We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Nice hostels
See all Nice hotels

Reviews of Villa Saint Exupery Beach

Hostel | 6, rue Sacha Guitry, Nice, Côte d'Azur, France 06000

84.2% Overall Rating

434 out of 478 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/04/2015)

Karis Turney thinks…

"The hostel is huge, so much space to hang out, a great bar open late and even a gym and sauna downstairs! I enjoyed my stay here, it was a great hostel and such good value for money!"

Read all Villa Saint Exupery Beach reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Gym
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.89

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Nice

Hotel Helvetique
38.93 USD

Hotel 2 star 82.9% 274 reviews
Hotel Lafayette
47.83 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 6 reviews
Hotel Nice Riviera
82.86 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Victoria House Hostel
31.14 USD

Hostel 87.7% 195 reviews
Résidence Ajoupa Baie des Anges
36.70 USD

Hotel 2 star 93.3% 3 reviews
Hostel Paradis
23.30 USD

Hostel 87.0% 303 reviews
Hotel Boreal
43.38 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.3% 7 reviews
Hostel Smith
19.96 USD

Hostel 71.0% 270 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.2%

Overall Rating

434 out of 478 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Villa Saint Exupery Beach'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
72.0%
Staff
83.2%
Value
86.4%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 389 of 455 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Krzysztof Ciuberek

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2015 Krzysztof would recommend this property

Liked: Location, good staff, wi-fi, big rooms

Disliked: Bathroom is not always clean

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location! Nice Hostel.

Disliked: A little pricey but seems appropriate given the location.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Victoria Martín

Alone

City break

28 April 2015 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and place to meet people, the place to do sports.

Disliked: I could be cleaner, luck of windows in the spots area, living room, bad decoration and some luck of caracther.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is an amazing hotel with good facilities. everything

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karis Turney

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 April 2015 Karis would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is huge, so much space to hang out, a great bar open late and even a gym and sauna downstairs! I enjoyed my stay here, it was a great hostel and such good value for money!

Disliked: The only complaint I can think of is that check out time is 10am, which is earlier than most other hostels.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

10 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to everything. Helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 April 2015

Liked: The bedsheets were great. And the WiFi reception everywhere was great.

Disliked: The bathroom had black fungus. The shower didn't have a showerhead, it would have been easier to shower with a garden hose. And it wasn't a real shower, just a bathtub with too small a curtain. During my stay I saw only one single window to the outside world, and that was in the stairway. It's dark, gloomy and not friendly. The doors to the room and in the hallway squeaked as loud as possible, noone cared about oiling the hinges. When I entered my room, the light in the bath was broken and the AC didn't work. All day long there was a muscled guy lurking around, looking evilly at everyone who walked through the common area. I'm not sure if he worked there or was a customer... The checking was friendly, but as short as possible.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Erika OHalloran

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2015 Erika would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location, right off the main square and a short walk to the beach. Staff were really helpful, and the beds were super comfortable. Great bar with a happy hour, and a free walking tour twice a week. I would definitely stay there again. Free coffee available all day.

Disliked: The breakfast was not free, it was 3.50 and not worth the money. The bathroom was a bit dirty, but not horrible.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Edward Lyne

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 March 2015 Edward would recommend this property

Liked: - It was clean - The location was perfect. - It had a cheap bar - The staff were helpful - They put on a free walking tour which was brilliant

Disliked: Genuinely nothing to dislike.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

SVETLANA VELKOVA

Alone

Events / festivals

05 March 2015 SVETLANA would recommend this property

Liked: location and friendly helpful staff

Disliked: lift was out of order

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Hsiu-Ju Lin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2015 Hsiu-Ju would recommend this property

Liked: pretty good

Disliked: Hsiu-Ju left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

hayoung Kim

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2015

Liked: 12 dome is very uncleaness.

Disliked: dirty

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was so moved by the staff who works in the evening. He's so nice. I've never seen any kinder person. I could stay there happily because of his warming. The facilities are wonderful including kitchen. Also many pictures on the walls. Breakfast which costs 3.5 is also delicious.

Disliked: The staff Facilities Atmosphere Location

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

28 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything ! excellant service ! value for money ;

Disliked: nothing at all !

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Scott andrew Wormald

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2014 Scott andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Big plenty of facility's

Disliked: 1 Russian or thimk she may be Ukraine ,not helpful or friendly at all,was not willing to sort out prob with internet,her colleague Dutch guy sorted ASAP ,should sack her & get somebody else in,make josh the manager now,very helpful,overall was spoilt by guests being sick,pissing on the floor,durex in bathrooms,guests let it down big style.

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

VALERIO MIANULLI

Alone

Visiting friends or family

15 September 2014 VALERIO would recommend this property

Liked: Some good atmosphere, also before and after the happy hour

Disliked: They don't do recycling!! So bad in 2014..

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything !

Disliked: Ñothing

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alicia Taylor

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2014 Alicia would recommend this property

Liked: The beds were super comfy! Location was fantastic

Disliked: Too many people in one room, confusing layout

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The barman made the evenings, Jake u legend!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The eagerness of the staff to get people involved.

Disliked: The pubcrawl was disorganized and the location was not ideal.

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

23 August 2014

Liked: Downstairs facilities are great - common areas are v comfortable and additional showers etc. in the basement. Location is ideal for Nice Ville.

Disliked: I think I was unfortunate - while I was there, the elevator was broken (not ideal if you're 6 flights of stairs up!), the A/C and Wi-Fi went down and a guy in my dorm was violently sick everywhere. The dorm bathrooms are pretty mouldy and don't seem to get cleaned.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Georgia Hodgson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2014 Georgia would recommend this property

Liked: fellow travellers and proximity to public transport, shops and the beach.

Disliked: Georgia left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rebecca Grey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2014 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Nice spacious rooms with lockers. Great bar atmosphere.

Disliked: The bar floor was extremely sticky our last day and their coffee was terrible.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2014

Liked: The location was absolutely amazing. Close to everything you could think of!

Disliked: Lack of air conditioning and the prison like rooms.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rebecca Casey

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2014 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect if you are a fan of the beach. The facilities provided at the hostel are great. My room had a private bathroom with a hot shower. Rooms and beds were cleaned and linen was provided. I liked the bar as it created a great atmosphere for socialising and meeting new people. My favourite thing about this hostel was the free walking tour which gave you a really good insight into the city and a bit of history too. I made all the friends that i then continued to travel with in the region there so that was perfect. Wifi worked in the room also which was an added bonus.

Disliked: The breakfast provided was average but i figure it would be hard due to the room sizes. Compared to other hostels, this was my most expensive one, however its facilities, location and general atmosphere made up for the expense.

The property's response is...


See all Nice hostels
See all Nice hotels