We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of OOPS! Boutique Hostel

Hostel | 50 Avenue des Gobelins, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75013

85.9% Overall Rating

933 out of 1055 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/05/2015)

"Nice to have breakfast included and a small terrace where to enjoy it. Handy lockers in every floor and lovely decoration."

Read all OOPS! Boutique Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 65.90
  • Towel USD 2.20

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Credit card and cheque not accepted, only cash (bills of 500 euros are not accepted). Please, pay attention : we sell beds not rooms, so if you book for 4 or 6 bedroom it's not 100% garantee that you wiil be in the room you reserve, but of course we try our best to satisfy your needs to make your stay with us as enjoyable as we can. Please note that we don't accept bookings for 7 pax or more. If you want to do the reservation for more than 6 pax you have to contact Oops Hostel. directly. Hostelbookers Sale Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to charge your card for the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“Sale Non Refundable”].

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Chez Mc Donald
54.91 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Young and Happy Hostel
24.16 USD

Hostel 82.2% 468 reviews
Blue Planet Hostel
18.73 USD

Hostel 59.4% 1830 reviews
Hotel Central Bastille
30.20 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.2% 42 reviews
Hôtel Kyriad Paris Porte d'Ivry
31.13 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.9% 39 reviews
Hotel Beaunier
27.46 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Paris Hotel Le Mediterraneen
32.95 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.2% 135 reviews
Hotel Cecil
24.16 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.3% 24 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.9%

Overall Rating

933 out of 1055 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'OOPS! Boutique Hostel'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
88.0%
Value
81.6%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 696 of 815 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

08 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great atmosphere and location

Disliked: internet sometimes is slow

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday

03 October 2012

Liked: They had an elevator. That's all. PLEASE READ MY NEGATIVE REVIEW BEFORE BOOOKING!

Disliked: PLEASE READ MY NEGATIVE REVIEW BEFORE BOOKING!!!! Wow.. this hostel was the most terrible experience EVER and I've been to many hostels in Europe. Well, the guy working there when I arrived was everything else, but NOT FRIENDLY. Not a single SMILE came from his mouth. Well, it was my fault that I didn't read they don't accept credit cards, but WTF? What kind of hotel doesn't accept credit card nowadays? In Paris, where every single restaurant accepts is? That annoyed me in the very beginning. My fault.. 2nd.. In the description they say: "We do have a lock out (closing the rooms for cleaning) from 11 to 4 pm." Do you know what that means? YOU DON'T HAVE ACCESS TO YOUR ROOM FOR 5 HOURS! WTF??? I've NEVER EVER EVER SEEN anything like that in any hostel.. 5 hours without access to the room/bed you're paying for? I was bitten by a spider [or another insect] on my first night there and had to go to the hospital 3 days later... 5 hours to clean the room?!?! NO way!!! Breakfast was NOT the best thing ever, but it was okay. It ended too early. though.. . The rooms are reaaaaaaally small.. my room had 4 beds and we could barely move in the room. Since they don't have lockers, we have to let everything in the room. The bathroom looked better in the pics, but I didn't have the courage to take one single shower there and went every day to the hotel where my brother was sleeping [not far from there] just to take a shower. INTERNET: I stayed there for 4 nights. WI-FI worked only in the first night. I asked and they said.. WELL, IT'S NORMAL.. Maybe they're going to fix that tomorrow.. WELL, they didn't fix it! I simply CAN'T understand why people wrote so many good things about that place. I would surely NEVER EVER recommend this place to anyone.. Terrible hostel.. small, full of weird rules, not friendly staff, doesn't accept card and u don't have any access to your room for 5 hours a day... Still want to sleep there? Come on.. you will find a better place in Paris!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Liam Bradburn

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2012 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: Was in a nice enough area close to 2 metro stops for 2 separate lines

Disliked: Wifi receptions was terrible all over the hostel which for a traveller is really inconvenient. 4 bed room with 2 bunks was very small without much room for baggage and the small bathroom drained water towards the door which happened quite regularly due to the poor shower design. Other rooms may not have had this problem though

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

30 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I've stayed at in Paris. The 6-bed dorms are pretty spacious for Paris and the place is very nicely designed. Well located near the metro and walking distance to the Latin Quarter and Notre Dame.

Disliked: Not a particularly social atmosphere. The common room is quite small. When you're paying to rent a towel it would nice if it was bigger than a hand towel! It would be good to have lockers in the dorms.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Cristina Garcia

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2012 Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: Very well located. Everything very clean. Breakfast (croissant, bread and coffee) included.

Disliked: We had to " fight" to get an extra key for the room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jim Fuller

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2012 Jim would recommend this property

Liked: Good location for paris. Close to the pantheon and notre dame is easily walkable. Very easy to use metro also. Great breakfast. Rooms are cleaned daily and beds are comfortable. Staff are friendly and easygoing.

Disliked: Breakfast room is a little small and kitchen is not very well equipped

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and friendly atmosphere and good location!

Disliked: The bathroom was too small. Not enough space to have a shower.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sebastian Sekulic

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2012 Sebastian would recommend this property

Liked: Very new and modern facilities

Disliked: Not on the best metro line in terms of connections to lines

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

13 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and everything's new, very different from most of Paris' hostels.

Disliked: There were some stains on the bed linen and they rent face towels instead of regular ones, that was funny.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: well connected by metro. clean. it's Paris so spaces are small, but it's fine. breakfast included and there's free wifi and computers. no real complaints. there's a lockout period between 11am-4pm for cleaning, so you have to work around that.

Disliked: no real issues.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Eleanor Bakker

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2012 Eleanor would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, decent breakfast included.

Disliked: Luggage storage wasn't locked in the morning, no lockers available in rooms.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2012

Liked: Air-conditioning and reasonably compfy beds were a plus.

Disliked: The lock-out between 11am and 4pm was really inconvenient. Breakfast finished at 9:30am which made sleeping in after coming late the previous night difficult.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

María Luz Caimi Bustamante

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2012 María Luz would recommend this property

Liked: The Oops hostel is a great place to stay at. I made a lot of friends, staff members are great, loction is wonderful (2 blocks away from the Metro) and the athmosphere is wonderful. It was an incredible experience and I take a lot of good memories with me.

Disliked: It has a kitchen, which is good, but it smells a little bit. Breakfast is served somewhere else and I mostly eat out, so I didn't mind.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Centered in a neat part of town

Disliked: Staff not overly friendly.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PJ Burns

Alone

Visiting friends or family

07 August 2012 PJ would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was great; it was about a 3 minute walk from two different metro stops, and was only a five or so minute walk from Rue Mouffetard and its awesome market. The room and bathroom were both very clean, and although the downstairs bit was quite loud and busy, the rooms were quiet and everyone was very respectful.

Disliked: The only slight complaint I have is that the bathroom in our room flooded every time you used the shower! It wasn't a big deal, just annoying for the person after you!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: La ubicación, la comodidades, la información disponible, el desayuno, hay una habitación para el quipaje cuando llegas y cuando te vas podes dejarlo allí.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the design, free crepes

Disliked: prize

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ed Loft

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

24 July 2012 Ed would recommend this property

Liked: good location and friendly coffee available 24/7

Disliked: it's fine, no problems.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very close to the metro, nice colourful and clean common area and rooms, good view from our bathroom window, great restaurant next door

Disliked: the lockout from 11am to 4pm everyday was a bit annoying (surely they dont need that long to clean the rooms?!), there were lots of powerpoints in our room but none of them worked so we had to charge our phones unattended in the hallway, I left my toiletries in a plastic bag under the bathroom sink and the cleaners threw them out!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Cecilia Arequipa

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 July 2012 Maria Cecilia would recommend this property

Liked: Muy lindo hostel... ojo con las calificaciones negativas porque no son muy objetivas. Hostel nuevo, camas comodas, sábanas limpias, habitaciones amplias con baño privado completo. El desayuno es super completo, tiene cocina y heladera para que puedas llevar alimentos. Es seguro, tiene caja fuerte en recepción. Wifi en planta baja (como en TODA Europa!!) y varias computadoras para el uso de los huespedes. Realmente esta muy bueno el lugar, hasta nos atendieron en español!!

Disliked: Esta un poquitito alejado del centro, pero la red de metro de París es impresionante y se llega a la Torre en 10 minutos

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elissa Moodie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2012 Elissa would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful staff, good location close to train stations, nice room.

Disliked: 11-4pm lock out, but i think this is pretty standard for Paris hostels

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Daria Khrykina

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2012 Daria would recommend this property

Liked: 1) Good location, near the metro station, easy to find. 2) It's clean (exept water in the bathroom) 3) Nice disign

Disliked: 1) They close the rooms from 11 to 4 pm, and you can't stay at hostel during this time. It's a problem if you are just arrived and need in rest and shower 2) The slowest internet - i couldn't open anything during long time 3) There are no safes in the room. You can use the safe at the reception, but it's not so comfortable. 4) The floor in bathroom is always full of water after somebody takes the shower because there isn't any barrier 5) There isn't outlet to use your hair dryer in the bathroom. And there isn't mirror in the room for this.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super moderno y limpio. Los cuartos justo lo necesario. El staff super chevere y el desayuno super completo

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location couldn't have been much better as far as the metro goes. And having an ensuite bathroom is always a plus.

Disliked: Two things: 1) Not having lockers in the room isn't a good thing. There was enough room to get a set of 4 lockers in my 4-bed room. 2) There's no water break between the shower and the toilet, so whenever you shower, water seeps underneath the toilet. Not an ideal situation.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, clean, decent/safe location.

Disliked: Super slow internet, rendering the provision of the service basically useless.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels