HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre

Hostel | 11 rue Burq, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

69.4% Overall Rating

227 out of 334 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/06/2014)

"I liked the rooms, they were a good size with sheets, blankets, pillows which are nice. Complimentary breakfast. Friendly staff."

Read all Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hotel Audran
40.48 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.1% 130 reviews
Plug Inn Boutique Hostel
39.09 USD

Hostel 84.5% 691 reviews
Grand Hotel de Clermont
45.16 USD

Hotel 81.7% 87 reviews
Caulaincourt Boutique Hostel
31.63 USD

Hostel 80.6% 1764 reviews
Lucky Youth Montmartre
66.89 USD

Apartment 75.5% 762 reviews
Goldhotel
53.13 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 15 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
56.93 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Youth Hostel BVJ Opera
28.84 USD

Hostel 75.4% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.4%

Overall Rating

227 out of 334 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre'

Atmosphere
63.2%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
51.2%
Cleanliness
68.0%
Staff
70.4%
Value
66.4%
Safety
73.6%
Refine your results Showing 223 of 310 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good price. good location

Disliked: didnt have bathroom or shower in room (we chose that) the only communal shower is on the first floor... we were 4 stories high..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maya van t Veer

Alone

City break

24 June 2013 Maya would recommend this property

Liked: It's location is perfect, it's a lovely part of Paris and the hotel is very close by to the metro station. It's definitely value for money.

Disliked: I just liked it and have no comments about dislike :)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, expensive but the location was good, lots of great restaurants close by and not far from popular tourist locations and close to the metro station.

Disliked: Only one shower that was on the ground floor. There were no kettles.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location. The room was big and clean.

Disliked: Just one common shower in the entire building!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dorota Radecka

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2013 Dorota would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that it was in the centre of Montmartre, the price was reasonable and very nice staff.

Disliked: I didn't like that there was only one tiny toilet on a floor.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2013

Liked: -Comfy bed -Fantastic Location in Montamarte -Large Size room

Disliked: -Paperthin walls and doors - you can hear everything and everyone from the central wooden staircase -Portable shower in room -Lots of street noise -No basin in toilet

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful and the free breakfast was really good.

Disliked: It was a little bit noisy as a wooden spiral staircase runs up the height of the hotel so you can hear people going up and down the stairs - but unless you are a light sleeper I guess this is not so much of a problem.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

11 April 2013

Liked: Location great in Montmartre

Disliked: Internal noise carries so one has to hope that people are quiet and respectful of other guests.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

07 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was rough but tidy. We stayed in a room without either toilet or shower on the 4th floor. But it was cheap and worked out quite alright.

Disliked: The toilet was on the same floor, but with rather thin walls which wasn't as private as I'd usually want it when going number two. The shower was on the 1st floor, by the reception without a elevator. That was kinda hard on the thighs. But overall it was an alright stay. Nice and quiet.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

07 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, 24 hour access, beds and showers clean, place generally quiet.

Disliked: Floors dirty, rooms a bit stuffy. Atmosphere a bit dead, not the place to meet new people.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were simple but what you pay for great place. Staff really friendly

Disliked: Only 1 shower at bottom and couldn't always get to go when you wanted to.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fernando Monjaras

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2013 Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! The owner was a nice guy, the breakfast was amazing, simple yet refreshing and delicious. GReat location and its not bad as people in the comments made it sound like.

Disliked: The incredible amount of stairs needed to walk to get to the showers. But thats easily fixed, just get a room with a shower and you're settled. It's a great place!!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, breakfast was nice, good location in Montmartre close to metrostop.

Disliked: We had a 'private shower', which meant a tiny little cube that was placed in the room. I wouldn't describe that as being a shower or bathroom.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

31 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and functional budget hotel in an excellent location. Helpful staff. Breakfast provided.

Disliked: Nothing for me - I'd read the info and knew what I was getting. For future visitors, be aware that the hotel is 5 floors high, and there is no lift! Also for all rooms (including those with a private bathroom), the toilets are on the corridors outside the rooms.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Dirk Brugman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2013 Dirk would recommend this property

Liked: Good size room, full of character.

Disliked: No common area. Also, beware, the shower is on the ground floor. If you're staying on one of the upper floors (I was on the 5th), be prepared for a lot of stair climbing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

25 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For 37eur with breakfast, 8 min. form Montmatre really nice Hotel.

Disliked: Only one shower on the 1st. Floor ... -.- ... So for 3 Nights maximum i would say. We where fine!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

28 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really great location to explore beautiful Monmatre. The Hotel is only a few minutes walk from Sacre Coeur, Moulin Rouge and lots of Bars and Restaurants. Several metro stations are nearby. The included breakfast was good (large coffee), the bed comfortable and the staff very nice and helpful. All in all a great little hotel.

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location!

Disliked: Difficultto find a parking place.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

King Pang Lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2013 King Pang would recommend this property

Liked: safe and so awesome area around, if you like artistic stuff

Disliked: stair of 5 levels

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, location, french breakfast :)

Disliked: No cutlery, tea-kettle, cups or anything like that in the room. Very steep and high stairs, no smoking area, very noisy, can hear everything what your neighbor is speaking and what's happening outside, no toilet in the room

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 24-hour check-in, free breakfast

Disliked: the deadbolt on the room door didn't feel very secure

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Southwell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 January 2013 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in a nice bit of Montmartre, and very close to Abesses station. It may seem a little far out from the centre - but Paris is not a particularly walkable city anyway (so even staying in the centre you have to use the metro to get to the main sites) and the merto station is amazingly efficient, so having the metro station about 200-300 metres away is really convenient. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They are willing to book airport transfers of 18 euros of taxis when you need them, and they were also very willing to turn the heating down when I asked them. The breakfast that was included was also very tasty, especially the croissants. Having a sink, shelf and mirror in each room was also convenient.

Disliked: *No lift - pretty inconvenient when moving a staircase across 4 flights of stairs! *If you don't book a room with a private shower, you have to go down to the ground floor to have one - for me that meant 4 floors! *Only one toilet on each floor *Heating was way too high when I arrived - one night I was too hot and I was only sleeping with a sheet! But when I asked them to turn it down they were very happy to.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 January 2013

Liked: The room was clean only we found hear on the bedsheet.

Disliked: No bathroom in the bedroom only a shower cabine that is too small

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

12 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its secure and safe. Fairly central and perfect for getting around central Paris. Good for budget travellers.

Disliked: The owner was a bit grumpy as described by other travellers - true to the point. Good that he does leave you in peace to conduct your own affairs. His helpers were very helpful and understanding, particularly on the language part. I should have been told me I need a token to operate the shower - I was left in cold in the shower room!!!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2012

Liked: good location, friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: one shower for whole hostel, on shared toilet per floor


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels