HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre

Hostel | 11 rue Burq, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

69.4% Overall Rating

227 out of 334 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/06/2014)

"I liked the rooms, they were a good size with sheets, blankets, pillows which are nice. Complimentary breakfast. Friendly staff."

Read all Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Audran
40.48 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 130 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
32.76 USD

Hostel 84.5% 691 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
44.52 USD

Hotel 81.7% 87 reviews
Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel
31.63 USD

Hostel 80.6% 1764 reviews
Lucky Youth Montmartre
66.89 USD

Apartment 75.5% 762 reviews
Goldhotel
33.32 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 15 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
56.93 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Youth Hostel BVJ Opera
30.36 USD

Hostel 75.4% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.4%

Overall Rating

227 out of 334 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre'

Atmosphere
63.2%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
51.2%
Cleanliness
68.0%
Staff
70.4%
Value
66.4%
Safety
73.6%
Refine your results Showing 223 of 310 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

19 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, tidy and good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Andrei Souza

13 November 2009

Liked: If you are looking for an ensuite room, i do not recomend. If you don´t mind to climb the stairs with your bag and use a bathroom wich size is 2x2m ok, go ahead. Is spite of this, the satff has been helpful and the location is good, but the metro is 5/10 min walking away.

Disliked: Andrei left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ALVARO FLORES MEJORADA

12 November 2009 ALVARO would recommend this property

Liked: I originally booked for one night only with my girlfriend. We then went on to stay for a further 3 nights. The first night we had a street view, but the other 3 nights we moved to a cheaper room without view. Location is excellent, the room was clean, the staff very friendly and the receptionist let me use the internet for a few minutes when I needed it. To travel on the cheapside it is a great deal.

Disliked: ALVARO left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victoria O'Connor

07 November 2009 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: So clean and friendly and great location.

Disliked: Victoria left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

24 October 2009

Liked: It's the worst hotel that I have ever visited in my life.Dirty, small and the toilet is not ensuit as it mentioned...I would not go there again. Very dirty and disappointed with this hotel.Actually, it's not supposed to say "Hotel" becuase it's worse than "Hostel"

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Kristina Grech

17 October 2009

Liked: When we arrived at this hotel, we were immediately accused of doing a no-show the day prior. We had 'apparently' booked ourselves into a room the day before- upon producing my reservations showing the correct dates we had actually booked in for, the owner continued to blame us for the mistake. He told us we should not have booked over the internet, that we should have called, as the internet was a 'big problem'. When discussing with him whether we still had a room there, he would only offer us the more expensive rooms (with three beds, even though there was only two of us). I explained that it was not within our budget, and he literally shoved my deposit to me and indicated for us to leave. Being a weekend in Paris, we really had no choice in the end to pay the extra 10 euro each (which is a lot for a backpacker- about 3 supermarket dinners!) and stay at the hotel. He was hostile towards us, extremely rude and uncaring. Traveling through Europe for four months so far, I have stayed at many hostels. This has been by far the worst experience of all.

Disliked: Kristina left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, location, location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

08 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is located near to Montmartin and you can enjoy night life of pubs and disco conveniently late at night. Yet, there is only 1 shower located at the G/F and it is not convenient for you want to take a shower late at night and have to walk downstairs for 4 & 5 floors. Besides, you have to pay 2 Euro to use the shower but it is not mentioned in HostelBookers so it is the hidden cost of this hotel. Be careful!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

20 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excellent. However, the windows were horrible for keeping sound out which made sleeping very difficult.I would recommend this hostel for one or two nights only.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was fantastic - right in the centre of Montmartre and a few minutes from the metro stop. And the cheapest room in the area.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

11 September 2009

Liked: Its what it says it is. I didn't mind the place but I wouldn't stay again. Good for backpackers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was cheap so we didn't expect to get anything great so you get what you pay for. The only good thing about the room was that you had your own sink so you could brush your teeth in the room. The staff was not very helpful and did not speak english so it was hard to communicate to them. However, it was ok to stay at and it was easy to get to the centre of the city by tube.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

23 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located well and just a 5 mins walk from metro station and a 5 mins walk downslope is famous Moulin Rouge. With this price, except bed and a basin with towel, no other facilities. Share toliet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Stephen Krysak

23 August 2009 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap room in an out of the way location

Disliked: Stephen left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Gareth Smith

15 August 2009

Liked: Location not far from the Sacre Coeur and crisp white sheets.

Disliked: Gareth left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Dmytro Popov

11 August 2009 Dmytro would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is on the expected level.

Disliked: Dmytro left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Nathan Van Ymeren

21 July 2009 Nathan would recommend this property

Liked: It's in a great location in the Montmartre district of Paris. There are lots of cafes, fruit stands and bakeries nearby so it's easy to eat well without trekking too far. Additionally the Abbesses metro station is about 2 blocks away which means you can get anywhere in Paris quite easily.Staff was very friendly and helpful. We were fortunate enough to have a room with a balcony which was nice, too.

Disliked: Nathan left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good and cheap place next sacre coeur

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

20 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Charming style and a family feel to this well located hotel. Only bad point for those who are older or who are travelling with heavy bags - no lift. A single room for sole travellers would be good (currently you have to pay for two people). In a quiet spot in Montmatre. Recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location!!!! Montmartre is a beautiful green area full of bars, restaurants and little boutiques, close to many attractions.The hotel is 30 secs from the tube station, located into a safe area. Basic/tidy rooms and staff available if needed. The shared bathroom wasn't nice but I don't know anything about showers because I booked an ensuite room.Excellent price, excellent area.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

13 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, serviceable rooms. Convenient to metro, restaurants, etc. Friendly staff. Only thing I didn't like was having to pay for a shower. I wasn't aware of that extra cost until I was standing naked in the shower room ready to go and the tap wouldn't turn on! Perhaps a sign of my own naivety but it wasn't really advertised. It may not have made any difference to my choice had I been pre-warned, but the extra cost would have been factored into my already tight budget. Otherwise, perfectly comfortable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Lane Edwards

11 July 2009

Liked: Host was rude and noisy. Room uncomfortable and smelly and the streets below very noisy. Internet and TV were in the reception area and only available until 9pm and he would lock us out of reception sometimes before then, so his family could occupy the area!

Disliked: Lane left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

jiri platil

01 July 2009 jiri would recommend this property

Liked: i think the location and is good thath is small family hotel

Disliked: jiri left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

20 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price was excellent! The location was also great as not too overly touristy but still very lively with locals and a good base to explore Paris. Lots of nice little cafés, bakers, grocers etc. The hotel was very clean and had everything you needed (however although we booked a room with shared bathroom we had not expected to then have to pay extra for tokens to use the shared shower!).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels