We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Peace and Love Hostel

Hostel | 245 rue La Fayette, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75010

55.1% Overall Rating

673 out of 996 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/05/2015)

PETR LOBANOV thinks…

"It is one of my favorite place to stay in Paris! I've been there many times. And stayed in different hostels in Paris and i definitely prefer this one: it's clean, offer towels, illimited wifi in the…"

Read all Peace and Love Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Peace and Love Hostel only admits guests from 18 - 35 years old. Important: We will only hold your reservation for 3 hours after your chosen arrival time, so please choose carefully! Please noteIf you do not arrive after 3 hours we will have to cancel your booking. If you are delayed for some reasons, you please contact us to let us know. If you cancel your reservation less than 24 hours before or if you no-show, we will charge you the first night. We accept cash only please!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hôtel de la Comète
36.03 USD

Hotel 80.1% 54 reviews
Generator Paris
36.03 USD

Hostel 88.6% 6 reviews
Hotel du terrage
27.29 USD

Hotel 73.8% 6 reviews
Hotel du Square
29.48 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel de Bellevue
54.22 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.2% 86 reviews
Hotel Altona
28.76 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.2% 240 reviews
BEAUTIFUL CITY HOSTEL
33.30 USD

Hostel 84.7% 41 reviews
Paris 19th Apartment
30.57 USD

Apartment 64.0% 17 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
55.1%

Overall Rating

673 out of 996 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Peace and Love Hostel'

Atmosphere
53.6%
Location
68.0%
Facilities
40.8%
Cleanliness
53.6%
Staff
53.6%
Value
51.2%
Safety
64.8%
Refine your results Showing 619 of 724 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 24 | 25   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PETR LOBANOV

Alone

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 May 2015 PETR would recommend this property

Liked: It is one of my favorite place to stay in Paris! I've been there many times. And stayed in different hostels in Paris and i definitely prefer this one: it's clean, offer towels, illimited wifi in the lounge area, great kitchen and very funny guy on reception and bar in the evenings. The atmosphere is also very reliable and friendly: i met there some people who we are friends with now. Ans it's secure: you can leave a small bag in a safe for free.

Disliked: Sometimes the music in the lounge was too loud.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2015

Liked: location (very close to metro station)

Disliked: facilities (no elevetor, 3-bed rooms are really small and uncmfortable to move in, no ladder for the top bed, no space to sit or shelf to put your stuff on in the room) dirty rooms (sheets, bathroom, floor)) no free wifi in rooms

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Daniel Negrete Sanchez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 March 2015 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Its friendly...and you can meet a lot of people...its nice!!

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

NUR SYAFIQAH BINTI JAMALUDDIN

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

22 January 2015

Liked: The only thing i like about this property is the free luggage storage facilities.

Disliked: Very unfriendly hostel staff. Not helpful in any way! I would never recommend this place to anyone.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

18 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room and the bathroom are always clean. The hostel is located in a really good area. You have easy access to the subways, the market, the fast food, the restaurants and the patisseries.

Disliked: The wifi was only free at the bar area (wich is too messy and loud) and if you want to have access to internet in your room, have to pay 3 euros a hour. Too much money for few time and a terrible internet. The kitchen was dirty and it seems that Peace and Love hostel forgot to say that there is NO elevator, so if you have a heavy bag and your room is at 8th floor, the only thing you can do is to take a breath, face the long journey u have right in front of you and go up.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Mostafa AbdRabbo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

13 January 2015

Liked: Nothing other than the location

Disliked: I had my share of bad hostels but this is by far the worst hostel ever. The staff are a bunch of unfriendly perverts, staring at every girl as she passes by in the creepiest most inappropriate way ever. A girlfriend of mine was waiting for me in the lobby and at least two guys from the hostel started staring at her which made her extremely uncomfortable.The rooms and bathrooms are extremely small and filthy, even the roommates were weird, it's a weird hostel for weird people. I booked and paid in advance for six nights, but left after the third night without even bothering asking for my money, I just wanted to run away from this place.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

alanza mirabella

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2015 alanza would recommend this property

Liked: The people

Disliked: Outdated and dirty

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

jakub kostecki

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2015

Liked: It's located close to the metro station.

Disliked: There is no lifet - but you know that. What you don't know is the there are rounded and fairly steep stairs. The shower cabin is very small, so bigger person must literally "squeeze in" and the toilet door hook on bed. The kitchen is in the basement (level -1 - so it's quite far if u stay at 7th floor) and there is no place to sit.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2015

Liked: Atleast there was a luggage room.

Disliked: I have a long list but i would try to be concise. 1. very very narrow staircase. could not take luggage to my room. just imagine how crammed it could be. i have taken photos but nowhere to upload it. 2. uninterested owner and unhelpful. 3.smelly bed sheets 4. toilet smelly and uncleaned 5. the in room bathroom was a joke, less than 0.25 sq m. 6. No maps 7. No canal facing room was provided, but in the booking he said there will be one. I dont want you guys to be thinking that 'dude that's what hostels are like, especially if they are cheap" so I just want to mention that i have travelled to 16 countries in europe and always lived in hostel and since i am a student all these were on shoe string budgets. So my point is that this hostel is the absolute lowest of all 22 hostels i have lived into in 4 years. Do yourself a favour and skip this hostel.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2014

Liked: The location is not that bad . Everything else is just lame.

Disliked: The staff is not kind . Don't try to ask nothing to them. They were not nice even in I arrived. The Private room is too small and the bathrooms are dirty and outsides the bedroom . The room was not clean when I first arrived . One morning , they made everybody from all bedrooms To pack and leave their luggage in the luggage room saying that they would do a special cleaning. When I arrived later in this day , my bedroom was with a stink strong smell of cleaning product that lasted for two days , even with my windows opened. The value for money of this hostel is very bad . Don't stay here unless it is your last option . Even if it seems cheaper , you will not get what you paid for . I would highly recommend for you to look other places.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Camilla May

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2014 Camilla would recommend this property

Liked: The Peace and Love Hostel was our first stop on our interrailing trip and our expectations were not high. However we were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the room and how considerate of each other everyone was (we stayed in the 14 bed dorm.) The beds were clean and comfortable and the shower was hot and powerful. Would definitely recommend this hostel.

Disliked: The promised free WiFi did not work in the lobby

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

09 August 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: Uncomfortable

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to metro, friendly staff and guests

Disliked: You have to pay for wifi in the rooms, really loud at night as it is right next to a busy road, and bathroom for the dorm was not enough.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Edward Reeves

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2014

Liked: There was a bed and a bathroom. All I needed.

Disliked: THe people I stayed with were so unfriendly and it was hardly a party hostel. Maybe in August Paris shuts down but there was very little atmosphere for socialising at the hostel so I couldn't really meet anyone. Plus my room mates sucked. But I guess it's just a luck of the draw kinda thing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Elizabeth King

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, great location, 24hr reception.

Disliked: There are no handbasin's in the toilets, you have to go back to your room to wash your hands, where there is no handsoap. There are lots of narrow stairs, not ideal but you get what you pay for!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Katie Batty

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2014 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is great value for the centre of Paris with a good location

Disliked: The room was quite cramped and under the bed had not been cleaned for a LONG time

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joseph Quirarte

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2014 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, especially the bartender Milan, was extremely friendly and helpful with advice. The place was clean and upkept.

Disliked: The showers are extremely small, I had to squeeze into the shower and there was very little room to move around. Also, our sink leaked and flodded our bathroom twice

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sultanbek Omurzakov

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2014

Liked: Hostel location is near the metro station. Room was clean. The view from 6th floor to canal and street was fantastic. Hostel staff Diana was great! She is very nice and helpful to clients

Disliked: Not all staff is helpful and nice to clients. Stairway is narrow for travellers with large luggage bags There is a very little space in bathroom in private room Hostel staff (except Diana) is not really nice to clients, leaving not the best impression of them, they help clients with a face like they are being tortured, instead of asking a 1-min question

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

30 May 2014

Liked: Not much!

Disliked: No elevator, staircase is narrow! room in 6th floor, bed shakes because they're not fixed to wall. Blanket does not smell clean. Stupid people from outside standing at door blocking entry/exit Internet access is not free in rooms: staff says it's free in bar but you have to pay 3€/per 2hours usage in rooms!! Which I find ridiculous!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A friendly, relaxed and welcoming atmosphere. Sheets were changed whilst we were staying and bin emptied regularly. Comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Disliked: Could have used a toilet in the room, but this was fine. There was one down the hallway.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people and atmosphere were fantastic, so much fun!

Disliked: wifi wasn't working, not many places to sit

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2014

Liked: Bar tender

Disliked: everything, really, everything

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2014

Liked: The kitchen was nice, and wifi was free.

Disliked: the flow of everything is not so good, and the 3 stacked bunks were not comfortable. It was not convenient to lock and store your stuff so far away from where you sleep. the showers were part of the room, so there was no privacy if you wanted to shower while other people are in the room.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

27 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy access to all areas.

Disliked: Doors banging due to closing mechanism and little noise insulation (internal).

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 March 2014

Liked: The rooms were clean.

Disliked: It's very small and lacks common areas to hang out. The kitchen wasn't available for use but we still had to pay for it. There is very limited tourist information available for travellers. The staff and locals who frequent the bar are sleazy and annoying. Probably the worst hostel I've stayed in.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels