HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Le Village Hostel Montmartre Paris Hostel

20 Rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris, Paris, France

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 93%

Safety 92%

Staff 97%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

You can pay by cash or credit card (visa or mastercard) at your arrival. The credit card must be have the same titular of the reservation (in case it doesn’t, please contact us for procedure).
Please note that bookings over 10 people are subject to cancellation with no refund.
Please contact groups dept for further information.
Please note that city tax/tax de séjour of €0.83 per person per night is not included in the online rates.
Breakfast not included, the price is 6€. SPECIAL BREAKFAST OFFER: until the 20th of September of 2016, you pay only 4.50€ instead of 6€ at the front desk.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 93%

Safety 92%

Staff 97%

Value 91%

Showing 31-40 of 73 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Position

Disliked: Not too much bathrooms.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thanks to share your experience with the community.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and location.
We are sorry for the bathroom but we renovate someone.

See you next trip in paris.

Take care

Olivier

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very cool terrace and nice rooms

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the community.

We are thrilled to read about how much you enjoyed your stay with us, we always appreciate nice comments about our location and other good qualities that we have here at Le village.

Thanks for our terrace.

Thank you again and we look forward to you next visit.

Take Care Olivier

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to metro, easy location. Very clean. Breakfast is amazing!

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is very close to Sacre Cour and Anvers metro station

Disliked: reception is always very crowded and only one staff is working at nighttime. It took 2 hours for us to check in. also we had problem with finding the door of our room and the door lock.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Close to the subway and in a great part of Paris. The market was convenient to have so close

Disliked: The female at the counter seemed a little difficult to approach and was not as enthusiastic as the male staff. When I asked for help they were very glad to give it

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The atmosphere and staff were great! The terras was very nice to sit and relax after a long day of walking in Paris. I got some good tips about were to go. When I go back to Paris I'll stay there again!

Disliked: Nothing really

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: All things were great! Best choice :)Breakfasts, clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff, luggage room

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good communal space reception staff were friendly and helpful

Disliked: Quite noisy with very thin walls. The bathroom facilities could have been better andl the beds were old andl squeaky with no ladders.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast was great.Staff were great (especially American living in Nice - amazingly helpful).Kitchen facilities (even though we didn't use them) were great.Close to Sacre CoeurClose to Metro stations

Disliked: The location was a big downfall. For 2 girls it would have been very unsafe for us to be walking around later at night - big regrets booking in this area!Bathroom was tiny!

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location, the staff, the people. Everything included the atmosphere was just perfect. The service was pretty good especially the luggage room service :-) The feeling sitting on this roofdeck was kind of cool!

Disliked: I just missed a closet and the matresses were really used - for 2 nights it was okay.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability