We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of OOPS! Boutique Hostel

Hostel | 50 Avenue des Gobelins, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75013

85.9% Overall Rating

933 out of 1055 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/05/2015)

"Nice to have breakfast included and a small terrace where to enjoy it. Handy lockers in every floor and lovely decoration."

Read all OOPS! Boutique Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 65.80
  • Towel USD 2.19

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Credit card and cheque not accepted, only cash (bills of 500 euros are not accepted). Please, pay attention : we sell beds not rooms, so if you book for 4 or 6 bedroom it's not 100% garantee that you wiil be in the room you reserve, but of course we try our best to satisfy your needs to make your stay with us as enjoyable as we can. Please note that we don't accept bookings for 7 pax or more. If you want to do the reservation for more than 6 pax you have to contact Oops Hostel. directly. Hostelbookers Sale Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to charge your card for the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“Sale Non Refundable”].

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Chez Mc Donald
54.84 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Young and Happy Hostel
24.13 USD

Hostel 82.2% 468 reviews
Blue Planet Hostel
16.45 USD

Hostel 59.1% 1831 reviews
Hotel Central Bastille
32.17 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.2% 42 reviews
Hôtel Kyriad Paris Porte d'Ivry
26.87 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.9% 39 reviews
Hotel Beaunier
27.42 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Paris Hotel Le Mediterraneen
32.90 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.2% 135 reviews
Hotel Cecil
24.13 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.3% 24 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.9%

Overall Rating

933 out of 1055 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'OOPS! Boutique Hostel'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
88.0%
Value
81.6%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 696 of 815 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, cleanliness

Disliked: no common room

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, fair price, free wifi

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. It has a very good location.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

17 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The decoration was very modern and clean, and the bathroom in our room was really lovely - so new it seemed like a far posher hotel! There are lockers in the corridor which are easier and free to use, which is so useful. Although very modern, they have kept the character and charm of an old staircase. It completely suited our needs. The reception staff were also very helpful in recommending where to go out in the evening in search of good bars and clubs, and consequently we ended up having an awesome night for my 21st birthday. Much recommended.

Disliked: Nothing really. I suppose the communal area was quite small, but that's not a problem really, as that's probably better and more sociable than a big empty space.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Robert Ball

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

13 September 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: A very nice hostel to stay at. It was clean and the facilities are god. Enjoyed the breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Annie Morrissette

With my spouse / partner

City break

10 July 2013 Annie would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, friendly staff, free wifi worked on each floor, there was an elevator! Great for carrying luggage up ! I had a room on e 5th floor amd we could see the Eiffel tower from our window! Very nice

Disliked: I disliked that there was no handsoap in the washrooms... Had to wash my hands with shampoo. But other than that, i enjoyed the place

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ruchit Buch

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2013 Ruchit would recommend this property

Liked: The lockers were free, although small but secure. The location was great. Very near to the Metro station. The locality looks safe.

Disliked: The common area is too small. Breakfast not too good. And its not like all you can have stuff. The croisant and bread is offered only once.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Camila Silva

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2013 Camila would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the staff. They are very attentive and helpful. Gabriel is a helpfull and funny guy. He show me some informations about the city and a very good radio. :) I think he is responsible for every brazilian who visit this hostel. Everybody knows him. The other guys (two other men who works there) are too helpfull and lovely too.

Disliked: There is few lockers out bedroom, but I don't know if its enough for all the guests. The bedroons are closed between 11 AM and 4 PM, officially for cleaning. The breakfast finish early too :(

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Luiz Millani

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2013 Luiz would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Luiz left no negative feedback.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 May 2013

Liked: nothing

Disliked: the hostel is close between 11 AM and 4 PM, oficially for cleaning, which is not so good

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 May 2013

Liked: Very clean, the staff are friendly and multi-lingual, has an elevator, good location.

Disliked: It would be nice if the breakfast served something other than carbs... a slice of cheese, maybe? Or some fruit? Also, it isn't all-you-can-eat style like the other hostels: there is a guy who gives you a plate with one mini-baguette, one croissant, one butter and one jam. I don't like croissants so when I went to ask for a second baguette he said they were finished, but then a girl who came late to breakfast got the same plate... so he obviously lied >.< Secondly, the shower is stupid. The shower curtain doesn't touch the floor and the shower floor is flush with the bathroom floor, so the water leaks all over the bathroom floor when you shower. I don't know how this place won a design award. Obviously not for practicality... the wallpaper is nice? Overall just minor irritations, so it's really not bad, but our other hostels were better and I don't think this place is worth the money :)

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are alright, rooms are clean, there are lockers in the halls for security(but not enough for everyone) its 5 mins from a metro station that serves multiple lines.

Disliked: small luggage room, no real complains, the place is just unexceptional.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Manuela Vulcano

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2013 Manuela would recommend this property

Liked: Very good facilities Friendly atmosphere

Disliked: Manuela left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

18 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean hostel, nice atmosphere, nice breakfast.

Disliked: Staff wasn't that friendly

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Marcelo Paiva

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

19 February 2013 Marcelo would recommend this property

Liked: Location and confort

Disliked: Very expensive

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and nice quality rooms. Clean and well looked after with really goodf facilities, definitely worth the price.

Disliked: Location is a little bit out of town but still easy to get there on the metro.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Andrew Dean

Alone

City break

23 November 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were helpful

Disliked: Very basic facilities, not many frills despite how it is advertised

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

15 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to come and go, very close to place d'Italie. Really cheap compared to most other places in Paris, decent facilities, breakfast included, helpful staff.

Disliked: Not a very comfortable place to sleep. Communal areas not so nice

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ridzuan Yee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 November 2012 Ridzuan would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast. Absolutely nice. The toilet is well clean.

Disliked: When I came, the lady was very helpful and friendly and I can't remember her name. After a few hours I came down to the reception and asked for a bowl. But this time this wasn't the a lady who took charge of it but a well palm guy who wasn't very friendly and helpful. When I asked him any question.. he simply replied me one word. So then I realized that he's too busy playing with his facebook. I don't quite really like him.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rachel Allan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 November 2012 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: the location right neara metro and its a safe area

Disliked: Rooms very not cleaned daily as said.. We were told lock out is 11am till 4pm daily for room cleans. And 2 days straight this wasnt done

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice private 4 person room with card access.

Disliked: No lockers

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good: close to M6 and M7 lines; walking distance to Pantheon area. Close to supermarket, ATM, restaurants. Nice and safe street with Parisian look. Free breakfast and wifi.

Disliked: Have to pay with cash

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Camila Dantas

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

11 October 2012 Camila would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast was ok, Monika (staff) was helpful

Disliked: The bedroom and bathroom were very small for 4 people. They putted a boy with us (My mom, my auntie and me), even having women traveling alone in other bedrooms. my bed did ​​too much noise, it was impossible to sleep. The other bunk had no ladder to climb. I had itching in all my body since I sat in bed until leaving. the shower curtain was old and smells very bad. they do not accept cards

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good free breakfast, cool decor and everything (except maybe the squeaky bunks!) is quite new and clean. Staff I spoke to were friendly and smily (Carlos)

Disliked: rooms are on the small size, made worse by the fact that there is nowhere to put luggage at all.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

beatriz guimaraes

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2012

Liked: It's close to the train station and the breakfast was good enough

Disliked: Didn't have lockers, the staff was rude (only the recepcionist Michelson was great), the towels were too expensive and they don't make a nice hostel vibe... Not worth the money...


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels