HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Le Village Hostel Montmartre Paris Hostel

20 Rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris, Paris, France

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 96%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

You can pay by cash or credit card (visa or mastercard) at your arrival. The credit card must be have the same titular of the reservation (in case it doesn’t, please contact us for procedure).
Please note that bookings over 10 people are subject to cancellation with no refund.
Please contact groups dept for further information.
Please note that city tax/tax de séjour of €0.83 per person per night is not included in the online rates.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 96%

Value 86%

Showing 21-30 of 81 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location near metro and at foot of Buttes Montmartre. A building of character. Clean room and quiet. Staff friendly. Buffet style breakfast was OK, especially having plenty of coffee.

Disliked: Shower head not fixed to wall - had to hold it. Not a great problem. Some of the music played at breakfast was a bit heavy for first thing in morning. Would have been OK in the evening.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.We are happy you like your stay with us. Sorry for the inconvenience for the shower but we renovated it actually. The breakfast Music give you the energi for visit paris ;-) We hope you can take a drink at the pub. Take Care !!!!!!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Excellent location (literally a minute away from the Sacre Coeur and very close to Metro stops), clean and comfortable rooms, breakfast provided (crossaints, bread, cereal, hot drinks, orange juice) was great given the price of the hostel

Disliked: To use lockers you needed to bring a padlock which I wasn't aware of, but otherwise it was excellent

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.We’re happy to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your kind comments about our hostel and our service. We always love reading about our guests enjoying their stay with us!.
Sorry for the lockers but now we sell padlock at the reception desk.
Thank you again and we look forward to your future visits with us. Take care............

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything of It

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your kind comments about our hostel. We`re very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope you`ll return for future visits.

Thank you again, and take care.............

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, people.

Disliked: Maybe pub noise during late hours when you try to fall a sleep.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. we are happy you like our hostel. Sorry for the noise at the Pub. we ask them to make less noise late. next time you come I sure they offer you a cocktail. So see you next time in paris. Take Care.....

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, clean and tidy room, good breakfast, good location.

Disliked: Nothing really. The price was a bit salty but that's Paris. Was worth it

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We are so glad that you enjoyed with us. Our location is always a hit with our guests, we`re glad you took advantage of it. We hope to see you to your next trip in Paris.
Take care

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is my first time in this hostel. I've stayed in a private room for two nights, the room is good. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast is good as well. The location is excellent, close to Sacre Coeur and two metro stations.

Disliked: The bathroom is small and the heating was not working.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest. Thank you to sharing your experience with us.We greatly appreciate your kind comments about our hotel and our service. We always love reading about our guests enjoying their stay with us!.
We just inform you that the heating working like the air conditionnary.
Thank you again and we look forward to your future visits with us.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Position

Disliked: Not too much bathrooms.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thanks to share your experience with the community.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and location.
We are sorry for the bathroom but we renovate someone.

See you next trip in paris.

Take care

Olivier

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very cool terrace and nice rooms

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the community.

We are thrilled to read about how much you enjoyed your stay with us, we always appreciate nice comments about our location and other good qualities that we have here at Le village.

Thanks for our terrace.

Thank you again and we look forward to you next visit.

Take Care Olivier

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to metro, easy location. Very clean. Breakfast is amazing!

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is very close to Sacre Cour and Anvers metro station

Disliked: reception is always very crowded and only one staff is working at nighttime. It took 2 hours for us to check in. also we had problem with finding the door of our room and the door lock.

Check Availability