HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Vintage Boutique Hostel

Hostel | 73 Rue de Dunkerque, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75009

83.7% Overall Rating

1568 out of 1801 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/07/2014)

Becky Sutton thinks…

"The location near Gare du Nord was perfect for us. Air conditioned also! Four to a room with a private bathroom was great for traveling with family. Our room and bath were clean. Loved the shower,…"

Read all Vintage Boutique Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.34

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You. Please note that guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult and are not permitted in the dorms; they can only stay in a private room with the adult.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
38.62 USD

Hotel 1 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Hotel Riviera
59.78 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.3% 22 reviews
Le Regent Montmartre
30.83 USD

Hostel 77.5% 2659 reviews
Hotel Bervic
33.58 USD

Hotel 1 star 69.6% 227 reviews
Hotel de Paris Maubeuge
73.89 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.1% 27 reviews
HOTEL NATION MONTMARTRE
33.58 USD

Hotel 1 star 60.3% 47 reviews
Village Boutique Hostel
26.80 USD

Hostel 87.3% 1508 reviews
Friends Hostel
21.49 USD

Hostel 59.2% 1212 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.7%

Overall Rating

1568 out of 1801 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Vintage Boutique Hostel'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
87.2%
Value
84.0%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 1348 of 1623 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 53 | 54   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Becky Sutton

As a family with children

Family Holiday

28 July 2014 Becky would recommend this property

Liked: The location near Gare du Nord was perfect for us. Air conditioned also! Four to a room with a private bathroom was great for traveling with family. Our room and bath were clean. Loved the shower, and the Parisian balcony.

Disliked: Breakfast was limited. The neighborhood at night is safest in a group.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast included, easy to get around it

Disliked: Wifi was shocking. Absolutely useless.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nael Habboush

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Visiting friends or family

08 July 2014 Nael would recommend this property

Liked: The location is excellent, the fact that you can use the wifi any time that's wonderful , staff are wonderful & very very helpful , I would for sure come & stay Many thanks Nael Habboush

Disliked: I would not say dislike , I just suggest to have rooms where you & your partner can stay together without having to share with others . Maybe it's there & I do not know

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Victoria Consuelo Heriz Medina

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2014 Victoria Consuelo would recommend this property

Liked: All was very good. And everything was like the description on the web.

Disliked: Victoria Consuelo left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, Breakfast and Nice staff members

Disliked: Bathrooms wasn't clean, Bed was making noise and no windows in the breakfast room, as it was stuffy room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Hannah Phillips

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2014 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: Location to the train station was great just a 5 minute walk - the communal area was nice with free hot drinks. Wifi was good in common area. Staff very friendly. Showers were good.

Disliked: Lift to rooms looked a bit sketchy - ended up using the stairs but not a major issue at all. Not much space for bag storage in rooms but again not a big issue.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ka Yan Ngai

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2014 Ka Yan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are really friendly and helpful! When I was going out of the hostel, they even asked me if I want to have a breakfast! Really warm reminder!

Disliked: There is no clear instruction for people to store their food in the fridge.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Peter Jackson

Alone

City break

28 June 2014 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Room is a bit cramped, bathroom it too small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Velaco

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2014 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: location was perfect. the service was great and the rooms we're clean. wifi reception was great in first floor room.

Disliked: breaksfast ends tol early

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

IMAN ZAKER HOSSEIN

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2014 IMAN would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staffs

Disliked: The wifi is only available in lobby not in the rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clara Stickney

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2014 Clara would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was friendly and helpful, and there were great suggestions for activities around Paris. Very close to a few grocery stores.

Disliked: Clara left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Jo Gudgeon

Alone

City break

31 May 2014 Jo would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast, efficient service.

Disliked: Building works, key card didn't work.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Events / festivals

30 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location close to gare du nord and Anvers metro. We stayed in a private 3 bed room which was clean and had TV and kettle. The breakfast was good and and I would certainly stay here again

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sonja Russell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 May 2014 Sonja would recommend this property

Liked: French breakfast provided was a nice addition. Wifi was good but only in the common area with a strange hourly log in deal. We were in a 4 bed mixed dorm and the construction work didn't bother us at all. Probably the best you can get in Prais for that price.

Disliked: Seems it be in a little bit of a dodgy neighbourhood. The staff were nice but not very helpful. The kitchen only had two stove tops that didn't get very hot so not only does it take 40mins to cook some pasta but there are always more people wanting to use it. Wifi was good but only in the common area with a strange hourly log in deal. Towels cost extra. The shower was on a 20 second timer. Rooms were quite small but fine.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, very willing to answer questions and help with directions! Even though they are remodeling, everything was kept neat.

Disliked: There was only wifi in the lobby, with no access in the room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Victoria Hernandez Cañas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2014 Maria Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great!

Disliked: Maria Victoria left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Asma Muhaimin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2014 Asma would recommend this property

Liked: (1) The area was very convenient; walking distance from the Sacre Coeur, sundry shops, shops selling cheap souvenirs, subway station (Anvers) and train station (Gare du Nord). (2) Staff were knowledgeable of the tourist attactions, transports (price, distance, duration for travel), and when they didn't know they helped to look it up. Kudos to Isabelle for a super warm welcome, and to Jeremy and Clemence for going out of their way to help me out. (3) Plentiful breakfast, unlimited. (4) Clean rooms, toilet, common area.

Disliked: It was so good that I just had to return to the hostel after three weeks. Unfortunately, there were no blinds/curtains on the window and I was quite shocked to see the workers painting away outside my window as I woke up. Not to mention the smell of the paint made me want to leave the room door open.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

emily russell

With friends / other travellers

City break

26 April 2014 emily would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value, very clean, good facilities, friendly helpful staff

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2014

Liked: NONE!!!!

Disliked: VERY POOR breakfast, TOO TINY ROOMS, no clothes hangers in ONE & ONLY clothes unit for 4 persons...lack of ventilation, no shelves....Wi-Fi accessible only from ground floor..... :(

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was great.

Disliked: Unfortunately, the hotel was under renovation during our stay. Dust and the drilling sounds were inevitable.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Jimena Cobo

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2014 Maria Jimena would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is super helpful and friendly. Everything was great. We would definitely go back there.

Disliked: Wifi is only available in the common room.

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

James Harris

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2014 James would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and amazing breakfasts!

Disliked: A lot of construction happening to the building

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Ian Hung Lee

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping

08 April 2014 Ian Hung would recommend this property

Liked: The location is the best walkable distance to scare coeur and Montmartre. The staffs are so helpful and gave me a lot of tips and explanations.

Disliked: The room is very small, and so as the bathroom you can barely squeeze yourself into the shower area and have a nice hot bath

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great, just a 5 min walk to the train, lots of good restaurants nearby, a landromat is a 30 second walk, the hostel is 10 mins from the Sacre Coeur. The grocery store next door is handy. Our bathroom was very clean. The staff were amazing and spoke great English. The continental breakfast was just breads/juice/coffee but plenty of it! Overall our stay was really nice

Disliked: It is currently undergoing renovation, had I of known this, I would not have chosen to stay here. The only other bad part was our room climate control was broken and our whole room barely slepy at night because it was like a sauna.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has a great atmosphere and everyone is very friendly. It is also in a superb location, very close to the Metro and Gare du Nord as well. Staff were very friendly and helpful with any queries that we had. Our room was clean and tidy upon arrival.

Disliked: The only things I can fault about this property are very small things:- The rooms have lockers in them but you must take your own padlock - which is not a hassle if you are well-prepared. The shower room does not have hand-soap or a shower mat, but again these are small things and can easily be worked round.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels