HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Nice, France

93.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
1

clair hotel

2 star Hotel
Impasse Victor lavagna, 23, Bd Carnot, Nice, France 06300

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend clair hotel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 84% Safety - 96%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 22 April 2014

Nice room, with a small kitchenette. The room door opened onto a lovely courtyard where we decided to eat the meals that we had at the hotel. The hotel staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful, with plenty of suggestions for things to see and do and how to get around.

carol dorkins
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
carol would recommend this property 24 October 2013

The property was very clean and airy with patio doors to the garden where you could eat your breakfast. The owners were very friendly and chatty and helpful with directions. Supermarket 5 minutes away. Vieux port only 5 mts away and walk around port and up to start of Promenade Anglais (which is stunning) only about 20 minutes.

93.3%
3 reviews Book Now 
2

Résidence Ajoupa Baie des Anges

2 star Hotel
4, Rue Masséna, Nice, France 06000

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Résidence Ajoupa Baie des Anges

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 86% Facilities - 93% Safety - 93%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 100%
Lucille Power
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Lucille would recommend this property 08 December 2012

Best stay we've had in Europe so far! The room has all functioning and modern facilities. We were able to cook breakfast every morning to save us a few euros. Comforting, warm and well-lit room! Loved it.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 06 October 2011

Location was fantastic & the room was fully contained including TV fridge microwave cutlery & stove!

92.8%
550 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel Meyerbeer Beach

Hostel
15 rue Meyerbeer, Nice, France 06000

485 out of 550 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Meyerbeer Beach

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 86%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 95%
Mellisa Morphy
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
65.7%
Mellisa would recommend this property 11 April 2014

Overall fairly clean has an excellent location in regards to the ocean and the train station!

Rachael Janzen
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Rachael would recommend this property 21 March 2014

The location is great if you want to do the beach or your around old town. The staff were amazing and spent time getting to know everyone in the hostel.

92.2%
177 reviews Book Now 
4

Victoria House Hostel

Hostel
6 Rue Docteur Jacques Guidoni, Nice, France 06000

166 out of 177 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Victoria House Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 85% Safety - 90%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 April 2014

Valerio is really welcoming, willing to explain everything about the city and its surroundings and creates a great atmosphere. The hostel is small and cosy with a homely feel to it. The location could not be better; everything is a short walk from here.

ELLIOT WELLSTEED-CROOK
Alone
City break
94.3%
ELLIOT would recommend this property 15 April 2014

The manager Val is really welcoming and is truly friendly. Great location and people in a very homely and pleasant hostel. Victor is also wonderful!

88.1%
429 reviews Book Now 
5

Villa Saint Exupery Beach

Hostel
6, rue Sacha Guitry, Nice, France 06000

393 out of 429 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Saint Exupery Beach

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 89% Facilities - 88% Safety - 88%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 87%
Vanessa Chadillon
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Vanessa would recommend this property 14 April 2014

Location, location, location! A very close walk (10-15 minutes) to Nice-Ville train station and a short walk to the beach front. Many different restaurants and bars to chose from around the hostel.

David Taylor
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
David would recommend this property 01 April 2014

Helpful staff, very interesting (and free) walking tour with Emilie and Santiago, great location and a good priced bar. Very handy to have an ensuite room.

87.9%
29 reviews Book Now 
6

Chez Brigitte Guesthouse

Guesthouse
3 rue Rouget de Lisle, Nice, France 000

27 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chez Brigitte Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 92% Facilities - 81% Safety - 89%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 86%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 15 April 2014

We'd like to preface this review by saying we had exceptional circumstances during our stay at Chez Brigette. Although our first impressions were poor, Brigette expertly handled what could have been a logistical nightmare. Upon arriving there was no clear posting as to where Chez Brigitte was. It was hard to find, but we eventually managed to locate the correct building, look up the code, and find the right floor. The only indication that we had found the correct place was a small sticker on the door of the apartment. After calling Brigitte we were informed that the apartment had flooded and that we were going to be moved elsewhere. Fortunately, when Brigette arrived she assured as that we would have somewhere to sleep for the next couple of nights and that she would compensate the inconvenience by relocating us to a great studio apartment. The place was outstanding and there were no alterations made to our original booking fee. We were unfortunately moved back to the first apartment after three nights but it was only a short walk down the road. Overall, we would recommend having Brigette's number on hand but if you want a low end place to stay we would thoroughly recommend Chez Brigitte. For both its pricing and its excellent hospitality.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 July 2013

It is just a 5 min. walk from the train station. Brigitte is a warmhearted host. She had nice tips for the area and is so helpful. It is nice to have a conversation with her in the kitchen while cooking. And if you love animals: there is a very cute cat (she loves plastic bags) and an also cute little dog. We enjoyed our stay and we were very sad the day we had to leave.

87.5%
290 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel Paradis

Hostel
1 Rue Paradis, Nice, France 06000

250 out of 290 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Paradis

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 96% Facilities - 74% Safety - 84%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 90%
Martha Pietruszewski
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Martha would recommend this property 11 February 2014

I enjoyed the central location of this property. It was close to the beach and the main street of Nice. Also, it has a sister hostel that you are able to go and use their facilities.

Ali Nadine Timonera
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Ali Nadine would recommend this property 11 January 2014

The location is excellent. You are a 5 minute walk away from the old town, the beach front, and a tram station (massena station) that can take you to the train station. The hotel is sandwiched between two posh boutiques in a shopping street, and can be missed since the facade is small while the surrounding storefronts are flashy. I got a double room for single use, and it was spacious for one person. I also had a small terrace that looked over the shopping street and a huge fountain near the beach.

87.5%
26 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Little Palace Nice

2 star Hotel
9, avenue Baquis, Nice, France 06000

24 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Little Palace Nice

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 91% Facilities - 79% Safety - 88%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 June 2012

The best place we had stayed in on our trip. Very clean, new, and comfortable. Very good value for money. Very handy to the train station. Wifi in the rooms.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2011

Big, friendly room (we had a 4-bed room for 2). The bathroom was clean and its size above average, too. It was very calm at night, although we slept with the window wide open, since it led to a court. No noise from the neighbours either. The hotel is very close to the port and to the city center and has as supermarket just around the corner. Altogether a recommendable hotel with a fair price.

87.4%
102 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel De Verdun

2 star Hotel
49 Rue de l'Hotel des Postes, Nice, France 06000

89 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel De Verdun

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 89% Facilities - 79% Safety - 93%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 84%
Martin Andersson
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Martin would recommend this property 04 January 2013

The location is terrific. It is close to the Old Town, it is close to the train station and close to many bus stops for the most common destinations around Nice. The proximity to the Old Town (Vieux Nice) is particularly helpful, since that is where you will end up practically every evening. The neighbourhood is safe and there are no problems returning back very late at night. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They supply free maps, bus timetables and good advice on how to travel and find places.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Shopping
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 15 September 2012

Well situated and a discount at a nearby car park. Staff were all really helpful and very friendly. In its heyday this must have been a very splendid place and has still managed to maintain some of its character although it is definitely in need of some tlc - bathroom was tatty, communal carpets very worn and decor somewhat jaded but it suited our purpose and its convenience was a huge bonus. Will reccommend it to friends.

87.0%
9 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Berlioz

Hostel
55 Rue Berlioz, Nice, France 06000

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Berlioz

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 88% Facilities - 73% Safety - 88%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 October 2013

Lovely family run hotel. Great location as close to train station and tram and the airport bus drop off & pick up is right across the road. Free wifi provided. The owner is friendly & happy to help you with anything you need.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 August 2013

The staff was amazing, very friendly. The room was big enough and very clean, internet connection ok.

Nice

33 Hostels from 20.73 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Nice hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Nice. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Nice

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Nice. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter