HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Vintage Boutique Hostel

Hostel | 73 Rue de Dunkerque, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75009

76.9% Overall Rating

1541 out of 1770 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/04/2014)

Ian Hung Lee thinks…

"The location is the best walkable distance to scare coeur and Montmartre. The staffs are so helpful and gave me a lot of tips and explanations."

Read all Vintage Boutique Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You. Please note that guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult and are not permitted in the dorms; they can only stay in a private room with the adult.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
36.24 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Hotel Riviera
68.33 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.3% 22 reviews
Le Regent Montmartre
27.54 USD

Hostel 82.4% 2601 reviews
Hotel Bervic
31.75 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.2% 217 reviews
Hotel de Paris Maubeuge
75.92 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.9% 26 reviews
HOTEL NATION MONTMARTRE
4.14 USD

Hotel 62.4% 38 reviews
Village Boutique Hostel
27.54 USD

Hostel 83.9% 1492 reviews
Friends Hostel
22.09 USD

Hostel 61.9% 1110 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.9%

Overall Rating

1541 out of 1770 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Vintage Boutique Hostel'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
84.0%
Value
76.8%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 1326 of 1591 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 53 | 54   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Ian Hung Lee

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping

08 April 2014 Ian Hung would recommend this property

Liked: The location is the best walkable distance to scare coeur and Montmartre. The staffs are so helpful and gave me a lot of tips and explanations.

Disliked: The room is very small, and so as the bathroom you can barely squeeze yourself into the shower area and have a nice hot bath

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great, just a 5 min walk to the train, lots of good restaurants nearby, a landromat is a 30 second walk, the hostel is 10 mins from the Sacre Coeur. The grocery store next door is handy. Our bathroom was very clean. The staff were amazing and spoke great English. The continental breakfast was just breads/juice/coffee but plenty of it! Overall our stay was really nice

Disliked: It is currently undergoing renovation, had I of known this, I would not have chosen to stay here. The only other bad part was our room climate control was broken and our whole room barely slepy at night because it was like a sauna.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has a great atmosphere and everyone is very friendly. It is also in a superb location, very close to the Metro and Gare du Nord as well. Staff were very friendly and helpful with any queries that we had. Our room was clean and tidy upon arrival.

Disliked: The only things I can fault about this property are very small things:- The rooms have lockers in them but you must take your own padlock - which is not a hassle if you are well-prepared. The shower room does not have hand-soap or a shower mat, but again these are small things and can easily be worked round.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Veronika Zdravkova

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

23 February 2014

Liked: Croissants.

Disliked: Too expensive room in awful condition.

The property's response is...

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

23 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Self-catering system

Disliked: Facility

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ashish Pandey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

11 February 2014 Ashish would recommend this property

Liked: You feel at home,the ambience is nice. Definitely you could not find a better location in Paris for this price. The staff is very nice and very helpful,they are like friends and always ready to help. You get complimentary breakfast which is actually nice. I would definitely stay here again if I'm in Paris.

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Hayley Beck

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2014 Hayley would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. You were able to use kitchen facilities whenever you wanted (inc. fridge). Free wifi available.

Disliked: In a separate double room, hallway notices could be heard VERY clearly throughout the night - not particularly ideal for a light sleeper. Wifi only accessible in lobby, not rooms. No English channels available on the tv. Not a preferable location either for tourist attractions.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Juan José Lunghi

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

08 January 2014 Juan José would recommend this property

Liked: Clean Private toilet Receptionists always in a good mood. breakfast included

Disliked: Kitchen. too small!! and opens late in the morning (11.00 am) Internet. it has a very complicated system with lot of passwords. Location could be better, however the metro station is 2 blocks to go everywhere,

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was friendly and the location was good.

Disliked: The internet was really slow and the "breakfast" consisted of bread and some watered down coffee. It definitely isn't worth waking up early for.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sammy-Armstrong Atta-Agyemang

Alone

Visiting friends or family

17 December 2013 Sammy-Armstrong would recommend this property

Liked: Bed rooms, Common area,

Disliked: Sammy-Armstrong left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Mandy Zimmermann

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

04 December 2013 Mandy would recommend this property

Liked: Free wifi

Disliked: I just needed a Place to sleep so it was okay but there are much better hostels like this. I disliked the breakfast because it was just all sweet. And there were no towels for free which was pretty annoying.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Howarth

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 November 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really good and there is a supermarket next door which is really handy. There is 24 hour desk coverage and free wi-fi. The staff are super helpful so will definitely return.

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Suzanne Ethier

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2013 Suzanne would recommend this property

Liked: wonderful staff and atmosphere

Disliked: it was all good....nothing to complain about

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, air conditioning

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

CARMEN CHRISTIAN

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2013 CARMEN would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant Location. Super friendly and helpful staff, especially Nitin!!!He is so professional.

Disliked: Carpets

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff. Great location with balcony view of Sacre Cour.

Disliked: Double room a bit small and decor old fashioned Check in very late, 4pm

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013

Liked: I like the location. The people were very nice and helpfull.

Disliked: Again I am not sure about the cleanliness of the place. It was disgusting to find huge bed bugs in our room.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

georgina cohen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2013 georgina would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff was very helpful and friendly. I never felt rushed and they always offered to help. The location is great right my the main station Garde del norde (North station).

Disliked: It could be better "kept" some paint is chipping. but the price and location is great! you cant beat it!

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Erin Davidson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2013 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. Also they don't cram large numbers of people into the rooms. They also don't seem to have an age limit so you have a mixture of people.

Disliked: It is not as close to gare du nord as might think. You are near the metro to get to the rest of Paris.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: na

Disliked: na

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2013

Liked: The communal area was nice.

Disliked: The room was dirty, had a hole in the floor. The shower constantly flooded the bathroom. The ceiling of the bathroom was mouldy. The ceiling in the bedroom was failing down.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Shower and a balcony in our room. Large common area.

Disliked: Although the metro is close by, the hostel itself is a little in the outskirts of the main tourist spots.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Dariusz Sawicki

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Dariusz would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Dariusz left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: To be fair when we arrived the lady allowed me to swap rooms so I could be with my friends however she didn't seem happy about doing this. The common area is nice and the location is good, being right next to the Gare du Nord and a short walk from the sacre Coeur.

Disliked: The staff weren't very un helpful and generally seemed miserable. Witnessed a lot of shouting at customers. Got told of for leaving cups out when we hadn't even used the kitchen. Our key card didn't work every time another person in the room used theirs, we were on the 5th floor so often had to walk all the way down again for them to reset our card. There was a leak in the ceiling above the kitchen. Mouldy bathrooms. Squeaky beds. They had safes in the lobby but they were out of view of the staff and front desk so didn't seem very safe.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Veronica Augusto

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2013 Veronica would recommend this property

Liked: One of the guys in the reception was very kind and changed me to another room, when I explained to him the problem I had had with my roomate.

Disliked: It lacks character.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels