HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of St Christopher's Inn Canal

Hostel | 68-74 Quai de la Seine, 159 Rue de Crimée, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75019

87.7% Overall Rating

2160 out of 2322 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/07/2014)

Jeffrey Delbosque thinks…

"Loved the 'pod style" bunks, gives good privacy. Small rooms forced everyone to be neat, which I liked. No drinking, party atmoshpere, but still set up to mingle with other travellers."

Read all St Christopher's Inn Canal reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Check out is 11am

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Paris 19th Apartment
37.61 USD

Apartment 64.0% 17 reviews
Hôtel de la Comète
44.33 USD

Hotel 80.0% 50 reviews
Peace and Love Hostel
30.76 USD

Hostel 68.0% 974 reviews
BEAUTIFUL CITY HOSTEL
34.26 USD

Hostel 85.9% 30 reviews
The Loft Hostel Paris
34.86 USD

Hostel 90.6% 266 reviews
HIPOTEL PARIS BUTTES CHAUMONT
100.75 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel de Bellevue
51.05 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.1% 84 reviews
Hotel du terrage
33.58 USD

Hotel 75.2% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.7%

Overall Rating

2160 out of 2322 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'St Christopher's Inn Canal'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
92.8%
Value
84.0%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 1796 of 2014 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 71 | 72   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and well organised hostel. Plenty to do, good location.

Disliked: Was quite noisy, typical since it is so central.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Jeffrey Delbosque

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2014 Jeffrey would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the 'pod style" bunks, gives good privacy. Small rooms forced everyone to be neat, which I liked. No drinking, party atmoshpere, but still set up to mingle with other travellers.

Disliked: Jeffrey left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great bar, rooms are spacious with private curtains on the bunk beds, good wifi. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The lockers under the bed require a big lock that I didn't have so I couldnt lock away my valuables

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pods are great! Plenty of bathrooms, however the timer button for the water was really frustrating. Hostel was nice and clean. We ended up extending our stay :)

Disliked: Timer buttons on the showers, who can wash their hair in 20 seconds!!! One of the cleaners was rude, stripping our beds before checkout time, however reception staff were great and sorted it out :)

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great people

Disliked: Elevator broken, bathroom broken

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast! Relatively clean rooms

Disliked: The room smelled like urine from the toilet next door :(

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alexandra Kunz

Alone

Business / conference

30 June 2014 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: This is a very sweet hostel, extremely clean and appropriate services; breakfast is superb and even bar food wonderful. It was a VERY EXCITING atmosphere during the World Cup. Hope to return.

Disliked: Wi-fi should be free...though still use a password. A little over-priced though I did not participate in some amenities like the live band.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast, good seating area in the lobby.

Disliked: The were several things out of order during my stay, such as the bathroom on my floor and the elevator. I lived on the 5th floor so that was kind of annoying.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: right on the river and easy directions off the metro. about 45 min ride from airport and easy to get around.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: More like a hotel. Nice place to get to know other people. Clean.

Disliked: Shared bathrooms, but not a big problem.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kathryn Muhlestein

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2014 Kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were always really helpful and there were a lot of services available. The room and bathroom were clean. I felt very safe here, and I liked the girls-only dorm option.

Disliked: I wish it was a little closer to the city center, but it is very close to a Metro stop so it wasn't bad to travel to sites.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

11 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really great hostel - secure, comfortable, and a fantastic location! Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: The service was sometimes a bit slow.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lauren Williams

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2014 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: It's the best of staying at a megahostel. The place has most of the amenities you could ask for (minus a kitchen), there's always someone helpful around to answer your questions, and the place is spotless 95% of the day (so long as your roommates don't leave their crap everywhere).

Disliked: It's also the worst of a megahostel. The size and openness to all ages and group sizes means the hostel loses a lot of the cozy, communal characteristics I've come to love about the places I stay when travelling, replacing it with a sort of impersonal efficiency. That's not to say you can't still meet people, but the atmosphere is more of a hotel than a hostel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is really nice by the cannel . Cool People, cool bar, nice breakfast and there is a restaurant at the bar!

Disliked: Great place but the staff were friendlier at the other hostel. Is kinda big and commercial.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Claudia Southern

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2014 Claudia would recommend this property

Liked: The privacy screens, under bed lockers, bar and club.

Disliked: No kitchen, or lounge room.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Brett Nelson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 May 2014 Brett would recommend this property

Liked: Security there at night so definitely safe. Great bar/restaurant doubling as the lobby for the hostel. Very friendly staff.

Disliked: Most importantly: the location is not very good. You have to take a metro to go almost anywhere. Its not that bad since the metro is easy to work and cheap however, that is where lots of pickpockets are and it closes at 12:30 which means you have to take an expensive taxi back if you are going out. Little stuff: Hallways smelled like sewage for a decent amount of my stay. None of the toilets in the men's communal bathroom worked for my entire stay, which meant that you had to go downstairs or use the handicap toilets that were separate from the communal bathroom. That would have been fine except that the handicap bathrooms appear to have received little attention from the cleaning staff.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Joanne Eggleston

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2014 Joanne would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good atmosphere for single travelers. Easy to meet others in relaxed bar

Disliked: Joanne left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Sathish Suresh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2014 Sathish would recommend this property

Liked: had a bar at the hostel

Disliked: none

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Niklas Hammarström

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2014 Niklas would recommend this property

Liked: Big bar with food and drinks, free wifi everywhere, lots of things to buy down in the reception like locks, shampoo, toothbrush, umbrellas etc. Close to the subway.

Disliked: They double booked us so we had to change room after one night, we got a doubble room instead of dorm the first night so it was OK. The double room window could however be opened from the outside with simple plyers, so check your windows. The "check-in online, forget about standing in line"-thing didn't really work. We still had to stand in line behind people checking in at the hostel. Three times we had to "recharge" our room cards because they stopped working, they were stored away from metal, magnets, phones etc. Don't take the elevator, it's faster to take the stairs.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

jose gonzalez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2014

Liked: ...

Disliked: My camera was stolen, my friends ippad and another customer's computer. Very unsafe place to stay. Does not have good security.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Anuj Anchalia

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2014 Anuj would recommend this property

Liked: Ambience, clarity, location

Disliked: Don't use AmEx and that bathrooms could use more frshners

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kahlia Close

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 May 2014 kahlia would recommend this property

Liked: Just the location and the atmosphere

Disliked: They have taken some money out of my account that should have not went through without authorisation but I will contact and deal with that as soon as I can

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rachelle Wilcox

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2014 Rachelle would recommend this property

Liked: The restaurant was very convenient and the food was good. Rooms and toilets were clean. Beds have a curtain which makes sleeping easier.

Disliked: Nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to meet others.

Disliked: Shady people around sometimes. Flies attracted to lights on walls. Staff can be a little rude.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tegan Barrett-McGuin

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Tegan would recommend this property

Liked: Big rooms, good breakfast, great party atmosphere. The curtains on the bed were nice for a bit of privacy, and there were two power points per bed which was really great because a lot of hostels only have one power point per room.

Disliked: Tegan left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels