HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Le Village Hostel Montmartre Paris Hostel

20 Rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris, Paris, France

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Important Information

You can pay by cash or credit card (visa or mastercard) at your arrival. The credit card must be have the same titular of the reservation (in case it doesn’t, please contact us for procedure).
Please note that bookings over 10 people are subject to cancellation with no refund.
Please contact groups dept for further information.
Please note that city tax/tax de séjour of €0.83 per person per night is not included in the online rates.
Breakfast not included, the price is 6€. SPECIAL BREAKFAST OFFER: until the 20th of September of 2016, you pay only 4.50€ instead of 6€ at the front desk.
***No guests under 18 years of age.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 90%

Showing 61-70 of 254 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: People were mint, place had a sick roof top terrace and the breaky was good. Loved the no curfew aswell.

Disliked: It's hard to find when pissed on a night out.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Bom mas existem outros com melhores preços para o mesmo conforto

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff here is awesome! Extremely helpful and friendly. Joao at the front desk is theee best!! Awesome to get a long with and will answer any question even if he is busy.I probably asked 100 questions over the 2 days that I was there. They even helped me book my flight. Damian who works only a few days a week serving breakfast was awesome as well. He told me the things to see. He recommended renting a bike from one of the many bike stations throughout the city. The hostel is very nice and clean. It is extremely easy to get to from the metro station and its in a great neighborhood with many nice small shops just down the street. It would be a mistake to stay elsewhere. Ryan from California :)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were very friendly, indulging my infant level of French which was appreciated but speaking fluent English when I couldn't go any further. The environment is open and friendly, the rooms spacious and all the things a traveller needs.

Disliked: Nothing really, though it's be nice if the wifi worked in the rooms rather than just the common area - but they were open about this when I checked in.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staffs are friendly .Boss is very kind.While we were cooking in the kitchen they play Thai songs on CD.We feel like at home.They let us leave luggagesfor few days before we come back to stay here again, very nice !!I'll stay here again !!

Disliked: I don't understand the woman in breakfast room why she's always mooddy. We always clean table we sit, throw away food ,plastic glasses and spoon after we finish breakfast.Hope only her smile but not. The last day before we fly back home we asked for croissant because barquette is too hard for us (We're old) she said No,It's gone. But when European came she gave. We try to ask twice or three times the answer is the same. And the others after me can get ...the same !!!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, very helpful staff, good breakfeast and the beds were comfortable.

Disliked: Room not clean when we checked in and no clean pillowcases were icluded in the bed linen.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Best location!! The hostel is just next to the metro, it's very convinence to go places you want to visit, the staffs there are very friendly and helpful. They have informations for visitors so you can travel yourself easily. Supermarket, restaurants, stores are just right outside. If I go to paris again, must stay in Village Boutique Hostel.i loved it.

Disliked: None.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location

Disliked: Not real beds, a sofa bed for two

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: W

Disliked: Small bathroomIt does not have wifi in the rooms

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice place!

Disliked: A little noisy during the night.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability