HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre Paris Hostel

11, rue burq, Paris, France

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 48%

Location 90%

Safety 71%

Staff 75%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Please Note: We will need a valid credit card in order to per-authorise the first night.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 48%

Location 90%

Safety 71%

Staff 75%

Value 70%

Showing 61-39 of 39 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This place had a lot of character and the staff was great! They treated me and my friend with the utmost respect and kindness. It is a great value for what you get. Me and my friend stayed in a 2 bed room with a private sink and shower. When we arrived, everything was clean and ready for us. This hotel, however, IS for people staying in Paris on a budget. It may look old and it may have no elevator or private TVs, but you get comfy beds, free wifi, free breakfast every morning, and they even have your bedroom cleaned everyday. It's also just a 5 minute walk from the Moulin Rouge and close to the Sacre Coer as well.

Disliked: The walls are a bit thin and you will have to whisper in the middle of the night if you are on the phone or just talking in general. If you talk anything more than a respectful low voice, people will hear you and knock on your walls. It was also a bit inconvenient to have to share the toilet with everyone else on our floor, but this is a budget hotel, you can't have everything.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very simple a room and a bed didn't need anything more. Great location, nice fresh market shops and bakery, walk up the hill to find incredible Montmartre culture.

Disliked: Because of the building noise carries a lot so you hear people coming and going and using the washroom, but the price is right

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic location - Montmartre, just few minutes to Sacré-Coeur or to the undergroud Abbesses, small supermarket across the street, many bars and bakeries nearbyGood value for moneyNice breakfast

Disliked: Small size of the bed (actually of the room)Shared toilet

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Clean and friendly and included a basic breakfast and also free wi-fi which was a nice added bonus. Its located in a vibrant Paris neighbourhood not far from the Moulin Rouge and 5 mins walk from the Metro. Fairly basic accommodation but perfect if you're not a fussy sort of person who is merely looking for secure overnight accomodation in order to explore the wonders of Paris.

Disliked: Shame about our room not being en-suite. Also, the shower was 4 stories down the spiral staircase. However, it was hot and quite sufficient. I'd recommend taking a pair of flip-flops and a robe to make life easier on the journey up and down the stairs!

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very Good Area To Stay.

Disliked: Beware there are no lifts in the hotel it is all stairs.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Very convenient location to go elsewhere in Paris.

Disliked: The owner is quite rude & mean, however his wife is quite friendly and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everyone was very lovely and accomodating. They went above and beyond to make you feel welcome & that you knew your way around the immediate neighborhood & all of Paris. At the end of my journey, they helped me ensure a ride to the airport. I would definitely stay there again & recommend it to travelers.

Disliked: I have no complaints at all.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: We slept on the fith floor. There was no elavator. And no light on our hallway. The bed was too small for 2 people. The prices includes towels. But the towels where very small and full of holes. There was one toilet on the hallway, which was very poor. And only one shower on the ground floor for whole the building. The shower was dirty and not convenient. We had to take the breakfast in the building outside the hotel. There wasn't enough tables for al the guests. The walls were very thin, you could here the conversations of your neighbours easily.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: close to Sacre Coeur and Moulin rouge up to 10 min walk

Disliked: shower was in room and it was realy tiny

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The couple who manage this little hotel were very friendly and efficient. The included breakfast was good (coffee, croissant, bread, butter, jam). The entire place has been recently refurbished and is clean and tidy. Plus, it's in my favorite neighborhood: Montmartre,

Disliked: No A/C! Heck, not even a fan! I stayed for three nights during August. Our stay would have so much nicer if we had simply had a fan to get the air circulating (for this price, I don't expect A/C). Especially after climbing five floors of steps.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability