HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Woodstock Hostel

Hostel | 48 Rue Rodier, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75009

78.6% Overall Rating

706 out of 925 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/10/2014)

kapil kumar thinks…

"Excellent stay...Close to metro station and tour bus start point. Clean and well ventilated.... very cheerful and friendly staff....was allowed early check in and late check out even without any…"

Read all Woodstock Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash on arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Perfect Hotel and Hostel
29.10 USD

Hostel 79.5% 1197 reviews
Hotel Riviera
45.96 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.3% 22 reviews
Hotel des Arts
33.74 USD

Hotel 1 star 58.6% 117 reviews
Hotel de Paris Maubeuge
63.25 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.1% 27 reviews
Le Regent Montmartre Hostel & Budget Hotel
27.77 USD

Hostel 81.6% 2681 reviews
Vintage Hostel & Budget Hotel
29.03 USD

Hostel 79.8% 1819 reviews
Le Village Hostel & Budget Hotel
31.56 USD

Hostel 84.8% 1527 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
56.93 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.6%

Overall Rating

706 out of 925 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Woodstock Hostel'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
84.8%
Value
73.6%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 591 of 670 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 23 | 24   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

kapil kumar

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2014 kapil would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent stay...Close to metro station and tour bus start point. Clean and well ventilated.... very cheerful and friendly staff....was allowed early check in and late check out even without any prior intimation...good wi fi (even in dorms)....good breakfast....best hostel visited across europe over last two months....cheers

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sofia Tejada Rico

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 October 2014 Sofia would recommend this property

Liked: Muy seguro, el desayuno es abundante, el personal tiene excelente trato y buena ubicacion

Disliked: no tienen suficientes banos

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A lot of areas and chairs to sit and hang out on the common room on the ground floor

Disliked: Beds were not the best.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very charming and the breakfast was great :)

Disliked: To wash your hands after the Toilette you have to go in the shower room or in your room.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jack McGovern

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 September 2014 Jack would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast and wifi!

Disliked: Jack left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Audrius Mickis

With friends / other travellers

City break
Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

29 July 2014

Liked: Almost nothing

Disliked: Very Noisy!!! Especially living on 1st and 2nd floor. Walls and doors are so thin , so you wake up every time somebody climbs the stair or closes the door. By the way people walking all day all night, so you must forget about good sleep. From the nearest Metro going only Line No. 2, so if you'd like to get to popular places, you must change the line after one stop.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bon staff prêt à aider et accueillant

Disliked: Très mal insonorisé (bruyant), salle de bain commune via la terrasse (doit traverser un nuage de fumeurs pour aller aux toilettes), peu confortable

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2014

Liked: The location is close to a method station and Moulon Rouge and less touristy than other neighborhoods. There are free computers to use and the wifi is works pretty good.

Disliked: The receptionists inform you to not leave your belongings in the rooms and they mean it. From 11-2 pm you are not allowed in the hostel and here is why. My hostel mate got his tablet stolen and another mate got his locked and sealed suitcase broken into and his cash stolen. The beds are super squeaky and very uncomfortable. The bathrooms are small and you have to push a button every 10sec for water in the showers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kaitlyn Siemon

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2014 Kaitlyn would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was always friendly and knowledgeable on how to get somewhere. Location is really close to Sacre Coeur and the metro to the rest of Paris. Free breakfast is a great added bonus and relatively cheap beers since you aren't allowed to bring any off the streets.

Disliked: The only negative is that you can't bring in beer that you've bought outside.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

DEREK CADMAN

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 May 2014 DEREK would recommend this property

Liked: internet

Disliked: noise

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bueno, la zona común es pequeña pero tenes wifi en todos lados, incluso en la habitación.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Woodstock Hostel was near Anvers station and easy to find due to its huge banner outside its building. Staff was friendly and helpful, answering any questions that I had. Rooms were nice and clean. Although simple, the provided breakfast saved me the trouble of making/supplying my own breakfast in the morning. Overall, it was a nice place to stay for a few days!

Disliked: The loud sounds of construction woke me up early in the morning. Since I stayed in one of the rooms near the courtyard, sometimes I can hear people talking loudly in the morning/at night. Also, toilets were separate from our rooms so every time I needed to use the restroom, I would have to walk outside.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, chill vibe.

Disliked: Be warned, there's a lockout from 11-3. Also, there is no kitchen available for use and you can't drink in the rooms.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Janina Becker

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 May 2014 Janina would recommend this property

Liked: everthing was very good

Disliked: showers and toiletts only on the floor.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff was helpfull and friendly, nice enviroment, hard to find cheaper in paris

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Dan Gombos

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2014 Dan would recommend this property

Liked: Cute little hostel in a great location ! Meow.

Disliked: Dan left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

22 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and atmosphere.

Disliked: Only one toilet and shower per floor,

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Svyatoslav Mikhaylov

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2014 Svyatoslav would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere, not so many prohibitions, stuff helpful and friendly. Keep doing like this.

Disliked: Svyatoslav left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

02 February 2014

Liked: It was cheap and very friendly manager

Disliked: Had to leave room from 11.00 to 14.00

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff always help when you meet any problem. The breakfast which they offer is simple but diverse, really enough for young travelers. And the whole environment makes me feel free, especially the kitchen equipped with most of the kitchenware you would need.

Disliked: The showerheads in all bathrooms are fixed at the top of wall. It's actually inconvenient to use. This problem caused some difficulties on washing.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Trent Brandie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 January 2014

Liked: The backpackers I met

Disliked: My Galaxy Tablet was stolen from one of my backpacks in the Luggage Storage room. I went back to the hostel today not expecting to have any luck but the staff member working didn't care at all. She just dismissed it instantly saying we don't usually have any problems in the actual luggage room and that was it (no questions)... more like we don't usually care if something gets taken from the luggage room. The lady that was working on the day it went missing (yesterday) was friendly and I believe would have a good idea of who took it. It's not a huge hostel and maybe only 5 other people accessed the luggage room, which is in clear sight of reception, during the time period it went missing. It would be hard to recommend a hostel that shows no interest when something goes missing from the one room that I would consider their responsibility. Until this point I did enjoy my stay.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, cosy, nice beds and good breakfast. I felt at home very soon.

Disliked: Showers were not very warm. Deposit for linen shouldn't be nessecary. A larger common room with couches would be nice

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Lauren White

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 January 2014 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Good common areas and good location

Disliked: Not many shower/toilet facilities or places to put valuables that felt sade

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alannah Mangnall

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2014 Alannah would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is quaint and homely (especially thanks to the lovely cat) but also upbeat and fun. Rooms were spacious and the washbasin in the room was greatly appreciated. There were not too many people around which was nice (I had a 6 bed dorm to myself for one night, and shared with only two others in the other night). Staff were lovely and very helpful, with great command of English.

Disliked: Toilets probably need cleaning more often as often smelled of urine. This was not a big issue however.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sagarika Biswas

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2014 Sagarika would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very good. Reception guys are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast & wi fi included. Even if we reach before check in, or want to keep our luggage after check out, we have facility for the same. Comfortable beds. We had a very pleasant and comfortable stay. Definitely worth the money we spent.

Disliked: None.


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels