internet, rendering the provision of the service basically useless.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free wifi, free breakfast and many computers to use. Very cute decor. Free safety deposit box and luggage storage.

Disliked: Very thin walls, internet is a little slow - but it is free so can't complain too much. Towels are fairly expensive so bring your own.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was 5minutes walk to 2 underground stations and a bus stop right outside the door

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Gustinder Mund

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2012 Gustinder would recommend this property

Liked: great location located on a main street with markets, banks, restaurants, and cafe's. very close to Les Gobelins Metro Station.

Disliked: lock rooms out from 11 AM to 4 pm which is not that great if you want to sleep in or stop by your room midday.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: me gusto el hostal estuve ahi por 2 noches... el desayuno estaba bien, lo normal, croissant, leche, jugo, cafe.. la zona estaba bien, el metro cerca, el trato con el staff fue bueno, el acceso al cuarto era con tarjeta, so eso estaba bien..tambien tenian lugar para la maleta por si llegas antes..

Disliked: lo unico y que no me gusto NADA es que las literas hacen muuuuuuuucchoo ruido al menor movimiento.. no puedes moverte sin que haga escandalo... era dificil salir de noche y regresar sabiendo que ibas a incomodar gente

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: La localización.

Disliked: La habitación son muy pequeñas, el personal esta muy mal organizado, estuvimos como 30 min para que nos ubiquen en una habitacion y ademas no tienen buena onda.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to good connected metro station

Disliked: In the 4 bed dormitory there was only a mirror in the bathroom. Would be nice with one more.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Menghung Tsai

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2012 Menghung would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient and open

Disliked: showwer

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nicola Whistler

Alone

City break

19 April 2012 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: The stairs and wallpaper where very cool. I liked having a bathroom in the room. Met nice people.

Disliked: The bathroom was very small and a bit moldy in corners. I hit my head on a ralling that was at head level which was a bit of a pain.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excellent (near the metrostation), so you could easily move to anywhere in the city. The street where hostel was located felt safe and nice and had a grocery store and pharmacy by it. Hostel was clean, staff was really helpfull and nice and I felt completely safe trough my stay. Absolutely good value for money! :)

Disliked: Our room (four people mixed dorm) was quite small, but that is what happens when you stay in any hostel. :)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Cindy Versace

Alone

City break

06 March 2012 Cindy would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are neat. close to metro stop. clean and safe and things like supermarkets and places to eat close by as well.breaky providednwas pretty good cereals bread croissants.

Disliked: Rooms are very compact but thats expected. the lcokout between 11-4 is annoying althoguh hopefully generally you will be out looking at sights anyway.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Iris Nadia Diniz

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2012 Iris Nadia would recommend this property

Liked: It is very cleanliness, organised, the people are friendly and polite.

Disliked: Iris Nadia left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marilia da silva ramos carneiro

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

26 February 2012 marilia da silva ramos would recommend this property

Liked: price fair, location good, clean rooms (just small), good breakfast.. our room had view to eiffel tower.. I recommend.

Disliked: I would like an option for double room, but no problem. we shared with nice people.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice bathroom, close to metro

Disliked: beds, not enough space for everybody on breakfast

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Andrea Picón

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2012 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: The building is beautiful and the location is excellent. The breakfast is not bud but there is no much room in that area. There is no lockers in the rooms, just one baggage room when you can left your stuff after the check-out .

Disliked: There is not enough racks in the room and just one small table and 2 chairs for 6 persons. No lockers either. You have to keep your clothes and stuff in you baggage all the time.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Noor asbahia masbah

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2012 Noor asbahia would recommend this property

Liked: At first, I had a doubt booking to this hostel due to some bad comment on the websites. But when we reached Oops hostel, it was excellent. The assistants (especially one name Joanna) on the reception desk were very helpful. We changed from 6 bed room to 4 bed room with out hassle. Breakfast is delicious and it served for free. Our rooms were very clean and the environment of the hostel was great. Toilet looks like new. Very comfortable and cheer. The location is very close to Metro station which connect to attractions easily. I will definitely be returning to the hostel on my next visit to Paris. I recommend it to anyone who is looking for a cheap, clean and fun time in Paris!

Disliked: I can't find any


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels