HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Le Village Hostel Montmartre Paris Hostel

20 Rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris, Paris, France

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 85%

Location 88%

Safety 90%

Staff 95%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

You can pay by cash or credit card (visa or mastercard) at your arrival. The credit card must be have the same titular of the reservation (in case it doesn’t, please contact us for procedure).
Please note that bookings over 10 people are subject to cancellation with no refund.
Please contact groups dept for further information.
Please note that city tax/tax de séjour of €0.83 per person per night is not included in the online rates.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 85%

Location 88%

Safety 90%

Staff 95%

Value 83%

Showing 61-70 of 104 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The atmosfere is very cozy and nice. The kind of hostel you can easily meet people from all over the world. Food easily accessed in the surroundings.

Disliked: I switched the days of my reservation some weeks before coming, and they made me change rooms in the last day for no reason. My friends at the other room said no one came, so I felt like they were punishing me.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear andressa,
Thanks to share your experience with Hostelbookers community.
We are glad that you like your stay with us and atmosphere.
We just explain tha t there's no garantee to stay with your friends when you made a reservation in share dormitory. We try to be together but if we can't we can't. And if no ones comes last night it's because the other guest make no show so we can't know that.
Next time reserved a private room with your friends to be sure to be together.
Take care.
olivie

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very close to sacre-coeur, close to metro station, free wifi

Disliked: -no heater in the room

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was pretty friendly, very close to sacre-cour and montmadre, very clean.

Disliked: The closes streets are quite dangerous, so i recommend take the metro always.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room and bathroom were very nice and valuable after traveling all over Paris! The atmosphere on the ground level with all of the guests and staff was very fun and comfortable. Staff member Chris was very helpful to us on the last day when checking out. Overall a great experience!

Disliked: The free breakfast was a bonus but usually ran out quickly if you didn't wake up early enough. Using the computers was not free and was actually quite pricey so that was a let down.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms were lovely, as were all of the staff. It was in an excellent location and even the breakfast was delicious- we would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: Everythingwas very good :D

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is on great location. People who works there are very kind, friendly and helpfull. They are always smiling and ready to help their guests. When we came, they told us that we can aks for everythink what we need, or tell them if something is not ok in room or in hostel. I'm very, very, very satisfied with them, with their kindnes. I ALREADY RECOMENDED THIS HOSTEL to my friends, cousins and family because I'm really enthusiastic with your service! GREAT JOB!!! :)

Disliked: I would like just that in bathroom showers has a handset.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Frendly staff, delicious breakfast

Disliked: Bit dangerous

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good location, fairly quiet, breakfast included

Disliked: Double room was fairly small

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is excellent.

Disliked: This spanish guy from the staff that was in the hostel on Dec 13.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff was awesome, they speak several languages, they help you in every way they can and they make you feel like you're home. Rooms are nice and clean, and kitchen is fine too. From the terrace you have awesome views to the Sacre Coeur, which was just one street away. Really well located, one street far from the "Anvers" line 2 (blue) Metropolitan stop. Some supermarkets and places to eat closeby.I had an amazing time, when I'll come back to Paris, I'll definitively come back to this hostel!!

Disliked: My roommate snored a lot. I'd recommend to have snoring (or people who don't care other people's snoring) and not-snoring rooms in all hostels around the world to be able to sleep properly.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability