HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Le Village Hostel & Budget Hotel

Hostel | 20 Rue d'Orsel, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75018

84.8% Overall Rating

1377 out of 1527 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/10/2014)

"Breakfast was great. Staff were great (especially American living in Nice - amazingly helpful). Kitchen facilities (even though we didn't use them) were great. Close to Sacre Coeur Close to Metro stations"

Read all Le Village Hostel & Budget Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Communal kitchen

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

You can pay by cash or credit card (visa or mastercard) at your arrival. Please note that bookings over 10 people are subject to cancellation with no refund. Please contact groups dept for further information.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Paris-Location-Appartement
56.93 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews
Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
27.77 USD

Hostel 81.6% 2681 reviews
Hotel Montmartre Clignancourt
50.60 USD

Hotel 1 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Vintage Hostel & Budget Hotel
29.03 USD

Hostel 79.8% 1819 reviews
Hotel Riviera
45.96 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.3% 22 reviews
Woodstock Hostel
26.57 USD

Hostel 78.6% 925 reviews
Perfect Hotel and Hostel
29.10 USD

Hostel 79.5% 1197 reviews
Hotel Bervic
31.63 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.3% 231 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.8%

Overall Rating

1377 out of 1527 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Le Village Hostel & Budget Hotel'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
85.6%
Value
82.4%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 1014 of 1150 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 40 | 41   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Rebecka Fogelquist

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2014 Rebecka would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very helpful staff, good breakfeast and the beds were comfortable.

Disliked: Room not clean when we checked in and no clean pillowcases were icluded in the bed linen.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mei Ling Yeung

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2014 Mei Ling would recommend this property

Liked: Best location!! The hostel is just next to the metro, it's very convinence to go places you want to visit, the staffs there are very friendly and helpful. They have informations for visitors so you can travel yourself easily. Supermarket, restaurants, stores are just right outside. If I go to paris again, must stay in Village Boutique Hostel.i loved it.

Disliked: None.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: W

Disliked: Small bathroom It does not have wifi in the rooms

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Not real beds, a sofa bed for two

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place!

Disliked: A little noisy during the night.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Me and my friend stayed hassle free for 5 nights. We had a separate entrance and an en-suite bathroom with a separate toilet. The room was warm and we could switch on the heater if we needed to. If you're still cold, extra blankets are available at the reception. I would certainly recommend it to my friends.

Disliked: The cleaner only swept the floor and took out rubbish, the sinks, shower and toilet were not cleaned throughout the stay. Breakfast is very poor, no savoury food available. The doors and windows are old and not double glazed so you can hear everything from the street as if you were outside (thank God I had earplugs). The shower needs updating, plus we had to wait a while for hot water to finally come out, so had to keep pressing the button (as the water only runs for about 10 seconds).

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere, location, breakfast

Disliked: Broken appliances (toilet, elevator, internet), money stolen from friend's room

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very close to sacre-coeur, close to metro station, free wifi

Disliked: -no heater in the room

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rafael Villa Hernandez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 January 2014 Rafael would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was pretty friendly, very close to sacre-cour and montmadre, very clean.

Disliked: The closes streets are quite dangerous, so i recommend take the metro always.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room and bathroom were very nice and valuable after traveling all over Paris! The atmosphere on the ground level with all of the guests and staff was very fun and comfortable. Staff member Chris was very helpful to us on the last day when checking out. Overall a great experience!

Disliked: The free breakfast was a bonus but usually ran out quickly if you didn't wake up early enough. Using the computers was not free and was actually quite pricey so that was a let down.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Josipa Klari?

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2014 Josipa would recommend this property

Liked: It is on great location. People who works there are very kind, friendly and helpfull. They are always smiling and ready to help their guests. When we came, they told us that we can aks for everythink what we need, or tell them if something is not ok in room or in hostel. I'm very, very, very satisfied with them, with their kindnes. I ALREADY RECOMENDED THIS HOSTEL to my friends, cousins and family because I'm really enthusiastic with your service! GREAT JOB!!! :)

Disliked: I would like just that in bathroom showers has a handset.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Miguel Angel Ruiz Diaz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2014

Liked: Location is excellent.

Disliked: This spanish guy from the staff that was in the hostel on Dec 13.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were lovely, as were all of the staff. It was in an excellent location and even the breakfast was delicious- we would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: Everythingwas very good :D

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

26 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, fairly quiet, breakfast included

Disliked: Double room was fairly small

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

SEUNGA LEE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2013 SEUNGA would recommend this property

Liked: Frendly staff, delicious breakfast

Disliked: Bit dangerous

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NURIA MARTI VALLVE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 December 2013 NURIA would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was awesome, they speak several languages, they help you in every way they can and they make you feel like you're home. Rooms are nice and clean, and kitchen is fine too. From the terrace you have awesome views to the Sacre Coeur, which was just one street away. Really well located, one street far from the "Anvers" line 2 (blue) Metropolitan stop. Some supermarkets and places to eat closeby. I had an amazing time, when I'll come back to Paris, I'll definitively come back to this hostel!!

Disliked: My roommate snored a lot. I'd recommend to have snoring (or people who don't care other people's snoring) and not-snoring rooms in all hostels around the world to be able to sleep properly.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

18 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great. Very close to metro station. Rooms are nice and clean.

Disliked: In the room: The toilet was not very clean. And the heater was off. The room felt a bit cold.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in a four person female room. The toilet and shower were in our room. The toilet was in a room by itself, and the sink and shower were in a room next to it. This was great, because it solved the problem of needing to use the toilet while someone was showering. There was a skylight in our room. There were also five small cube shaped lockers that you could lock with your own lock in the room. Bring your own towel if you don't want to rent one.

Disliked: It was challenging to find, although that is probably the case with most places in Paris. I got a map from a hotel after arriving at Gare du Nord train station. I was only a 15 minute walk from the hostel, but I had trouble using the Google directions I printed beforehand. Eventually, I found it with the map I grabbed. There is a subway stop that is closer to the hostel called Anvers. It is only one stop away from Gare du Nord. Once you know where the hostel is, you will find it is very close to this station. Plan on having a lot of patience for looking at your map and walking around until you finally get it. From the train station to the hostel, I found myself walking on Boulevard De Magenta, an interesting street with lots of clothing shops. A Parisian stopped to tell me that he saw a man trying to unlatch my fanny pack. The hostel is on a street with many shops that sell fabric. They close at night, so there isn't a lot of traffic after hours. I'm trying to say that you should be on guard when walking on the streets in this area.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its location, cleanliness and general atomosphere.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jalmari Toivanen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2013 Jalmari would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very clean and the staff was helpfull. The hostel is very close to Sacré-Coeur so some of the rooms have magnificent view. There is also metrostation very close to the hostel witch is +++

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Carlo Abbona

Alone

City break
Visiting friends or family

17 October 2013 Carlo would recommend this property

Liked: Location was awesome, same thing for breakfast

Disliked: Staff was not enthusiastic... also the lack of free computers to be used

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was pretty centrally located in the Monmatre district, only blocks away from the Sacre de Couer, great restaraunts, the train, and shopping. The breakfast wasn't extravagant, but a great way to kick start the morning. Staff, specifically Tony, were helpful. Loved the lady behind the breakfast counter too (her name started with an "S" I believe). Having a bar there was a nice addition as well. Found it pretty easy to meet people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

08 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed there just for 1 night. The main advantages are location, terrace, comfy bed, breakfast, atmosphere.

Disliked: We would have liked to check in earlier as we were exhausted after long sleepless journey.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: would stay again. fantastic. location is amazing. right at bottom of montmartre and only 2min walk from the underground. good attention to security. good staff. best feature of this place is the ease at which it is to meet other travellers. meet many other great people here easily due to the nice big dining area. good cooking facilities too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Frances Jackson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 September 2013 Frances would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, really friendly and helpful staff! the hostel is really social, great place to meet people, and really good value considering how shitty and expensive some Paris hostels are!

Disliked: nothing


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels