HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Oops Design Hostel Paris Hostel

50 Avenue des Gobelins, Paris, France

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 89%

Staff 90%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Board Games
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 72.88USD
  • Towel 2.43USD

Important Information

Credit card and cheque not accepted, only cash (bills of 500 euros are not accepted).
Please, pay attention : we sell beds not rooms, so if you book for 4 or 6 bedroom it's not 100% garantee that you wiil be in the room you reserve, but of course we try our best to satisfy your needs to make your stay with us as enjoyable as we can.
Please note that we don't accept bookings for 7 pax or more. If you want to do the reservation for more than 6 pax you have to contact Oops Hostel.
directly.

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 16:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 89%

Staff 90%

Value 80%

Showing 21-30 of 42 reviews

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Not much that was exceptional

Disliked: There was no privacy. Other hostels I've stayed at at least offers a curtain for each bunch...this one just had 2 bunk beds in a small room and it was very hard to have more than 1 person at a time inside.


The property's response is

We are really sorry for this review. Most hostels don't have curtains for each bed, you could have seen our photos on our website. The surface of the rooms is relative to the surface of rooms in Paris, so we suggest that you research more about the city patterns of hostels and procedures so that you don't create false expectations. We are one of the best rated hostels of Paris, our staff is multilingual and one of the most attentious to our guests, and facilities are clean and new.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff couldn't be more helpful, there was a lift, breakfast is provided & it is close to 2 metro stations. The staffs recommendations of restaurants, etc. were excellent.

Disliked: The room smelled, especially the bathroom which smelled strongly of urine. We got moved halfway through and the 2nd room was much better but the shower was tiny. The beds weren't very stable & creaked with the slightest movement. The kitchen cannot even be described as a kitchenette - no hot water, no kettle, no oven, no chopping board, cups or cutlery! Beware if you hire a towel they're hand towel size. The lockers are tiny & in the corridor.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review. About the cleaniness issues, our cleaning staff does their best, so you should have contacted the reception if you noticed any lack of cleaning. The kitchen has hot water and everything you said that there isn't -- except for the oven, and it is quite common in hostels. The most important is that you gave us some feedback and you enjyed your stay. Oops! Staff :)

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Work / volunteering

Liked: This is a very modern hostel with a very friendly atmosphere. Great, would recommend staying here if you are in Paris. Didn't have time to check out all the facilities, but the en suite 4 bed dorm - brilliant and the common room downstairs by reception with the computers- great for hanging out in.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super friendly staff. Even printed our rail tickets off for us which we'd forgotten to do! Free breakfast was great. Plenty of computers available. Great price. Near to three metro lines which made getting around easy. Thank you for the discount vouchers for Disneyland too!

Disliked: WiFi never seemed to work very well. Separate WC to bathroom would have been better, especially when you stay with strangers who take long showers!! Some kind of curfew would have been appreciated, we like to party but guys in room next to ours kept us up till 4 with their music! Bar in hostel would have been a good way to have met more people.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Many thanks for your review and for your suggestions. We have to say that your suggestion for a bar has been thought about before and we agree that it would have been amazing, but we cannot sell beverages due to Parisian laws that rule bars. About music at 4am, please, contact the staff next time and we will gently invite noisy guests to either 1. be quiet or 2. leave the hostel :) More important than all, we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to see you soon :) Oops! Staff

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I was particulary impressed with how clean the hostel was. The staff were friendly and the location was amazing with metro stations 3mins away and a lovely walk to Notre Dame through cobbled streets took 20 mins. Lots of nice places to eat. Would stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nice wallpaper, very clean and modern, free use of computers

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Bonjour, thanks a lot for your review! Hope to see you soon! Oops! Staff ;)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's great! And the price includes the breakfast which is valuable.And the persons on the reception desk r friendly and have told us very valuable information.

Disliked: nothing!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Bonjour! We rae so happy with your review! It's always a pleasure to satisfy our guests! Thanks a lot, merci! Oops! Staff :)

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was easy to find and in a nice part of town. There's a metro entrance right down the street and a lot of nice restaurants close by. It was pretty clean and the staff was helpful.

Disliked: There aren't lockers on the top two floors and the wifi was iffy above the ground floor.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Loved the atmosphere.

Disliked: The bathrooms weren't ventilated, so there was a mold issue.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: location, cleanliness

Disliked: no common room

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability