HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Le Village Hostel Montmartre Paris Hostel

20 Rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris, Paris, France

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 85%

Location 88%

Safety 90%

Staff 95%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

You can pay by cash or credit card (visa or mastercard) at your arrival. The credit card must be have the same titular of the reservation (in case it doesn’t, please contact us for procedure).
Please note that bookings over 10 people are subject to cancellation with no refund.
Please contact groups dept for further information.
Please note that city tax/tax de séjour of €0.83 per person per night is not included in the online rates.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 85%

Location 88%

Safety 90%

Staff 95%

Value 83%

Showing 11-20 of 98 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Air condition can be controlled from within the room for 24 hours.

Disliked: narrow spaces

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Well this place sold me to hostel staying. The staff were fantastic, I can't think of anything bad to say. I must have struck particularly lovely hostel mates because I will be back. Can I admit to the fact that I am middle aged and no one made me feel out of place. I felt safer than I feel in hotels on my own.

Disliked: Can't think of anything

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location, free breakfast and secure lockers in the room

Disliked: I paid 47euro for a bed in a 4 bed girls dorm. Thats quite high for a dorm bed.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the staff were amazingly helpful. i had a million questions about what to see and do and thez spent so much time mapping out an itinerary! really honestly lovely people who work there around the clock-

Disliked: not much the common room/kitchen was a little small but there was a bar next door where a lot of people hung out at night

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice atmosphere - very clean and the staff were friendly

Disliked: The rooms didn't have a lot of space and there were no bedside lamps, which made it difficult coming back to the room when everyone was sleeping. Also, I wish that there had been a sink in the bathroom area with the toilet - if someone else was using the shower room (with the sink), then you couldn't wash your hands.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting a review on Hostelbookers. We will soon began some work in the building and will do our best to increase the facilities for our guest.
Take Care,

Olivier

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very friendly, clean and nice atmosphere

Disliked: Need to put hand soap for the en-suites, it's a necessity

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Bonjour,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're glad you enjoy the atmosphere of the hostel. We usually pu hand soap in all the private rooms. Don't hesitate to ask one of our staff member and if you need anything.
Take care,
Olivier

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The stuff was very very helpful and friendly, nice place and nice people.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Bonjour,

Thank you for sharing your experience with our community. We are so happy to read about how much you all enjoyed your stay with us. Our service is very important to us and we`re glad that we met your expectations! Take care & see you soon Olivier

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Everything, the excellent lication,the welcoming staff,the terrace with a view to Sacre Coeur...everything.

Disliked: Nothing. It was a little strange that on Sunday by 10 am all croissants were gone and I couldn't get any and by the time I finished my cereal and wanted to refill my bowl the breakfast desk had been cleared and breakfast was over...but all in all it didn't spoil my day.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We 're sorry for your late breakfast, but the breakfast is also the cleaning lady. So in order to have the rooms ready for the new guests, breafast is over at 10.
Kind Regards,

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Staff is superb! Super super nice, helpful, and welcoming. Great hostel bar, comfy beds and hot showers. The neighborhood is great but walk a block away and it gets a bit sketchy. But it's right near the metro so the location is very convenient. Second time I've stayed here. I've stayed in at least seven different hostels in Paris and it says something that this is one of the only ones I've revisited.

Disliked: Neighborhood is a bit sketchy at night. Could use more outlets in the bedrooms. But I'm nitpicking. The place is great.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your kind review following your visit.It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt everything was great. We are truly grateful that our hospitality and our location is ideal for our guests. We are so glad that we were able to help!Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Le Village Hostel.Take Care

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Atmosphere and character

Disliked: everything was ok

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I am glad to read that you had a wonderful stay in our hostel and received amazing service from our staff.
We hope you enjoyed your drinks in the Pub.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hostel soon.
Take Care.....

Check Availability