HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre Paris Hostel

11, rue burq, Paris, France

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 48%

Location 90%

Safety 71%

Staff 75%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Please Note: We will need a valid credit card in order to per-authorise the first night.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 48%

Location 90%

Safety 71%

Staff 75%

Value 70%

Showing 41-39 of 39 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful and the free breakfast was really good.

Disliked: It was a little bit noisy as a wooden spiral staircase runs up the height of the hotel so you can hear people going up and down the stairs - but unless you are a light sleeper I guess this is not so much of a problem.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great location, 24 hour access, beds and showers clean, place generally quiet.

Disliked: Floors dirty, rooms a bit stuffy. Atmosphere a bit dead, not the place to meet new people.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway

Liked: It was rough but tidy. We stayed in a room without either toilet or shower on the 4th floor. But it was cheap and worked out quite alright.

Disliked: The toilet was on the same floor, but with rather thin walls which wasn't as private as I'd usually want it when going number two. The shower was on the 1st floor, by the reception without a elevator. That was kinda hard on the thighs. But overall it was an alright stay. Nice and quiet.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The rooms were simple but what you pay for great place. Staff really friendly

Disliked: Only 1 shower at bottom and couldn't always get to go when you wanted to.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: It was clean, breakfast was nice, good location in Montmartre close to metrostop.

Disliked: We had a 'private shower', which meant a tiny little cube that was placed in the room. I wouldn't describe that as being a shower or bathroom.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: For 37eur with breakfast, 8 min. form Montmatre really nice Hotel.

Disliked: Only one shower on the 1st. Floor ... -.- ... So for 3 Nights maximum i would say. We where fine!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything! The owner was a nice guy, the breakfast was amazing, simple yet refreshing and delicious. GReat location and its not bad as people in the comments made it sound like.

Disliked: The incredible amount of stairs needed to walk to get to the showers. But thats easily fixed, just get a room with a shower and you're settled. It's a great place!!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Clean and functional budget hotel in an excellent location. Helpful staff. Breakfast provided.

Disliked: Nothing for me - I'd read the info and knew what I was getting. For future visitors, be aware that the hotel is 5 floors high, and there is no lift! Also for all rooms (including those with a private bathroom), the toilets are on the corridors outside the rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Really great location to explore beautiful Monmatre. The Hotel is only a few minutes walk from Sacre Coeur, Moulin Rouge and lots of Bars and Restaurants. Several metro stations are nearby. The included breakfast was good (large coffee), the bed comfortable and the staff very nice and helpful. All in all a great little hotel.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good size room, full of character.

Disliked: No common area. Also, beware, the shower is on the ground floor. If you're staying on one of the upper floors (I was on the 5th), be prepared for a lot of stair climbing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability