HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Le Village Hostel Montmartre Paris Hostel

20 Rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris, Paris, France

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 93%

Safety 92%

Staff 97%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

You can pay by cash or credit card (visa or mastercard) at your arrival. The credit card must be have the same titular of the reservation (in case it doesn’t, please contact us for procedure).
Please note that bookings over 10 people are subject to cancellation with no refund.
Please contact groups dept for further information.
Please note that city tax/tax de séjour of €0.83 per person per night is not included in the online rates.
Breakfast not included, the price is 6€. SPECIAL BREAKFAST OFFER: until the 20th of September of 2016, you pay only 4.50€ instead of 6€ at the front desk.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 93%

Safety 92%

Staff 97%

Value 91%

Showing 11-20 of 74 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Excellent location, 2 minutes from Anvers Metro. Staff amazingly friendly and helpful. Rooms basic but exactly what you'd expect for a hostel. The communal areas are a nice extra with a pleasant atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your positive review! We're glad you enjoyed your time with us and we sincerely hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great kitchen (rare in a hostel) friendly and helpful staff always, great views, Awesome old house!

Disliked: Loud at night but not the worst that could happen.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello, Thanks for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your time in our hostel. In case of some noise, you can always talk with the reception and we will try our best to solve the problem! Best regards

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very friendly stuff, very central location, you can basically walk to all important places in paris

Disliked: there is a bar downstairs stat plays music until late at night. it didn't really bother me but I can see how it would be a problem for some people.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms were really nice and spacious. They were clean and well decorated. There were plenty of outlets to charge devices. It had an amazing view. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: It was very far from the main attractions of Paris, like the Eiffel Tower and the Louvre. It was not walking distance but the hostel gave directions for the metro system.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Air condition can be controlled from within the room for 24 hours.

Disliked: narrow spaces

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Well this place sold me to hostel staying. The staff were fantastic, I can't think of anything bad to say. I must have struck particularly lovely hostel mates because I will be back. Can I admit to the fact that I am middle aged and no one made me feel out of place. I felt safer than I feel in hotels on my own.

Disliked: Can't think of anything

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location, free breakfast and secure lockers in the room

Disliked: I paid 47euro for a bed in a 4 bed girls dorm. Thats quite high for a dorm bed.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the staff were amazingly helpful. i had a million questions about what to see and do and thez spent so much time mapping out an itinerary! really honestly lovely people who work there around the clock-

Disliked: not much the common room/kitchen was a little small but there was a bar next door where a lot of people hung out at night

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice atmosphere - very clean and the staff were friendly

Disliked: The rooms didn't have a lot of space and there were no bedside lamps, which made it difficult coming back to the room when everyone was sleeping. Also, I wish that there had been a sink in the bathroom area with the toilet - if someone else was using the shower room (with the sink), then you couldn't wash your hands.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting a review on Hostelbookers. We will soon began some work in the building and will do our best to increase the facilities for our guest.
Take Care,

Olivier

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very friendly, clean and nice atmosphere

Disliked: Need to put hand soap for the en-suites, it's a necessity

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Bonjour,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're glad you enjoy the atmosphere of the hostel. We usually pu hand soap in all the private rooms. Don't hesitate to ask one of our staff member and if you need anything.
Take care,
Olivier

Check Availability