We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre

Hostel | 11 rue Burq, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

72.1% Overall Rating

227 out of 332 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/06/2014)

"I liked the rooms, they were a good size with sheets, blankets, pillows which are nice. Complimentary breakfast. Friendly staff."

Read all Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Audran
67.98 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 130 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
34.83 USD

Hostel 86.7% 689 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
48.43 USD

Hotel 81.7% 87 reviews
Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel
36.19 USD

Hostel 82.1% 1752 reviews
Lucky Youth Montmartre
68.47 USD

Apartment 75.5% 762 reviews
Goldhotel
54.38 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 15 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
58.27 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Youth Hostel BVJ Opera
45.64 USD

Hostel 74.8% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.1%

Overall Rating

227 out of 332 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre'

Atmosphere
66.4%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
56.0%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
69.6%
Value
72.0%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 223 of 308 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Juliana Morris

With my spouse / partner

City break

22 August 2010 Juliana would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful location, comfortable rooms, very good budget hotel.

Disliked: Toilets were a little small.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: He is an experimented professional.

Disliked: I don´t know

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

02 August 2010

Liked: cleanliness

Disliked: only one shower for 5 floors

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2010

Liked: Location is nice but a little bit out of the centre of Paris - you need to catch a couple of metros to get anywhere.

Disliked: The rooms are tiny. An "ensuite" room is actually a bedroom with a tiny shower in the corner that wets the room. The toilets are in the corridor, shared. It is relatively inexpensive for Paris - but you get what you pay for. Id suggest to pay a little more and get a nicer place.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2010

Liked: the location

Disliked: the room

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Shopping

12 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: all

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 July 2010

Liked: Location and cleanliness, and it was a reasonable price for the area.

Disliked: The level of service, the fact that there was only one shower which was located on the ground floor, the lack of a friendly atmosphere.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: balcony in the room

Disliked: comon toilet

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2010

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Shower, facilities, staff is not so friendly

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, basic but sound accommodation. At this price and in this location it's a fair deal.

Disliked: Lack of atmosphere and only one shower on the ground floor.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

18 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: What I liked most was its location, it's a very lively neighborhood, lots of cafes and shops, it's nice. On the other hand, our room was on the 4th floor and the shower was on the ground floor (no elevator). Besides, we had to pay cash because the machine "was broken", that was a problem too. Anyway, the room was clean and the bed was confortable.I think that what you pay in that hostel is the location.-------------------------Lo mejor del hostal es la ubicación, hay un montón de bares y tiendas, es un barrio con mucha vidilla y muy agradable. Por otro lado, nuestra habitación estaba en el 4º piso y la ducha que podíamos usar estaba en la planta baja (sin ascensor), lo cual era bastante incómodo. Además, al ir a pagar al llegar nos dijeron que sólo podíamos pagar en efectivo porque no les funcionaba la máquina, lo cual es un problema para los que nos cobran al sacar dinero de un cajero extranjero. De todas formas, la habitación estaba limpia y la cama era cómoda.Yo creo que lo que pagas en el hostal es más la ubicación que otra cosa.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

04 June 2010

Liked: This "hotel" is cheap, but this place really is a last resort.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

23 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: As I was in Paris myself for work related purposes, the hotel was quite a good place to stay. Easy access to Metro, places to eat, supermarkets, etc. The room was kept tidy and I didn't have any complaints on that front, and the shared facilities (shower and toilet) were also cleaner than I anticipated. On the other hand, if I was on holiday in Paris, I may not have used this hotel. For one thing, the shared shower isn't ideal (although they do keep it clean), nor is the shared bathroom. I believe there are en-suite facilities available in other rooms, but I didn't use them so cannot comment. In terms of value, it seemed a little overpriced for what you get, even factoring in the fact it is Paris and is in a popular tourist area.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location and everything was perfect. Very good for that money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I got a nice, private room in a great arrondisement for 35 euros

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hotel in an excellent location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Ashley Mentley

20 February 2010 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: The room that we actually stayed in was nice and it had a strong deadbolt lock on it that made me feel safe, but the rest of the building was quite dirty looking. The only staircase was covered with old towels that you had to walk on and the guy at the front desk wasn't very helpful. He seemed annoyed that I asked for him to speak English. It was fine for the one night we stayed there, but I wouldn't suggest much more than that.

Disliked: Ashley left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Hadley

12 February 2010 James would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for the location on the hill of Montmatre - so loads of atmosphere on your doorstep. Only down side is the steep spiral staircase to carry your luggage up on arrival, apart from that this is good quality budget accommodation.

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rasmus Larsen

25 January 2010 Rasmus would recommend this property

Liked: Location, location, location...

Disliked: Rasmus left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Kerri Ann Graham

09 January 2010 Kerri Ann would recommend this property

Liked: The location of Hotel Bonsejour is by far what made us choose this hotel and why we would stay there again. The staff were friendly enough and the rooms basic and clean. There is no common area to meet other travellers but the area of Monmarte is full of bars/cafes and very close to the moulin Rouge of thats your thing.

Disliked: Kerri Ann left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Ben Lohre

03 January 2010 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: the location was amazing! it was right down the street from local shops and vendors in montmartre and very convenient to get to by metro

Disliked: Ben left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Helena Ortiz

31 December 2009 Helena would recommend this property

Liked: The location is the best

Disliked: Helena left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Evelien de Visser

27 December 2009 Evelien would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and the room was big! The only thing that I didn't like was that we paid extra for our own bathroom, but this actually meant that we only had our own shower. The toilet was shared, this was not mentioned on the website.

Disliked: Evelien left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Augur Pearce

20 December 2009 Augur would recommend this property

Liked: Though not cheap (Paris has nowhere cheap), it was reasonably-priced for what it is. The room was adequate for a stay of up to a coupkle of nights - longer than that, and one would probably want access to a shower closer than three floors away. The thing that alarmed me most was that when I left a bag and briefcase in their custody on the day of my departure, the briefcase was taken into a room behind the office for safe-keeping. It was in fact perfectly safe; but when I came to collect it, a different set of staff could not find it for a long time because it had been hidden beneath coats on a sofa. The receptionist asked the other staff if they had seen it and they appeared quite remarkably unconcerned that valuables had possibly been handed to a thief or otherwise mislaid while in their safe-keeping.

Disliked: Augur left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

12 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near the city center an easy to reach by subway

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels