We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Peace and Love Hostel

Hostel | 245 rue La Fayette, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75010

64.7% Overall Rating

667 out of 982 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/08/2014)

Camilla May thinks…

"The Peace and Love Hostel was our first stop on our interrailing trip and our expectations were not high. However we were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the room and how considerate of…"

Read all Peace and Love Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Peace and Love Hostel only admits guests from 18 - 35 years old. Important: We will only hold your reservation for 3 hours after your chosen arrival time, so please choose carefully! Please noteIf you do not arrive after 3 hours we will have to cancel your booking. If you are delayed for some reasons, you please contact us to let us know. If you cancel your reservation less than 24 hours before or if you no-show, we will charge you the first night. We accept cash only please!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Hôtel de la Comète
41.75 USD

Hotel 81.4% 51 reviews
Hotel du terrage
31.63 USD

Hotel 73.7% 5 reviews
Hotel de Bellevue
44.28 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.2% 86 reviews
Hotel Altona
33.32 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.5% 233 reviews
BEAUTIFUL CITY HOSTEL
24.67 USD

Hostel 84.6% 37 reviews
Paris 19th Apartment
35.42 USD

Apartment 64.0% 17 reviews
St Christopher's Inn Canal
20.11 USD

Hostel 83.2% 2356 reviews
St Christopher's Gare du Nord
21.19 USD

Hostel 87.2% 335 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
64.7%

Overall Rating

667 out of 982 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Peace and Love Hostel'

Atmosphere
67.2%
Location
68.8%
Facilities
54.4%
Cleanliness
61.6%
Staff
67.2%
Value
64.8%
Safety
68.8%
Refine your results Showing 610 of 710 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 24 | 25   Next
Reset filter
25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Romantyczny wypad
Zwiedzanie i kultura

13 October 2014

Liked: The location is not that bad . Everything else is just lame.

Disliked: The staff is not kind . Don't try to ask nothing to them. They were not nice even in I arrived. The Private room is too small and the bathrooms are dirty and outsides the bedroom . The room was not clean when I first arrived . One morning , they made everybody from all bedrooms To pack and leave their luggage in the luggage room saying that they would do a special cleaning. When I arrived later in this day , my bedroom was with a stink strong smell of cleaning product that lasted for two days , even with my windows opened. The value for money of this hostel is very bad . Don't stay here unless it is your last option . Even if it seems cheaper , you will not get what you paid for . I would highly recommend for you to look other places.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Camilla May

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Backpacking / rok przerwy
typu 'City Break'
Zwiedzanie i kultura

18 August 2014 Camilla would recommend this property

Liked: The Peace and Love Hostel was our first stop on our interrailing trip and our expectations were not high. However we were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the room and how considerate of each other everyone was (we stayed in the 14 bed dorm.) The beds were clean and comfortable and the shower was hot and powerful. Would definitely recommend this hostel.

Disliked: The promised free WiFi did not work in the lobby

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Sam

Odwiedziny u przyjaciól lub rodziny

09 August 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: Uncomfortable

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Sam

Backpacking / rok przerwy

05 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to metro, friendly staff and guests

Disliked: You have to pay for wifi in the rooms, really loud at night as it is right next to a busy road, and bathroom for the dorm was not enough.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Edward Reeves

Sam

Zwiedzanie i kultura

04 August 2014

Liked: There was a bed and a bathroom. All I needed.

Disliked: THe people I stayed with were so unfriendly and it was hardly a party hostel. Maybe in August Paris shuts down but there was very little atmosphere for socialising at the hostel so I couldn't really meet anyone. Plus my room mates sucked. But I guess it's just a luck of the draw kinda thing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Elizabeth King

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

typu 'City Break'
Zwiedzanie i kultura

28 July 2014 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, great location, 24hr reception.

Disliked: There are no handbasin's in the toilets, you have to go back to your room to wash your hands, where there is no handsoap. There are lots of narrow stairs, not ideal but you get what you pay for!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Katie Batty

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Backpacking / rok przerwy

20 June 2014 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is great value for the centre of Paris with a good location

Disliked: The room was quite cramped and under the bed had not been cleaned for a LONG time

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joseph Quirarte

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Imprezy/zycie nocne
Zwiedzanie i kultura

02 June 2014 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, especially the bartender Milan, was extremely friendly and helpful with advice. The place was clean and upkept.

Disliked: The showers are extremely small, I had to squeeze into the shower and there was very little room to move around. Also, our sink leaked and flodded our bathroom twice

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sultanbek Omurzakov

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Romantyczny wypad
Zwiedzanie i kultura

01 June 2014

Liked: Hostel location is near the metro station. Room was clean. The view from 6th floor to canal and street was fantastic. Hostel staff Diana was great! She is very nice and helpful to clients

Disliked: Not all staff is helpful and nice to clients. Stairway is narrow for travellers with large luggage bags There is a very little space in bathroom in private room Hostel staff (except Diana) is not really nice to clients, leaving not the best impression of them, they help clients with a face like they are being tortured, instead of asking a 1-min question

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Sam

Odwiedziny u przyjaciól lub rodziny

30 May 2014

Liked: Not much!

Disliked: No elevator, staircase is narrow! room in 6th floor, bed shakes because they're not fixed to wall. Blanket does not smell clean. Stupid people from outside standing at door blocking entry/exit Internet access is not free in rooms: staff says it's free in bar but you have to pay 3€/per 2hours usage in rooms!! Which I find ridiculous!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

typu 'City Break'
Romantyczny wypad
Zwiedzanie i kultura

26 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A friendly, relaxed and welcoming atmosphere. Sheets were changed whilst we were staying and bin emptied regularly. Comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Disliked: Could have used a toilet in the room, but this was fine. There was one down the hallway.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Sam

Backpacking / rok przerwy
Imprezy/zycie nocne
Zwiedzanie i kultura

20 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people and atmosphere were fantastic, so much fun!

Disliked: wifi wasn't working, not many places to sit

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Sam

Backpacking / rok przerwy

16 May 2014

Liked: Bar tender

Disliked: everything, really, everything

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Sam

Zwiedzanie i kultura

13 May 2014

Liked: The kitchen was nice, and wifi was free.

Disliked: the flow of everything is not so good, and the 3 stacked bunks were not comfortable. It was not convenient to lock and store your stuff so far away from where you sleep. the showers were part of the room, so there was no privacy if you wanted to shower while other people are in the room.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Sam

Odwiedziny u przyjaciól lub rodziny
Praca/wolontariat

27 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy access to all areas.

Disliked: Doors banging due to closing mechanism and little noise insulation (internal).

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

typu 'City Break'
Zwiedzanie i kultura
Odwiedziny u przyjaciól lub rodziny

10 March 2014

Liked: The rooms were clean.

Disliked: It's very small and lacks common areas to hang out. The kitchen wasn't available for use but we still had to pay for it. There is very limited tourist information available for travellers. The staff and locals who frequent the bar are sleazy and annoying. Probably the worst hostel I've stayed in.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Sam

Backpacking / rok przerwy

09 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you're looking for cheap accom,a 45 min walk from main attractions,and don't mind sleeping in tiny room with 13 other people and one bathroom,this place is good.metro just across the road,supermarket also.bar downstairs to meet people.

Disliked: No basins in toilets,no common area apart from bar,wifi from 8am-7pm.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Sam

Odwiedziny u przyjaciól lub rodziny

27 February 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Cleanliness, the sheet were dirty and the staff couldn't help me to give me new sheet, staff not freindly...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Backpacking / rok przerwy
Zwiedzanie i kultura

25 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -real good value for money

Disliked: -WIFI not available in rooms -WIFI only free (at the bar/entrance) between 8 am and 6 pm

34.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Backpacking / rok przerwy

22 February 2014

Liked: Sharing the experience with a friend made the poor quality of this place something to laugh about. Had I been alone I would not have enjoyed my stay here at all.

Disliked: Getting to my room felt like climing a lighthouse, no sinks to wash your hands in the toiltes, you had to get back to your room for this. The shower was in the room, which may see convenient but when sharing a mixed dorm, only clear glass to cover made things difficult. The wifi was only free between 8am and 6pm, outside those hours you had to pay for it.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

typu 'City Break'
Romantyczny wypad
Zwiedzanie i kultura

22 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fair price, nice and simple to use and the bed was comfy

Disliked: Some members of staff were incredibly rude and unforthcoming and we were woken by other guests at arriving home at 5am in the morning

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Sam

Odwiedziny u przyjaciól lub rodziny

18 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff were so helpful and so much fun that it felt like I knew them a long time. Everybody is willing to help and so nice. The guests too are always good people:) And the Bar Staff ( Milen and Ada) were so cool and Friendly.

Disliked: I couldn't find anything to dislike.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Sam

Zwiedzanie i kultura

06 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice view

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Josh Vickers

Sam

Backpacking / rok przerwy
Zwiedzanie i kultura

04 January 2014

Liked: Staff were generally friendly and helpful. Fairly close to Gare du Nord train station. Cheaper than most Paris hostels.

Disliked: No communal area other than the bar. One key per room. Kitchen is functional, but not really anywhere to eat the food other than in the bar.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lara Ravarotto

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Zwiedzanie i kultura

16 December 2013 Lara would recommend this property

Liked: The bed sheets and room in general, but also the common spaces were very clean. Everything looked quite new and in good conditions. The staff was super nice, multilingual and willing to help. The bar on the ground floor is very nice and you can have fun there without going far! I also think the zone is very nice and quite centred. Moreover it's not at all pricy! I highly recommend it!!!

Disliked: Nothing really...If I have to search for a bad point I would say the stairs, but it's not that bad ;)


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels