HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Oops! Design Hostel - Latin Quarter Paris Hostel

50 Avenue des Gobelins, Paris, France

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 88%

Staff 86%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Board Games
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 70.06USD
  • Towel 2.34USD

Important Information

Credit card and cheque not accepted, only cash (bills of 500 euros are not accepted).
Please, pay attention : we sell beds not rooms, so if you book for 4 or 6 bedroom it's not 100% garantee that you wiil be in the room you reserve, but of course we try our best to satisfy your needs to make your stay with us as enjoyable as we can.
Please note that we don't accept bookings for 7 pax or more. If you want to do the reservation for more than 6 pax you have to contact Oops Hostel.
directly.

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 16:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 88%

Staff 86%

Value 82%

Showing 11-20 of 39 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Nice to have breakfast included and a small terrace where to enjoy it. Handy lockers in every floor and lovely decoration.

Disliked: We missed an iron, the beds were bended and one of the reception persons was not very friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was near our tour's meeting place.

Disliked: Double deck / bunk beds are quite low, narrow, and short.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals

Liked: cleanliness

Disliked: paying 30 euros and only in cash(i do not understand the reason,since travelling a lot that was the first time to meet such a demand) for a bed with 5 more people in the room is too much.the hotel offers free wifi and breakfast,which is respected,but in any case if you are over 30yrs old,that hostel is rather not recommended.a lot of noise and teens who want to party all day.you can find a hotel with the same money per person in a better area and much more facilities

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Staff.Toillet for 4 beds.View from my window - eifel tower.Temperature in the rooms - you can adjust.

Disliked: Kitchen dont have almost nothing and its outside the main buiding.My bed made noises very awfull.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Colorful and lively

Disliked: Little less on space

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Really good location and very clean.

Disliked: The room I stayed for 4 people it's a bit small.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Easy to find from the metro station, plenty of cafes and restaurants in the area. Rooms were clean and simple, good shower in the ensuite. Free wifi was fast. Easy to use security lockers.

Disliked: Bunk beds were not particularly comfy, had to use provided blanket as an extra pillow. Breakfast was included, but was unimpressive, definitely go for the amazing food available from all the surrounding cafes.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment. Just two things: you could have asked for an extra pillow at the front desk; our breakfast is the typical French style: with croissant, breadroll, jam, butter, chocolate muesli, fruit cereal, juice and hot drinks... and free.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean and secure. Access to the dorm limited to magnetic key and lockers (outside the room) are available using an electronic keypad. They cleaned the bathroom on our second night. Breakfast includes CROISSANT, bread, jam and butter (on a plate) and coffee, boxed milk and boxed juice. Don`t be intimidated by the 'bread man'. He will give you more when asked.

Disliked: Payment in cash only upon arrival. Only one staff member was friendly to us while we were there. Toilet paper are in sheets (not roll..) and if you do rent a towel, they are fairly small.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location and very easy to find. We arrived at6am and even though we couldn't check in they let us use their facilities and gave us breakfast.StAff are friendly and know their stuff about Paris and the local area. A great stay

Disliked: Beds are very noisy and at times feel very unstable, whenever I got out of bed I felt like the whole thing was going to fall over.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Lockers were not in the rooms

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability