We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre

Hostel | 11 rue Burq, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

65.5% Overall Rating

231 out of 342 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/05/2015)

Kristin Cabeza-Erikson thinks…

"This budget hotel, was very accommodating, extremely comfortable bed. They offer a free breakfast."

Read all Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please Note: We will need a valid credit card in order to per-authorise the first night.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Audran
32.11 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 130 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
34.73 USD

Hostel 81.1% 699 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
35.16 USD

Hotel 81.8% 89 reviews
Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel
31.57 USD

Hostel 87.4% 1846 reviews
Goldhotel
32.11 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 15 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
48.99 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Youth Hostel BVJ Opera
23.95 USD

Hostel 80.2% 14 reviews
Le Village Hostel Montmartre
21.72 USD

Hostel 87.5% 1548 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
65.5%

Overall Rating

231 out of 342 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre'

Atmosphere
58.4%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
44.0%
Cleanliness
64.8%
Staff
72.0%
Value
64.0%
Safety
67.2%
Refine your results Showing 228 of 318 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

richard hatch

Alone

City break

15 July 2012 richard would recommend this property

Liked: Cheep and cheerful spacious room. but the faclities are too small and would be of no use if you were a large person.You have to improvise to use the shower and the toilet out in the hall is the size of a wardrobe.But with saying that it was all clean.The place is noisey at night but after all said and done it is an old echoy building and you are in a city opposite a busy bar so no chance of getting an early nights sleep.If your on holiday anyway you might as well join the locals in the bar.If your just after a cheep bed in a great location this is the hotel for you if your after a romantic break with your wife or girlfriend and she's a bit fusy she's not going to be very happy with you in your choice of hotel

Disliked: richard left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

10 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price was good given that most hotels in Paris are quite expensive.

Disliked: The hotel is not very clean, especially the shower on the ground floor could use some renovating. Bring a big towel, because you only get a tiny towel. The price is good, but I was less than happy to see that my room was meant to cost 33 euros a night (listed both in the room, and at the reception desk), but i was paying 49.50 a night. Why? If you want your own room, for a low price in Paris, and you are not a clean freak, then I would recommend this hotel.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

06 July 2012

Liked: location

Disliked: Washing and bathroom facilities

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Renee Cetkovic

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2012 Renee would recommend this property

Liked: Cute little hotel. Great location. Safe and clean. Highly recommend.

Disliked: We were on the 5th floor (top) and the shower was on the bottom floor - many stairs to get back up after a shower.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2012

Liked: Hotellet ligger virkeligt godt placeret i små gader i Mont Martre

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

21 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: le prix et l'emplacement.le gérant était serviable

Disliked: pas de toilette ni de douche dans la chambre mais c'étaot précisé sur le site donc ce n'etait pas non plus une surprise

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Montmartre area. Tiny, not fancy, but cute.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Anna Pasierb

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012

Liked: Location I guess ...

Disliked: Nosiness , terrible bathroom conditions

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: liked the breakfast and the location.is a 5 minute walk to the sacre coure

Disliked: the room looked nothing like in the picture.was small and there was one shower to share for the whole hotel

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Christopher Wilkinson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 May 2012 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location, friendly helpful staff, nice breakfast (cant complain for free). LOCATION!!

Disliked: SO MANY STAIRSSSS!!!! although pay the price for top level worth it...

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

KRZYSZTOF Pacuszka

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2012

Liked: Locaation

Disliked: Everything but location

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012

Liked: I did not like this property.

Disliked: It was undergoing renovations and the stench of paint throughout was unbearable. I had to sleep with my windows wide open and still the stench was awful. I did not sleep and received a throat problem. The hostel had contacted me to confirm my reservation and I went by a couple of days early to see the place. At no time was it mentioned that they were painting - had I known I would not have stayed there. The hostel has no lift, I was on the 5th floor by the (very small) bathroom and the door slammed all night long by other guests. The breakfast was slow and not self service. I did not receive mine because I waited ten minutes for a coffee and had to leave to make an appointment. Also, the room was not ready for 2:30 as the check in time said. I would not recommend this hostel.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Justen Wright

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2012 Justen would recommend this property

Liked: Close to tourist attractions and the metro.

Disliked: Still being renovated so its dusty and noisy. Rooms are relatively clean, just not the rest of the complex. Will be better once complete.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Business / conference

03 April 2012

Liked: Friendly stuff.

Disliked: One shower for residents :( the hostel is still repairing.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 April 2012

Liked: It is near to transport. But so is EVERYTHING in paris.

Disliked: Rude service. Toxic paint smell, ladders in the walkways, dust and paint everywhere. Overpriced. Slow and loud renovations underway. One shower cubicle in common area for entire hotel. No elevator.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

AMIT KULKARNI

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2012

Liked: 1.The beds are okay 2.The breakfast is okay. 3. If you have Metro Map with you its very easy to find this property.

Disliked: 1. There is no lift to the property. After tiresome tour it is hectic to climb steep stairs upto 5 levels. 2. It is difficult to take shower in such tiny box. I hope there should be one common but big shower area.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

MARIA DE JESUS JUANCHI ORTUÑO

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2012

Liked: I just liked the location. You can go anywhere from there. It has 2 metro stations really near.

Disliked: The cleaning. I stayed there for 5 days and I can say that they didn't clean!!! I had to ask for soap because they don't gave you more each day!! Total disaster!!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break

23 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is quite handy: close to the tube, restaurants and bares.

Disliked: I thought I was staying in an ensuit room and that was not the case. Plus patrs of the building are a building site.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

03 March 2012

Liked: noyhing

Disliked: they were doing floors and walls of the hotel while custumers were paying to stay. if war horribly durty and stinky.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff and locale

Disliked: Needs some upkeep

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 February 2012

Liked: Good location

Disliked: It was very run down, and they seemed to think an ensuite means placing a shower in the bedroom.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

05 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is good, the staff is not extremely friendly, nor rude. It's average. Location is very good.

Disliked: The house is under construction, it's very ugly and looks kind of abandoned, there is no wi-fi. The double bed in the room was not double at all, but a semi-double bed. The staff doesn't speak english. The walls are very thin, you can hear everything that happens in the rooms near you. There is only one shower for the entire hotel. Definitely not the value for the money, the rooms are clean, but the general areas are under construction and look dirty, or not properly taken care of.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2012

Liked: Nothing, horrible staff

Disliked: everything

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2012

Liked: Private shower. Breakfast was included in the cost, although not very hearty.

Disliked: The stairs were a lot to handle after touring all day. The shared toilet was fine when no one else was there on our floor, but the next day when more people arrived there was a wait for the toilet. It is also under some sort of construction, so everything (hallways, stairs, and 'lobby') was messy and not clean. The room was clean enough, but I wasn't convinced the linens were. Wifi was not available in the rooms.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2012

Liked: Breakfast was included.

Disliked: Room right next to the bathroom was very loud, floors in hallway were not finished, only one shower for the whole hotel, only one toilet per floor


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels