We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Le Village Hostel Montmartre

Hostel | 20 Rue d'Orsel, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

86.9% Overall Rating

1410 out of 1562 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/08/2015)

Debra Bromiley thinks…

"Well this place sold me to hostel staying. The staff were fantastic, I can't think of anything bad to say. I must have struck particularly lovely hostel mates because I will be back. Can I admit to…"

Read all Le Village Hostel Montmartre reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

You can pay by cash or credit card (visa or mastercard) at your arrival. Please note that bookings over 10 people are subject to cancellation with no refund. Please contact groups dept for further information. Please note that visitor’s tax of €0.82 per person per night is not included in the online rates.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
28.18 USD

Hostel 86.9% 2722 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
29.64 USD

Hotel 1 star 75.9% 7 reviews
Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord
23.66 USD

Hostel 89.7% 1842 reviews
Hotel Riviera
45.17 USD

Hotel 3 star 71.9% 23 reviews
Woodstock Hostel
22.52 USD

Hostel 82.6% 960 reviews
Perfect Hotel and Hostel
22.59 USD

Hostel 86.7% 1304 reviews
Hotel Bervic
25.41 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.3% 231 reviews
HOTEL NATION MONTMARTRE
53.08 USD

Hotel 1 star 61.5% 48 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.9%

Overall Rating

1410 out of 1562 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Le Village Hostel Montmartre'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
92.8%
Value
84.0%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 1033 of 1185 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 41 | 42   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Debra Bromiley

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2015 Debra would recommend this property

Liked: Well this place sold me to hostel staying. The staff were fantastic, I can't think of anything bad to say. I must have struck particularly lovely hostel mates because I will be back. Can I admit to the fact that I am middle aged and no one made me feel out of place. I felt safer than I feel in hotels on my own.

Disliked: Can't think of anything

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah VanCouwenberghe

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2015 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were really nice and spacious. They were clean and well decorated. There were plenty of outlets to charge devices. It had an amazing view. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: It was very far from the main attractions of Paris, like the Eiffel Tower and the Louvre. It was not walking distance but the hostel gave directions for the metro system.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Melanie Seeley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2015 Melanie would recommend this property

Liked: location, free breakfast and secure lockers in the room

Disliked: I paid 47euro for a bed in a 4 bed girls dorm. Thats quite high for a dorm bed.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were amazingly helpful. i had a million questions about what to see and do and thez spent so much time mapping out an itinerary! really honestly lovely people who work there around the clock-

Disliked: not much the common room/kitchen was a little small but there was a bar next door where a lot of people hung out at night

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere - very clean and the staff were friendly

Disliked: The rooms didn't have a lot of space and there were no bedside lamps, which made it difficult coming back to the room when everyone was sleeping. Also, I wish that there had been a sink in the bathroom area with the toilet - if someone else was using the shower room (with the sink), then you couldn't wash your hands.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Zeeshan Khan

Alone

City break

27 May 2015 Zeeshan would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly, clean and nice atmosphere

Disliked: Need to put hand soap for the en-suites, it's a necessity

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The stuff was very very helpful and friendly, nice place and nice people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Szilvia Kardos

Alone

Events / festivals

11 May 2015 Szilvia would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, the excellent lication,the welcoming staff,the terrace with a view to Sacre Coeur...everything.

Disliked: Nothing. It was a little strange that on Sunday by 10 am all croissants were gone and I couldn't get any and by the time I finished my cereal and wanted to refill my bowl the breakfast desk had been cleared and breakfast was over...but all in all it didn't spoil my day.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere and character

Disliked: everything was ok

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Eleanor Sertich

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

16 April 2015 Eleanor would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is superb! Super super nice, helpful, and welcoming. Great hostel bar, comfy beds and hot showers. The neighborhood is great but walk a block away and it gets a bit sketchy. But it's right near the metro so the location is very convenient. Second time I've stayed here. I've stayed in at least seven different hostels in Paris and it says something that this is one of the only ones I've revisited.

Disliked: Neighborhood is a bit sketchy at night. Could use more outlets in the bedrooms. But I'm nitpicking. The place is great.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Colin Bloxham

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2015 Colin would recommend this property

Liked: Good location near metro and at foot of Buttes Montmartre. A building of character. Clean room and quiet. Staff friendly. Buffet style breakfast was OK, especially having plenty of coffee.

Disliked: Shower head not fixed to wall - had to hold it. Not a great problem. Some of the music played at breakfast was a bit heavy for first thing in morning. Would have been OK in the evening.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, people.

Disliked: Maybe pub noise during late hours when you try to fall a sleep.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

José Alcalde

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2015 José would recommend this property

Liked: Everything of It

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucy Pegg

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 February 2015 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location (literally a minute away from the Sacre Coeur and very close to Metro stops), clean and comfortable rooms, breakfast provided (crossaints, bread, cereal, hot drinks, orange juice) was great given the price of the hostel

Disliked: To use lockers you needed to bring a padlock which I wasn't aware of, but otherwise it was excellent

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Guilherme Carneiro

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2015 Guilherme would recommend this property

Liked: This is my first time in this hostel. I've stayed in a private room for two nights, the room is good. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast is good as well. The location is excellent, close to Sacre Coeur and two metro stations.

Disliked: The bathroom is small and the heating was not working.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Position

Disliked: Not too much bathrooms.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Andressa Carvalho

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2015 Andressa would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosfere is very cozy and nice. The kind of hostel you can easily meet people from all over the world. Food easily accessed in the surroundings.

Disliked: I switched the days of my reservation some weeks before coming, and they made me change rooms in the last day for no reason. My friends at the other room said no one came, so I felt like they were punishing me.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Thais Morgado

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2015 Thais would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, clean and tidy room, good breakfast, good location.

Disliked: Nothing really. The price was a bit salty but that's Paris. Was worth it

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cool terrace and nice rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2014

Liked: Breakfast was great. Staff were great (especially American living in Nice - amazingly helpful). Kitchen facilities (even though we didn't use them) were great. Close to Sacre Coeur Close to Metro stations

Disliked: The location was a big downfall. For 2 girls it would have been very unsafe for us to be walking around later at night - big regrets booking in this area! Bathroom was tiny!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Porsha Papas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2014 Porsha would recommend this property

Liked: Close to metro, easy location. Very clean. Breakfast is amazing!

Disliked: Porsha left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

zeynep aytac

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2014

Liked: It is very close to Sacre Cour and Anvers metro station

Disliked: reception is always very crowded and only one staff is working at nighttime. It took 2 hours for us to check in. also we had problem with finding the door of our room and the door lock.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elena Khristoliubova

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2014 Elena would recommend this property

Liked: All things were great! Best choice :) Breakfasts, clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff, luggage room

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nicole Hughes

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 September 2014 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the subway and in a great part of Paris. The market was convenient to have so close

Disliked: The female at the counter seemed a little difficult to approach and was not as enthusiastic as the male staff. When I asked for help they were very glad to give it

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Charlotte Meyseman

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2014 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere and staff were great! The terras was very nice to sit and relax after a long day of walking in Paris. I got some good tips about were to go. When I go back to Paris I'll stay there again!

Disliked: Nothing really


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels