We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre

Hostel | 11 rue Burq, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

65.6% Overall Rating

233 out of 344 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/07/2015)

Jind?ich Kadoun thinks…

"Perfect location, hotel is placed into the hearth od Montmartre, and still it was calm and quiet place. If you are looking for well placed hotel, that you need only to lay your head at nights, it is…"

Read all Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please Note: We will need a valid credit card in order to per-authorise the first night.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Audran
41.12 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 130 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
24.78 USD

Hostel 80.5% 703 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
30.64 USD

Hotel 81.1% 92 reviews
Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel
30.42 USD

Hostel 82.9% 1895 reviews
Goldhotel
38.86 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 15 reviews
Youth Hostel BVJ Opera
24.78 USD

Hostel 79.1% 23 reviews
Le Village Hostel Montmartre
31.49 USD

Hostel 86.2% 1563 reviews
Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
22.47 USD

Hostel 87.9% 2723 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
65.6%

Overall Rating

233 out of 344 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre'

Atmosphere
60.0%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
44.8%
Cleanliness
64.8%
Staff
71.2%
Value
64.0%
Safety
65.6%
Refine your results Showing 229 of 320 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, location, french breakfast :)

Disliked: No cutlery, tea-kettle, cups or anything like that in the room. Very steep and high stairs, no smoking area, very noisy, can hear everything what your neighbor is speaking and what's happening outside, no toilet in the room

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 24-hour check-in, free breakfast

Disliked: the deadbolt on the room door didn't feel very secure

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Southwell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 January 2013 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in a nice bit of Montmartre, and very close to Abesses station. It may seem a little far out from the centre - but Paris is not a particularly walkable city anyway (so even staying in the centre you have to use the metro to get to the main sites) and the merto station is amazingly efficient, so having the metro station about 200-300 metres away is really convenient. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They are willing to book airport transfers of 18 euros of taxis when you need them, and they were also very willing to turn the heating down when I asked them. The breakfast that was included was also very tasty, especially the croissants. Having a sink, shelf and mirror in each room was also convenient.

Disliked: *No lift - pretty inconvenient when moving a staircase across 4 flights of stairs! *If you don't book a room with a private shower, you have to go down to the ground floor to have one - for me that meant 4 floors! *Only one toilet on each floor *Heating was way too high when I arrived - one night I was too hot and I was only sleeping with a sheet! But when I asked them to turn it down they were very happy to.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 January 2013

Liked: The room was clean only we found hear on the bedsheet.

Disliked: No bathroom in the bedroom only a shower cabine that is too small

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

12 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its secure and safe. Fairly central and perfect for getting around central Paris. Good for budget travellers.

Disliked: The owner was a bit grumpy as described by other travellers - true to the point. Good that he does leave you in peace to conduct your own affairs. His helpers were very helpful and understanding, particularly on the language part. I should have been told me I need a token to operate the shower - I was left in cold in the shower room!!!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2012

Liked: good location, friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: one shower for whole hostel, on shared toilet per floor

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Marcela Strelcova

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2012

Liked: The location is convinient, only 5 minutes walk from the Moulin rouge and Sacre creu.

Disliked: In the description of the room, there is written that the room has 'shared bathroom'. By shared bathroom I expected bathroom for few hosts, not for whole hotel on the ground floor, especially when the room was situated on the 3rd floor. At least toilet was on the same floor as the room. Moreover, the walls are really thin and paople are often very noisy when going up the stairs.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jonas Toeback

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2012 Jonas would recommend this property

Liked: very good value for money, really liked the location.

Disliked: Grumpy people

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Ruiz

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2012 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: This place had a lot of character and the staff was great! They treated me and my friend with the utmost respect and kindness. It is a great value for what you get. Me and my friend stayed in a 2 bed room with a private sink and shower. When we arrived, everything was clean and ready for us. This hotel, however, IS for people staying in Paris on a budget. It may look old and it may have no elevator or private TVs, but you get comfy beds, free wifi, free breakfast every morning, and they even have your bedroom cleaned everyday. It's also just a 5 minute walk from the Moulin Rouge and close to the Sacre Coer as well.

Disliked: The walls are a bit thin and you will have to whisper in the middle of the night if you are on the phone or just talking in general. If you talk anything more than a respectful low voice, people will hear you and knock on your walls. It was also a bit inconvenient to have to share the toilet with everyone else on our floor, but this is a budget hotel, you can't have everything.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tannia Shankster

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2012 Tannia would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone was very lovely and accomodating. They went above and beyond to make you feel welcome & that you knew your way around the immediate neighborhood & all of Paris. At the end of my journey, they helped me ensure a ride to the airport. I would definitely stay there again & recommend it to travelers.

Disliked: I have no complaints at all.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location - Montmartre, just few minutes to Sacré-Coeur or to the undergroud Abbesses, small supermarket across the street, many bars and bakeries nearby Good value for money Nice breakfast

Disliked: Small size of the bed (actually of the room) Shared toilet

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

John Kuperus

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: Very simple a room and a bed didn't need anything more. Great location, nice fresh market shops and bakery, walk up the hill to find incredible Montmartre culture.

Disliked: Because of the building noise carries a lot so you hear people coming and going and using the washroom, but the price is right

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

05 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and friendly and included a basic breakfast and also free wi-fi which was a nice added bonus. Its located in a vibrant Paris neighbourhood not far from the Moulin Rouge and 5 mins walk from the Metro. Fairly basic accommodation but perfect if you're not a fussy sort of person who is merely looking for secure overnight accomodation in order to explore the wonders of Paris.

Disliked: Shame about our room not being en-suite. Also, the shower was 4 stories down the spiral staircase. However, it was hot and quite sufficient. I'd recommend taking a pair of flip-flops and a robe to make life easier on the journey up and down the stairs!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

01 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very convenient location to go elsewhere in Paris.

Disliked: The owner is quite rude & mean, however his wife is quite friendly and helpful.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Robert Crowe

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2012 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Very Good Area To Stay.

Disliked: Beware there are no lifts in the hotel it is all stairs.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2012

Liked: Location

Disliked: We slept on the fith floor. There was no elavator. And no light on our hallway. The bed was too small for 2 people. The prices includes towels. But the towels where very small and full of holes. There was one toilet on the hallway, which was very poor. And only one shower on the ground floor for whole the building. The shower was dirty and not convenient. We had to take the breakfast in the building outside the hotel. There wasn't enough tables for al the guests. The walls were very thin, you could here the conversations of your neighbours easily.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to Sacre Coeur and Moulin rouge up to 10 min walk

Disliked: shower was in room and it was realy tiny

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The couple who manage this little hotel were very friendly and efficient. The included breakfast was good (coffee, croissant, bread, butter, jam). The entire place has been recently refurbished and is clean and tidy. Plus, it's in my favorite neighborhood: Montmartre,

Disliked: No A/C! Heck, not even a fan! I stayed for three nights during August. Our stay would have so much nicer if we had simply had a fan to get the air circulating (for this price, I don't expect A/C). Especially after climbing five floors of steps.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Edwige Boum

Alone

City break

13 August 2012 Edwige would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location

Disliked: Showers are on the ground floor

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

03 August 2012

Liked: There was a really good breakfast served.

Disliked: There was not a proper ensuite toilet at the room. Actually there was no toilet at the room just the bath

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The man and woman who minded the hostel were very polite. The area was very safe and very beautiful, quiet. You are very close to a nice part of Paris nightlife, without loosing the beauty and calm of the area.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

02 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I'ts very close to the metro, with many restaurants and shops, Montmartre area is lovely.

Disliked: The shower is on firts floor and almost infront of the main door, and then you have to go up stairs to your room. The toillet is on the 3rd floor. The hotel could do with some work to make it look better.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Marjetka Cvetko

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 July 2012

Liked: breakfast was very nice, excellent location

Disliked: only one shower for shared usage!!!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was brilliant. We had a top floor room for 3, parent and students, and had a wonderful rooftop view of Paris. We also appreciated the 'included' french breakfast.

Disliked: The initial, not particularly friendly welcome. However, once the owner got to know us a little, he was very helpful, and his wife was brilliant.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

22 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, friendly staff.

Disliked: Small rooms, no elevator, no too clean


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels