We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre

Hostel | 11 rue Burq, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

65.5% Overall Rating

231 out of 342 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/05/2015)

Kristin Cabeza-Erikson thinks…

"This budget hotel, was very accommodating, extremely comfortable bed. They offer a free breakfast."

Read all Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please Note: We will need a valid credit card in order to per-authorise the first night.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Audran
32.20 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 130 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
37.11 USD

Hostel 81.1% 699 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
31.55 USD

Hotel 81.8% 89 reviews
Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel
31.66 USD

Hostel 87.4% 1846 reviews
Goldhotel
32.20 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 15 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
49.12 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Youth Hostel BVJ Opera
24.01 USD

Hostel 80.2% 14 reviews
Le Village Hostel Montmartre
21.78 USD

Hostel 87.5% 1548 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
65.5%

Overall Rating

231 out of 342 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre'

Atmosphere
58.4%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
44.0%
Cleanliness
64.8%
Staff
72.0%
Value
64.0%
Safety
67.2%
Refine your results Showing 228 of 318 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean renovated rooms.

Disliked: There is no lift so it is a long way up the stairs for the 4th and 5th floors. Ensuite rooms have no toilet and there is only one tiny shared toilet per floor

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Shopping

20 September 2010

Liked: The bed, tiny but clean.

Disliked: - Ice cold welcome - Military school atmosphere - Smells coming from the kitchen next to the reception desk - Proximity and noise coming from the water closet - Dirty stairs - Guests only get 1 towel, 1 shower/day, and have no right to complain as "this is what we offer/have" is the reply we get each time!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

19 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleaned our room everyday.Free Internet access.

Disliked: Very noisy during a Friday night.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

16 September 2010

Liked: Location that was it!! Have to walk down from the 4 th floor to ground only to find out that you need a token to make it work.

Disliked: Where to start ? I guess the fact it call's it self a hotel, the fact you have to walk down to ground floor for a token shower, I asked to get a bigger room but was then told if their is only one person staying I could only have the single I offered to pay for 2 people and was told NO. In all make sure if you are booking this place thinking it is the other one with the dame name watch out!'

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2010

Liked: The croissant for morning b'fast.

Disliked: Everything else

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Juliana Morris

With my spouse / partner

City break

22 August 2010 Juliana would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful location, comfortable rooms, very good budget hotel.

Disliked: Toilets were a little small.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: He is an experimented professional.

Disliked: I don´t know

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

02 August 2010

Liked: cleanliness

Disliked: only one shower for 5 floors

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2010

Liked: Location is nice but a little bit out of the centre of Paris - you need to catch a couple of metros to get anywhere.

Disliked: The rooms are tiny. An "ensuite" room is actually a bedroom with a tiny shower in the corner that wets the room. The toilets are in the corridor, shared. It is relatively inexpensive for Paris - but you get what you pay for. Id suggest to pay a little more and get a nicer place.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2010

Liked: the location

Disliked: the room

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Shopping

12 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: all

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 July 2010

Liked: Location and cleanliness, and it was a reasonable price for the area.

Disliked: The level of service, the fact that there was only one shower which was located on the ground floor, the lack of a friendly atmosphere.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: balcony in the room

Disliked: comon toilet

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2010

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Shower, facilities, staff is not so friendly

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, basic but sound accommodation. At this price and in this location it's a fair deal.

Disliked: Lack of atmosphere and only one shower on the ground floor.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

18 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: What I liked most was its location, it's a very lively neighborhood, lots of cafes and shops, it's nice. On the other hand, our room was on the 4th floor and the shower was on the ground floor (no elevator). Besides, we had to pay cash because the machine "was broken", that was a problem too. Anyway, the room was clean and the bed was confortable.I think that what you pay in that hostel is the location.-------------------------Lo mejor del hostal es la ubicación, hay un montón de bares y tiendas, es un barrio con mucha vidilla y muy agradable. Por otro lado, nuestra habitación estaba en el 4º piso y la ducha que podíamos usar estaba en la planta baja (sin ascensor), lo cual era bastante incómodo. Además, al ir a pagar al llegar nos dijeron que sólo podíamos pagar en efectivo porque no les funcionaba la máquina, lo cual es un problema para los que nos cobran al sacar dinero de un cajero extranjero. De todas formas, la habitación estaba limpia y la cama era cómoda.Yo creo que lo que pagas en el hostal es más la ubicación que otra cosa.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

04 June 2010

Liked: This "hotel" is cheap, but this place really is a last resort.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

23 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: As I was in Paris myself for work related purposes, the hotel was quite a good place to stay. Easy access to Metro, places to eat, supermarkets, etc. The room was kept tidy and I didn't have any complaints on that front, and the shared facilities (shower and toilet) were also cleaner than I anticipated. On the other hand, if I was on holiday in Paris, I may not have used this hotel. For one thing, the shared shower isn't ideal (although they do keep it clean), nor is the shared bathroom. I believe there are en-suite facilities available in other rooms, but I didn't use them so cannot comment. In terms of value, it seemed a little overpriced for what you get, even factoring in the fact it is Paris and is in a popular tourist area.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location and everything was perfect. Very good for that money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I got a nice, private room in a great arrondisement for 35 euros

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hotel in an excellent location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Ashley Mentley

20 February 2010 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: The room that we actually stayed in was nice and it had a strong deadbolt lock on it that made me feel safe, but the rest of the building was quite dirty looking. The only staircase was covered with old towels that you had to walk on and the guy at the front desk wasn't very helpful. He seemed annoyed that I asked for him to speak English. It was fine for the one night we stayed there, but I wouldn't suggest much more than that.

Disliked: Ashley left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Hadley

12 February 2010 James would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for the location on the hill of Montmatre - so loads of atmosphere on your doorstep. Only down side is the steep spiral staircase to carry your luggage up on arrival, apart from that this is good quality budget accommodation.

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rasmus Larsen

25 January 2010 Rasmus would recommend this property

Liked: Location, location, location...

Disliked: Rasmus left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Kerri Ann Graham

09 January 2010 Kerri Ann would recommend this property

Liked: The location of Hotel Bonsejour is by far what made us choose this hotel and why we would stay there again. The staff were friendly enough and the rooms basic and clean. There is no common area to meet other travellers but the area of Monmarte is full of bars/cafes and very close to the moulin Rouge of thats your thing.

Disliked: Kerri Ann left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels