HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre

Hostel | 11 rue Burq, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

78.1% Overall Rating

219 out of 319 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/01/2014)

"The location is perfect in the middle of a popular area. Although fairly basic like any other traditional budget hotel in Paris, everything worked perfectly: heating, hot water, WiFi, shower...and the bed was fab."

Read all Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Audran
55.33 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.8% 129 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
50.73 USD

Hostel 87.2% 673 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
56.65 USD

Hotel 84.1% 84 reviews
Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel
38.66 USD

Hostel 84.7% 1654 reviews
Lucky Youth Montmartre
73.15 USD

Apartment 75.5% 762 reviews
Goldhotel
58.10 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 15 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
62.25 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Youth Hostel BVJ Opera
34.58 USD

Hostel 72.9% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.1%

Overall Rating

219 out of 319 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
63.2%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
83.2%
Value
80.0%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 214 of 295 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great. Very close to the subway and easy to find. Great district. My room was clean and spacious enough. I felt safe. Free internet. I would come back there even though there are few "dislikes".

Disliked: This is not a 3* hotel and definitely overpriced. But so the whole Paris is. It's an expensive city and accommodation costs a lot. There is only one shower for the entire hotel and it works only at particular time. I stayed at the 1 floor and that was ok. But I can't imagine going down 4 floors every day just to wash myself.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2011

Liked: Location was good. Good if you are just staying here to move on somewhere else. Rooms are clean, beds comfy.

Disliked: Staff weren't very welcoming, and I had the impression that my booking hadn't been recorded, as the man on the desk was searching for a while in the booklet and then had to ask me again, how many people was it for and was it just for one night. You can hear everything! I had a terrible night's sleep due to the amount of noise throughout the night.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Petra Henderson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2011 Petra would recommend this property

Liked: Good sized room with high ceiling, clean, with plenty of space for suitcases and storing stuff. really good location very close to cafes, restaurants etc but in a quieter street which for me is perfect.

Disliked: We had to walk down 4 floors to the one shower, which really is a bit far I think.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Petteri Voutilainen

With my spouse / partner

City break

25 March 2011

Liked: Location is great!

Disliked: First of all, three star hotel is something else than this hotel has to offer. I have been travelling all over the world and seen many kind of places and this was one of the most modest places I have visited. Usually three star hotel has some kind of standard, this was way out of it... I saw a few three star hotels in Paris and they were like from other planet (way better quality).

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean. Our room was comfortable. The location was good.

Disliked: The staff were really quite rude, which just gives a negative atmosphere to the whole stay. And the shower situation- but even this would have been fine if the staff had been kind about it, or about anything for that matter.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2010

Liked: price

Disliked: room was very coldl; there is one shower for the whole hotel and it was not working!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

15 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: 5 floors without lift

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

02 November 2010

Liked: Nice room and bed. Nice location.

Disliked: No lift for 5 floors, you have to carry your bag up by yourself. One shower for the whole hotel with a limited of water each time. One toilets per floor. Staff could be friendlier.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping

25 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Exellent location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great, in Montmartre.

Disliked: I was in a 5th floor without elevator! the breakfast wasn't good at all. They have only one shower for the hole hostel, and it's not available at night.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

18 October 2010

Liked: The location!

Disliked: The rooms were really very noisy. And we had a room with a shower but that was just a plastic cabin in the middle of our room and we didn't had our own toilet.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean renovated rooms.

Disliked: There is no lift so it is a long way up the stairs for the 4th and 5th floors. Ensuite rooms have no toilet and there is only one tiny shared toilet per floor

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Shopping

20 September 2010

Liked: The bed, tiny but clean.

Disliked: - Ice cold welcome - Military school atmosphere - Smells coming from the kitchen next to the reception desk - Proximity and noise coming from the water closet - Dirty stairs - Guests only get 1 towel, 1 shower/day, and have no right to complain as "this is what we offer/have" is the reply we get each time!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

19 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleaned our room everyday.Free Internet access.

Disliked: Very noisy during a Friday night.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

16 September 2010

Liked: Location that was it!! Have to walk down from the 4 th floor to ground only to find out that you need a token to make it work.

Disliked: Where to start ? I guess the fact it call's it self a hotel, the fact you have to walk down to ground floor for a token shower, I asked to get a bigger room but was then told if their is only one person staying I could only have the single I offered to pay for 2 people and was told NO. In all make sure if you are booking this place thinking it is the other one with the dame name watch out!'

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2010

Liked: The croissant for morning b'fast.

Disliked: Everything else

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Juliana Morris

With my spouse / partner

City break

22 August 2010 Juliana would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful location, comfortable rooms, very good budget hotel.

Disliked: Toilets were a little small.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: He is an experimented professional.

Disliked: I don´t know

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

02 August 2010

Liked: cleanliness

Disliked: only one shower for 5 floors

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2010

Liked: Location is nice but a little bit out of the centre of Paris - you need to catch a couple of metros to get anywhere.

Disliked: The rooms are tiny. An "ensuite" room is actually a bedroom with a tiny shower in the corner that wets the room. The toilets are in the corridor, shared. It is relatively inexpensive for Paris - but you get what you pay for. Id suggest to pay a little more and get a nicer place.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2010

Liked: the location

Disliked: the room

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Shopping

12 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: all

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 July 2010

Liked: Location and cleanliness, and it was a reasonable price for the area.

Disliked: The level of service, the fact that there was only one shower which was located on the ground floor, the lack of a friendly atmosphere.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: balcony in the room

Disliked: comon toilet

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2010

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Shower, facilities, staff is not so friendly


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels