HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of OOPS! Boutique Hostel

Hostel | 50 Avenue des Gobelins, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75013

86.4% Overall Rating

921 out of 1042 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/10/2014)

"Easy to find from the metro station, plenty of cafes and restaurants in the area. Rooms were clean and simple, good shower in the ensuite. Free wifi was fast. Easy to use security lockers."

Read all OOPS! Boutique Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 75.90
  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Credit card and cheque not accepted, only cash (bills of 500 euros are not accepted). Please, pay attention : we sell beds not rooms, so if you book for 4 or 6 bedroom it's not 100% garantee that you wiil be in the room you reserve, but of course we try our best to satisfy your needs to make your stay with us as enjoyable as we can. Please note that we don't accept bookings for 7 pax or more. If you want to do the reservation for more than 6 pax you have to contact Oops Hostel. directly.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Chez Mc Donald
37.95 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Young and Happy Hostel
41.68 USD

Hostel 81.4% 457 reviews
Blue Planet Hostel
21.57 USD

Hostel 65.5% 1790 reviews
Hotel Central Bastille
37.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.6% 37 reviews
Hôtel Kyriad Paris Porte d'Ivry
40.06 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.9% 36 reviews
Hotel Beaunier
42.38 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Paris Hotel Le Mediterraneen
44.28 USD

Hotel 1 star 63.8% 131 reviews
Hotel Cecil
30.99 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.8% 23 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.4%

Overall Rating

921 out of 1042 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'OOPS! Boutique Hostel'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
87.2%
Value
84.8%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 689 of 802 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Camila Silva

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2013 Camila would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the staff. They are very attentive and helpful. Gabriel is a helpfull and funny guy. He show me some informations about the city and a very good radio. :) I think he is responsible for every brazilian who visit this hostel. Everybody knows him. The other guys (two other men who works there) are too helpfull and lovely too.

Disliked: There is few lockers out bedroom, but I don't know if its enough for all the guests. The bedroons are closed between 11 AM and 4 PM, officially for cleaning. The breakfast finish early too :(

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Luiz Millani

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2013 Luiz would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Luiz left no negative feedback.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 May 2013

Liked: nothing

Disliked: the hostel is close between 11 AM and 4 PM, oficially for cleaning, which is not so good

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 May 2013

Liked: Very clean, the staff are friendly and multi-lingual, has an elevator, good location.

Disliked: It would be nice if the breakfast served something other than carbs... a slice of cheese, maybe? Or some fruit? Also, it isn't all-you-can-eat style like the other hostels: there is a guy who gives you a plate with one mini-baguette, one croissant, one butter and one jam. I don't like croissants so when I went to ask for a second baguette he said they were finished, but then a girl who came late to breakfast got the same plate... so he obviously lied >.< Secondly, the shower is stupid. The shower curtain doesn't touch the floor and the shower floor is flush with the bathroom floor, so the water leaks all over the bathroom floor when you shower. I don't know how this place won a design award. Obviously not for practicality... the wallpaper is nice? Overall just minor irritations, so it's really not bad, but our other hostels were better and I don't think this place is worth the money :)

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are alright, rooms are clean, there are lockers in the halls for security(but not enough for everyone) its 5 mins from a metro station that serves multiple lines.

Disliked: small luggage room, no real complains, the place is just unexceptional.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Manuela Vulcano

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2013 Manuela would recommend this property

Liked: Very good facilities Friendly atmosphere

Disliked: Manuela left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

18 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean hostel, nice atmosphere, nice breakfast.

Disliked: Staff wasn't that friendly

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Marcelo Paiva

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

19 February 2013 Marcelo would recommend this property

Liked: Location and confort

Disliked: Very expensive

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and nice quality rooms. Clean and well looked after with really goodf facilities, definitely worth the price.

Disliked: Location is a little bit out of town but still easy to get there on the metro.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Andrew Dean

Alone

City break

23 November 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were helpful

Disliked: Very basic facilities, not many frills despite how it is advertised

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

15 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to come and go, very close to place d'Italie. Really cheap compared to most other places in Paris, decent facilities, breakfast included, helpful staff.

Disliked: Not a very comfortable place to sleep. Communal areas not so nice

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ridzuan Yee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 November 2012 Ridzuan would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast. Absolutely nice. The toilet is well clean.

Disliked: When I came, the lady was very helpful and friendly and I can't remember her name. After a few hours I came down to the reception and asked for a bowl. But this time this wasn't the a lady who took charge of it but a well palm guy who wasn't very friendly and helpful. When I asked him any question.. he simply replied me one word. So then I realized that he's too busy playing with his facebook. I don't quite really like him.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rachel Allan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 November 2012 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: the location right neara metro and its a safe area

Disliked: Rooms very not cleaned daily as said.. We were told lock out is 11am till 4pm daily for room cleans. And 2 days straight this wasnt done

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice private 4 person room with card access.

Disliked: No lockers

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good: close to M6 and M7 lines; walking distance to Pantheon area. Close to supermarket, ATM, restaurants. Nice and safe street with Parisian look. Free breakfast and wifi.

Disliked: Have to pay with cash

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Camila Dantas

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

11 October 2012 Camila would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast was ok, Monika (staff) was helpful

Disliked: The bedroom and bathroom were very small for 4 people. They putted a boy with us (My mom, my auntie and me), even having women traveling alone in other bedrooms. my bed did ​​too much noise, it was impossible to sleep. The other bunk had no ladder to climb. I had itching in all my body since I sat in bed until leaving. the shower curtain was old and smells very bad. they do not accept cards

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good free breakfast, cool decor and everything (except maybe the squeaky bunks!) is quite new and clean. Staff I spoke to were friendly and smily (Carlos)

Disliked: rooms are on the small size, made worse by the fact that there is nowhere to put luggage at all.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

beatriz guimaraes

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2012

Liked: It's close to the train station and the breakfast was good enough

Disliked: Didn't have lockers, the staff was rude (only the recepcionist Michelson was great), the towels were too expensive and they don't make a nice hostel vibe... Not worth the money...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

08 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great atmosphere and location

Disliked: internet sometimes is slow

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday

03 October 2012

Liked: They had an elevator. That's all. PLEASE READ MY NEGATIVE REVIEW BEFORE BOOOKING!

Disliked: PLEASE READ MY NEGATIVE REVIEW BEFORE BOOKING!!!! Wow.. this hostel was the most terrible experience EVER and I've been to many hostels in Europe. Well, the guy working there when I arrived was everything else, but NOT FRIENDLY. Not a single SMILE came from his mouth. Well, it was my fault that I didn't read they don't accept credit cards, but WTF? What kind of hotel doesn't accept credit card nowadays? In Paris, where every single restaurant accepts is? That annoyed me in the very beginning. My fault.. 2nd.. In the description they say: "We do have a lock out (closing the rooms for cleaning) from 11 to 4 pm." Do you know what that means? YOU DON'T HAVE ACCESS TO YOUR ROOM FOR 5 HOURS! WTF??? I've NEVER EVER EVER SEEN anything like that in any hostel.. 5 hours without access to the room/bed you're paying for? I was bitten by a spider [or another insect] on my first night there and had to go to the hospital 3 days later... 5 hours to clean the room?!?! NO way!!! Breakfast was NOT the best thing ever, but it was okay. It ended too early. though.. . The rooms are reaaaaaaally small.. my room had 4 beds and we could barely move in the room. Since they don't have lockers, we have to let everything in the room. The bathroom looked better in the pics, but I didn't have the courage to take one single shower there and went every day to the hotel where my brother was sleeping [not far from there] just to take a shower. INTERNET: I stayed there for 4 nights. WI-FI worked only in the first night. I asked and they said.. WELL, IT'S NORMAL.. Maybe they're going to fix that tomorrow.. WELL, they didn't fix it! I simply CAN'T understand why people wrote so many good things about that place. I would surely NEVER EVER recommend this place to anyone.. Terrible hostel.. small, full of weird rules, not friendly staff, doesn't accept card and u don't have any access to your room for 5 hours a day... Still want to sleep there? Come on.. you will find a better place in Paris!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Liam Bradburn

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2012 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: Was in a nice enough area close to 2 metro stops for 2 separate lines

Disliked: Wifi receptions was terrible all over the hostel which for a traveller is really inconvenient. 4 bed room with 2 bunks was very small without much room for baggage and the small bathroom drained water towards the door which happened quite regularly due to the poor shower design. Other rooms may not have had this problem though

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

30 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I've stayed at in Paris. The 6-bed dorms are pretty spacious for Paris and the place is very nicely designed. Well located near the metro and walking distance to the Latin Quarter and Notre Dame.

Disliked: Not a particularly social atmosphere. The common room is quite small. When you're paying to rent a towel it would nice if it was bigger than a hand towel! It would be good to have lockers in the dorms.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Cristina Garcia

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2012 Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: Very well located. Everything very clean. Breakfast (croissant, bread and coffee) included.

Disliked: We had to " fight" to get an extra key for the room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jim Fuller

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2012 Jim would recommend this property

Liked: Good location for paris. Close to the pantheon and notre dame is easily walkable. Very easy to use metro also. Great breakfast. Rooms are cleaned daily and beds are comfortable. Staff are friendly and easygoing.

Disliked: Breakfast room is a little small and kitchen is not very well equipped

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and friendly atmosphere and good location!

Disliked: The bathroom was too small. Not enough space to have a shower.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels