HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre

Hostel | 11 rue Burq, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

74.4% Overall Rating

226 out of 330 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/06/2014)

"I liked the rooms, they were a good size with sheets, blankets, pillows which are nice. Complimentary breakfast. Friendly staff."

Read all Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Audran
52.22 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 130 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
41.38 USD

Hostel 84.5% 683 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
43.25 USD

Hotel 84.3% 86 reviews
Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel
37.43 USD

Hostel 81.6% 1732 reviews
Lucky Youth Montmartre
70.81 USD

Apartment 75.5% 762 reviews
Goldhotel
56.24 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 15 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
60.26 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Youth Hostel BVJ Opera
44.66 USD

Hostel 71.4% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.4%

Overall Rating

226 out of 330 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre'

Atmosphere
68.0%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
58.4%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
72.0%
Value
75.2%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 223 of 306 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

21 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: le prix et l'emplacement.le gérant était serviable

Disliked: pas de toilette ni de douche dans la chambre mais c'étaot précisé sur le site donc ce n'etait pas non plus une surprise

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Montmartre area. Tiny, not fancy, but cute.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Anna Pasierb

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012

Liked: Location I guess ...

Disliked: Nosiness , terrible bathroom conditions

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: liked the breakfast and the location.is a 5 minute walk to the sacre coure

Disliked: the room looked nothing like in the picture.was small and there was one shower to share for the whole hotel

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Christopher Wilkinson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 May 2012 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location, friendly helpful staff, nice breakfast (cant complain for free). LOCATION!!

Disliked: SO MANY STAIRSSSS!!!! although pay the price for top level worth it...

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

KRZYSZTOF Pacuszka

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2012

Liked: Locaation

Disliked: Everything but location

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012

Liked: I did not like this property.

Disliked: It was undergoing renovations and the stench of paint throughout was unbearable. I had to sleep with my windows wide open and still the stench was awful. I did not sleep and received a throat problem. The hostel had contacted me to confirm my reservation and I went by a couple of days early to see the place. At no time was it mentioned that they were painting - had I known I would not have stayed there. The hostel has no lift, I was on the 5th floor by the (very small) bathroom and the door slammed all night long by other guests. The breakfast was slow and not self service. I did not receive mine because I waited ten minutes for a coffee and had to leave to make an appointment. Also, the room was not ready for 2:30 as the check in time said. I would not recommend this hostel.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Justen Wright

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2012 Justen would recommend this property

Liked: Close to tourist attractions and the metro.

Disliked: Still being renovated so its dusty and noisy. Rooms are relatively clean, just not the rest of the complex. Will be better once complete.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Business / conference

03 April 2012

Liked: Friendly stuff.

Disliked: One shower for residents :( the hostel is still repairing.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 April 2012

Liked: It is near to transport. But so is EVERYTHING in paris.

Disliked: Rude service. Toxic paint smell, ladders in the walkways, dust and paint everywhere. Overpriced. Slow and loud renovations underway. One shower cubicle in common area for entire hotel. No elevator.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

AMIT KULKARNI

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2012

Liked: 1.The beds are okay 2.The breakfast is okay. 3. If you have Metro Map with you its very easy to find this property.

Disliked: 1. There is no lift to the property. After tiresome tour it is hectic to climb steep stairs upto 5 levels. 2. It is difficult to take shower in such tiny box. I hope there should be one common but big shower area.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

MARIA DE JESUS JUANCHI ORTUÑO

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2012

Liked: I just liked the location. You can go anywhere from there. It has 2 metro stations really near.

Disliked: The cleaning. I stayed there for 5 days and I can say that they didn't clean!!! I had to ask for soap because they don't gave you more each day!! Total disaster!!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break

23 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is quite handy: close to the tube, restaurants and bares.

Disliked: I thought I was staying in an ensuit room and that was not the case. Plus patrs of the building are a building site.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

03 March 2012

Liked: noyhing

Disliked: they were doing floors and walls of the hotel while custumers were paying to stay. if war horribly durty and stinky.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff and locale

Disliked: Needs some upkeep

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 February 2012

Liked: Good location

Disliked: It was very run down, and they seemed to think an ensuite means placing a shower in the bedroom.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

05 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is good, the staff is not extremely friendly, nor rude. It's average. Location is very good.

Disliked: The house is under construction, it's very ugly and looks kind of abandoned, there is no wi-fi. The double bed in the room was not double at all, but a semi-double bed. The staff doesn't speak english. The walls are very thin, you can hear everything that happens in the rooms near you. There is only one shower for the entire hotel. Definitely not the value for the money, the rooms are clean, but the general areas are under construction and look dirty, or not properly taken care of.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2012

Liked: Nothing, horrible staff

Disliked: everything

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2012

Liked: Private shower. Breakfast was included in the cost, although not very hearty.

Disliked: The stairs were a lot to handle after touring all day. The shared toilet was fine when no one else was there on our floor, but the next day when more people arrived there was a wait for the toilet. It is also under some sort of construction, so everything (hallways, stairs, and 'lobby') was messy and not clean. The room was clean enough, but I wasn't convinced the linens were. Wifi was not available in the rooms.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2012

Liked: Breakfast was included.

Disliked: Room right next to the bathroom was very loud, floors in hallway were not finished, only one shower for the whole hotel, only one toilet per floor

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They have a free breakfast in the morning.

Disliked: All of the employees didn't speak English which made it difficult for travelers who did not speak French. The bathrooms weren't always stocked with toilet paper so I had to use a toilet on another floor a few times. There's only one shower on the bottom floor for all the travelers.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2011

Liked: The location is great, short walk to Moulin Rouge, and not far uphill to Sacre Cour, in the Montmarte area. Rooms are a good size with hangers etc

Disliked: First man at reception ignored me for a long time when i first arrived and greeted him in french to check in. He just continued to stare at his computer and said nothing. There was only one shower for the entire building and it was on ground floor, so when you are staying on the 5th floor like i did its a long way down and back up again for your morning shower. Also breakfast is available but again u have to go down all the stairs out the building and then next door. To be honest very average hotel and not worth how much we paid, especially considering half the place was being renovated while we were there, having to dodge ladders and scaffolding

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is friendly, the hotel has a great price value rate! The Hotel is in an amazing location! It has it s own charme! But nobody should be fuzzy!

Disliked: /

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: shared toilet and bath..

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really close the the metro stop. Montmartre is a fantastic area to be in. I'm not sure if it gets touristy (besides Sacre Coeur, etc.) but the side streets where real parisiennes live are charming and nice to stroll up and down. Staff were really helpful. I'm not sure how others who know very little to no French would be able to fair if unable to communicate what they're looking for. Free WiFi is always awesome, even if it's only available in the lobby.

Disliked: We arrived and one of the hottest days of the year (I think 95 degrees Fahrenheit?). The stairs are very, very steep. Almost ladder like. Which was a little difficult to navigate with a suitcase after carrying them from the metro. Plus it was hot. And we were on the 4th étage. Which is the 5th floor in America. So that's four flights. A lot of steps and we were exhausted. But I love Paris and will take what I can get to visit when I can. Lobby is pretty small and with WiFi only available there, it got crowded. I know, why would you need internet when you're in Paris? But when you're trying to look at your email for bookings/travel plans you've made or want to make (say to Mont-St-Michel) it can be a little irksome. Also, I know it's a European thing, but the shower stall in the room was tiny. Frankly, I'm thankful that it was a shower and not a tub, but it was nearly impossible to maneuver without bumping the doors open with my elbows. And even with the window open, even at night, we could not catch a breeze of any kind. I so badly wish they had fans that you could rent with a deposit or something.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels