HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Village Boutique Hostel

Hostel | 20 Rue d'Orsel, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

87.3% Overall Rating

1361 out of 1508 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/07/2014)

Alex Gibbs thinks…

"The food and staff were great! There was really good information available to get to different tourist sites in the city."

Read all Village Boutique Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Communal kitchen

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

You can pay by cash or credit card (visa or mastercard) at your arrival. Please note that bookings over 10 people are subject to cancellation with no refund. Please contact groups dept for further information.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Paris-Location-Appartement
60.52 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Le Regent Montmartre
30.87 USD

Hostel 77.4% 2657 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
38.67 USD

Hotel 1 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Vintage Boutique Hostel
42.97 USD

Hostel 84.0% 1798 reviews
Hotel Riviera
46.40 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.3% 22 reviews
Woodstock Hostel
37.51 USD

Hostel 79.4% 915 reviews
Perfect Hotel and Hostel
37.66 USD

Hostel 80.6% 1169 reviews
Hotel Bervic
33.62 USD

Hotel 1 star 71.0% 226 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.3%

Overall Rating

1361 out of 1508 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Village Boutique Hostel'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
94.4%
Value
84.8%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 996 of 1132 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 39 | 40   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Marlon Cesar de Alcantara

Ensam resenär

Resa som backpacker

25 July 2014 Marlon would recommend this property

Liked: Bom mas existem outros com melhores preços para o mesmo conforto

Disliked: Marlon left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alex Gibbs

Med vänner

Resa som backpacker
Kultur / sightseeing

20 July 2014 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: The food and staff were great! There was really good information available to get to different tourist sites in the city.

Disliked: The kitchen was a little small and some food went missing from the fridge.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

BaiZe White

Med vänner

Resa som backpacker

15 July 2014 BaiZe would recommend this property

Liked: It's by a lot of shops.

Disliked: Honestly, it didn't stand out to me as a great or horrible hostel. It met my basic needs and was clean.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Paul Lombardi

Ensam resenär

Resa som backpacker
Kultur / sightseeing

03 July 2014 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: People were mint, place had a sick roof top terrace and the breaky was good. Loved the no curfew aswell.

Disliked: It's hard to find when pissed on a night out.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan Barry

Ensam resenär

Resa som backpacker

26 May 2014 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here is awesome! Extremely helpful and friendly. Joao at the front desk is theee best!! Awesome to get a long with and will answer any question even if he is busy.I probably asked 100 questions over the 2 days that I was there. They even helped me book my flight. Damian who works only a few days a week serving breakfast was awesome as well. He told me the things to see. He recommended renting a bike from one of the many bike stations throughout the city. The hostel is very nice and clean. It is extremely easy to get to from the metro station and its in a great neighborhood with many nice small shops just down the street. It would be a mistake to stay elsewhere. Ryan from California :)

Disliked: Ryan left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Elliott Percival

Ensam resenär

Resa som backpacker

14 May 2014 Elliott would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly, indulging my infant level of French which was appreciated but speaking fluent English when I couldn't go any further. The environment is open and friendly, the rooms spacious and all the things a traveller needs.

Disliked: Nothing really, though it's be nice if the wifi worked in the rooms rather than just the common area - but they were open about this when I checked in.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Större grupp / gruppresa

Kultur / sightseeing

04 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs are friendly .Boss is very kind.While we were cooking in the kitchen they play Thai songs on CD.We feel like at home.They let us leave luggages for few days before we come back to stay here again, very nice !! I'll stay here again !!

Disliked: I don't understand the woman in breakfast room why she's always mooddy. We always clean table we sit, throw away food ,plastic glasses and spoon after we finish breakfast.Hope only her smile but not. The last day before we fly back home we asked for croissant because barquette is too hard for us (We're old) she said No,It's gone. But when European came she gave. We try to ask twice or three times the answer is the same. And the others after me can get ...the same !!!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Rebecka Fogelquist

Med vänner

Cityresa
Kultur / sightseeing

28 April 2014 Rebecka would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very helpful staff, good breakfeast and the beds were comfortable.

Disliked: Room not clean when we checked in and no clean pillowcases were icluded in the bed linen.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mei Ling Yeung

Ensam resenär

Resa som backpacker
Kultur / sightseeing

17 April 2014 Mei Ling would recommend this property

Liked: Best location!! The hostel is just next to the metro, it's very convinence to go places you want to visit, the staffs there are very friendly and helpful. They have informations for visitors so you can travel yourself easily. Supermarket, restaurants, stores are just right outside. If I go to paris again, must stay in Village Boutique Hostel.i loved it.

Disliked: None.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Ensam resenär

Kultur / sightseeing

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: W

Disliked: Small bathroom It does not have wifi in the rooms

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Med partner

Sport, äventyr eller utomhus aktivitet

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Not real beds, a sofa bed for two

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Med vänner

Kultur / sightseeing

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place!

Disliked: A little noisy during the night.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Med vänner

Event / festival
Nattliv
Shopping
Kultur / sightseeing

07 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Me and my friend stayed hassle free for 5 nights. We had a separate entrance and an en-suite bathroom with a separate toilet. The room was warm and we could switch on the heater if we needed to. If you're still cold, extra blankets are available at the reception. I would certainly recommend it to my friends.

Disliked: The cleaner only swept the floor and took out rubbish, the sinks, shower and toilet were not cleaned throughout the stay. Breakfast is very poor, no savoury food available. The doors and windows are old and not double glazed so you can hear everything from the street as if you were outside (thank God I had earplugs). The shower needs updating, plus we had to wait a while for hot water to finally come out, so had to keep pressing the button (as the water only runs for about 10 seconds).

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Ensam resenär

Cityresa
Nattliv
Shopping
Kultur / sightseeing

05 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere, location, breakfast

Disliked: Broken appliances (toilet, elevator, internet), money stolen from friend's room

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Med vänner

Kultur / sightseeing

20 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very close to sacre-coeur, close to metro station, free wifi

Disliked: -no heater in the room

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rafael Villa Hernandez

Ensam resenär

Resa som backpacker

17 January 2014 Rafael would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was pretty friendly, very close to sacre-cour and montmadre, very clean.

Disliked: The closes streets are quite dangerous, so i recommend take the metro always.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Med vänner

Familjeresa
Kultur / sightseeing

10 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room and bathroom were very nice and valuable after traveling all over Paris! The atmosphere on the ground level with all of the guests and staff was very fun and comfortable. Staff member Chris was very helpful to us on the last day when checking out. Overall a great experience!

Disliked: The free breakfast was a bonus but usually ran out quickly if you didn't wake up early enough. Using the computers was not free and was actually quite pricey so that was a let down.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Josipa Klari?

Med vänner

Romantik
Shopping
Kultur / sightseeing

09 January 2014 Josipa would recommend this property

Liked: It is on great location. People who works there are very kind, friendly and helpfull. They are always smiling and ready to help their guests. When we came, they told us that we can aks for everythink what we need, or tell them if something is not ok in room or in hostel. I'm very, very, very satisfied with them, with their kindnes. I ALREADY RECOMENDED THIS HOSTEL to my friends, cousins and family because I'm really enthusiastic with your service! GREAT JOB!!! :)

Disliked: I would like just that in bathroom showers has a handset.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Miguel Angel Ruiz Diaz

Ensam resenär

Resa som backpacker
Kultur / sightseeing

07 January 2014

Liked: Location is excellent.

Disliked: This spanish guy from the staff that was in the hostel on Dec 13.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Med partner

Cityresa
Romantik
Shopping
Kultur / sightseeing

03 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were lovely, as were all of the staff. It was in an excellent location and even the breakfast was delicious- we would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: Everythingwas very good :D

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Med vänner

Cityresa

26 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, fairly quiet, breakfast included

Disliked: Double room was fairly small

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

SEUNGA LEE

Ensam resenär

Resa som backpacker
Kultur / sightseeing

25 December 2013 SEUNGA would recommend this property

Liked: Frendly staff, delicious breakfast

Disliked: Bit dangerous

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NURIA MARTI VALLVE

Ensam resenär

Resa som backpacker
Cityresa
Event / festival
Nattliv
Kultur / sightseeing
Träffa vänner eller familj

09 December 2013 NURIA would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was awesome, they speak several languages, they help you in every way they can and they make you feel like you're home. Rooms are nice and clean, and kitchen is fine too. From the terrace you have awesome views to the Sacre Coeur, which was just one street away. Really well located, one street far from the "Anvers" line 2 (blue) Metropolitan stop. Some supermarkets and places to eat closeby. I had an amazing time, when I'll come back to Paris, I'll definitively come back to this hostel!!

Disliked: My roommate snored a lot. I'd recommend to have snoring (or people who don't care other people's snoring) and not-snoring rooms in all hostels around the world to be able to sleep properly.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Ensam resenär

Träffa vänner eller familj

18 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great. Very close to metro station. Rooms are nice and clean.

Disliked: In the room: The toilet was not very clean. And the heater was off. The room felt a bit cold.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Ensam resenär

Kultur / sightseeing

17 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in a four person female room. The toilet and shower were in our room. The toilet was in a room by itself, and the sink and shower were in a room next to it. This was great, because it solved the problem of needing to use the toilet while someone was showering. There was a skylight in our room. There were also five small cube shaped lockers that you could lock with your own lock in the room. Bring your own towel if you don't want to rent one.

Disliked: It was challenging to find, although that is probably the case with most places in Paris. I got a map from a hotel after arriving at Gare du Nord train station. I was only a 15 minute walk from the hostel, but I had trouble using the Google directions I printed beforehand. Eventually, I found it with the map I grabbed. There is a subway stop that is closer to the hostel called Anvers. It is only one stop away from Gare du Nord. Once you know where the hostel is, you will find it is very close to this station. Plan on having a lot of patience for looking at your map and walking around until you finally get it. From the train station to the hostel, I found myself walking on Boulevard De Magenta, an interesting street with lots of clothing shops. A Parisian stopped to tell me that he saw a man trying to unlatch my fanny pack. The hostel is on a street with many shops that sell fabric. They close at night, so there isn't a lot of traffic after hours. I'm trying to say that you should be on guard when walking on the streets in this area.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels