HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre Paris Hostel

11, rue burq, Paris, France

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 48%

Location 90%

Safety 71%

Staff 75%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Please Note: We will need a valid credit card in order to per-authorise the first night.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 48%

Location 90%

Safety 71%

Staff 75%

Value 70%

Showing 11-20 of 38 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday

Liked: I liked the rooms, they were a good size with sheets, blankets, pillows which are nice. Complimentary breakfast. Friendly staff.

Disliked: No place to hang out and meet new people like I was hoping for like in other hostels. Only one shower for the whole hostel that is to be shared, could use at least one more. Also, it said on our receipt that we owed a certain amount in dollars when we arrived because you do not pay ahead of time, but they would only accept euros (even though we brought the exact amount of cash in dollars), so they forced us to exchange it and actually spend more money just to do that, so either the hostel needs to change or hostelbookers needs to change how the receipt is to euros.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Cleanliness

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: no

Disliked: All aspects of discontent

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The location is excellent. A quiet street in an area filled with great cafes and restaurants. The room was clean and tidy.

Disliked: The breakfast staff were friendly, but there were no smiles from the others. Some of the rooms have en-suite shower, but i stayed in one without a shower and there is only one shower to share for all the rooms. There is no lift so if you're staying on the upper floors, be prepared to walk a lot of stairs. Also, they could invest in some better quality loo roll. It was a bit too much like newspaper.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fantastic location in the heart of Montmartre. Easy access to transportation. Friendly staff and nice breakfast service.

Disliked: Nothing really. You get what you pay for.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It is in good location for the rest I will choose a hostel

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Esta cerca del Moulin Rouge, el lugar es silencioso

Disliked: No hay elevador y si te quedas en el 4to o 5to piso es muy pesado subir las escaleras en caracol con todo y equipaje, la regadera esta adentro de los baños haciendo que toda la humedad se quede, el calefactor que me toco no servia.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: price, location

Disliked: my room was at 4th floor by stairs... it was hard to go up with de lugagge.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: the location was AMAZING

Disliked: private bathroom wasn't really private!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location

Disliked: Bathrooms

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability