HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre

Hostel | 11 rue Burq, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

72.1% Overall Rating

227 out of 332 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/06/2014)

"I liked the rooms, they were a good size with sheets, blankets, pillows which are nice. Complimentary breakfast. Friendly staff."

Read all Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Audran
45.96 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 130 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
36.63 USD

Hostel 86.3% 688 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
43.53 USD

Hotel 84.3% 86 reviews
Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel
36.70 USD

Hostel 85.3% 1748 reviews
Lucky Youth Montmartre
69.43 USD

Apartment 75.5% 762 reviews
Goldhotel
55.15 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 15 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
59.09 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Youth Hostel BVJ Opera
29.94 USD

Hostel 71.4% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.1%

Overall Rating

227 out of 332 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre'

Atmosphere
66.4%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
56.0%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
69.6%
Value
72.0%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 223 of 308 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aleesha Nathan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2011 Aleesha would recommend this property

Liked: The single rooms were tidy and clean. For a fraction more than the price of a hostel bed, it was luxury in comparison. The Montmartre district is a great place to stay with many cafes, bakeries and small bars dotted around.

Disliked: Nothing

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Carlos Serrano Nouaille

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2011

Liked: Nice and charming location, but not the better hotel on site.

Disliked: There's only one shower for all the guests at the hotel, and only one WC for each floor! Water pipes pass through every room, so you hear some kind of Niagara Falls each time anybody upstairs opens the water. Rooms, floors and stairs are very very old: we heard someone falling downstairs and our bed had such inclination that we rolled downside when lying!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tucked away in Montmarte but close to enough to the Metro station and Sacre Couer. It's not overly touristy and you can mix and mingle with the locals.

Disliked: There is one toilet on each floor which is tiny and a little dirty.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, small room but I don't mind since we almost out in Paris during the day

Disliked: More like a hostel , toilets outside the room, u have to go to the ground floor for shower, need to ask to get a token for the shower to work

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2011

Liked: Location was good, room pleasant enough if in need of a fresh coat of paint.

Disliked: TERRIBLE: Only one shower in the entire hotel, down five steep flights of stairs from our room in the lobby, operated by token, have to press a button every 10 seconds to keep the water on. Toilet down the hall with no sink (sinks in room), Hotel in terrible condition (for example, huge cracks in the floor, repaired in DUCT TAPE!!, dirty threadbare carpets, dingy walls, etc.), small bed (double) for two people, wifi didn't work in the room.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2011

Liked: Clean room. Good location. New furniture in the room.

Disliked: Extremely unfriendly staff. Not approachable and not eager to help out.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meg Creely

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2011 Meg would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, good price for a private room, neat and tidy

Disliked: Wifi only available down in reception

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2011

Liked: It was a good price for having your own private room

Disliked: There were lots of stuff: 1. It does NOT tell you where the hotel is at all. It tells you what station to get off but doesnt tell you where and how to move once you get off from that station. 2. The guy at the front desk (I'm assuming it was the owner) was completely rude and impatient. I saw him freaking out at a couple just because they asked him a simple question. 3. When we got in our room it smelled absolutely horrid! We had to open the windows. 4. When we were getting in bed we found a little animal very much like bed bugs! 5. The shower is tiny! And I mean tiny! It's not even hooked on the wall so it is very umcomfortable to have to move the spout around in such a tiny shower. 6. They don't have an elevator so if you come with big suit cases good luck getting those up the stairs! 7. The handle to the door in our room was completely lose, made it seem like someone tried to break in. 8. It's a lie no wifi outside the tiny reception! You have to be in the tiny room to get wifi.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's been great.

Disliked: Nothing bad.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great. Very close to the subway and easy to find. Great district. My room was clean and spacious enough. I felt safe. Free internet. I would come back there even though there are few "dislikes".

Disliked: This is not a 3* hotel and definitely overpriced. But so the whole Paris is. It's an expensive city and accommodation costs a lot. There is only one shower for the entire hotel and it works only at particular time. I stayed at the 1 floor and that was ok. But I can't imagine going down 4 floors every day just to wash myself.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2011

Liked: Location was good. Good if you are just staying here to move on somewhere else. Rooms are clean, beds comfy.

Disliked: Staff weren't very welcoming, and I had the impression that my booking hadn't been recorded, as the man on the desk was searching for a while in the booklet and then had to ask me again, how many people was it for and was it just for one night. You can hear everything! I had a terrible night's sleep due to the amount of noise throughout the night.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Petra Henderson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2011 Petra would recommend this property

Liked: Good sized room with high ceiling, clean, with plenty of space for suitcases and storing stuff. really good location very close to cafes, restaurants etc but in a quieter street which for me is perfect.

Disliked: We had to walk down 4 floors to the one shower, which really is a bit far I think.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Petteri Voutilainen

With my spouse / partner

City break

25 March 2011

Liked: Location is great!

Disliked: First of all, three star hotel is something else than this hotel has to offer. I have been travelling all over the world and seen many kind of places and this was one of the most modest places I have visited. Usually three star hotel has some kind of standard, this was way out of it... I saw a few three star hotels in Paris and they were like from other planet (way better quality).

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean. Our room was comfortable. The location was good.

Disliked: The staff were really quite rude, which just gives a negative atmosphere to the whole stay. And the shower situation- but even this would have been fine if the staff had been kind about it, or about anything for that matter.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2010

Liked: price

Disliked: room was very coldl; there is one shower for the whole hotel and it was not working!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

15 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: 5 floors without lift

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

02 November 2010

Liked: Nice room and bed. Nice location.

Disliked: No lift for 5 floors, you have to carry your bag up by yourself. One shower for the whole hotel with a limited of water each time. One toilets per floor. Staff could be friendlier.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping

25 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Exellent location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great, in Montmartre.

Disliked: I was in a 5th floor without elevator! the breakfast wasn't good at all. They have only one shower for the hole hostel, and it's not available at night.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

18 October 2010

Liked: The location!

Disliked: The rooms were really very noisy. And we had a room with a shower but that was just a plastic cabin in the middle of our room and we didn't had our own toilet.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean renovated rooms.

Disliked: There is no lift so it is a long way up the stairs for the 4th and 5th floors. Ensuite rooms have no toilet and there is only one tiny shared toilet per floor

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Shopping

20 September 2010

Liked: The bed, tiny but clean.

Disliked: - Ice cold welcome - Military school atmosphere - Smells coming from the kitchen next to the reception desk - Proximity and noise coming from the water closet - Dirty stairs - Guests only get 1 towel, 1 shower/day, and have no right to complain as "this is what we offer/have" is the reply we get each time!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

19 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleaned our room everyday.Free Internet access.

Disliked: Very noisy during a Friday night.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

16 September 2010

Liked: Location that was it!! Have to walk down from the 4 th floor to ground only to find out that you need a token to make it work.

Disliked: Where to start ? I guess the fact it call's it self a hotel, the fact you have to walk down to ground floor for a token shower, I asked to get a bigger room but was then told if their is only one person staying I could only have the single I offered to pay for 2 people and was told NO. In all make sure if you are booking this place thinking it is the other one with the dame name watch out!'

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2010

Liked: The croissant for morning b'fast.

Disliked: Everything else


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels