HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Nice, France

Hostel Meyerbeer Beach 93%

1. Hostel Meyerbeer Beach

Hostel
15 Rue Meyerbeer

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 88%

Location 98%

Safety 92%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

314 out of 337 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Meyerbeer Beach

17 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: With a large group / tour
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa
Age Range: 25-30

Friendly staff, ideal location, clean facility.

would recommend this property

10 Apr 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

awsome location 2 min from the sea and 7 from city centre

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Meyerbeer Beach reviews
Antares Hostel 89%

2. Antares Hostel

Hostel
5 Avenue Thiers,, 06000

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 86%

Location 95%

Safety 88%

Staff 89%

Value 91%

164 out of 185 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Antares Hostel

05 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

Really good, we got a private room instead of a dormitory of 6 persons. Helpful stuff,clean room, they offered us drinks for free ,good location.

would recommend this property

05 Nov 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

We booked 2 beds in a 6 berth dorm and they upgrades us to s private room with ensuite at no extra cost! Great location to train station/bus station and a short walk down town! Good equipped kitchen, computer room.

would recommend this property

Read all Antares Hostel reviews
Victoria House Hostel 88%

3. Victoria House Hostel

Hostel
6 Rue Docteur Jacques Guidoni

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 78%

Location 100%

Safety 86%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

183 out of 199 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Victoria House Hostel

30 Jun 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Social environment, a great overnight stop place.

would recommend this property

19 Feb 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

We have travelled to around 90 countries so far, so I feel qualified enough to say that this is a truly exceptional hostel, in every good way.It is one of the most welcoming places I have encountered, Val who works there does everything possible to make sure that you have a good time and he is one of the most caring and kind people I have ever met.Nice is expensive, so this is a really great value place; it is really central but it is down the narrowest possible side street, which means that cars never use it and it is therefore exceptionally quiet at night for such a location.The decor inside is nice, and there is free filter coffee on tap, with Val keen to answer any questions you have, which included everything from him printing maps to show me how to get to Nice football stadium, to checking bus and train timetables and museum opening hours. Nothing is too much trouble, Consequently I think this helps to make the guests really enjoy there stay here and I think it appeals to a crowd who want to enjoy their time here, but also probably have picked the quiet location because they don't want to be kept awake at 3 am by other guests partying - we found that once the kitchen closed at 10 pm until 9 am, the hostel was really quiet, and I think everyone got on so well that they wouldn't have wanted to disturb other people. Totally chilled out and friendly place.

would recommend this property

Read all Victoria House Hostel reviews
Hotel du Baou 87%

4. Hotel du Baou

Hotel
246 Allee Hector Pintus, La Gaude

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 93%

Location 67%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 93%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel du Baou

11 Jul 2013 77%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break

nice hill top view to alps and cost, clean and new refurbished

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel du Baou reviews
Hostel Pastoral 85%

5. Hostel Pastoral

Hostel
27 rue Assalit

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 76%

Location 95%

Safety 89%

Staff 88%

Value 85%

256 out of 284 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Pastoral

05 Apr 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Staff, value for price

would recommend this property

24 Mar 2016 74%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Location fron train station

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Pastoral reviews
Comte de Nice 85%

6. Comte de Nice

Hotel
29, Rue de Dijon

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 82%

Location 85%

Safety 90%

Staff 95%

Value 82%

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Comte de Nice

25 Jun 2013 100%

Very good generous buffet breakfast.

would recommend this property

15 Jun 2012 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break

V helpful & friendly staff. Nice decor, well sized room

would recommend this property

Read all Comte de Nice reviews
Villa Saint Exupery Beach 85%

7. Villa Saint Exupery Beach

Hostel
6 Rue Sacha Guitry

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 85%

Location 95%

Safety 85%

Staff 86%

Value 84%

307 out of 351 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Saint Exupery Beach

07 Jan 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone

nice place, cheap beers in the bar

would recommend this property

15 Oct 2015 77%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Great location and nice informative staff.

would recommend this property

Read all Villa Saint Exupery Beach reviews
Hotel Berlioz 83%

8. Hotel Berlioz

Hotel
55 rue Berlioz

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 73%

Location 83%

Safety 88%

Staff 85%

Value 85%

10 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Berlioz

23 Aug 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

The room was clean, good airconditioning. The owner sent me an imediate email after my reservation with the front door codes and left the keys waiting for me in the reception.

would recommend this property

19 Oct 2013 100%

Lovely family run hotel. Great location as close to train station and tram and the airport bus drop off & pick up is right across the road. Free wifi provided. The owner is friendly & happy to help you with anything you need.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Berlioz reviews
Hotel Trocadero 84%

9. Hotel Trocadero

Hotel
7 Rue de Belgique

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 80%

Location 82%

Safety 81%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

37 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Trocadero

17 Apr 2014 74%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Good value for money and great staff. Property also close to train station.

would recommend this property

10 Feb 2013 74%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Family Holiday Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Friendly, helpful staff

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Trocadero reviews
Hotel Helvétique 82%

10. Hotel Helvétique

Hotel
47 Rue de l'Hôtel des Postes

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 77%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 84%

Value 83%

23 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Helvétique

25 Aug 2014 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

Great location, 5 minutes walk from the main square, 7 from the beach, 10 from old town. A fantastic room for the money. Clean, large clean double bed, great walk in shower (waterfall style).

would recommend this property

18 Jun 2013 51%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Location

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Helvétique reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Nice hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Nice. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Nice

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Nice. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!