We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Le Village Hostel & Budget Hotel

Hostel | 20 Rue d'Orsel, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

86.2% Overall Rating

1391 out of 1542 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/03/2015)

Colin Bloxham thinks…

"Good location near metro and at foot of Buttes Montmartre. A building of character. Clean room and quiet. Staff friendly. Buffet style breakfast was OK, especially having plenty of coffee."

Read all Le Village Hostel & Budget Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

You can pay by cash or credit card (visa or mastercard) at your arrival. Please note that bookings over 10 people are subject to cancellation with no refund. Please contact groups dept for further information.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Paris-Location-Appartement
49.33 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
28.44 USD

Hostel 84.9% 2697 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
24.11 USD

Hotel 1 star 79.5% 6 reviews
Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord
38.31 USD

Hostel 82.3% 1831 reviews
Hotel Riviera
37.82 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.3% 22 reviews
Woodstock Hostel
25.92 USD

Hostel 82.2% 934 reviews
Perfect Hotel and Hostel
25.21 USD

Hostel 76.3% 1236 reviews
Hotel Bervic
27.40 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.3% 231 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.2%

Overall Rating

1391 out of 1542 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Le Village Hostel & Budget Hotel'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
92.0%
Value
80.8%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 1023 of 1165 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 40 | 41   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Natasha Hoffman-Frater

With friends / other travellers

City break

26 October 2012 Natasha would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice stay here. It's a cosy and comfortable place with good facilities, comfy beds and a friendly atmosphere. Great location, clean, and excellent value for money for pricey Paris. Biggest pros compared to other hostels I've stayed at are: - locker storage in the reception - so valuables could be kept really safe - comfy beds - room had it's own shower room - quaint and well-decorated - friendly staff - the best free breakfast I've had hands down - fresh coffee and croissant...

Disliked: - the pretty dreadful trickle that came from the shower - the music in the reception, which was always blasting and detracted from it being a more sociable environment - the computer key boards

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lidiane oliveira

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2012 lidiane would recommend this property

Liked: very good location, breakfast was good and bed was comfy

Disliked: the staff was a bit rude, specially when i checked in

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rahul Nadkarni

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2012 Rahul would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great. the rooms and bathrooms were very clean.

Disliked: The bathroom in room 103 does not have any place to keep soaps, shampoos, etc whilst having a shower. It needs to be kept on the floor. Maybe a shelf needs to be put up so bathroom toiletries could be placed.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the fact the hostel was located in Montmartre with a bunch of restaurants around , and being close to the Metro stop was great, too. Breakfast was included, and served hot coffe with hot milk, as well as croissants and white bread.

Disliked: The hostel was located in a street that did not appear to be safe or well lit at night, which I believe should be pointed out on the website esp for single female travellers. The hostel's staircase was old and windy, and each step had a different shape and form, and carrying luggage was a big problem, the elevator was tiny- at times i was concerned about the fall risk, esp when carryxing luggage. i had people offer me help, but it would have been nice of the manager would have offered some help too.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Leandro Pereira

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2012

Liked: Nicely located. Decent breakfast.

Disliked: A bit expensive for what it was. Shower was really tight. Wifi only downstairs. No lockers in the rooms.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

15 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are quite specious - Good location

Disliked: The Reception area is far too small - more than 5/6 people in the area at the same time is considerably overcrowded

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms

Disliked: Small rooms, no wardrobe, breakfast are very monotonous

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Pablo Delgado

With my spouse / partner

City break

09 October 2012 Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is in a place that looks like dangerous and unsafe. I think is in the the worst neigbourhood of Paris. But may be it is only my appreciation.

Disliked: The neigbourhood.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lewis Ridgway

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2012 Lewis would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that the social areas allowed people to approach each other and make friends easily. The free breakfast was nice and saved some money throughout the day. Some of the staff were really friendly and I felt welcome most of the time. Having relaxed rules about drinking and no curfew meant that I felt at home with the other travellers. The ensuite bathroom was nice and privacy was respected.

Disliked: I thought some of the staff were disrespectful to me, especially when I first checked in and this almost gave me a bad impression of the hostel but luckily the other people made up for this.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Terence Chow

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2012 Terence would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and simple, no hassle

Disliked: Location near Montmartre

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: Noisy rooms (water boiler or something), even earplugs wasn't enough to sleep. No safety boxes in rooms. Very little water in shower - hard to get clean. Old, mouldy and unclean bathrooms.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and price were fabulous

Disliked: One of the staff members was unhelpful. The others were fabulous and welcoming.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

William Burrows

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 September 2012 William would recommend this property

Liked: Stunning night time view of Sacre Coeur from our room window. Public areas were clean and tidy, staff were friendly. Beds/bathroom etc were also clean. Breakfast was a bit basic but also very good.

Disliked: We werent able to use the room we booked until 4pm, which was quite a pain as we took an overnight coach to get to Paris and were dirty and tired by the time we arrived, and then had to wait the whole day for a shower and a change of clothes. I understand the need to clean and prepare the room after the previous occupants have left, but having to wait that long seemed a bit excessive.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jessica Thomson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2012 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Social outsude sitting area Breakfast included

Disliked: Very basic kitchen No lockers in rooms Breakfast too early 7-9:30 Staff got pretty angry about slightly late checkout

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is very nice, young and friendly staff, breakfast is good too; it is situated in a touristic area next to a metro station, easy to go everywhere. My room was clean and confortable, I felt at home there. WiFi has a good signal inside the hostel.

Disliked: Nothing. Maybe the web could be free and not paid.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel with friendly and helpful staff. Wifi and breakfast were also good. The hostel had a nice atmosphere.

Disliked: No lockers in rooms - they were only downstairs. It is in a very dodgy area of Paris.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sundeck really good for meeting and socialising with other travellers, great atmosphere, really friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: 11-4 lock out but thats normal for hostels

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Antoinette Gattuso

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2012 Antoinette would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean and helpful staff

Disliked: it was all good

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like that the people I met here were very friendly, and there was definitely a policy of respect between guests.

Disliked: The staff were sometimes very abrupt, and the layout is very twisty-turny, making it confusing when you first arrive

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The female room is awesome, good shopping area.

Disliked: None

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Rizal Ismail

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 August 2012 Rizal would recommend this property

Liked: the location was good.

Disliked: no wifi reception in the rooms.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly people, good location close to Anvers Metro station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Genevieve Assabgui

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2012 Genevieve would recommend this property

Liked: Good location (even if I'm not sure about wandering at night). Breakfast included (appreciated in an expensive city like Paris). Very helpful staff.

Disliked: Expensive (but hey, it's Paris!), showers not very clean, no wifi acces in the rooms.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The awesome people that met there :).

Disliked: The staff could be quite rude at times, and when I had genuine problem they had very little interest in trying to help me.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, toilet in the room, rooms were clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels