We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Le Village Hostel & Budget Hotel

Hostel | 20 Rue d'Orsel, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

85.3% Overall Rating

1386 out of 1537 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/01/2015)

Guilherme Carneiro thinks…

"This is my first time in this hostel. I've stayed in a private room for two nights, the room is good. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast is good as well. The location is excellent, close to…"

Read all Le Village Hostel & Budget Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

You can pay by cash or credit card (visa or mastercard) at your arrival. Please note that bookings over 10 people are subject to cancellation with no refund. Please contact groups dept for further information.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Paris-Location-Appartement
56.93 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
22.71 USD

Hostel 80.5% 2688 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
31.63 USD

Hotel 1 star 79.5% 6 reviews
Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord
29.03 USD

Hostel 80.5% 1829 reviews
Hotel Riviera
41.75 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.3% 22 reviews
Woodstock Hostel
27.83 USD

Hostel 79.5% 929 reviews
Perfect Hotel and Hostel
25.30 USD

Hostel 79.8% 1213 reviews
HOTEL NATION MONTMARTRE
27.83 USD

Hotel 1 star 61.5% 48 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/02/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/02/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.3%

Overall Rating

1386 out of 1537 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Le Village Hostel & Budget Hotel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
91.2%
Value
80.8%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 1019 of 1160 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 40 | 41   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Leandro Pereira

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2012

Liked: Nicely located. Decent breakfast.

Disliked: A bit expensive for what it was. Shower was really tight. Wifi only downstairs. No lockers in the rooms.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

15 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are quite specious - Good location

Disliked: The Reception area is far too small - more than 5/6 people in the area at the same time is considerably overcrowded

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms

Disliked: Small rooms, no wardrobe, breakfast are very monotonous

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Pablo Delgado

With my spouse / partner

City break

09 October 2012 Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is in a place that looks like dangerous and unsafe. I think is in the the worst neigbourhood of Paris. But may be it is only my appreciation.

Disliked: The neigbourhood.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lewis Ridgway

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2012 Lewis would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that the social areas allowed people to approach each other and make friends easily. The free breakfast was nice and saved some money throughout the day. Some of the staff were really friendly and I felt welcome most of the time. Having relaxed rules about drinking and no curfew meant that I felt at home with the other travellers. The ensuite bathroom was nice and privacy was respected.

Disliked: I thought some of the staff were disrespectful to me, especially when I first checked in and this almost gave me a bad impression of the hostel but luckily the other people made up for this.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Terence Chow

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2012 Terence would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and simple, no hassle

Disliked: Location near Montmartre

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: Noisy rooms (water boiler or something), even earplugs wasn't enough to sleep. No safety boxes in rooms. Very little water in shower - hard to get clean. Old, mouldy and unclean bathrooms.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and price were fabulous

Disliked: One of the staff members was unhelpful. The others were fabulous and welcoming.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

William Burrows

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 September 2012 William would recommend this property

Liked: Stunning night time view of Sacre Coeur from our room window. Public areas were clean and tidy, staff were friendly. Beds/bathroom etc were also clean. Breakfast was a bit basic but also very good.

Disliked: We werent able to use the room we booked until 4pm, which was quite a pain as we took an overnight coach to get to Paris and were dirty and tired by the time we arrived, and then had to wait the whole day for a shower and a change of clothes. I understand the need to clean and prepare the room after the previous occupants have left, but having to wait that long seemed a bit excessive.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jessica Thomson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2012 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Social outsude sitting area Breakfast included

Disliked: Very basic kitchen No lockers in rooms Breakfast too early 7-9:30 Staff got pretty angry about slightly late checkout

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is very nice, young and friendly staff, breakfast is good too; it is situated in a touristic area next to a metro station, easy to go everywhere. My room was clean and confortable, I felt at home there. WiFi has a good signal inside the hostel.

Disliked: Nothing. Maybe the web could be free and not paid.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel with friendly and helpful staff. Wifi and breakfast were also good. The hostel had a nice atmosphere.

Disliked: No lockers in rooms - they were only downstairs. It is in a very dodgy area of Paris.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sundeck really good for meeting and socialising with other travellers, great atmosphere, really friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: 11-4 lock out but thats normal for hostels

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Antoinette Gattuso

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2012 Antoinette would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean and helpful staff

Disliked: it was all good

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like that the people I met here were very friendly, and there was definitely a policy of respect between guests.

Disliked: The staff were sometimes very abrupt, and the layout is very twisty-turny, making it confusing when you first arrive

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The female room is awesome, good shopping area.

Disliked: None

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Rizal Ismail

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 August 2012 Rizal would recommend this property

Liked: the location was good.

Disliked: no wifi reception in the rooms.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly people, good location close to Anvers Metro station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Genevieve Assabgui

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2012 Genevieve would recommend this property

Liked: Good location (even if I'm not sure about wandering at night). Breakfast included (appreciated in an expensive city like Paris). Very helpful staff.

Disliked: Expensive (but hey, it's Paris!), showers not very clean, no wifi acces in the rooms.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The awesome people that met there :).

Disliked: The staff could be quite rude at times, and when I had genuine problem they had very little interest in trying to help me.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, toilet in the room, rooms were clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Private bathrooms were nice, free breakfast too. Location is pretty great - right next to the Sacre Coeur and very close to metro station.

Disliked: It wasn't very clean. The showers had mould in them, and it all felt a bit tired and dingy. The hostel had recently instated a policy that closes the terrace at 10:30pm for noise reasons, but despite it being a passage to some rooms and thus remains accessible, I was prevented from staying outside and using my iPad alone and, obviously, silently. I get that you don't want to disturb the neighbours, but the rule should be against noise, not all access. Me sitting alone, silently on my iPad, on the terrace at 10:30 does not affect the neighbours (who themselves were loudly singing Robbie Williams karaoke). No Wi-Fi in the rooms.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Raquel Mota

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2012 Raquel would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was pretty good!

Disliked: Raquel left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Basel shwaiki

Alone

City break

03 July 2012 Basel would recommend this property

Liked: The Atmosphere and the nice rooms, the nice staff

Disliked: The location outside busy area with crowding and dirty

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gerardo Gomez

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2012 Gerardo would recommend this property

Liked: It's a great atmosphere right from the beginning. Very friendly staff and a large area to relax and meet other travellers.

Disliked: The entrance to some rooms is off of the street so after checking out you have to go back to the street, walk around the corners, and then get buzzed into the area where your room is. The separate area doesn't have Wifi.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels