HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Nice, France

Hostel Meyerbeer Beach 90%

1. Hostel Meyerbeer Beach

Hostel
15 Rue Meyerbeer

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 85%

Location 98%

Safety 88%

Staff 95%

Value 89%

316 out of 340 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Meyerbeer Beach

16 Aug 2016 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

clean beddings

would recommend this property

12 Aug 2016 34%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

N/A

Read all Hostel Meyerbeer Beach reviews
Hotel du Baou 87%

2. Hotel du Baou

Hotel
246 Allee Hector Pintus, La Gaude

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 93%

Location 67%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 93%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel du Baou

11 Jul 2013 77%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break

nice hill top view to alps and cost, clean and new refurbished

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel du Baou reviews
Victoria House Hostel 86%

3. Victoria House Hostel

Hostel
6 Rue Docteur Jacques Guidoni

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 77%

Location 99%

Safety 85%

Staff 91%

Value 85%

185 out of 201 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Victoria House Hostel

26 Jul 2016 69%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

However, the staff was very friendly, the kitchen was amazing and the atmospfere was good. I recommend it to all travellers who want to meet people and dont mind open doors of the rooms. Other rooms were okay.

would recommend this property

13 Apr 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 31-40

Great hostel, friendly people/staff, good atmosphere. Really enjoyed my time here, and in Nice. Always kept very clean and tidy, mostly quiet location on a side street.

would recommend this property

Read all Victoria House Hostel reviews
Villa Saint Exupery Beach 86%

4. Villa Saint Exupery Beach

Hostel
6 Rue Sacha Guitry

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 89%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 88%

Value 84%

311 out of 356 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Saint Exupery Beach

07 Aug 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Everything was awesome

would recommend this property

23 May 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 31-40

Staff are very helpful and breakfast is great value.

would recommend this property

Read all Villa Saint Exupery Beach reviews
Antares Hostel 86%

5. Antares Hostel

Hostel
5 Avenue Thiers,, 06000

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 82%

Location 92%

Safety 89%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

174 out of 195 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Antares Hostel

08 Aug 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Good location and safe lockers for your whole bag.

would recommend this property

02 Aug 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

We got our own room, there was air con in the room, they offered nibbles to guests at 7pm, they offered free breakfast & the kitchen was great!

would recommend this property

Read all Antares Hostel reviews
Comte de Nice 85%

6. Comte de Nice

Hotel
29, Rue de Dijon

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 82%

Location 85%

Safety 90%

Staff 95%

Value 82%

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Comte de Nice

25 Jun 2013 100%

Very good generous buffet breakfast.

would recommend this property

15 Jun 2012 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break

V helpful & friendly staff. Nice decor, well sized room

would recommend this property

Read all Comte de Nice reviews
Hotel Berlioz 83%

7. Hotel Berlioz

Hotel
55 rue Berlioz

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 73%

Location 83%

Safety 88%

Staff 85%

Value 85%

10 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Berlioz

23 Aug 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

The room was clean, good airconditioning. The owner sent me an imediate email after my reservation with the front door codes and left the keys waiting for me in the reception.

would recommend this property

19 Oct 2013 100%

Lovely family run hotel. Great location as close to train station and tram and the airport bus drop off & pick up is right across the road. Free wifi provided. The owner is friendly & happy to help you with anything you need.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Berlioz reviews
Hotel Trocadero 84%

8. Hotel Trocadero

Hotel
7 Rue de Belgique

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 80%

Location 82%

Safety 81%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

37 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Trocadero

17 Apr 2014 74%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Good value for money and great staff. Property also close to train station.

would recommend this property

10 Feb 2013 74%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Family Holiday Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Friendly, helpful staff

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Trocadero reviews
Hostel Pastoral 83%

9. Hostel Pastoral

Hostel
27 rue Assalit

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 74%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 86%

Value 82%

265 out of 293 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Pastoral

07 Aug 2016 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Great shared kitchen and terrace and a stones throw away from the train station

would recommend this property

07 Aug 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 31-40

Everything especially the kindness and friendliness of the brothers running the hotel great kitchen great patio for meeting travellers like me no breakfast but there is a coffee vending machine for one Euro each making great espresso

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Pastoral reviews
Hotel Helvétique 82%

10. Hotel Helvétique

Hotel
47 Rue de l'Hôtel des Postes

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 77%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 84%

Value 83%

23 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Helvétique

25 Aug 2014 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

Great location, 5 minutes walk from the main square, 7 from the beach, 10 from old town. A fantastic room for the money. Clean, large clean double bed, great walk in shower (waterfall style).

would recommend this property

18 Jun 2013 51%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Location

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Helvétique reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Nice hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Nice. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Nice

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Nice. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!