We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Le Village Hostel Montmartre

Hostel | 20 Rue d'Orsel, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

86.4% Overall Rating

1404 out of 1556 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/06/2015)

"the staff were amazingly helpful. i had a million questions about what to see and do and thez spent so much time mapping out an itinerary! really honestly lovely people who work there around the clock-"

Read all Le Village Hostel Montmartre reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

You can pay by cash or credit card (visa or mastercard) at your arrival. Please note that bookings over 10 people are subject to cancellation with no refund. Please contact groups dept for further information. Please note that visitor’s tax of €0.82 per person per night is not included in the online rates.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
28.71 USD

Hostel 87.2% 2713 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
29.04 USD

Hotel 1 star 75.9% 7 reviews
Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord
39.77 USD

Hostel 88.9% 1839 reviews
Hotel Riviera
40.20 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.3% 22 reviews
Woodstock Hostel
27.66 USD

Hostel 85.6% 953 reviews
Perfect Hotel and Hostel
30.98 USD

Hostel 89.6% 1284 reviews
Hotel Bervic
49.78 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.3% 231 reviews
HOTEL NATION MONTMARTRE
52.00 USD

Hotel 1 star 61.5% 48 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.4%

Overall Rating

1404 out of 1556 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Le Village Hostel Montmartre'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
93.6%
Value
81.6%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 1031 of 1179 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 41 | 42   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Sarah Hafner

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals

04 April 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the atmosphere of the hostel-there was a good spirit.most staff were friendly (except one person-see description below) Furthermore, I appreciated the kitchen installation and the fridges in order to store your own things in there. Breakfast was very good too!

Disliked: - There was one really unfriendly night-shift staff member(night shift i believe thursday night-American/Canadian),who was really not helpful at all-having asked for another blanket(due to being sick) he refused to even have a look and immediately said NO and gave me a big attitude.in the end I was really really angry,that he did not help(especially because this is what service should be about) and went up to my room without a blanket-very interesting to see was,when my friend ask led for one she received an extra blanket!!!very surprising- I think this specific staff member needs to go over the basic hospitality rules again and if he does not change his attitude towards his guests-he should better be looking for another job-very unfriendly this person!! - All in all I have to say that Alfred was of big help when the elevator got stuck-even though it took an hour to get out- I liked that he offered us a free drink for the next day!he knows what service means! -one more thing I have to add is that the matrasses are old and run down making it very uncfortable to sleep-because on specific spots they are very run -having stayed there for a whole week this was not the most enjoyable sleep I have had-so if something could be changed about this-this would be perfect and would raise the satisfactory level of your guests!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Camille Vanlerberghe

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Camille would recommend this property

Liked: very nice atmosphere. The kitchen came in very useful, as did the fridge. Breakfast is humble but good. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our room was bright and clean. The bed cracked a bit but we did have a good night rest. Everything the website says is the absolute truth.

Disliked: nothing worth mentioning

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

23 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and simple.

Disliked: Bad smell from the toillets and corridor. Staff were not great. Check in time is 15:00 and when I arrived they told be the room wouldn't be ready for another hour.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ali Dogan Erdogmus

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2013 Ali Dogan would recommend this property

Liked: nice location, just 5 minutes away from sacre cour and you can see it from your window. staffs are very friendliness.

Disliked: wifi only in the lobby. bads are very old and make noises.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kate Bonser

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 March 2013 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing hostel full of character. The staff were very helpful and the location was incredible. You could see the Sacre Couer and was only a short walk to the main train station and metro line. The breakfast was excellent and the room was clean and comfortable. A great place to stay, would definitely reccomend.

Disliked: Kate left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Boris Rauchmann

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

11 March 2013 Boris would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great!

Disliked: Shower was a catastrophe! Old, you need to push all the time the button to get water out of it. You could hear everything that went on in the other room. Unfriendly staff at the reception desk.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and big clean rooms

Disliked: disliked nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Martin Graf

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2013 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: clean, Good location next to a metro station, good breakfeast,

Disliked: WLAN did Not work properly

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jacob Fisher

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2013 Jacob would recommend this property

Liked: I especially liked the small rooms. The lounge/eating area felt a little like a cafe.

Disliked: They had the worst internet I've seen in years. SO SLOW!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

05 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice and colourful neighborhood, sacre cour is 5 min walk

Disliked: Private room was super small and vey bad shower.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed the kitchen and the fact that we had a bathroom between 3 people, with shower and everything. It was almost like a hotel it was so nice and peaceful. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The best was the day after check out baggage storage which let me explore all of Sunday without my life on my back. The wifi was shotty in the mornings but fast enough to Skype in the evenings!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location, great staff and good value for money. The hostel was clean and had a good atmosphere, staff were happy to assist. Would recommend and stay again!

Disliked: Was allocated a room in a separate building, adjoining the main hostel which as a little weird - meant having to buzz in and out, and felt a little distant from the main building (albeit about 20 steps away), with no wifi access etc. However the room itself was extremely clean, recently redecorated and spacious with en-suite and a table and chairs. Wifi was poor.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

27 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great hostel. Very clean, convenient, considerate and everything was quite new (mattresses, sheets, shower). We had a 4 person room, luckily located on the first floor which has a beautiful terrace with chairs and a view of sacre couer. The location is known for having a few strange characters around but it is mainly full of tourists which means, naturally, there will be random pick pockets but nothing too dangerous as long as you're aware. Other than that, the location has a supermarket, souvenir shops, galleries and amazing views. Everyone staying was very kind. To be honest, I would happily stay here for my honeymoon!

Disliked: It's all good

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Most of the staff was nice (Chris, Julian and the breakfast lady were simply the best). The room was ok. Nice atmosphere and location.

Disliked: Limited breakfast. One of the girls of the reception was somehow unfriendly and blunt. A bit expensive.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

gizem ÖZCAN

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2013

Liked: good staff and good rooms

Disliked: poor wi fi and breakfast is really poor

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rob Reeves

Alone

City break

06 January 2013 Rob would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, excellent security and prefect location. You can see the Sacre Couer from the balcony and the Montmartre bars are only a short walk away. Jump on the Nearby Metro and the is a direct route to Notre Dame. The whole building had lots of character and has excellent facilities. The four-person bedrooms have a shower and lavatory. The is a large kitchen to prepare your own meals. I did stay In a hotel for the previous two nights, but I wish I had stayed at the Village Hostel for my entire holiday now!

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kotchapol Yoosooksawat

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2012 Kotchapol would recommend this property

Liked: - Close to Metro - Coffee for free the whole day - free bed sheet - free breakfast

Disliked: - WiFi is TOO SLOW

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room, peaceful hostel, friendly staff-everything a traveller can wish for.

Disliked: the elevator was pretty small.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jonathan Babic

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

28 December 2012 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Cute and Parisian building. Free breakfast was amazing with Camembert, goats cheese and blue cheese on offer. Very helpful staff. Free lockers were helpful

Disliked: Wifi only available on ground floor and even then it is temperamental at best. Walls were paper thin in room. Shower was the worst I've ever used, I had to press against the wall for any water to touch me at all.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Reasonably sized rooms, was clean, and beds were comfortable. Staff was also friendly and there was a good atmosphere.

Disliked: Toilets/showers weren't great. Location was average, and could be a bit difficult to find.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2012

Liked: Nothing, only close to underground and market

Disliked: The worst experience of my life. Small room, no lockers in the room, no internet in the room, and in the reception is slow, bathroom smells bad, breakfast doesn't have many things... Security? Noooo... Somebody stole my money in the room and the hostel only said: "Sorry, but this is a hostel." Terrible

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good breakfast, good sized room, comfortable bed

Disliked: The bathroom was located through a courtyard.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good enviroment, good bedroons and bathroom.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Canila Andreea

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2012 Canila would recommend this property

Liked: i liked the location (very close to the metro station and the Sacre Couer), the breakfast, which was also pretty good, the terrace with a small view over the Sacre Couer and the cleaniness.

Disliked: Some of the staff weren't quite friendly or helpful.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Alicia Beauchemin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 November 2012 Alicia would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, easy to find. Nice place to live in Montmartre and the hotel is close to differents facilities : metro, café, restaurants, bar ... The staff are sympathic and it's a great place to stay for a small budget.

Disliked: Alicia left no negative feedback.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels