HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of OOPS! Boutique Hostel

Hostel | 50 Avenue des Gobelins, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75013

86.4% Overall Rating

921 out of 1042 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/10/2014)

"Easy to find from the metro station, plenty of cafes and restaurants in the area. Rooms were clean and simple, good shower in the ensuite. Free wifi was fast. Easy to use security lockers."

Read all OOPS! Boutique Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 75.90
  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Credit card and cheque not accepted, only cash (bills of 500 euros are not accepted). Please, pay attention : we sell beds not rooms, so if you book for 4 or 6 bedroom it's not 100% garantee that you wiil be in the room you reserve, but of course we try our best to satisfy your needs to make your stay with us as enjoyable as we can. Please note that we don't accept bookings for 7 pax or more. If you want to do the reservation for more than 6 pax you have to contact Oops Hostel. directly.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Chez Mc Donald
37.95 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Young and Happy Hostel
39.15 USD

Hostel 81.4% 457 reviews
Blue Planet Hostel
21.57 USD

Hostel 65.5% 1790 reviews
Hotel Central Bastille
44.28 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.6% 37 reviews
Hôtel Kyriad Paris Porte d'Ivry
40.06 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.9% 36 reviews
Hotel Beaunier
42.38 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Paris Hotel Le Mediterraneen
44.28 USD

Hotel 1 star 63.8% 131 reviews
Hotel Cecil
30.99 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.8% 23 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.4%

Overall Rating

921 out of 1042 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'OOPS! Boutique Hostel'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
87.2%
Value
84.8%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 689 of 802 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Joana Lopes

25 January 2008 Joana would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is very nice, the staff speaks english very well, and we can feel ourselves like in home. Really, for Paris, it's better to pay more 2 or 3€ for night and be in a place like this.

Disliked: Joana left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Loveita Morrison

24 January 2008

Liked: The desk staff can be quite short and not so friendly at a busy times but after things chill, they are a lot of fun. The 3-4 room ensuites are excellent, and the internet service is free, which is fantastic. The breakfast is a bit dissappointing: bread, bread, and more bread. The lounge/ eating area is really cramped, but overall this place is clean, hip, and decent. There is a really young crowd here though so for anybody over 22, social company is lacking. that was the only bummer aout the place. The Decor rocks, though.

Disliked: Loveita left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Emily Hodges

22 January 2008 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: The different wallpapers in the different hallways and in the lobby downstairs. Pretty chill. Clean and felt very safe. The only thing that sucked was the WiFi...u have to get a password every 30 minutes (or every 2hrs if u have ur own laptop) and kicking us out from 11AM-4PM. that actually really sucked. but everything else was pretty chill. I would probably go back, if I didn't it's because I want to be more in the center of Paris.

Disliked: Emily left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 January 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast's atmosphere and bathroom

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 January 2008

Liked: I liked the location of the hostel. It's right next to two different metro stations so it's easy to get around the city. There are also grocery stores, banks and post offices right here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

21 January 2008

Liked: Cleanliness and modern design.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jackson Rowland

21 January 2008 Jackson would recommend this property

Liked: free internet was choice, so too was free breakfast

Disliked: Jackson left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 January 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very Clean. Very good location. Good systems wrt baggage, internet, safekeeping of valuables. I could have free breakfast even on the day I landed(I had payed for that night onwards). I liked the keycard system and felt much safer, though sometimes the keycard did not work. I wish they could put some handsoap in the bathrooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daina Pupkeviciute

19 January 2008 Daina would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic design, very good ambience, realy tidy, realy cool place to stay in Paris! Also the staff - very helpful and nice people.

Disliked: Daina left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 January 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good and Clean, and Kind.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 January 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the decoration, the ubication

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 January 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: rooms are small but it is cleaned well , air condition very well , private path for each room , hot shower available always generlly you can consider it well for the money and making friends

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Kenenth Ku

14 January 2008 Kenenth would recommend this property

Liked: good location, modern, but no kitchen

Disliked: Kenenth left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Braica

10 January 2008 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very friendly and helpful. I feel safe as a woman staying alone there.

Disliked: Amy left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Christopher Daly

08 January 2008 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Free Internet

Disliked: Christopher left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Colin Gibson

07 January 2008

Liked: location, free internet, safe-feeling, breakfast

Disliked: Colin left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Micaela Philippo

06 January 2008 Micaela would recommend this property

Liked: Had the feel of boutique hotel, amazing decor, fantastic complimentary breakfast, open 24 hrs so when I arrived at 5am there was someone friendly to help, ensuite rooms clean and modern.

Disliked: Micaela left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

06 January 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pros: Comfortable and clean ensuite facilities in each roomCons: Troublesome WLAN access, should provide lockers in room and shared lockers for checking out.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Braeden Varney

06 January 2008 Braeden would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Braeden left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 January 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the area, it was a really nice area. If I lived in France I would try to live somewhere around there. The metro was really close and the place was easy to find. The staff was overall very helpful and spoke English and Spanish. I liked that so many young people were there in the common room eating the free breakfast together in the morning and hanging out drinking and partying at night. They offer computers for internet, but it was hard to get some a lot of the time. I did wish they had safes in the rooms-it is hard to be so sure someone won't take your stuff while you are sleeping but I just put my valuables under my pillow and mostly it seemed like people at that hostel would not take your stuff. Overall it was really nice, cute, and decorated, and everything I would hope for a hostel and better than most stories I have heard about hostels that my friends have stayed at.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

03 January 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very helpfull and fun staff, very clean rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

David Milushev

03 January 2008 David would recommend this property

Liked: A lot of good people from different countries

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Yong Heng Meng

02 January 2008 Yong would recommend this property

Liked: The Metro is just next to the hostel. Very Clean Hostel. Nearby there are many cafe and restuarant.

Disliked: Yong left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrick Kerr

02 January 2008 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: awesome place

Disliked: Patrick left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amanda Rogers Horton

31 December 2007 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: The style, cleaniliness and friendly staff were perks of the Oops Hostel. The breakfast was also better than average and ample.

Disliked: Amanda left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels