HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre Paris Hostel

11, rue burq, Paris, France

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 48%

Location 90%

Safety 71%

Staff 75%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Please Note: We will need a valid credit card in order to per-authorise the first night.
Breakfast Not Included but is available for €6 pppn

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 48%

Location 90%

Safety 71%

Staff 75%

Value 70%

Showing 51-26 of 26 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location!

Disliked: Difficultto find a parking place.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: safe and so awesome area around, if you like artistic stuff

Disliked: stair of 5 levels

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: 24-hour check-in, free breakfast

Disliked: the deadbolt on the room door didn't feel very secure

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff, location, french breakfast :)

Disliked: No cutlery, tea-kettle, cups or anything like that in the room. Very steep and high stairs, no smoking area, very noisy, can hear everything what your neighbor is speaking and what's happening outside, no toilet in the room

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location in a nice bit of Montmartre, and very close to Abesses station. It may seem a little far out from the centre - but Paris is not a particularly walkable city anyway (so even staying in the centre you have to use the metro to get to the main sites) and the merto station is amazingly efficient, so having the metro station about 200-300 metres away is really convenient. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They are willing to book airport transfers of 18 euros of taxis when you need them, and they were also very willing to turn the heating down when I asked them. The breakfast that was included was also very tasty, especially the croissants. Having a sink, shelf and mirror in each room was also convenient.

Disliked: *No lift - pretty inconvenient when moving a staircase across 4 flights of stairs!*If you don't book a room with a private shower, you have to go down to the ground floor to have one - for me that meant 4 floors!*Only one toilet on each floor*Heating was way too high when I arrived - one night I was too hot and I was only sleeping with a sheet! But when I asked them to turn it down they were very happy to.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The room was clean only we found hear on the bedsheet.

Disliked: No bathroom in the bedroom only a shower cabine that is too small

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Its secure and safe. Fairly central and perfect for getting around central Paris. Good for budget travellers.

Disliked: The owner was a bit grumpy as described by other travellers - true to the point. Good that he does leave you in peace to conduct your own affairs. His helpers were very helpful and understanding, particularly on the language part. I should have been told me I need a token to operate the shower - I was left in cold in the shower room!!!

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is convinient, only 5 minutes walk from the Moulin rouge and Sacre creu.

Disliked: In the description of the room, there is written that the room has 'shared bathroom'. By shared bathroom I expected bathroom for few hosts, not for whole hotel on the ground floor, especially when the room was situated on the 3rd floor. At least toilet was on the same floor as the room. Moreover, the walls are really thin and paople are often very noisy when going up the stairs.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location, friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: one shower for whole hostel, on shared toilet per floor

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very good value for money, really liked the location.

Disliked: Grumpy people

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability