We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Le Village Hostel Montmartre

Hostel | 20 Rue d'Orsel, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

86.2% Overall Rating

1391 out of 1542 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/03/2015)

Colin Bloxham thinks…

"Good location near metro and at foot of Buttes Montmartre. A building of character. Clean room and quiet. Staff friendly. Buffet style breakfast was OK, especially having plenty of coffee."

Read all Le Village Hostel Montmartre reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

You can pay by cash or credit card (visa or mastercard) at your arrival. Please note that bookings over 10 people are subject to cancellation with no refund. Please contact groups dept for further information.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Paris-Location-Appartement
48.99 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
30.48 USD

Hostel 84.9% 2697 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
23.95 USD

Hotel 1 star 79.5% 6 reviews
Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord
38.11 USD

Hostel 82.3% 1831 reviews
Hotel Riviera
43.55 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.3% 22 reviews
Woodstock Hostel
23.95 USD

Hostel 82.2% 934 reviews
Perfect Hotel and Hostel
25.04 USD

Hostel 76.3% 1236 reviews
Hotel Bervic
27.22 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.3% 231 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.2%

Overall Rating

1391 out of 1542 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Le Village Hostel Montmartre'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
92.0%
Value
80.8%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 1023 of 1165 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 40 | 41   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

18 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great. Very close to metro station. Rooms are nice and clean.

Disliked: In the room: The toilet was not very clean. And the heater was off. The room felt a bit cold.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in a four person female room. The toilet and shower were in our room. The toilet was in a room by itself, and the sink and shower were in a room next to it. This was great, because it solved the problem of needing to use the toilet while someone was showering. There was a skylight in our room. There were also five small cube shaped lockers that you could lock with your own lock in the room. Bring your own towel if you don't want to rent one.

Disliked: It was challenging to find, although that is probably the case with most places in Paris. I got a map from a hotel after arriving at Gare du Nord train station. I was only a 15 minute walk from the hostel, but I had trouble using the Google directions I printed beforehand. Eventually, I found it with the map I grabbed. There is a subway stop that is closer to the hostel called Anvers. It is only one stop away from Gare du Nord. Once you know where the hostel is, you will find it is very close to this station. Plan on having a lot of patience for looking at your map and walking around until you finally get it. From the train station to the hostel, I found myself walking on Boulevard De Magenta, an interesting street with lots of clothing shops. A Parisian stopped to tell me that he saw a man trying to unlatch my fanny pack. The hostel is on a street with many shops that sell fabric. They close at night, so there isn't a lot of traffic after hours. I'm trying to say that you should be on guard when walking on the streets in this area.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its location, cleanliness and general atomosphere.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jalmari Toivanen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2013 Jalmari would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very clean and the staff was helpfull. The hostel is very close to Sacré-Coeur so some of the rooms have magnificent view. There is also metrostation very close to the hostel witch is +++

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Carlo Abbona

Alone

City break
Visiting friends or family

17 October 2013 Carlo would recommend this property

Liked: Location was awesome, same thing for breakfast

Disliked: Staff was not enthusiastic... also the lack of free computers to be used

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was pretty centrally located in the Monmatre district, only blocks away from the Sacre de Couer, great restaraunts, the train, and shopping. The breakfast wasn't extravagant, but a great way to kick start the morning. Staff, specifically Tony, were helpful. Loved the lady behind the breakfast counter too (her name started with an "S" I believe). Having a bar there was a nice addition as well. Found it pretty easy to meet people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

08 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed there just for 1 night. The main advantages are location, terrace, comfy bed, breakfast, atmosphere.

Disliked: We would have liked to check in earlier as we were exhausted after long sleepless journey.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: would stay again. fantastic. location is amazing. right at bottom of montmartre and only 2min walk from the underground. good attention to security. good staff. best feature of this place is the ease at which it is to meet other travellers. meet many other great people here easily due to the nice big dining area. good cooking facilities too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Frances Jackson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 September 2013 Frances would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, really friendly and helpful staff! the hostel is really social, great place to meet people, and really good value considering how shitty and expensive some Paris hostels are!

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best choice for this money in Paris

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Edgar Zuniga

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2013 Edgar would recommend this property

Liked: Athmosphere friendliness o staff

Disliked: Nothing comes to mind

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nina Butina

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2013 Nina would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was excellent! If you're heading to Paris, Le Village is the place to stay!

Disliked: Nina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ainslie Gerritsen

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2013 Ainslie would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, great location

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff!

Disliked: The breakfast ended a little too early.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Katrina Woodbridge

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2013 Katrina would recommend this property

Liked: The outdoor terrace was nice.

Disliked: The breakfast was very simple (croissants, cereal, juice, tea & coffee).

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

19 July 2013

Liked: Comfortable bed

Disliked: Paying for a private enquire a towel should be provided free of charge. The shower is on a 10 second push timer, pathetic you pay money expect the service. The lighting in the room makes it look like it is in the ghetto. Rooms are deceptively smaller than in the pictures.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

17 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the terrace, the location. Friendly staff, great breakfast. Good value for money!

Disliked: Nothing :)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had a lot of fun. Easy to meet other like minded travelers.

Disliked: The shower in our room was the worst part of our stay.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Anita Ly

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2013

Liked: location is close to a metro station, very easy to get around. close to a grocery store. clean enough for a short stay.

Disliked: NO SOAP. unhelpful, unknowledgeable, inefficient staff. staff seems like they hated their jobs and wanted to leave except for one friendly guy.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michael boroniec

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 michael would recommend this property

Liked: The social atmospher was one of the beat I have expeirenced!

Disliked: michael left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2013

Liked: The view from the terrace was indeed quite nice, but the rooms adjacent to the terrace were just freezing cold. No central heating available but you could ask for addtional blankets though. The breakfast was alright. Croissants, marmalade, Tea/Coffee. It's okay for a hostel.

Disliked: Had to change the sheets twice befor finally putting them onto the bed because they were full of stains. During the stay, no one cleaned the bathroom or toilets. There was a very unpleasant stench of urin. The heating didn't work.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Pui Sze Ho

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2013

Liked: It is near the Metro station.

Disliked: The staff had given us the wrong room key, and we get into the wrong room that someone had already lived in. And that room had someone else property. We do not mind to get the wrong room key but we concern about the security of the hostel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lauren LoVullo

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2013 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, who were helpful giving directions! Easy to meet people, despite me and my sister staying in a private room. The common room was great! Cool vibes all around!

Disliked: The shower!!!!!! The shower was a bit dingy, and felt like washing from a hose!!! Minor inconvenience for us though.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2013

Liked: Staff were very friendly and it was easy to get to from the metro.

Disliked: Location was kind of sketchy and the bathroom ceiling was coated with mold. The sink was backed up the entire time so you couldn't brush your teeth and made the room smell.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

31 May 2013

Liked: Oferece diferentes tipos de quarto. O café da manhã apesar de simples era bom e a moça que trabalhava nele era muito simpática.

Disliked: A equipe não era muito prestativa e não havia interação. O banheiro era imundo e o teto todo sujo.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels