HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Le Village Hostel Montmartre Paris Hostel

20 Rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris, Paris, France

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 91%

Location 94%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

You can pay by cash or credit card (visa or mastercard) at your arrival. The credit card must be have the same titular of the reservation (in case it doesn’t, please contact us for procedure).
Please note that bookings over 10 people are subject to cancellation with no refund.
Please contact groups dept for further information.
Please note that city tax/tax de séjour of €0.83 per person per night is not included in the online rates.
Breakfast not included, the price is 6€. SPECIAL BREAKFAST OFFER: until the 20th of September of 2016, you pay only 4.50€ instead of 6€ at the front desk.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 91%

Location 94%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

Showing 51-60 of 251 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway

Liked: Perfect location and great value.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, helpful staff and fantastic breakfast offered daily. overall I felt like it was great value for money!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved the location, breakfast was really good, rooms were very clean and bathroom private, very safe hostel.Really liked especially Gaby the girl from the front desk was very helpful and always smiling. Without no doubts I had a great stay in this hostel and I high recommend to everyone =)

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Room was spacious with good AC, clean bathroom, great view out the large windows, good breakfast (bread, croissants, jams, cereal, coffee), nice terrace with chairs

Disliked: No towels provided (sheets were provided), location is very near Sacre Coeur, but pretty far away from everything else (though metro station Anvers is only 2 blocks away), good internet but only downstairs in common area

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The food and staff were great! There was really good information available to get to different tourist sites in the city.

Disliked: The kitchen was a little small and some food went missing from the fridge.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location to the trains and restaurants was excellent, there were multiple train lines close by that made it really easy to get around. They also did "upgrade" me for free from a 10 person room to a 4 person room because I was travelling by myself. The majority of the staff was really helpful, even lending me an adapter because my square adapter didn't fit into the round plugs

Disliked: The rooms were not the cleanest. The breakfast selection was not great, I needed food other than breads because of my allergies and this was not an option.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's by a lot of shops.

Disliked: Honestly, it didn't stand out to me as a great or horrible hostel. It met my basic needs and was clean.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: People were mint, place had a sick roof top terrace and the breaky was good. Loved the no curfew aswell.

Disliked: It's hard to find when pissed on a night out.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Bom mas existem outros com melhores preços para o mesmo conforto

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff here is awesome! Extremely helpful and friendly. Joao at the front desk is theee best!! Awesome to get a long with and will answer any question even if he is busy.I probably asked 100 questions over the 2 days that I was there. They even helped me book my flight. Damian who works only a few days a week serving breakfast was awesome as well. He told me the things to see. He recommended renting a bike from one of the many bike stations throughout the city. The hostel is very nice and clean. It is extremely easy to get to from the metro station and its in a great neighborhood with many nice small shops just down the street. It would be a mistake to stay elsewhere. Ryan from California :)

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability