We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of St Christopher's Inn Canal

Hostel | 68-74 Quai de la Seine, 159 Rue de Crimée, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75019

88.6% Overall Rating

2221 out of 2391 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/05/2015)

Elena Prieto thinks…

"First time in Paris. Highly recommended. Close to shops and subway stations. breakfast was awesome."

Read all St Christopher's Inn Canal reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Check out is 11am

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Paris 19th Apartment
30.57 USD

Apartment 64.0% 17 reviews
Hôtel de la Comète
36.03 USD

Hotel 80.1% 54 reviews
Peace and Love Hostel
18.45 USD

Hostel 55.1% 996 reviews
BEAUTIFUL CITY HOSTEL
33.30 USD

Hostel 84.7% 41 reviews
Generator Paris
36.03 USD

Hostel 88.6% 6 reviews
The Loft Hostel Paris
29.37 USD

Hostel 84.9% 294 reviews
HIPOTEL PARIS BUTTES CHAUMONT
81.88 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel de Bellevue
54.22 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.2% 86 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.6%

Overall Rating

2221 out of 2391 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'St Christopher's Inn Canal'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
92.8%
Value
92.8%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 1839 of 2083 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 73 | 74   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elena Prieto

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

26 May 2015 Elena would recommend this property

Liked: First time in Paris. Highly recommended. Close to shops and subway stations. breakfast was awesome.

Disliked: -

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great social atmosphere, plenty of events and ways to meet people as a solo traveller

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

05 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness and the view to the Cannal

Disliked: everything was fine

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

20 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was so friendly and helfpul! The bar and restaraunt was great and the atmosphere couldn't be beat. Very clean and safe. Would recommend to anyone staying in Paris!

Disliked: We didn't stay long enough!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

12 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly Staff and clean

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, helpful staff, atmosphere

Disliked: nope

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was super nice and due to the high volume of people work way harder than the adverage hostel employee but still stay cheerful and willing to answer any questions. The breakfast was amazing and totally makes this hostel worth the money. I would definitely stay again. Also it was easy to meet people. I was traveling alone but make some awesome friends my first night and had a great time exploring paris with them.

Disliked: My room wasn't ready at 2pm and I was dead tired from traveling but I totally understand that this happens sometimes. Other than that everything was great!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caroline Giroud

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2015 Caroline would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel All round, the Buffet breakfast was one of the best i had in years back packing around the world. Staff were super friendly and spoke both english and french. The manager was really accomodating considering i didnt have to show any ID as i got rubbed as i stepped out of the station.

Disliked: Caroline left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Building itself is very cool looking and is right on the canal. The bar in the lobby and the chill out room are fun. I met so many fun people just hanging out there. The staff really made the stay great. They are from all over the world and really the most fun, friendly people. The Showers and bathrooms and the sleeping rooms are clean, Really Clean!!!

Disliked: Wifi is weak sometimes

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: Located little far from city centre

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Flavia Estrada

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 February 2015 Flavia would recommend this property

Liked: The bathroom is very clean and warm. Security is good and the night activities that they offer are very entertaining. Very helpful and close to the main stations that take you everywhere you need to go. The food is delicious and the hospitality is great. The whole bar is very Cousy and neat .

Disliked: The price on the local beers is to high. The breakfast end up to early. The cleaning ladies are rude.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Abdelaziz

Alone

Business / conference

30 January 2015 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Its secured ( there is a guard there all night long), clean, VERY friendly staff, helpful information, good breakfast, great atmo

Disliked: Nothing..

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: live music and sport on! personal space with the curtains and under bed lockers.

Disliked: location was good as it was near public transport though the locals described the area as a bit dodgy for pick pocketers.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Olivares

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

21 January 2015 David would recommend this property

Liked: The attention is quite good, and the atmosphere is also good.

Disliked: The elevator. The location. No eggs at breakfast.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2015

Liked: security, lift

Disliked: humidity, dirty, extremely disgusting

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mostafa AbdRabbo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

13 January 2015 Mostafa would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, spacious rooms, big common room & awesome bar

Disliked: Slow internet & not the best location

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

BARBARA Borges

Alone

City break

05 January 2015 BARBARA would recommend this property

Liked: Location and staff are the best highlights.

Disliked: Internet is not very good. The lift was broken and guests had to carry their own luggage...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

David Jackman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

27 December 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were well set up to get a good nights sleep despite people coming and going

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ashley Johnson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2014 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: The beds each had multiple outlets and a curtain to close at night. This was very nice. I also liked that there was a sink in the room.

Disliked: You are charged a fee to use the lockers. I've already paid a bunch of money I shouldnt have to pay again to store my stuff for the day.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Craig Kelly

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2014 Craig would recommend this property

Liked: Right next to the canal. It was really beautiful waking up and having breakfast outside in the peace and quiet.

Disliked: Nothing I dis-liked. The Wifi cut out at times, but that can't be helped. Everything was great!

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly, safe, and live atmosphere

Disliked: Shower floors may have needed to be a little cleaner

The property's response is...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2014

Liked: Location was great and river was wonderful.

Disliked: Very tired looking and dirty. Room had a broken sink and an old tooth brush rammed down the plughole no one had bothered to clean out.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There is a bar and nightclub below the hostel, a great place to socialise. I met my other half in the pub on my first night!

Disliked: The bar was open to the public, which meant some creepy guys would hang around at night. Also it is very far from the centre, so while there are shops and things nearby, it takes a while to get anywhere good.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

01 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was as I expected in a hostel for the trip I planned. I am a solo traveller so it allowed me to hang out in common areas and meet people.

Disliked: I wish there was a kitchen so we had the option to make our own food for tight budgets etc.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Antje Kroon

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 September 2014 Antje would recommend this property

Liked: The curtains at the beds. I also liked the breakfast which was included very much. It was so nice to have breakfast in the morning sun outside at the canal.

Disliked: The toilets weren't that clean.There was also a group of boys on our women only floor and they partied the whole night and were knocking on the doors. That was really bed, because we booked the women only floor to have a peaceful night. Also the door was kind of broken so that it did noch close properly.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels