We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Nice, France

93.3%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Résidence Ajoupa Baie des Anges

2 star Hotel
4, Rue Masséna, Nice, France 06000

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Résidence Ajoupa Baie des Anges

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 86% Facilities - 93% Safety - 93%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 100%
Lucille Power
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Lucille would recommend this property 08 December 2012

Best stay we've had in Europe so far! The room has all functioning and modern facilities. We were able to cook breakfast every morning to save us a few euros. Comforting, warm and well-lit room! Loved it.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 06 October 2011

Location was fantastic & the room was fully contained including TV fridge microwave cutlery & stove!

92.1%
579 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Meyerbeer Beach

Hostel
15 rue Meyerbeer, Nice, France 06000

513 out of 579 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Meyerbeer Beach

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 88%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 24 February 2015

the staffs are very friendly and helpful and thee property is quite near from the beach!

Ingrid Carlsson
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Ingrid would recommend this property 20 February 2015

You got a lot for the money you paid! Kind and helpful staff, we liked everything very much!

90.1%
19 reviews Book Now 
3

clair hotel

2 star Hotel
Impasse Victor lavagna, 23, Bd Carnot, Nice, France 06300

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend clair hotel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 98% Facilities - 78% Safety - 92%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 87%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 22 April 2014

Nice room, with a small kitchenette. The room door opened onto a lovely courtyard where we decided to eat the meals that we had at the hotel. The hotel staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful, with plenty of suggestions for things to see and do and how to get around.

carol dorkins
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
carol would recommend this property 24 October 2013

The property was very clean and airy with patio doors to the garden where you could eat your breakfast. The owners were very friendly and chatty and helpful with directions. Supermarket 5 minutes away. Vieux port only 5 mts away and walk around port and up to start of Promenade Anglais (which is stunning) only about 20 minutes.

87.7%
193 reviews Book Now 
4

Victoria House Hostel

Hostel
6 Rue Docteur Jacques Guidoni, Nice, France 06000

179 out of 193 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Victoria House Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 78% Safety - 85%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 86%
Andy Parker
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Andy would recommend this property 23 February 2015

We have travelled to around 90 countries so far, so I feel qualified enough to say that this is a truly exceptional hostel, in every good way. It is one of the most welcoming places I have encountered, Val who works there does everything possible to make sure that you have a good time and he is one of the most caring and kind people I have ever met. Nice is expensive, so this is a really great value place; it is really central but it is down the narrowest possible side street, which means that cars never use it and it is therefore exceptionally quiet at night for such a location. The decor inside is nice, and there is free filter coffee on tap, with Val keen to answer any questions you have, which included everything from him printing maps to show me how to get to Nice football stadium, to checking bus and train timetables and museum opening hours. Nothing is too much trouble, Consequently I think this helps to make the guests really enjoy there stay here and I think it appeals to a crowd who want to enjoy their time here, but also probably have picked the quiet location because they don't want to be kept awake at 3 am by other guests partying - we found that once the kitchen closed at 10 pm until 9 am, the hostel was really quiet, and I think everyone got on so well that they wouldn't have wanted to disturb other people. Totally chilled out and friendly place.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 09 October 2014

A great location, very close to everything! Val is very involved with his guests which makes for a very social and easy environment. The cleaner was so so so welcoming when me and my cousin arrived, lovely lady! The kitchen was very well equipt (even though we didnt use it).

87.5%
26 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Little Palace Nice

2 star Hotel
9, avenue Baquis, Nice, France 06000

24 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Little Palace Nice

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 91% Facilities - 79% Safety - 88%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 June 2012

The best place we had stayed in on our trip. Very clean, new, and comfortable. Very good value for money. Very handy to the train station. Wifi in the rooms.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2011

Big, friendly room (we had a 4-bed room for 2). The bathroom was clean and its size above average, too. It was very calm at night, although we slept with the window wide open, since it led to a court. No noise from the neighbours either. The hotel is very close to the port and to the city center and has as supermarket just around the corner. Altogether a recommendable hotel with a fair price.

87.3%
7 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Boreal

3 star Hotel
9, rue Paul Déroulède, Nice, France 06000

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Boreal

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 82% Facilities - 82% Safety - 91%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 82%
Jessica Polis
85.7%
Jessica would recommend this property 13 July 2009

The location was wonderful!! So close to the old town, shopping, the train station AND the beach. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the rooms were very nice and clean.

John Clarke
100.0%
John would recommend this property 29 May 2008

The location of the hostel was brillant, right between the train station and the bus station ideal location for the grand prix and shopping. There was also lots of cafes and bar close to the hostel. The hostel should be rated more then just 3 stars as it like a 4 star hotel everything is perfact

87.2%
1121 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Pastoral

Hostel
27 rue Assalit, Nice, France 06000

1029 out of 1121 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Pastoral

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 96% Facilities - 80% Safety - 88%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 85%
jayro lima
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
jayro would recommend this property 28 February 2015

The hostel is well located. The breakfast is very good (bread,jam,chocolate, butter,cornflakes, orange juice and milk). The hostel is clean daily.

steffan tupackovski
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
steffan would recommend this property 25 September 2014

great staff, great kitchen, great terrace, great location, very close to gare nice ville

86.7%
459 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostel Baccarat

Hostel
39, rue d'Angleterre, Nice, France 06000

391 out of 459 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Baccarat

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 94% Facilities - 83% Safety - 88%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 14 October 2014

The hostel was a great place to base yourself if you wanted to see Nice and the surrounding areas as its so close to the train station and a 15 minute walk to the beach and old town. The manager and staff were fantastic! So helpful and friendly! Its a great place to meet people with its chill out room, court yard and big kitchen..plus free champagne parties..would definitely recommend!

Mackenzie Oeftering
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Mackenzie would recommend this property 30 September 2014

So much fun!!!!! 3 euro spaghetti night or freEEEEE champagne night or whatever the heck else they do I'm bummed I only had 2 nights here I met heaps of great people the staff is so nice and helpful , it's literally a minute from the train station which is so nice, close to the beach and a bunch of clubs and bars. They have a nice chill out room and a hang out kind of game room too along with a really nice backyard area with seats and such. and clean rooms! Fully stoked and super spacious kitchen! And like two dining rooms.

86.4%
34 reviews Book Now 
9

Chez Brigitte Guesthouse

Guesthouse
3 rue Rouget de Lisle, Nice, France 000

32 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chez Brigitte Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 90% Facilities - 80% Safety - 89%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 87%
Johannes Meijer
As a family with children
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Johannes would recommend this property 01 February 2015

Great privacy in an authentic home setting. It reflects the atmosphere of the city of Nice. None of the sterile stuff of international hotel chains. I stayed here with my 2 kids (13 and 14) and it was a great place for them too: the bath rooms down the hall, the do-it-yourself kitchen.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 October 2014

A very neat stay at this accomodation, a friendly environment, vast rooms, helpful staff

85.5%
299 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostel Paradis

Hostel
1 Rue Paradis, Nice, France 06000

259 out of 299 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Paradis

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 91% Facilities - 71% Safety - 82%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 86%
Ellen Hansen
Alone
City break
100.0%
Ellen would recommend this property 21 February 2015

Everything - the location, the room With A balcony and the very helpful people at the reception.

Customer review
Alone
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 12 January 2015

The location is incredible. You are close to everything worth seeing in Nice. You just can't get any better for such a price. I stayed in a 4-bedroom with bathroom. The bathroom is ample and the hostel provided towels. No weird smells or unpleasant experience in my stay.

Nice

25 Hostels from 13.04 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Nice hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Nice. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Nice

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Nice. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter