HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Le Village Hostel Montmartre Paris Hostel

20 Rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris, Paris, France

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 88%

Location 93%

Safety 93%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

You can pay by cash or credit card (visa or mastercard) at your arrival. The credit card must be have the same titular of the reservation (in case it doesn’t, please contact us for procedure).
Please note that bookings over 10 people are subject to cancellation with no refund.
Please contact groups dept for further information.
Please note that city tax/tax de séjour of €0.83 per person per night is not included in the online rates.
Breakfast not included, the price is 6€. SPECIAL BREAKFAST OFFER: until the 20th of September of 2016, you pay only 4.50€ instead of 6€ at the front desk.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 88%

Location 93%

Safety 93%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

Showing 11-20 of 249 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: An excellent hostel, great location in the heart of Montmartre and although next to a pub/bar it wasn't noisy late into the night so I had some good nights sleep! Very comfy bed and a room with 2 windows which allowed natural light in - very welcome.Staff very friendly and helpful. Free wi-fi was a great addition too.

Disliked: Kitchen area quite small and no oven, just two hobs for cooking on.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything thing the website and other reviews said it would be! Clean, helpful staff, and just a great atmosphere...and awesome location!

Disliked: Neighborhood is a little...interesting. But the metro is so close, you can easily avoid it.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was amazingly helpful and friendly! Also tons of nice people to chat, drink and explore the city with. One of the best hostels I have stayed with.

Disliked: There is a pub which is a bit loud on Friday but if you are in the party yourself, it won't bother you.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Excellent location, 2 minutes from Anvers Metro. Staff amazingly friendly and helpful. Rooms basic but exactly what you'd expect for a hostel. The communal areas are a nice extra with a pleasant atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your positive review! We're glad you enjoyed your time with us and we sincerely hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great kitchen (rare in a hostel) friendly and helpful staff always, great views, Awesome old house!

Disliked: Loud at night but not the worst that could happen.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello, Thanks for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your time in our hostel. In case of some noise, you can always talk with the reception and we will try our best to solve the problem! Best regards

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very friendly stuff, very central location, you can basically walk to all important places in paris

Disliked: there is a bar downstairs stat plays music until late at night. it didn't really bother me but I can see how it would be a problem for some people.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms were really nice and spacious. They were clean and well decorated. There were plenty of outlets to charge devices. It had an amazing view. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: It was very far from the main attractions of Paris, like the Eiffel Tower and the Louvre. It was not walking distance but the hostel gave directions for the metro system.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Air condition can be controlled from within the room for 24 hours.

Disliked: narrow spaces

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Well this place sold me to hostel staying. The staff were fantastic, I can't think of anything bad to say. I must have struck particularly lovely hostel mates because I will be back. Can I admit to the fact that I am middle aged and no one made me feel out of place. I felt safer than I feel in hotels on my own.

Disliked: Can't think of anything

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location, free breakfast and secure lockers in the room

Disliked: I paid 47euro for a bed in a 4 bed girls dorm. Thats quite high for a dorm bed.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability