We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Nice, France

93.3%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Résidence Ajoupa Baie des Anges

2 star Hotel
4, Rue Masséna, Nice, France 06000

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Résidence Ajoupa Baie des Anges

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 86% Facilities - 93% Safety - 93%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 100%
Lucille Power
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Lucille would recommend this property 08 December 2012

Best stay we've had in Europe so far! The room has all functioning and modern facilities. We were able to cook breakfast every morning to save us a few euros. Comforting, warm and well-lit room! Loved it.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 06 October 2011

Location was fantastic & the room was fully contained including TV fridge microwave cutlery & stove!

92.3%
17 reviews Book Now 
2

clair hotel

2 star Hotel
Impasse Victor lavagna, 23, Bd Carnot, Nice, France 06300

16 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend clair hotel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 100% Facilities - 83% Safety - 94%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 22 April 2014

Nice room, with a small kitchenette. The room door opened onto a lovely courtyard where we decided to eat the meals that we had at the hotel. The hotel staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful, with plenty of suggestions for things to see and do and how to get around.

carol dorkins
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
carol would recommend this property 24 October 2013

The property was very clean and airy with patio doors to the garden where you could eat your breakfast. The owners were very friendly and chatty and helpful with directions. Supermarket 5 minutes away. Vieux port only 5 mts away and walk around port and up to start of Promenade Anglais (which is stunning) only about 20 minutes.

91.3%
570 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel Meyerbeer Beach

Hostel
15 rue Meyerbeer, Nice, France 06000

504 out of 570 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Meyerbeer Beach

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 85% Safety - 87%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 26 September 2014

The location is great, very near the center and the beach, and the hotel lend you all the stuff you need to go to the beach. The breakfast is pretty basic but it is included in the prize which it is quite good since Nice it is very expensive. The staff is super friendly and helpful and the atmosphere of the hostel it is great to meet people. Also they offer a free tour of the city that is it really good.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 09 September 2014

Absolutely loved the location - so close to the beach. Rooms were clean and not too cramped. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful!

88.8%
190 reviews Book Now 
4

Victoria House Hostel

Hostel
6 Rue Docteur Jacques Guidoni, Nice, France 06000

177 out of 190 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Victoria House Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 94% Facilities - 78% Safety - 85%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 87%
Andrew Campbell
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Andrew would recommend this property 03 September 2014

Good atmosphere, great wifi and cooking facilities and great place to meet people

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
20 August 2014

Victoria House Hostel is located close to everything! With only a 5 minute walk to the beach, it is very easy to leave your valuables behind and go for a dip in the azure water. The price was fair for Nice, so if sticking to the budget is a priority, this is not a bad choice.

88.0%
455 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel Baccarat

Hostel
39, rue d'Angleterre, Nice, France 06000

388 out of 455 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Baccarat

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 85% Safety - 89%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 90%
Dustin Richter
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Dustin would recommend this property 14 September 2014

very good Hostel! -air conditioning -refrigerator -kitchen -no cockroaches ; ) great athmosphere

Asher Goldman
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Asher would recommend this property 08 September 2014

What an awesome place to stay! Really. I stayed in 16 hostels on my trip, and this was easily the best one. First night I was there, they had all you can eat pasta and 2 glasses of wine for 3 euros, and that really morphs into everyone getting wasted before going out to the bars. Second night, the bartender decided that the night was too quiet and just started giving out glasses of wine. Last night I was there, the pasta party got canceled (boo!), so the girl at the front desk invited me and a bunch of other kids to go out to dinner with her and her friends. Margo (Margaux?) is freaking awesome. Plus the location is awesome, right by the train station and half a block from the main street. Very highly recommend.

87.5%
26 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Little Palace Nice

2 star Hotel
9, avenue Baquis, Nice, France 06000

24 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Little Palace Nice

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 91% Facilities - 79% Safety - 88%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 June 2012

The best place we had stayed in on our trip. Very clean, new, and comfortable. Very good value for money. Very handy to the train station. Wifi in the rooms.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2011

Big, friendly room (we had a 4-bed room for 2). The bathroom was clean and its size above average, too. It was very calm at night, although we slept with the window wide open, since it led to a court. No noise from the neighbours either. The hotel is very close to the port and to the city center and has as supermarket just around the corner. Altogether a recommendable hotel with a fair price.

87.3%
7 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Boreal

3 star Hotel
9, rue Paul Déroulède, Nice, France 06000

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Boreal

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 82% Facilities - 82% Safety - 91%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 82%
Jessica Polis
85.7%
Jessica would recommend this property 13 July 2009

The location was wonderful!! So close to the old town, shopping, the train station AND the beach. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the rooms were very nice and clean.

John Clarke
100.0%
John would recommend this property 29 May 2008

The location of the hostel was brillant, right between the train station and the bus station ideal location for the grand prix and shopping. There was also lots of cafes and bar close to the hostel. The hostel should be rated more then just 3 stars as it like a 4 star hotel everything is perfact

86.5%
296 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostel Paradis

Hostel
1 Rue Paradis, Nice, France 06000

256 out of 296 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Paradis

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 92% Facilities - 72% Safety - 84%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 87%
Linda Berzina
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Linda would recommend this property 26 April 2014

Location - couldn't ask for better. Staff very helpful as well, overall nothing to complain about.

Martha Pietruszewski
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Martha would recommend this property 11 February 2014

I enjoyed the central location of this property. It was close to the beach and the main street of Nice. Also, it has a sister hostel that you are able to go and use their facilities.

86.5%
32 reviews Book Now 
9

Chez Brigitte Guesthouse

Guesthouse
3 rue Rouget de Lisle, Nice, France 000

30 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chez Brigitte Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 90% Facilities - 80% Safety - 89%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 87%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 July 2014

Entrance was hard to find because there is no signs. Rooms were really clean and facilities were nice. Also location of hotel was good.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 15 April 2014

We'd like to preface this review by saying we had exceptional circumstances during our stay at Chez Brigette. Although our first impressions were poor, Brigette expertly handled what could have been a logistical nightmare. Upon arriving there was no clear posting as to where Chez Brigitte was. It was hard to find, but we eventually managed to locate the correct building, look up the code, and find the right floor. The only indication that we had found the correct place was a small sticker on the door of the apartment. After calling Brigitte we were informed that the apartment had flooded and that we were going to be moved elsewhere. Fortunately, when Brigette arrived she assured as that we would have somewhere to sleep for the next couple of nights and that she would compensate the inconvenience by relocating us to a great studio apartment. The place was outstanding and there were no alterations made to our original booking fee. We were unfortunately moved back to the first apartment after three nights but it was only a short walk down the road. Overall, we would recommend having Brigette's number on hand but if you want a low end place to stay we would thoroughly recommend Chez Brigitte. For both its pricing and its excellent hospitality.

86.2%
1117 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Pastoral

Hostel
27 rue Assalit, Nice, France 06000

1025 out of 1117 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Pastoral

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 94% Facilities - 79% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 84%
steffan tupackovski
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
steffan would recommend this property 25 September 2014

great staff, great kitchen, great terrace, great location, very close to gare nice ville

Dustin Richter
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Dustin would recommend this property 14 September 2014

very good Hostel! -air conditioning -refrigerator -kitchen -no cockroaches ; ) good athmosphere

Nice

29 Hostels from 16.49 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Nice hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Nice. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Nice

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Nice. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter