HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Villa Saint Exupery Beach Nice Hostel

6 Rue Sacha Guitry, Nice, France

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 85%

Location 95%

Safety 85%

Staff 86%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Centre"
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.76USD

Important Information

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 85%

Location 95%

Safety 85%

Staff 86%

Value 84%

Showing 1-10 of 87 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: nice place, cheap beers in the bar

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest. thank you very much for your stay with us and for your kind review. We always appreciate any feedback that we can receive from our clients. We really hope that you holiday in Nice was great. The entire Villa Team wishes you all the best and safe further travels!

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location and nice informative staff.

Disliked: The bathrooms were not very clean. The hostel is huge and has school groups it seems so can be very busy!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location was excellent to explore the city of Nice.

Disliked: Whilst staying at the hostel they were in the middle of building work (installing a lift). This disabled my ability to navigate around the hostel effectively. My leak mobility was affected due to painters in the stairwell and this was a difficulty climbing and disembarking the different levels. If only they instructed the redecorating in the quieter months of November onwards.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest, thank you for your time spent in writing this review. We always appreciate any feedback that we receive from guests in order to improve our services. We understand your dissatisfaction cased by the construction work held at the hostel. We truly apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced. Unfortunately, the work took a bit longer that it was originally planned, therefore it was overlapping with few busy weeks. We hope that even thought you still had a really good holiday.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location 5 minutes walk from the beach and about 15-20 from the main station. Bar's good offering beers for €1 during happy hour from 6-8pm. Room was clean and facilities were good.

Disliked: Reception was very busy when we checked in which took a few minutes to sort out. On one occasion I had a question for the guy behind reception late in the evening and he said to come back in a bit which I did but he was more concerned about getting his paperwork done in time to be able to get on the bar crawl than to actually answer my query, which he never did. Air con in our room was also faulty which made it quite warm in a 12 bed dorm.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, near the old town and next to a tram line. Not a far walk from the train station. The hostel had plenty on offer, I was impressed by the room which was very comfortable considering it was a large dorm. This hostel was a huge influence on my enjoyment of Nice - the bar also sells beers for €2.50, probably the best price on the Mediterranean!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is excellent and for Nice prices a high level of facilites to price

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's very well located, with air condionated in the room (very importante in summer). Brings you appropiated información about the city

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel is located near a variety of metro stops making it very easy to travel to other locations. It's also next door to Montmartre, including Sacre Coeur and many nice restaurants. The wifi works very well and the rooms are clean.

Disliked: The toilet in our room was very smelly, and the lockers were not big enough to fit our entire bags, just a medium sized backpack. Breakfast is free, however it only includes baguette and croissants.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location was good, staff were helpful, breakfast was good, good array of activities on offer.

Disliked: Room was too hot and smelly. Not enough lockers (10 lockers in a 12-bed dorm) or power points. 1 bathroom (shower/toilet/basin) for 12 people - if it was in use you had to go down 3 levels to use other bathroom. Reception was busy - took ages to check in or get assistance from the one staff member at the front desk.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great Location, helpful staff and really good facilities, everything really clean and was everything we needed!

Disliked: Advertised a sauna which didnt work

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability