HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre Paris Hostel

11, rue burq, Paris, France

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 48%

Location 90%

Safety 71%

Staff 75%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Please Note: We will need a valid credit card in order to per-authorise the first night.
Breakfast Not Included but is available for €6 pppn

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 48%

Location 90%

Safety 71%

Staff 75%

Value 70%

Showing 21-23 of 23 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is good. It's kind of cozy. Find restaurant and food places very close by.

Disliked: It smell like a really old building. The sink is in the room while the bathroom is outside so you have to go to your room before you can wasg your hands. You can hear water running through the pipes all night long and people going up and down the stairs.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location is perfect in the middle of a popular area. Although fairly basic like any other traditional budget hotel in Paris, everything worked perfectly: heating, hot water, WiFi, shower...and the bed was fab.

Disliked: Nothing really

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, awesome value and nice but basic rooms

Disliked: The staff were bit hard to track down but helpful when we did

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Even though it is a hostel, the staff is very neat and friendly! We had clean towels every day and a nice breakfast!

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Great location.

Disliked: The room could have been more clean, there was dust everywhere.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The ownership was very kind and helpful. Location is perfect, 5 minutes walking from Montmartre!

Disliked: It was noisy. Loud music duringbthe night and not a good isolation between rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great location, nice original French Montmartre building. Easy including breakfast.

Disliked: For Paris, good value for money, seen the location (great) and facilities (basic).

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Located about 10 minutes from the Sacre Coeur and within a nice bustly neighbourhood with Boulongeries, Cafes, Restaurants aplenty...Save money on the room so you have enough to spend!

Disliked: We stayed in a budget room so it did not have a shower and the sole shower was on the ground floor. Luckily we had a room on the first floor so only had to go down one floor and the shower was never occupied when we needed to use it. The toilet was on the same floor but the sink was in our room - it was a little strange.They could only retain our luggage until 6pm and our return coach was at 11pm, but we managed.Bed wasn't hugely comfortable and had some sort of plastic sheet under it.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good location, nice room, friendly staff, delicious brekfast every morning :)

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Staff was nice.

Disliked: No elevator, small, dirty and no private bathroom as they claimed. NOT worth the money!!

Check Availability