HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of St Christopher's Inn Canal

Hostel | 68-74 Quai de la Seine, 159 Rue de Crimée, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75019

86.4% Overall Rating

2121 out of 2282 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/04/2014)

Jessica Stoianov thinks…

"Absolutely amazing hostel. Fantastic atmosphere and the stuff and so friendly and extremely helpful."

Read all St Christopher's Inn Canal reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Check out is 11am

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Paris 19th Apartment
38.65 USD

Apartment 64.0% 17 reviews
Hôtel de la Comète
45.55 USD

Hotel 78.7% 41 reviews
Peace and Love Hostel
27.61 USD

Hostel 70.7% 960 reviews
BEAUTIFUL CITY HOSTEL
42.10 USD

Hostel 86.7% 6 reviews
Hotel de Paris
39.34 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.9% 767 reviews
The Loft Hostel Paris
46.87 USD

Hostel 92.9% 252 reviews
HIPOTEL PARIS BUTTES CHAUMONT
103.53 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel de Bellevue
47.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.3% 80 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.4%

Overall Rating

2121 out of 2282 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'St Christopher's Inn Canal'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
88.8%
Value
86.4%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 1769 of 1972 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 70 | 71   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Stoianov

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely amazing hostel. Fantastic atmosphere and the stuff and so friendly and extremely helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bar over looks the river which is pretty.

Disliked: The wifi is very intermittent. The lock on our door broke, everyone kept getting locked out which was loud and inconvenient but they fixed they fixed it right away!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

George Duarte

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2014 George would recommend this property

Liked: On the canal

Disliked: Bar closes to early

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nehal Patel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Nehal would recommend this property

Liked: Was only there one night after last minute decision to stay in Paris an extra night and I REALLY wish I was there from the start. Great location at Quai de la Seine, next to the river and overlooking a nice square and not far from the Crimee metro stop. The staff were nice, helpful and multilingual. My room was big and bright, with plenty of plug sockets and even had a balcony! If I'm ever in Paris again I'm definitely staying here. And if they could open some more hostels in Rome and Cairo in the next few weeks before I get there that would be awesome.

Disliked: Not really a dislike but a suggestion for maybe more lights over the bed as my bed didn't have one.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel was very professional and all the staff could speak fluent english.

Disliked: Had to share the a common toilet, which was not very clean. Also, the guys toilet on our floor was out of order so the guys in our group had to use the handicap toilet to shower etc.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Run Gan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 April 2014 Run would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostel I ever stayed! The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms have a lot of space and very clean.

Disliked: The internet was really really slow. The location was a little bet far from the attraction point. (about 40 minutes by metro to get downtown)

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break

04 April 2014

Liked: the kindness of staff the location the beds

Disliked: toilettes and douches 1) bad smell 2) not in private twin room 3) not so clean

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms where clean. Breakfast is good.

Disliked: You have to pay for lockers out of the room.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Connection to the airports is really good. It takes more time than I've expected but that's fine

Disliked: Wifi connection was very bad. There were no signal in my room.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kendall Hill

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

19 March 2014 Kendall would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast was provided in the bar every morning.

Disliked: distance from the train station. It was close to a metro station however.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was pretty amazing, couldn't ask for more.

Disliked: I had a series of problems with my booking as a result of the staff. I had to change rooms, however they let me use the downstairs lockers for free. The female bathroom on the 5th floor smelt like mold and was in need of a little repair (Lino was coming up and shower didn't work). The female bathroom on the 4th floor however was perfect!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Is very clean, from the room I had a beautiful view above the cannal, friendly staff, great breakfast

Disliked: The wifi wasn't working properly in the rooms

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bar downstairs had a good vibe and good deals.

Disliked: The shower was dirty.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

11 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved how I felt welcomed, safe, and clean.

Disliked: It can be a bit noisy with so many girls in the room, but it doesnt bother me at all.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

08 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, very friendly staff, nice included breakfast from 7-10:30am, rooms were secure, modern, and comfortable. Each bed has a light, two outlets, and a curtain for privacy/light control. Very social and friendly atmosphere. Front desk staff were particularly professional and kind. I would highly recommend this hostel and plan to stay here again.

Disliked: Wifi did not work downstairs. Bathrooms are okay, large and not very private. However, these are minor complaints.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Renderos

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2014 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: I lied the location, the set up and the friendly eployees.

Disliked: Noth7ng I disliked

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Neelendra Nath

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2014 Neelendra would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms and Hostel was generally comfortable and seemed secure

Disliked: Staff attitude and wifi - wifi is really bad!

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raimondas Jarista

Alone

Visiting friends or family

02 March 2014 Raimondas would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms, really nice atmosphere, clean beds. Good location, in the center afterall.

Disliked: It's really hard to find the hotel if u coming late. No signs on outside of the building. And it's a bit noisy, but oh well, it's near center.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Marel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Seriously, the best hostel I've ever been. And I've been around a lot.

Disliked: For such quality it could be larger and maybe more light. The location was good but could be closer to the city.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Michelle Stanley

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 February 2014 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: The beds were great, first hostel I've stayed in to have curtains! The easy access (one direct line to the Louvre) made it super simple for a non-french speaking first timer!

Disliked: Stairs!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kimmi Dallimore

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2014 Kimmi would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean friendly hostel, large open communal/bar/breakfast area making socialising easy.

Disliked: Very popular so very busy, therefore sometimes the staff seemed a little overwhelmed.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

25 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The reception was nice. They had a nice Breakfast also good hamburgers.

Disliked: Somebody vomited in the corridor. And it wasn't cleaned very good...

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: large room, plenty of lockers, clean facilities, nice atmosphere, good youth hostel all round

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms with private curtains you can close if roommates are still partying. The location is amazing, right on the canal.

Disliked: They offer you free shots when you check in and basically focus on getting really drunk the whole time, which makes for a rowdy crowd and throw up...

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Slawomira Szpurek

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2014 Slawomira would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly atmosphere

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels