HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre

Hostel | 11 rue Burq, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

77.5% Overall Rating

220 out of 320 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/01/2014)

"The location is perfect in the middle of a popular area. Although fairly basic like any other traditional budget hotel in Paris, everything worked perfectly: heating, hot water, WiFi, shower...and the bed was fab."

Read all Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Audran
44.92 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.8% 129 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
44.09 USD

Hostel 87.2% 673 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
50.79 USD

Hotel 83.8% 85 reviews
Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel
37.32 USD

Hostel 84.9% 1659 reviews
Lucky Youth Montmartre
73.09 USD

Apartment 75.5% 762 reviews
Goldhotel
58.05 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 15 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
62.20 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Youth Hostel BVJ Opera
39.28 USD

Hostel 72.9% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.5%

Overall Rating

220 out of 320 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
62.4%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
82.4%
Value
79.2%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 214 of 296 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2012

Liked: Location

Disliked: We slept on the fith floor. There was no elavator. And no light on our hallway. The bed was too small for 2 people. The prices includes towels. But the towels where very small and full of holes. There was one toilet on the hallway, which was very poor. And only one shower on the ground floor for whole the building. The shower was dirty and not convenient. We had to take the breakfast in the building outside the hotel. There wasn't enough tables for al the guests. The walls were very thin, you could here the conversations of your neighbours easily.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to Sacre Coeur and Moulin rouge up to 10 min walk

Disliked: shower was in room and it was realy tiny

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The couple who manage this little hotel were very friendly and efficient. The included breakfast was good (coffee, croissant, bread, butter, jam). The entire place has been recently refurbished and is clean and tidy. Plus, it's in my favorite neighborhood: Montmartre,

Disliked: No A/C! Heck, not even a fan! I stayed for three nights during August. Our stay would have so much nicer if we had simply had a fan to get the air circulating (for this price, I don't expect A/C). Especially after climbing five floors of steps.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Edwige Boum

Alone

City break

13 August 2012 Edwige would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location

Disliked: Showers are on the ground floor

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

03 August 2012

Liked: There was a really good breakfast served.

Disliked: There was not a proper ensuite toilet at the room. Actually there was no toilet at the room just the bath

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The man and woman who minded the hostel were very polite. The area was very safe and very beautiful, quiet. You are very close to a nice part of Paris nightlife, without loosing the beauty and calm of the area.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

02 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I'ts very close to the metro, with many restaurants and shops, Montmartre area is lovely.

Disliked: The shower is on firts floor and almost infront of the main door, and then you have to go up stairs to your room. The toillet is on the 3rd floor. The hotel could do with some work to make it look better.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Marjetka Cvetko

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 July 2012

Liked: breakfast was very nice, excellent location

Disliked: only one shower for shared usage!!!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was brilliant. We had a top floor room for 3, parent and students, and had a wonderful rooftop view of Paris. We also appreciated the 'included' french breakfast.

Disliked: The initial, not particularly friendly welcome. However, once the owner got to know us a little, he was very helpful, and his wife was brilliant.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

22 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, friendly staff.

Disliked: Small rooms, no elevator, no too clean

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

21 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great.

Disliked: The shower is at the bottom of a flight of stairs which was really inconvenient.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

richard hatch

Alone

City break

15 July 2012 richard would recommend this property

Liked: Cheep and cheerful spacious room. but the faclities are too small and would be of no use if you were a large person.You have to improvise to use the shower and the toilet out in the hall is the size of a wardrobe.But with saying that it was all clean.The place is noisey at night but after all said and done it is an old echoy building and you are in a city opposite a busy bar so no chance of getting an early nights sleep.If your on holiday anyway you might as well join the locals in the bar.If your just after a cheep bed in a great location this is the hotel for you if your after a romantic break with your wife or girlfriend and she's a bit fusy she's not going to be very happy with you in your choice of hotel

Disliked: richard left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

10 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price was good given that most hotels in Paris are quite expensive.

Disliked: The hotel is not very clean, especially the shower on the ground floor could use some renovating. Bring a big towel, because you only get a tiny towel. The price is good, but I was less than happy to see that my room was meant to cost 33 euros a night (listed both in the room, and at the reception desk), but i was paying 49.50 a night. Why? If you want your own room, for a low price in Paris, and you are not a clean freak, then I would recommend this hotel.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

06 July 2012

Liked: location

Disliked: Washing and bathroom facilities

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Renee Cetkovic

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2012 Renee would recommend this property

Liked: Cute little hotel. Great location. Safe and clean. Highly recommend.

Disliked: We were on the 5th floor (top) and the shower was on the bottom floor - many stairs to get back up after a shower.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2012

Liked: Hotellet ligger virkeligt godt placeret i små gader i Mont Martre

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

21 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: le prix et l'emplacement.le gérant était serviable

Disliked: pas de toilette ni de douche dans la chambre mais c'étaot précisé sur le site donc ce n'etait pas non plus une surprise

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Montmartre area. Tiny, not fancy, but cute.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Anna Pasierb

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012

Liked: Location I guess ...

Disliked: Nosiness , terrible bathroom conditions

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: liked the breakfast and the location.is a 5 minute walk to the sacre coure

Disliked: the room looked nothing like in the picture.was small and there was one shower to share for the whole hotel

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Christopher Wilkinson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 May 2012 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location, friendly helpful staff, nice breakfast (cant complain for free). LOCATION!!

Disliked: SO MANY STAIRSSSS!!!! although pay the price for top level worth it...

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

KRZYSZTOF Pacuszka

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2012

Liked: Locaation

Disliked: Everything but location

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012

Liked: I did not like this property.

Disliked: It was undergoing renovations and the stench of paint throughout was unbearable. I had to sleep with my windows wide open and still the stench was awful. I did not sleep and received a throat problem. The hostel had contacted me to confirm my reservation and I went by a couple of days early to see the place. At no time was it mentioned that they were painting - had I known I would not have stayed there. The hostel has no lift, I was on the 5th floor by the (very small) bathroom and the door slammed all night long by other guests. The breakfast was slow and not self service. I did not receive mine because I waited ten minutes for a coffee and had to leave to make an appointment. Also, the room was not ready for 2:30 as the check in time said. I would not recommend this hostel.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Justen Wright

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2012 Justen would recommend this property

Liked: Close to tourist attractions and the metro.

Disliked: Still being renovated so its dusty and noisy. Rooms are relatively clean, just not the rest of the complex. Will be better once complete.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Business / conference

03 April 2012

Liked: Friendly stuff.

Disliked: One shower for residents :( the hostel is still repairing.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels