HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Le Village Hostel Montmartre Paris Hostel

20 Rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris, Paris, France

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 93%

Safety 92%

Staff 97%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

You can pay by cash or credit card (visa or mastercard) at your arrival. The credit card must be have the same titular of the reservation (in case it doesn’t, please contact us for procedure).
Please note that bookings over 10 people are subject to cancellation with no refund.
Please contact groups dept for further information.
Please note that city tax/tax de séjour of €0.83 per person per night is not included in the online rates.
Breakfast not included, the price is 6€. SPECIAL BREAKFAST OFFER: until the 20th of September of 2016, you pay only 4.50€ instead of 6€ at the front desk.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 93%

Safety 92%

Staff 97%

Value 91%

Showing 21-30 of 73 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The stuff was very very helpful and friendly, nice place and nice people.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Bonjour,

Thank you for sharing your experience with our community. We are so happy to read about how much you all enjoyed your stay with us. Our service is very important to us and we`re glad that we met your expectations! Take care & see you soon Olivier

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Everything, the excellent lication,the welcoming staff,the terrace with a view to Sacre Coeur...everything.

Disliked: Nothing. It was a little strange that on Sunday by 10 am all croissants were gone and I couldn't get any and by the time I finished my cereal and wanted to refill my bowl the breakfast desk had been cleared and breakfast was over...but all in all it didn't spoil my day.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We 're sorry for your late breakfast, but the breakfast is also the cleaning lady. So in order to have the rooms ready for the new guests, breafast is over at 10.
Kind Regards,

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Staff is superb! Super super nice, helpful, and welcoming. Great hostel bar, comfy beds and hot showers. The neighborhood is great but walk a block away and it gets a bit sketchy. But it's right near the metro so the location is very convenient. Second time I've stayed here. I've stayed in at least seven different hostels in Paris and it says something that this is one of the only ones I've revisited.

Disliked: Neighborhood is a bit sketchy at night. Could use more outlets in the bedrooms. But I'm nitpicking. The place is great.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your kind review following your visit.It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt everything was great. We are truly grateful that our hospitality and our location is ideal for our guests. We are so glad that we were able to help!Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Le Village Hostel.Take Care

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Atmosphere and character

Disliked: everything was ok

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I am glad to read that you had a wonderful stay in our hostel and received amazing service from our staff.
We hope you enjoyed your drinks in the Pub.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hostel soon.
Take Care.....

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location near metro and at foot of Buttes Montmartre. A building of character. Clean room and quiet. Staff friendly. Buffet style breakfast was OK, especially having plenty of coffee.

Disliked: Shower head not fixed to wall - had to hold it. Not a great problem. Some of the music played at breakfast was a bit heavy for first thing in morning. Would have been OK in the evening.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.We are happy you like your stay with us. Sorry for the inconvenience for the shower but we renovated it actually. The breakfast Music give you the energi for visit paris ;-) We hope you can take a drink at the pub. Take Care !!!!!!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Excellent location (literally a minute away from the Sacre Coeur and very close to Metro stops), clean and comfortable rooms, breakfast provided (crossaints, bread, cereal, hot drinks, orange juice) was great given the price of the hostel

Disliked: To use lockers you needed to bring a padlock which I wasn't aware of, but otherwise it was excellent

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.We’re happy to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your kind comments about our hostel and our service. We always love reading about our guests enjoying their stay with us!.
Sorry for the lockers but now we sell padlock at the reception desk.
Thank you again and we look forward to your future visits with us. Take care............

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything of It

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your kind comments about our hostel. We`re very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope you`ll return for future visits.

Thank you again, and take care.............

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, people.

Disliked: Maybe pub noise during late hours when you try to fall a sleep.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. we are happy you like our hostel. Sorry for the noise at the Pub. we ask them to make less noise late. next time you come I sure they offer you a cocktail. So see you next time in paris. Take Care.....

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, clean and tidy room, good breakfast, good location.

Disliked: Nothing really. The price was a bit salty but that's Paris. Was worth it

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We are so glad that you enjoyed with us. Our location is always a hit with our guests, we`re glad you took advantage of it. We hope to see you to your next trip in Paris.
Take care

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is my first time in this hostel. I've stayed in a private room for two nights, the room is good. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast is good as well. The location is excellent, close to Sacre Coeur and two metro stations.

Disliked: The bathroom is small and the heating was not working.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest. Thank you to sharing your experience with us.We greatly appreciate your kind comments about our hotel and our service. We always love reading about our guests enjoying their stay with us!.
We just inform you that the heating working like the air conditionnary.
Thank you again and we look forward to your future visits with us.

Check Availability