We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Nice, France

91.8%
25 reviews Book Now 
1

clair hotel

2 star Hotel
Impasse Victor lavagna, 23, Bd Carnot, Nice, France 06300

24 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend clair hotel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 99% Facilities - 81% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 89%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 May 2015

Private terrace and the wonderful Esther, who looked after U.S. Beyond the call of duty.

Customer review
As a family with children
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 05 May 2015

One of the two rooms booked had a kitchenette and crockery was provided so that we could prepare simple food and drinks. We enjoyed having breakfast in the lovely garden area, at a table just outside our room. The rooms were spotlessly clean and even more impressive, available as soon as we arrived in the morning. The owners and cleaner work very hard to keep the property and gardens nice. The staff were extremely helpful, for example suggesting places to swim or the fact that you can get the bus to Monte Carlo (only €1.50 per person) instead of train. The location of the Clair Hotel is ideal, with a separate entrance/exit close to the supermarket and patisserie as well as port area.

91.3%
603 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Meyerbeer Beach

Hostel
15 rue Meyerbeer, Nice, France 06000

536 out of 603 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Meyerbeer Beach

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 89%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
Mace Flitter
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Mace would recommend this property 29 July 2015

Great, great location. We spent a bit more than in other cities to stay here, but that applies to everything in Nice.

Keir Brown
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Keir would recommend this property 28 July 2015

We had a great time at the hostel, perfect for us. After 2 weeks travelling round Europe we thought it was our favourite hostel. The staff were really friendly, especially Elsa who was lovely! And the fact that virtually everything in the common area was for our use including the kitchen and stereo system made it feel far more homely than most other hostels we had visited

88.5%
523 reviews Book Now 
3

Antares Hostel

Hostel
5, Avenue Thiers, Nice, France 06000

431 out of 523 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Antares Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 89% Facilities - 84% Safety - 87%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 91%
Jake Treacy
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Jake would recommend this property 25 June 2015

Awesome staff, super friendly. Ended up getting a free upgrade even though we had made the mistake of not booking enough time. Super good location, A+

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 14 June 2015

The friendly and helpful staff and the atmosphere was great. Especially for young people or people travelling alone looking for like minded travelers.

87.7%
196 reviews Book Now 
4

Victoria House Hostel

Hostel
6 Rue Docteur Jacques Guidoni, Nice, France 06000

182 out of 196 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Victoria House Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 78% Safety - 85%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 86%
José Luis Soto Arroyo
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
José Luis would recommend this property 09 May 2015

Un lugar fantástico, como de casa, familiar, seguro y super buena onda!!! Valerio es una de las personas mas aliviadas del mundo, no trato excelente, en gratificación le regale un gato!!! 8)

Andy Parker
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Andy would recommend this property 23 February 2015

We have travelled to around 90 countries so far, so I feel qualified enough to say that this is a truly exceptional hostel, in every good way. It is one of the most welcoming places I have encountered, Val who works there does everything possible to make sure that you have a good time and he is one of the most caring and kind people I have ever met. Nice is expensive, so this is a really great value place; it is really central but it is down the narrowest possible side street, which means that cars never use it and it is therefore exceptionally quiet at night for such a location. The decor inside is nice, and there is free filter coffee on tap, with Val keen to answer any questions you have, which included everything from him printing maps to show me how to get to Nice football stadium, to checking bus and train timetables and museum opening hours. Nothing is too much trouble, Consequently I think this helps to make the guests really enjoy there stay here and I think it appeals to a crowd who want to enjoy their time here, but also probably have picked the quiet location because they don't want to be kept awake at 3 am by other guests partying - we found that once the kitchen closed at 10 pm until 9 am, the hostel was really quiet, and I think everyone got on so well that they wouldn't have wanted to disturb other people. Totally chilled out and friendly place.

87.5%
26 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Little Palace Nice

2 star Hotel
9, avenue Baquis, Nice, France 06000

24 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Little Palace Nice

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 91% Facilities - 79% Safety - 88%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 June 2012

The best place we had stayed in on our trip. Very clean, new, and comfortable. Very good value for money. Very handy to the train station. Wifi in the rooms.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2011

Big, friendly room (we had a 4-bed room for 2). The bathroom was clean and its size above average, too. It was very calm at night, although we slept with the window wide open, since it led to a court. No noise from the neighbours either. The hotel is very close to the port and to the city center and has as supermarket just around the corner. Altogether a recommendable hotel with a fair price.

87.3%
7 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Boreal

3 star Hotel
9, rue Paul Déroulède, Nice, France 06000

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Boreal

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 82% Facilities - 82% Safety - 91%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 82%
Jessica Polis
85.7%
Jessica would recommend this property 13 July 2009

The location was wonderful!! So close to the old town, shopping, the train station AND the beach. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the rooms were very nice and clean.

John Clarke
100.0%
John would recommend this property 29 May 2008

The location of the hostel was brillant, right between the train station and the bus station ideal location for the grand prix and shopping. There was also lots of cafes and bar close to the hostel. The hostel should be rated more then just 3 stars as it like a 4 star hotel everything is perfact

86.4%
34 reviews Book Now 
7

Chez Brigitte Guesthouse

Guesthouse
3 rue Rouget de Lisle, Nice, France 000

32 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chez Brigitte Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 90% Facilities - 80% Safety - 89%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 87%
Johannes Meijer
As a family with children
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Johannes would recommend this property 01 February 2015

Great privacy in an authentic home setting. It reflects the atmosphere of the city of Nice. None of the sterile stuff of international hotel chains. I stayed here with my 2 kids (13 and 14) and it was a great place for them too: the bath rooms down the hall, the do-it-yourself kitchen.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 October 2014

A very neat stay at this accomodation, a friendly environment, vast rooms, helpful staff

84.7%
28 reviews Book Now 
8

Villa Aramis Guesthouse

Guesthouse
3 Av des Mousquetaires, Nice, France 06100

24 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Aramis Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 84%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 86%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 17 September 2013

Wonderful atmosphere of an old house, located in a nice area 3 minutes walk from the tram station, although quite far from the beach (some 25-30 min walk). Great value for money.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 31 October 2012

Room simply and tastefully furnished, comfy bed. Really friendly host, great location - supermarket couple of minutes walk away, easy to get to from train station with luggage (using tram), walking distance to beach, old town etc. If you're not up for walking tram stop is very close and can get to major attractions this way instead of on foot. Breakfast was basic but loads of choice in cereals, bread/biscuits/cake, jams and tea/coffee. It was plenty! Having use of kitchen was a definite plus (for saving money). We were also able to do a load of washing which was great! If you're a cat lover this place is for you as 3 cats live here - one hairless, a mother and her kitten (kitten is very cute!).

84.3%
480 reviews Book Now 
9

Villa Saint Exupery Beach

Hostel
6, rue Sacha Guitry, Nice, France 06000

435 out of 480 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa Saint Exupery Beach

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 85% Facilities - 84% Safety - 84%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 84%
Natalie McDonald
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
68.6%
15 July 2015

Location was good, staff were helpful, breakfast was good, good array of activities on offer.

Ellie Woods
With friends / other travellers
City break
91.4%
Ellie would recommend this property 29 June 2015

Great Location, helpful staff and really good facilities, everything really clean and was everything we needed!

84.2%
1128 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Pastoral

Hostel
27 rue Assalit, Nice, France 06000

1035 out of 1128 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Pastoral

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 92% Facilities - 76% Safety - 84%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 80%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 19 June 2015

Really fun atmosphere, but that could have been because the people here at the time. Nice kitchen and average breakfast. Everything was pretty clean and rooms were spacious with tables and fridges (no microwaves though- not a big deal. Cute little outdoor space.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 25 May 2015

Great staff, good location, good kitchen facilities, adorable pet turtle on terrace, good rooms.

Nice

24 Hostels from 27.42 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Nice hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Nice. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Nice

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Nice. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter