HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Le Village Hostel Montmartre Paris Hostel

20 Rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris, Paris, France

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 93%

Safety 92%

Staff 97%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

You can pay by cash or credit card (visa or mastercard) at your arrival. The credit card must be have the same titular of the reservation (in case it doesn’t, please contact us for procedure).
Please note that bookings over 10 people are subject to cancellation with no refund.
Please contact groups dept for further information.
Please note that city tax/tax de séjour of €0.83 per person per night is not included in the online rates.
Breakfast not included, the price is 6€. SPECIAL BREAKFAST OFFER: until the 20th of September of 2016, you pay only 4.50€ instead of 6€ at the front desk.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 93%

Safety 92%

Staff 97%

Value 91%

Showing 71-73 of 73 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Frendly staff, delicious breakfast

Disliked: Bit dangerous

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good location, fairly quiet, breakfast included

Disliked: Double room was fairly small

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is excellent.

Disliked: This spanish guy from the staff that was in the hostel on Dec 13.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff was awesome, they speak several languages, they help you in every way they can and they make you feel like you're home. Rooms are nice and clean, and kitchen is fine too. From the terrace you have awesome views to the Sacre Coeur, which was just one street away. Really well located, one street far from the "Anvers" line 2 (blue) Metropolitan stop. Some supermarkets and places to eat closeby.I had an amazing time, when I'll come back to Paris, I'll definitively come back to this hostel!!

Disliked: My roommate snored a lot. I'd recommend to have snoring (or people who don't care other people's snoring) and not-snoring rooms in all hostels around the world to be able to sleep properly.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location is great. Very close to metro station. Rooms are nice and clean.

Disliked: In the room: The toilet was not very clean. And the heater was off. The room felt a bit cold.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed in a four person female room. The toilet and shower were in our room. The toilet was in a room by itself, and the sink and shower were in a room next to it. This was great, because it solved the problem of needing to use the toilet while someone was showering.There was a skylight in our room. There were also five small cube shaped lockers that you could lock with your own lock in the room. Bring your own towel if you don't want to rent one.

Disliked: It was challenging to find, although that is probably the case with most places in Paris. I got a map from a hotel after arriving at Gare du Nord train station. I was only a 15 minute walk from the hostel, but I had trouble using the Google directions I printed beforehand. Eventually, I found it with the map I grabbed. There is a subway stop that is closer to the hostel called Anvers. It is only one stop away from Gare du Nord. Once you know where the hostel is, you will find it is very close to this station. Plan on having a lot of patience for looking at your map and walking around until you finally get it. From the train station to the hostel, I found myself walking on Boulevard De Magenta, an interesting street with lots of clothing shops. A Parisian stopped to tell me that he saw a man trying to unlatch my fanny pack. The hostel is on a street with many shops that sell fabric. They close at night, so there isn't a lot of traffic after hours. I'm trying to say that you should be on guard when walking on the streets in this area.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Its location, cleanliness and general atomosphere.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel was very clean and the staff was helpfull. The hostel is very close to Sacré-Coeur so some of the rooms have magnificent view. There is also metrostation very close to the hostel witch is +++

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location was awesome, same thing for breakfast

Disliked: Staff was not enthusiastic... also the lack of free computers to be used

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: We stayed there just for 1 night. The main advantages are location, terrace, comfy bed, breakfast, atmosphere.

Disliked: We would have liked to check in earlier as we were exhausted after long sleepless journey.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability