HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Le Village Hostel Montmartre Paris Hostel

20 Rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris, Paris, France

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 93%

Safety 92%

Staff 97%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

You can pay by cash or credit card (visa or mastercard) at your arrival. The credit card must be have the same titular of the reservation (in case it doesn’t, please contact us for procedure).
Please note that bookings over 10 people are subject to cancellation with no refund.
Please contact groups dept for further information.
Please note that city tax/tax de séjour of €0.83 per person per night is not included in the online rates.
Breakfast not included, the price is 6€. SPECIAL BREAKFAST OFFER: until the 20th of September of 2016, you pay only 4.50€ instead of 6€ at the front desk.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 93%

Safety 92%

Staff 97%

Value 91%

Showing 41-50 of 74 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Convenient location if Gare du Nord is your route in/out of Paris and it's walkable to the centre if you're happy to stroll, the streets arount Montmartre are quite pleasant. Easy to get chatting to other travelers.

Disliked: Some of the common areas were closed down for large chunks of the day - ridiculous in a Paris hostel where space is a premium. Also ridiculous that lights were turned off downstairs at midnight. Decent kitchen but a lot of the crockery was removed from use after breakfast eg. cups. This is all just stupid stuff, unnecessary in a hostel. The staff were mixed, a couple were lovely but a others were rude which just left a bad taste. I'm sure there are better options around, wouldn't stay again.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great staff, outstanding location.

Disliked: No lockers, tiny rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We loved everything about the village hostel! The location was great, 2 mins to a station that took us into the centre. We were in the heart of Montmartre, w/ markets, restaurants, a supermarket across the road, the Sacre-Coeur behind!! The staff was fun, energetic & helpful! There were many many brochures with info on tours & activities in Paris as well as discounts. The hostel felt like a hotel, it has a very groovy main area w music, a terrace, a kitchen, a great free breakfast, a room clean everyday!!! The most amazing hostel I've ever stayed at, so sad to leave! Definitely worth staying at!

Disliked: There really was nothing we didn't like. We had everything we needed and had so much fun.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location and they put on events for the people staying.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This place has so much character! I loved it from the moment I walked in, and was sad to leave. Very friendly, social atmosphere and helpful staff. I would recommend it to anyone!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway

Liked: Perfect location and great value.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, helpful staff and fantastic breakfast offered daily. overall I felt like it was great value for money!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved the location, breakfast was really good, rooms were very clean and bathroom private, very safe hostel.Really liked especially Gaby the girl from the front desk was very helpful and always smiling. Without no doubts I had a great stay in this hostel and I high recommend to everyone =)

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Room was spacious with good AC, clean bathroom, great view out the large windows, good breakfast (bread, croissants, jams, cereal, coffee), nice terrace with chairs

Disliked: No towels provided (sheets were provided), location is very near Sacre Coeur, but pretty far away from everything else (though metro station Anvers is only 2 blocks away), good internet but only downstairs in common area

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The food and staff were great! There was really good information available to get to different tourist sites in the city.

Disliked: The kitchen was a little small and some food went missing from the fridge.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability