HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre Paris Hostel

11, rue burq, Paris, France

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 48%

Location 90%

Safety 71%

Staff 75%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Please Note: We will need a valid credit card in order to per-authorise the first night.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 48%

Location 90%

Safety 71%

Staff 75%

Value 70%

Showing 31-39 of 39 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beds were comfortable, and the free breakfast was really nice! We had a private shower in our room, which was very convenient but very very small, so be prepared. The floor bathroom was also very VERY small. But everything was clean and we felt safe. No, this property isn't the RItz, but it is safe and clean. When you are in Paris, you shouldn't be spending a lot of time in your hotel anyway!!

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location in the nonsoturistic parts of Montmartre. Close to Metro, restaurants, vinebars. Nice staff. Nice area and charming buildings around. We stayed at the room far up, and had a glimpse of sacre couere (?) from the window.

Disliked: Pretty expensive, but I suppose that's Paris. We had a shower on the room but no toilet, a bit dissapointing since we booked private bathroom. The shower was really small and not very powerful.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It's location is perfect, it's a lovely part of Paris and the hotel is very close by to the metro station. It's definitely value for money.

Disliked: I just liked it and have no comments about dislike :)

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was located right in Montmartre - 5 Minutes from the Moulin Rouge

Disliked: Everything else. The shower (right in the room) was disgusting, the floor toilet was disgusting as well. You could hear almost everything from the neighbors. The door wasn't secure at all, the stairs were steep and askew.Gladly we brought our own bed sheets, we wouldn't have wanted to sleep in those...

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, expensive but the location was good, lots of great restaurants close by and not far from popular tourist locations and close to the metro station.

Disliked: Only one shower that was on the ground floor. There were no kettles.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good price. good location

Disliked: didnt have bathroom or shower in room (we chose that) the only communal shower is on the first floor... we were 4 stories high..

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: -Comfy bed-Fantastic Location in Montamarte-Large Size room

Disliked: -Paperthin walls and doors - you can hear everything and everyone from the central wooden staircase-Portable shower in room-Lots of street noise-No basin in toilet

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked that it was in the centre of Montmartre, the price was reasonable and very nice staff.

Disliked: I didn't like that there was only one tiny toilet on a floor.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice location. The room was big and clean.

Disliked: Just one common shower in the entire building!

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Location great in Montmartre

Disliked: Internal noise carries so one has to hope that people are quiet and respectful of other guests.

Check Availability