HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Le Village Hostel Montmartre Paris

Hostel

20 Rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris, Paris, France

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 85%

Location 88%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

You can pay by cash or credit card (visa or mastercard) at your arrival.
Please note that bookings over 10 people are subject to cancellation with no refund.
Please contact groups dept for further information.
Please note that visitor’s tax of €0.82 per person per night is not included in the online rates.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 85%

Location 88%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 83%

Showing 61-70 of 117 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was pretty friendly, very close to sacre-cour and montmadre, very clean.

Disliked: The closes streets are quite dangerous, so i recommend take the metro always.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room and bathroom were very nice and valuable after traveling all over Paris! The atmosphere on the ground level with all of the guests and staff was very fun and comfortable. Staff member Chris was very helpful to us on the last day when checking out. Overall a great experience!

Disliked: The free breakfast was a bonus but usually ran out quickly if you didn't wake up early enough. Using the computers was not free and was actually quite pricey so that was a let down.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms were lovely, as were all of the staff. It was in an excellent location and even the breakfast was delicious- we would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: Everythingwas very good :D

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is on great location. People who works there are very kind, friendly and helpfull. They are always smiling and ready to help their guests. When we came, they told us that we can aks for everythink what we need, or tell them if something is not ok in room or in hostel. I'm very, very, very satisfied with them, with their kindnes. I ALREADY RECOMENDED THIS HOSTEL to my friends, cousins and family because I'm really enthusiastic with your service! GREAT JOB!!! :)

Disliked: I would like just that in bathroom showers has a handset.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Frendly staff, delicious breakfast

Disliked: Bit dangerous

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good location, fairly quiet, breakfast included

Disliked: Double room was fairly small

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is excellent.

Disliked: This spanish guy from the staff that was in the hostel on Dec 13.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff was awesome, they speak several languages, they help you in every way they can and they make you feel like you're home. Rooms are nice and clean, and kitchen is fine too. From the terrace you have awesome views to the Sacre Coeur, which was just one street away. Really well located, one street far from the "Anvers" line 2 (blue) Metropolitan stop. Some supermarkets and places to eat closeby.I had an amazing time, when I'll come back to Paris, I'll definitively come back to this hostel!!

Disliked: My roommate snored a lot. I'd recommend to have snoring (or people who don't care other people's snoring) and not-snoring rooms in all hostels around the world to be able to sleep properly.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location is great. Very close to metro station. Rooms are nice and clean.

Disliked: In the room: The toilet was not very clean. And the heater was off. The room felt a bit cold.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed in a four person female room. The toilet and shower were in our room. The toilet was in a room by itself, and the sink and shower were in a room next to it. This was great, because it solved the problem of needing to use the toilet while someone was showering.There was a skylight in our room. There were also five small cube shaped lockers that you could lock with your own lock in the room. Bring your own towel if you don't want to rent one.

Disliked: It was challenging to find, although that is probably the case with most places in Paris. I got a map from a hotel after arriving at Gare du Nord train station. I was only a 15 minute walk from the hostel, but I had trouble using the Google directions I printed beforehand. Eventually, I found it with the map I grabbed. There is a subway stop that is closer to the hostel called Anvers. It is only one stop away from Gare du Nord. Once you know where the hostel is, you will find it is very close to this station. Plan on having a lot of patience for looking at your map and walking around until you finally get it. From the train station to the hostel, I found myself walking on Boulevard De Magenta, an interesting street with lots of clothing shops. A Parisian stopped to tell me that he saw a man trying to unlatch my fanny pack. The hostel is on a street with many shops that sell fabric. They close at night, so there isn't a lot of traffic after hours. I'm trying to say that you should be on guard when walking on the streets in this area.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability