We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Le Village Hostel & Budget Hotel

Hostel | 20 Rue d'Orsel, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

85.3% Overall Rating

1386 out of 1537 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/01/2015)

Guilherme Carneiro thinks…

"This is my first time in this hostel. I've stayed in a private room for two nights, the room is good. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast is good as well. The location is excellent, close to…"

Read all Le Village Hostel & Budget Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

You can pay by cash or credit card (visa or mastercard) at your arrival. Please note that bookings over 10 people are subject to cancellation with no refund. Please contact groups dept for further information.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Paris-Location-Appartement
56.93 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
22.71 USD

Hostel 80.5% 2688 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
31.63 USD

Hotel 1 star 79.5% 6 reviews
Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord
29.03 USD

Hostel 80.5% 1829 reviews
Hotel Riviera
41.75 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.3% 22 reviews
Woodstock Hostel
27.83 USD

Hostel 79.5% 929 reviews
Perfect Hotel and Hostel
25.30 USD

Hostel 79.8% 1213 reviews
HOTEL NATION MONTMARTRE
27.83 USD

Hotel 1 star 61.5% 48 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/01/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/01/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.3%

Overall Rating

1386 out of 1537 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Le Village Hostel & Budget Hotel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
91.2%
Value
80.8%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 1019 of 1160 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 40 | 41   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed this hostel. The room was clean and the breakfast was good. Croissants were yummy! I liked that I was able to walk to the Sacré-Coeur and I had a view of it from my window. I enjoyed the proximity to the metro. It's definitely not in the main tourist area but as long as you have a metro ticket it's really easy to get there and I never waited more than two minutes for a train.

Disliked: We used the walking directions provided and got lost so we ended up having to take a taxi. The shower was pretty gross because the drain wasn't working but it would have been okay if it weren't for that. Also would have liked if the wifi worked in my room and not just the common area.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Benjamin Hull

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 April 2012 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere of this hostel is pretty chill and inviting, both in the decor and the demeanor of the people within. Being located a stones' throw away from Sacre Coeur probabl helps in that department. The 8-person room was plenty spacious for all our stuff, and the in-suite toilet/shower was good enough. The free breakfast was a pretty good spread (in terms of hostel breakfasts) and the wifi was cheap and easy to access in a secured manner.

Disliked: The shower head in our bathroom did not have a wall mount - outside of that I was very happy with my stay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yifang Chen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2012 Yifang would recommend this property

Liked: i love all of this hotel....

Disliked: Yifang left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was quite good, close to metro and night-life. Room was quiet. Please do NOT pick the three bed room unless you are sharing with people you know VERY well....

Disliked: I stayed in the 3 bed room. It was really small space for each person compared to other rooms with more beds. there was barely room for all three people to be in the room together, with absolutely no space for all the luggage and back packs. The room should have been just for two max!!! The shower was hopeless!! The water was barely warm all the time, and it was push button with really short time span!!!!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Travis Wilson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2012 Travis would recommend this property

Liked: Location, price, services provided without charge

Disliked: Tried to book an extra night and they jacked the rate up.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was a good starter; the postion of the hostel is good: not much noise of traffic, next door is a supermarket, just a few minute walk to the metro, closed to main stations, the quartier montmartre is beautiful; the staff is very friendly; cleanliness is good -especially if you know what it means to share a room; it´s a good place to meet people and hang up with them; the price-qualitiy ratio for paris is the best; all in all a relaxed charm. like to go again to this hostel and recommend it my friends

Disliked: the push-button-shower, some beds havn´t been that comfortable, there should be more lockers

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: El staff es muy amigable, te ayudan en lo que necesitas y tenian gente que hablara en Español. El hoste, es muy limpio y tiene una sala comun que es linda. El desayuno es muy bueno

Disliked: La ubiacion es un poco lejos, pero uno se da mania y se acostumbra a usar los subtes y las combinaciones.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Love the location, my room oberlooked Sacre Couer and location near metro. Montmartre is antistic village. Unique in its own way. Tiny lift, narrow spiral stairways, tiny lobby, pantry. . . But felt at homr. Had a great time chatting and sharing music interest with the very helpful and adorable receptionist Pablo :)

Disliked: Would be good if can provide laundry service, hairdryer. But generally great.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

19 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Cleanliness

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was incredible, really close to Gare du Nord and with an amazing view of Sacré Coeur (literally a stones throw away). Easy to find. The staff were mostly really friendly and helpful and the hostel is really clean. Free breakfast always a bonus. The hostel's also close to a supermarket if you want food.

Disliked: The facilities were okay except the shower wasn't great. It was a push-button. Also, when I asked to have the hair dryer seen to (it wasn't working), the man at reception insisted it was and didn't have it fixed.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2012

Liked: Breakfast was ok. The location was good and easy to find. I liked the communal kitchen and seating area.

Disliked: The beds were really uncomfortable. The bathroom wasn't very clean and the shower was pretty much useless. It was literally a dribble of luke warm water!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Romantic getaway

13 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great easy location

Disliked: nothing really

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Donna Cosgrove

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 February 2012 Donna would recommend this property

Liked: loved it :) staff were so nice, breakfast croissants excellent

Disliked: Donna left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, awesome breakfast, friendly staff, clean rooms, en suite toilet and shower, and my room was right off the terasse and had an amazing view of le Sacré Coeur!!

Disliked: Bathroom was clean but smelled a little

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcio Costa

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2012 Marcio would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and friendly staff. Nice people. Good location and good organization.

Disliked: Marcio left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

27 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Friendly staff, great ambiance!

Disliked: Only complaint was that you had to hold the button to get water out of the shower...good for the environment but a little annoying!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hui Yi Yap

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2012 Hui Yi would recommend this property

Liked: Good young hostel. I like the blackboard where u can draw. Breakfast was good,

Disliked: nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rafael Bordignon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2012 Rafael would recommend this property

Liked: Almost everything! The staff are amazing, clean rooms, good infrastructure(bathrooms, kitchen..), if you arrive earlier than expected, you can put your bags in a secure room, properly identified, the breakfast is amazing, with fruits, bread, juice, croissant, cereals, milk, coffee... Well, if you are looking for a safe place, friendly, cheap and good, there is the place. There I saw a lot of families hosted in the hostel, as alone travelers, like me, and the place is really nice for all kind of travelers.

Disliked: The only thing that was, let's say, strange when I arrived was the vibe of the area. It is different. At the first time you can think that there is dangerous, but is not true, is just different from where I live. I walked around the area at 2 - 3AM, went to the McDonalds, to the supermarket and it was completely safe.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

14 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is in a great place, a short walk from Gare du Nord, which is a major train station so its easy to get to from the airport. There is plenty of chairs and tables to kick back and meet fellow travellers and enough space to store any food if you're cooking for yourself. All the staff were super friendly and helpful. A room of 4 was also a nice break from the usual 8/10+ rooms.

Disliked: The showers weren't amazing, but it helped having one in the room. The water more dribbled than showered but it was enough to clean yourself up.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great breakfast

Disliked: Saturday night stays too expensive

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Georgios Tsiolis

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2011 Georgios would recommend this property

Liked: Position and QUality of service was very good. And breakfast as well

Disliked: Nothing really

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly & helpful in allowing me to have an early breakfast when I needed to check out before the usual time. Easy to get to from Gare Du Nord.

Disliked: I was in a shared room with noisy guys but that is by no fault of the hostel!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

28 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The view over monmarte

Disliked: Bathrooms could be better

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ludek Cigler

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2011 Ludek would recommend this property

Liked: The location is excellent, in the heart of Montmartre, close to the metro. The hostel is clean and well kept.

Disliked: The showers don't have enough pressure, they are more dipping than showering. Although there are lockers in the reception, they are rather small, only for the most basic valuables.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I wish there was an "EXCELLENT" rating for this hostel, because it truly was the BEST hostel I have ever stayed in. The rooms were great, the staff was super helpful and friendly and it was an amazing location! I am definitely staying here on my return and have already recommended lots of people. -Great experience

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked at all.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels