HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels

Reviews of Woodstock Hostel

Hostel | 48 Rue Rodier, Paris, Île-de-France, France 75009

81.4% Overall Rating

687 out of 902 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/04/2014)

Svyatoslav Mikhaylov thinks…

"Good atmosphere, not so many prohibitions, stuff helpful and friendly. Keep doing like this."

Read all Woodstock Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash on arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paris?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paris

Perfect Hotel and Hostel
31.75 USD

Hostel 80.9% 1128 reviews
Hotel Riviera
68.33 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.3% 22 reviews
Hotel des Arts
27.61 USD

Hotel 1 star 53.9% 111 reviews
Hotel de Paris Maubeuge
75.92 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.9% 26 reviews
Le Regent Montmartre
27.54 USD

Hostel 81.0% 2603 reviews
Vintage Boutique Hostel
30.30 USD

Hostel 76.9% 1770 reviews
Village Boutique Hostel
27.54 USD

Hostel 83.9% 1492 reviews
Paris-Location-Appartement
62.12 USD

Apartment 76.7% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.4%

Overall Rating

687 out of 902 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Woodstock Hostel'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
83.2%
Value
79.2%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 574 of 647 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 22 | 23   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Svyatoslav Mikhaylov

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2014 Svyatoslav would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere, not so many prohibitions, stuff helpful and friendly. Keep doing like this.

Disliked: Svyatoslav left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

02 February 2014

Liked: It was cheap and very friendly manager

Disliked: Had to leave room from 11.00 to 14.00

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff always help when you meet any problem. The breakfast which they offer is simple but diverse, really enough for young travelers. And the whole environment makes me feel free, especially the kitchen equipped with most of the kitchenware you would need.

Disliked: The showerheads in all bathrooms are fixed at the top of wall. It's actually inconvenient to use. This problem caused some difficulties on washing.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Trent Brandie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 January 2014

Liked: The backpackers I met

Disliked: My Galaxy Tablet was stolen from one of my backpacks in the Luggage Storage room. I went back to the hostel today not expecting to have any luck but the staff member working didn't care at all. She just dismissed it instantly saying we don't usually have any problems in the actual luggage room and that was it (no questions)... more like we don't usually care if something gets taken from the luggage room. The lady that was working on the day it went missing (yesterday) was friendly and I believe would have a good idea of who took it. It's not a huge hostel and maybe only 5 other people accessed the luggage room, which is in clear sight of reception, during the time period it went missing. It would be hard to recommend a hostel that shows no interest when something goes missing from the one room that I would consider their responsibility. Until this point I did enjoy my stay.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, cosy, nice beds and good breakfast. I felt at home very soon.

Disliked: Showers were not very warm. Deposit for linen shouldn't be nessecary. A larger common room with couches would be nice

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Lauren White

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 January 2014 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Good common areas and good location

Disliked: Not many shower/toilet facilities or places to put valuables that felt sade

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alannah Mangnall

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2014 Alannah would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is quaint and homely (especially thanks to the lovely cat) but also upbeat and fun. Rooms were spacious and the washbasin in the room was greatly appreciated. There were not too many people around which was nice (I had a 6 bed dorm to myself for one night, and shared with only two others in the other night). Staff were lovely and very helpful, with great command of English.

Disliked: Toilets probably need cleaning more often as often smelled of urine. This was not a big issue however.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sagarika Biswas

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2014 Sagarika would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very good. Reception guys are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast & wi fi included. Even if we reach before check in, or want to keep our luggage after check out, we have facility for the same. Comfortable beds. We had a very pleasant and comfortable stay. Definitely worth the money we spent.

Disliked: None.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

sarah norton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 December 2013 sarah would recommend this property

Liked: very cool hostel with friendly staff and good facilities and large rooms

Disliked: the bathrooms are quite small, and only one on each floor

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Brianna Ford

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2013 Brianna would recommend this property

Liked: To start off at first impressions, the lobby is awesome! Cool car hanging on the wall, and a sweet little tabby cat greet you! There are beers, wines, and soft drinks for sale, and also free breakfast in the AM (cereal, baguette, croissant, OJ, coffee, and hot chocolate). The place also has a vibe. Cool colors and paintings. Then, the room. Pretty cool (big tree branch running through the top, sky light). The beds are all along the walls with a table in the middle which was nice for storage, homework (ugh), and hanging out! There's a sink in the room which is nice. There's also only one plug location in the room but it has like 6-8 plugs so it isn't a problem! The bathrooms are pretty nice and clean (the one on each floor was not a problem at all at our stay, never had to wait!). The wifi is also the best I've ever had in a hostel.

Disliked: Not much. The showers are gym showers so they turn off after like 20 seconds, which is annoying, but not the end of the world. The bathrooms definitely could use more than a once a day clean (smelled pretty badly of urine by like 6 pm). But they weren't disgusting or anything!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Arlene Phillips

As a family with children

Family Holiday

30 November 2013 Arlene would recommend this property

Liked: There was a strong mix of vibrant colour in the decoration. The hostel staff were friendly and helpful. The house cat was very available for attention during the day. :)

Disliked: The noise level was loud during the mornings and late evenings, but great if you were part of the noise. There were multiple postings about how there had been thefts, and the establishment was not responsible for that. To make up for it, safes and small lockers were available. Good to have the warnings. We and our things were safe.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: calidad precio

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Alexander Aghai

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2013 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Cosy and friendly atmosphere. Felt like my home in Paris immedietey.

Disliked: Sometimes a bit too loud but not a very big problem if you bring earplugs like I did.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location although it was hard to find. The staff was more than helpful. I liked the fact there was this key to enter into your room and there were safes on the wall to store your things at night. The staff was accommodating and always willing to help. The croissants for breakfast were good and convenient.

Disliked: I dislike that when i arrived my bed was not properly cleaned and I do not think they clean the comforter sheet that are placed on the bed when one is done with it. Secondly the luggage room was not secure even though valuables were not in it, anyone could have just taken my luggage and no one would have known. The bathrooms were really small not much room to move around in. Make sure when you're showering to continually press the water button because the temperature of the water will vary significantly. I also didn't like the fact there weren't any sinks in the bathroom where the toilet was but in the room with the showers which was odd.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location in an interesting area a bit off the tourist path but still close to main attractions. Great free breakfast!

Disliked: Still a bit too expensive, but pretty standard for Paris.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Theresa Sheely

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 November 2013 Theresa would recommend this property

Liked: Great a very friendlt and helpful team that went more than the extra mile. I found it clean and fun

Disliked: Nothing it really suited our needs

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was great, the location was perfect and the breakfast was a real plus. Having working wifi was also really good. Would definitely come back here had such a great time and made some great friends!

Disliked: Just on our last night my sister and I left our purses in our bag and not the locker and someone in our room robbed money from us so just be careful!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free internet Free breakfast - croissant, bread, butter and jam, cereals, coffee

Disliked: Tepid water at most in shower

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013

Liked: The Breakfast was nice to have, just a croissant, roll and cereal. Also the cat is gorgeous. Our room was basic, but it was always clean. The wifi is good and free, and the computers are free. The staff are always friendly.

Disliked: There aren't enough bathrooms! There is a total of four showers and five toilets. Never had a problem getting a toilet, but it is like a race and stealth mission to get a shower in the morning. Some of the toilet doors don't lock. Our room was on the courtyard, luckily there is a curfew of 10 so it wasn't noisy after that, but we still had to cross the courtyard to use the toilet which was a nightmare if it was raining. Also the showers are a bit pathetic and mine was never warm.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was great, we are two females and one male from Australia.. First time in hostel it was great atmosphere.. Met a lot of great people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

merve gencturk

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 September 2013 merve would recommend this property

Liked: staff is really helpful and also location is pretty near to metro station(anvers)

Disliked: there is only one toilet and one shower in every flat.so it is hard to be get ready

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

anthony parry

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2013 anthony would recommend this property

Liked: great location right next to moulin rouge and do the walking tour

Disliked: push button showers

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Hadassa Busatto de Oliveira

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2013 Hadassa would recommend this property

Liked: The place has a good price, it was clean and safe.

Disliked: Just had on toilet and one shower per floor, what I think is not enough and as well its not allowed bring drinks from outside.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

22 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, comfortable place with a great atmosphere. The hostel is an easy walk from Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est, even with a fairly full pack. I arrived and checked in at 9:00pm without any worries, and the staff were always very helpful and friendly. My command of French is poor, and so I was grateful that the staff were spoke fluent English. The free breakfast was most welcome and greatly appreciated. Toilets and bathroom facilities were small and fairly basic; but were cleaned regularly and were generally in as good a state as one can hope for in a hostel situation.

Disliked: I wasn't trying to self-cater, so I cannot comment about kitchen facilities. I didn't notice any, but I wasn't looking.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

18 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is well situated with clean rooms. The staff is friendly and helpful & the breakfast is good. .

Disliked: The bathrooms are terrible and the price is quite high

The property's response is...


See all Paris hostels
See all Paris hotels