HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Le Village Hostel Montmartre Paris Hostel

20 Rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris, Paris, France

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 93%

Safety 92%

Staff 97%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

You can pay by cash or credit card (visa or mastercard) at your arrival. The credit card must be have the same titular of the reservation (in case it doesn’t, please contact us for procedure).
Please note that bookings over 10 people are subject to cancellation with no refund.
Please contact groups dept for further information.
Please note that city tax/tax de séjour of €0.83 per person per night is not included in the online rates.
Breakfast not included, the price is 6€. SPECIAL BREAKFAST OFFER: until the 20th of September of 2016, you pay only 4.50€ instead of 6€ at the front desk.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 93%

Safety 92%

Staff 97%

Value 91%

Showing 61-70 of 73 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: W

Disliked: Small bathroomIt does not have wifi in the rooms

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice place!

Disliked: A little noisy during the night.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Me and my friend stayed hassle free for 5 nights. We had a separate entrance and an en-suite bathroom with a separate toilet. The room was warm and we could switch on the heater if we needed to. If you're still cold, extra blankets are available at the reception. I would certainly recommend it to my friends.

Disliked: The cleaner only swept the floor and took out rubbish, the sinks, shower and toilet were not cleaned throughout the stay. Breakfast is very poor, no savoury food available. The doors and windows are old and not double glazed so you can hear everything from the street as if you were outside (thank God I had earplugs). The shower needs updating, plus we had to wait a while for hot water to finally come out, so had to keep pressing the button (as the water only runs for about 10 seconds).

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Atmosphere, location, breakfast

Disliked: Broken appliances (toilet, elevator, internet), money stolen from friend's room

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The atmosfere is very cozy and nice. The kind of hostel you can easily meet people from all over the world. Food easily accessed in the surroundings.

Disliked: I switched the days of my reservation some weeks before coming, and they made me change rooms in the last day for no reason. My friends at the other room said no one came, so I felt like they were punishing me.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear andressa,
Thanks to share your experience with Hostelbookers community.
We are glad that you like your stay with us and atmosphere.
We just explain tha t there's no garantee to stay with your friends when you made a reservation in share dormitory. We try to be together but if we can't we can't. And if no ones comes last night it's because the other guest make no show so we can't know that.
Next time reserved a private room with your friends to be sure to be together.
Take care.
olivie

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very close to sacre-coeur, close to metro station, free wifi

Disliked: -no heater in the room

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was pretty friendly, very close to sacre-cour and montmadre, very clean.

Disliked: The closes streets are quite dangerous, so i recommend take the metro always.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room and bathroom were very nice and valuable after traveling all over Paris! The atmosphere on the ground level with all of the guests and staff was very fun and comfortable. Staff member Chris was very helpful to us on the last day when checking out. Overall a great experience!

Disliked: The free breakfast was a bonus but usually ran out quickly if you didn't wake up early enough. Using the computers was not free and was actually quite pricey so that was a let down.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms were lovely, as were all of the staff. It was in an excellent location and even the breakfast was delicious- we would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: Everythingwas very good :D

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is on great location. People who works there are very kind, friendly and helpfull. They are always smiling and ready to help their guests. When we came, they told us that we can aks for everythink what we need, or tell them if something is not ok in room or in hostel. I'm very, very, very satisfied with them, with their kindnes. I ALREADY RECOMENDED THIS HOSTEL to my friends, cousins and family because I'm really enthusiastic with your service! GREAT JOB!!! :)

Disliked: I would like just that in bathroom showers has a handset.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability