We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Le Village Hostel Montmartre

Hostel | 20 Rue d'Orsel, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

86.7% Overall Rating

1392 out of 1543 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/04/2015)

Eleanor Sertich thinks…

"Staff is superb! Super super nice, helpful, and welcoming. Great hostel bar, comfy beds and hot showers. The neighborhood is great but walk a block away and it gets a bit sketchy. But it's right near…"

Read all Le Village Hostel Montmartre reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

You can pay by cash or credit card (visa or mastercard) at your arrival. Please note that bookings over 10 people are subject to cancellation with no refund. Please contact groups dept for further information. Please note that visitor’s tax of €0.82 per person per night is not included in the online rates.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Paris-Location-Appartement
48.52 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
23.67 USD

Hostel 84.3% 2698 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
28.04 USD

Hotel 1 star 79.5% 6 reviews
Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord
22.59 USD

Hostel 82.5% 1833 reviews
Hotel Riviera
37.20 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.3% 22 reviews
Woodstock Hostel
20.43 USD

Hostel 82.6% 938 reviews
Perfect Hotel and Hostel
19.41 USD

Hostel 76.6% 1247 reviews
Hotel Bervic
23.72 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.3% 231 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.7%

Overall Rating

1392 out of 1543 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Le Village Hostel Montmartre'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
92.8%
Value
81.6%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 1024 of 1166 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 40 | 41   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Eleanor Sertich

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

16 April 2015 Eleanor would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is superb! Super super nice, helpful, and welcoming. Great hostel bar, comfy beds and hot showers. The neighborhood is great but walk a block away and it gets a bit sketchy. But it's right near the metro so the location is very convenient. Second time I've stayed here. I've stayed in at least seven different hostels in Paris and it says something that this is one of the only ones I've revisited.

Disliked: Neighborhood is a bit sketchy at night. Could use more outlets in the bedrooms. But I'm nitpicking. The place is great.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Colin Bloxham

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2015 Colin would recommend this property

Liked: Good location near metro and at foot of Buttes Montmartre. A building of character. Clean room and quiet. Staff friendly. Buffet style breakfast was OK, especially having plenty of coffee.

Disliked: Shower head not fixed to wall - had to hold it. Not a great problem. Some of the music played at breakfast was a bit heavy for first thing in morning. Would have been OK in the evening.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, people.

Disliked: Maybe pub noise during late hours when you try to fall a sleep.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

José Alcalde

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2015 José would recommend this property

Liked: Everything of It

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucy Pegg

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 February 2015 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location (literally a minute away from the Sacre Coeur and very close to Metro stops), clean and comfortable rooms, breakfast provided (crossaints, bread, cereal, hot drinks, orange juice) was great given the price of the hostel

Disliked: To use lockers you needed to bring a padlock which I wasn't aware of, but otherwise it was excellent

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Guilherme Carneiro

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2015 Guilherme would recommend this property

Liked: This is my first time in this hostel. I've stayed in a private room for two nights, the room is good. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast is good as well. The location is excellent, close to Sacre Coeur and two metro stations.

Disliked: The bathroom is small and the heating was not working.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Position

Disliked: Not too much bathrooms.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Andressa Carvalho

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2015 Andressa would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosfere is very cozy and nice. The kind of hostel you can easily meet people from all over the world. Food easily accessed in the surroundings.

Disliked: I switched the days of my reservation some weeks before coming, and they made me change rooms in the last day for no reason. My friends at the other room said no one came, so I felt like they were punishing me.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Thais Morgado

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2015 Thais would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, clean and tidy room, good breakfast, good location.

Disliked: Nothing really. The price was a bit salty but that's Paris. Was worth it

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cool terrace and nice rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2014

Liked: Breakfast was great. Staff were great (especially American living in Nice - amazingly helpful). Kitchen facilities (even though we didn't use them) were great. Close to Sacre Coeur Close to Metro stations

Disliked: The location was a big downfall. For 2 girls it would have been very unsafe for us to be walking around later at night - big regrets booking in this area! Bathroom was tiny!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Porsha Papas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2014 Porsha would recommend this property

Liked: Close to metro, easy location. Very clean. Breakfast is amazing!

Disliked: Porsha left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

zeynep aytac

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2014

Liked: It is very close to Sacre Cour and Anvers metro station

Disliked: reception is always very crowded and only one staff is working at nighttime. It took 2 hours for us to check in. also we had problem with finding the door of our room and the door lock.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elena Khristoliubova

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2014 Elena would recommend this property

Liked: All things were great! Best choice :) Breakfasts, clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff, luggage room

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nicole Hughes

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 September 2014 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the subway and in a great part of Paris. The market was convenient to have so close

Disliked: The female at the counter seemed a little difficult to approach and was not as enthusiastic as the male staff. When I asked for help they were very glad to give it

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Charlotte Meyseman

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2014 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere and staff were great! The terras was very nice to sit and relax after a long day of walking in Paris. I got some good tips about were to go. When I go back to Paris I'll stay there again!

Disliked: Nothing really

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Katie Stripe

Alone

City break

24 August 2014 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: Good communal space reception staff were friendly and helpful

Disliked: Quite noisy with very thin walls. The bathroom facilities could have been better andl the beds were old andl squeaky with no ladders.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2014

Liked: Convenient location if Gare du Nord is your route in/out of Paris and it's walkable to the centre if you're happy to stroll, the streets arount Montmartre are quite pleasant. Easy to get chatting to other travelers.

Disliked: Some of the common areas were closed down for large chunks of the day - ridiculous in a Paris hostel where space is a premium. Also ridiculous that lights were turned off downstairs at midnight. Decent kitchen but a lot of the crockery was removed from use after breakfast eg. cups. This is all just stupid stuff, unnecessary in a hostel. The staff were mixed, a couple were lovely but a others were rude which just left a bad taste. I'm sure there are better options around, wouldn't stay again.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location, the staff, the people. Everything included the atmosphere was just perfect. The service was pretty good especially the luggage room service :-) The feeling sitting on this roofdeck was kind of cool!

Disliked: I just missed a closet and the matresses were really used - for 2 nights it was okay.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, outstanding location.

Disliked: No lockers, tiny rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brian Ludwig

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2014 Brian would recommend this property

Liked: This place has so much character! I loved it from the moment I walked in, and was sad to leave. Very friendly, social atmosphere and helpful staff. I would recommend it to anyone!

Disliked: Brian left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Lauren Smith

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2014 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Room was spacious with good AC, clean bathroom, great view out the large windows, good breakfast (bread, croissants, jams, cereal, coffee), nice terrace with chairs

Disliked: No towels provided (sheets were provided), location is very near Sacre Coeur, but pretty far away from everything else (though metro station Anvers is only 2 blocks away), good internet but only downstairs in common area

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashleigh Pascoe

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2014 Ashleigh would recommend this property

Liked: We loved everything about the village hostel! The location was great, 2 mins to a station that took us into the centre. We were in the heart of Montmartre, w/ markets, restaurants, a supermarket across the road, the Sacre-Coeur behind!! The staff was fun, energetic & helpful! There were many many brochures with info on tours & activities in Paris as well as discounts. The hostel felt like a hotel, it has a very groovy main area w music, a terrace, a kitchen, a great free breakfast, a room clean everyday!!! The most amazing hostel I've ever stayed at, so sad to leave! Definitely worth staying at!

Disliked: There really was nothing we didn't like. We had everything we needed and had so much fun.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ashley Ingham

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2014 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and they put on events for the people staying.

Disliked: Ashley left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emy Yaguinuma

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2014 Emy would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the location, breakfast was really good, rooms were very clean and bathroom private, very safe hostel.Really liked especially Gaby the girl from the front desk was very helpful and always smiling. Without no doubts I had a great stay in this hostel and I high recommend to everyone =)

Disliked: nothing.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels