HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Le Village Hostel Montmartre Paris

Hostel

20 Rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris, Paris, France

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 85%

Location 88%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

You can pay by cash or credit card (visa or mastercard) at your arrival.
Please note that bookings over 10 people are subject to cancellation with no refund.
Please contact groups dept for further information.
Please note that visitor’s tax of €0.82 per person per night is not included in the online rates.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 85%

Location 88%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 83%

Showing 51-60 of 117 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staffs are friendly .Boss is very kind.While we were cooking in the kitchen they play Thai songs on CD.We feel like at home.They let us leave luggagesfor few days before we come back to stay here again, very nice !!I'll stay here again !!

Disliked: I don't understand the woman in breakfast room why she's always mooddy. We always clean table we sit, throw away food ,plastic glasses and spoon after we finish breakfast.Hope only her smile but not. The last day before we fly back home we asked for croissant because barquette is too hard for us (We're old) she said No,It's gone. But when European came she gave. We try to ask twice or three times the answer is the same. And the others after me can get ...the same !!!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, very helpful staff, good breakfeast and the beds were comfortable.

Disliked: Room not clean when we checked in and no clean pillowcases were icluded in the bed linen.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Best location!! The hostel is just next to the metro, it's very convinence to go places you want to visit, the staffs there are very friendly and helpful. They have informations for visitors so you can travel yourself easily. Supermarket, restaurants, stores are just right outside. If I go to paris again, must stay in Village Boutique Hostel.i loved it.

Disliked: None.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location

Disliked: Not real beds, a sofa bed for two

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: W

Disliked: Small bathroomIt does not have wifi in the rooms

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice place!

Disliked: A little noisy during the night.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Me and my friend stayed hassle free for 5 nights. We had a separate entrance and an en-suite bathroom with a separate toilet. The room was warm and we could switch on the heater if we needed to. If you're still cold, extra blankets are available at the reception. I would certainly recommend it to my friends.

Disliked: The cleaner only swept the floor and took out rubbish, the sinks, shower and toilet were not cleaned throughout the stay. Breakfast is very poor, no savoury food available. The doors and windows are old and not double glazed so you can hear everything from the street as if you were outside (thank God I had earplugs). The shower needs updating, plus we had to wait a while for hot water to finally come out, so had to keep pressing the button (as the water only runs for about 10 seconds).

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Atmosphere, location, breakfast

Disliked: Broken appliances (toilet, elevator, internet), money stolen from friend's room

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The atmosfere is very cozy and nice. The kind of hostel you can easily meet people from all over the world. Food easily accessed in the surroundings.

Disliked: I switched the days of my reservation some weeks before coming, and they made me change rooms in the last day for no reason. My friends at the other room said no one came, so I felt like they were punishing me.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear andressa,
Thanks to share your experience with Hostelbookers community.
We are glad that you like your stay with us and atmosphere.
We just explain tha t there's no garantee to stay with your friends when you made a reservation in share dormitory. We try to be together but if we can't we can't. And if no ones comes last night it's because the other guest make no show so we can't know that.
Next time reserved a private room with your friends to be sure to be together.
Take care.
olivie

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very close to sacre-coeur, close to metro station, free wifi

Disliked: -no heater in the room

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability