We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Vintage Hostel & Budget Hotel

Hostel | 73 Rue de Dunkerque, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75009

79.8% Overall Rating

1583 out of 1819 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/10/2014)

Eleanor Bakker thinks…

"The staff were really friendly and helpful - I had a few questions which they were able to answer easily. Breakfast was really nice and there was a decent selection to choose from. Also, I booked a…"

Read all Vintage Hostel & Budget Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via the system with 10 + people will be cancelled. For bookings of 10 + people please contact our groups department. YOUR DEPOSIT MAY NOT BE REFUNDED... Thank You. Please note that guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult and are not permitted in the dorms; they can only stay in a private room with the adult.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
50.60 USD

Hotel 1 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Hotel Riviera
41.75 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.3% 22 reviews
Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
27.77 USD

Hostel 81.6% 2681 reviews
Hotel Bervic
31.63 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.3% 231 reviews
Hotel de Paris Maubeuge
69.58 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.1% 27 reviews
HOTEL NATION MONTMARTRE
55.66 USD

Hotel 1 star 61.5% 48 reviews
Le Village Hostel & Budget Hotel
31.56 USD

Hostel 85.4% 1528 reviews
Friends Hostel
18.98 USD

Hostel 48.2% 1277 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.8%

Overall Rating

1583 out of 1819 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Vintage Hostel & Budget Hotel'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
82.4%
Value
81.6%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 1360 of 1641 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 54 | 55   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eleanor Bakker

Alone

Work / volunteering

09 October 2014 Eleanor would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly and helpful - I had a few questions which they were able to answer easily. Breakfast was really nice and there was a decent selection to choose from. Also, I booked a 3-bed dorm which was full. I was upgraded to a twin room and had this to myself the whole stay :)

Disliked: Eleanor left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, clean place to stay on a budget. Rooms are a bit small but the location makes it super easy to reach all the landmarks within few minutes. The staff was realy friendly too.

Disliked: Our reservation was changed from dorm for 3 into dorm of 4 withour any notice or explanation. Not a big deal but a little heads up would have been nice.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Stephanie Schmit

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 September 2014 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, social.

Disliked: WiFi did not work reliably.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break

06 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located close to lots of supermarkets. WiFi is excellent. We even managed to get it to work up on our room on the fifth floor!

Disliked: Our bathroom had mould all over the ceiling. That rooms themselves and communal areas were well cleaned, its just an old building. Some modernisation might help. I would also suggest more lockers, there are only 9 between all guests.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Trishia Nashtaran

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2014 Trishia would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff, lively atmosphere.

Disliked: poor wifi connection

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel had a very cozy feeling about it, I felt at home straight away. The staff spoke clear english and the location was good.

Disliked: The wifi was a bit slow at times.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

21 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice and clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Nick Lavery

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2014

Liked: The ensuite bathroom was very clean.

Disliked: The kitchen is shit. A single two burner hotplate for a 6 story hostel!? Not enough! Barely any cooking utensils. A few glasses. One tiny bar fridge, with no organizational system to speak of, for the entire hostel to share. I'm sure there is weeks worth of old food there. On the plus side, maybe the ground beef I left after my stay will still be there for you and your friends, as I'm sure they don't clean out the fridge. The door has no keycard access, you have to be buzzed in by the front desk, which took five minutes on one occasion. The hostel does not allow you to drink outside alcohol on the property, however this is not enforced.

The property's response is...

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location to the train station was amazing but that's about it! It was satisfactory as a place to put your head down each night but not much else going on.

Disliked: Probably over an hour's walk to most sights in Paris, the free breakfast was literally a croissant or nothing! The bathroom door in our mixed gender dorm didn't lock which was quite awkward!

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Skelton

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2014 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Thermostat in the room (I get very hot at night), they offer towels (1 euro each), they have a kitchen (small stove and microwave) you can use until 10pm to cook your own lunch, dinner, etc., the lounge area is really nice... I really like this place.

Disliked: The location - which isn't terrible - but it's not great either. The vending machine is hella expensive, but I'm sure that's not something they have 100% control over.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Location, a bit farer from Gare du Nord than I expected. Common secure lockers, rather than individual ones.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sathyaraj Shanmugam

Alone

Business / conference

29 July 2014 Sathyaraj would recommend this property

Liked: The hospitality is good

Disliked: Hi Team, The map mentioned in the website seems to be in wrong direction could u please change the same. Regards, sathyaraj.S

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Becky Sutton

As a family with children

Family Holiday

28 July 2014 Becky would recommend this property

Liked: The location near Gare du Nord was perfect for us. Air conditioned also! Four to a room with a private bathroom was great for traveling with family. Our room and bath were clean. Loved the shower, and the Parisian balcony.

Disliked: Breakfast was limited. The neighborhood at night is safest in a group.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast included, easy to get around it

Disliked: Wifi was shocking. Absolutely useless.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nael Habboush

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Visiting friends or family

08 July 2014 Nael would recommend this property

Liked: The location is excellent, the fact that you can use the wifi any time that's wonderful , staff are wonderful & very very helpful , I would for sure come & stay Many thanks Nael Habboush

Disliked: I would not say dislike , I just suggest to have rooms where you & your partner can stay together without having to share with others . Maybe it's there & I do not know

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Victoria Consuelo Heriz Medina

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2014 Victoria Consuelo would recommend this property

Liked: All was very good. And everything was like the description on the web.

Disliked: Victoria Consuelo left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, Breakfast and Nice staff members

Disliked: Bathrooms wasn't clean, Bed was making noise and no windows in the breakfast room, as it was stuffy room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Hannah Phillips

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2014 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: Location to the train station was great just a 5 minute walk - the communal area was nice with free hot drinks. Wifi was good in common area. Staff very friendly. Showers were good.

Disliked: Lift to rooms looked a bit sketchy - ended up using the stairs but not a major issue at all. Not much space for bag storage in rooms but again not a big issue.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ka Yan Ngai

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2014 Ka Yan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are really friendly and helpful! When I was going out of the hostel, they even asked me if I want to have a breakfast! Really warm reminder!

Disliked: There is no clear instruction for people to store their food in the fridge.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Peter Jackson

Alone

City break

28 June 2014 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Room is a bit cramped, bathroom it too small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Velaco

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2014 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: location was perfect. the service was great and the rooms we're clean. wifi reception was great in first floor room.

Disliked: breaksfast ends tol early

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

IMAN ZAKER HOSSEIN

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2014 IMAN would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staffs

Disliked: The wifi is only available in lobby not in the rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clara Stickney

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2014 Clara would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was friendly and helpful, and there were great suggestions for activities around Paris. Very close to a few grocery stores.

Disliked: Clara left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Jo Gudgeon

Alone

City break

31 May 2014 Jo would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast, efficient service.

Disliked: Building works, key card didn't work.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Events / festivals

30 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location close to gare du nord and Anvers metro. We stayed in a private 3 bed room which was clean and had TV and kettle. The breakfast was good and and I would certainly stay here again

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels