We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Le Village Hostel Montmartre

Hostel | 20 Rue d'Orsel, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

88.0% Overall Rating

1396 out of 1547 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/05/2015)

Szilvia Kardos thinks…

"Everything, the excellent lication,the welcoming staff,the terrace with a view to Sacre Coeur...everything."

Read all Le Village Hostel Montmartre reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

You can pay by cash or credit card (visa or mastercard) at your arrival. Please note that bookings over 10 people are subject to cancellation with no refund. Please contact groups dept for further information. Please note that visitor’s tax of €0.82 per person per night is not included in the online rates.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Paris-Location-Appartement
49.42 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
26.30 USD

Hostel 85.3% 2705 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
24.71 USD

Hotel 1 star 79.5% 6 reviews
Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord
38.38 USD

Hostel 87.1% 1837 reviews
Hotel Riviera
50.89 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.3% 22 reviews
Woodstock Hostel
25.37 USD

Hostel 84.3% 942 reviews
Perfect Hotel and Hostel
32.95 USD

Hostel 79.0% 1260 reviews
Hotel Bervic
30.75 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.3% 231 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.0%

Overall Rating

1396 out of 1547 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Le Village Hostel Montmartre'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
95.2%
Value
86.4%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 1027 of 1170 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 41 | 42   Next
Reset filter
54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Pui Sze Ho

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2013

Liked: It is near the Metro station.

Disliked: The staff had given us the wrong room key, and we get into the wrong room that someone had already lived in. And that room had someone else property. We do not mind to get the wrong room key but we concern about the security of the hostel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lauren LoVullo

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2013 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, who were helpful giving directions! Easy to meet people, despite me and my sister staying in a private room. The common room was great! Cool vibes all around!

Disliked: The shower!!!!!! The shower was a bit dingy, and felt like washing from a hose!!! Minor inconvenience for us though.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2013

Liked: Staff were very friendly and it was easy to get to from the metro.

Disliked: Location was kind of sketchy and the bathroom ceiling was coated with mold. The sink was backed up the entire time so you couldn't brush your teeth and made the room smell.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

31 May 2013

Liked: Oferece diferentes tipos de quarto. O café da manhã apesar de simples era bom e a moça que trabalhava nele era muito simpática.

Disliked: A equipe não era muito prestativa e não havia interação. O banheiro era imundo e o teto todo sujo.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

28 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, very good location, clean rooms, breakfast is nothing special but average/good hostel standard. Nice & quiet rooms thanks to quiet side street and double-glazed windows. Free coffee all day.

Disliked: Kitchen facilities could be a little better. Wifi only works in reception. Not enough lockers for the entire hostel: there's only about 20 lockers in the reception area, but the hostel has A LOT more beds than that (I guess at least 80 beds if not more). And no lockers in the rooms. This wasn't too much of a problem for me (I just waited for 1-2 hours until a locker became available), but when the hostel gets busy it could be a problem. That said – they do have a safe room for luggage. But that's not the same as a personal locker.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Gaik Kee Saw

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2013 Gaik Kee would recommend this property

Liked: Near the city.

Disliked: Nil.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tamar Bourke

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2013 Tamar would recommend this property

Liked: We arrived on the 6th of May when our booking had actually started on the 5th (this was due to an oversight on our behalf of our flight dates). So when we arrived our booking had been cancelled. The lady went out of her way to get our booking back and fix everything out for us!

Disliked: Tamar left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Antonela Terrizzi

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2013 Antonela would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great! the location, the staff, breakfast, the kitchen, the room, everything! Beatiful neighbourhood, close to the underground..It made our stay in Paris perfect!

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Rebecca Nylén

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2013 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Very calm atmoshere. simple but very nice breakfast. Safety deposit box A cozy terrace just outside the rooms for the late summer night. Perfect location, only one street from the foot of sacre coeur. Toilets and shower in the room. Very nice and friendly personel. The reception had personel there 24/7.

Disliked: Rooms were very cold on the rainy days, but you could get extra blankets. The shower was a little broken.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anita Ippolito

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2013 Anita would recommend this property

Liked: We had a private 3 bed room. The toilet was separate. The shower was large and had a sink. The showers were hot. Also another sink. Table and 4 chairs. The bed was comfortable. The staff I encountered, Chris, Michaela and Augusto were very helpful and so nice. Gave great directions and played excellent tunes. The breakfast was good start to each day. The metro was very close, 2 blocks away, an easy walk.

Disliked: No complaints.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was in a fairly good location, though there's a huge issue with scammers and pickpockets in Paris. However, it was easy and fast to get everyplace by metro. Also, breakfast was free though fairly average. The terrace up on top of the hostel is beautiful and a great place for meeting other travellers though it does shut down later at night due to noise issues. Also, though, the hostel is excellent for noise control. I didn't realise until I left early in the morning but there'd been a huge party happening in the entry way/ common room. It was pretty awesome as a whole.

Disliked: There's not much to dislike... the kitchen was ok but not bad.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very stylish room, great location.

Disliked: Nothing.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2013

Liked: Very close to metro station. Breakfast was not bad coffee, croissànts, juice, nothing amazing but alright.

Disliked: Not the cleanest, beds very noisey. Cramped, no lockers in the room.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is in a great area. Montmartre feels very genuine.

Disliked: Not very lively but it could be the time of the year that I went.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful terrace, great place to meet people, nice area to do work, close to the metro and sacre coeur. Overall we liked it.

Disliked: Breakfast was solidly mediocre (not the best and not the worst) - just simple coffee/tea/juice, 2 cereal choices and croissants. Would be nice to have some fruit available. Also didn't like that there are no double bunks but that's just being picky.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Kate O'Hara

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2013 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a pretty good location near Sacre Couer. Very friendly staff and a cool terrace area to socialise in.

Disliked: The bathroom facilities could have done with a good clean/fix. The terrace area got a bit loud at night.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalia Kozlowska

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 April 2013 Natalia would recommend this property

Liked: Great location - very close to montmartre hill, 3 minutes from metro. Very nice staff. Room was small but cosy and clean, with its own bathroom, which was new and also very clean. Bed comfy. Staff nice and helpful, doors on magnetic cards, secure lockers in common area, breakfast included.

Disliked: For a longer trip (I was there only few nights) room would be too small - not much place to stack your things - just 2 bunk beds, small table and 2 chairs. No closet, no shelves, no night table.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location: in the middle of Montmartre and very close to metro and train stations. Simple but good breakfast included. Nice and clean even in the larger dorms. Nice little terrace with a view to Sacre Coeur.

Disliked: The beds where very noisy, you could not move just a little without waking up everyone in the room. But all in all a very nice hostel - value for money.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to the metro and gare du nord.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Gare du Nord, very clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: stayed a few times now. close to transport, clean and facilites to cook

Disliked: was there for the marathon. a lot of people were also but they didnt put on an early breakfast or even make shower facilities available to people checking out that day.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Sarah Hafner

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals

04 April 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the atmosphere of the hostel-there was a good spirit.most staff were friendly (except one person-see description below) Furthermore, I appreciated the kitchen installation and the fridges in order to store your own things in there. Breakfast was very good too!

Disliked: - There was one really unfriendly night-shift staff member(night shift i believe thursday night-American/Canadian),who was really not helpful at all-having asked for another blanket(due to being sick) he refused to even have a look and immediately said NO and gave me a big attitude.in the end I was really really angry,that he did not help(especially because this is what service should be about) and went up to my room without a blanket-very interesting to see was,when my friend ask led for one she received an extra blanket!!!very surprising- I think this specific staff member needs to go over the basic hospitality rules again and if he does not change his attitude towards his guests-he should better be looking for another job-very unfriendly this person!! - All in all I have to say that Alfred was of big help when the elevator got stuck-even though it took an hour to get out- I liked that he offered us a free drink for the next day!he knows what service means! -one more thing I have to add is that the matrasses are old and run down making it very uncfortable to sleep-because on specific spots they are very run -having stayed there for a whole week this was not the most enjoyable sleep I have had-so if something could be changed about this-this would be perfect and would raise the satisfactory level of your guests!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Camille Vanlerberghe

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Camille would recommend this property

Liked: very nice atmosphere. The kitchen came in very useful, as did the fridge. Breakfast is humble but good. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our room was bright and clean. The bed cracked a bit but we did have a good night rest. Everything the website says is the absolute truth.

Disliked: nothing worth mentioning

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

23 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and simple.

Disliked: Bad smell from the toillets and corridor. Staff were not great. Check in time is 15:00 and when I arrived they told be the room wouldn't be ready for another hour.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ali Dogan Erdogmus

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2013 Ali Dogan would recommend this property

Liked: nice location, just 5 minutes away from sacre cour and you can see it from your window. staffs are very friendliness.

Disliked: wifi only in the lobby. bads are very old and make noises.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels