HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Nice hostels
See all Nice hotels

Reviews of Villa Saint Exupery Beach

Hostel | 6, rue Sacha Guitry, Nice, Côte d'Azur, France 06000

87.3% Overall Rating

392 out of 428 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/04/2014)

Vanessa Chadillon thinks…

"Location, location, location! A very close walk (10-15 minutes) to Nice-Ville train station and a short walk to the beach front. Many different restaurants and bars to chose from around the hostel."

Read all Villa Saint Exupery Beach reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Gym
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Nice

Hotel Helvetique
36.24 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.0% 273 reviews
Hotel Lafayette
50.04 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 6 reviews
Hotel De Verdun
27.26 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.4% 102 reviews
Hotel de Kent
61.43 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.4% 13 reviews
Hotel Nice Riviera
77.76 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Victoria House Hostel
33.13 USD

Hostel 92.3% 176 reviews
Résidence Ajoupa Baie des Anges
41.41 USD

Hotel 2 star 93.3% 3 reviews
Hostel Paradis
24.78 USD

Hostel 87.5% 290 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.3%

Overall Rating

392 out of 428 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Villa Saint Exupery Beach'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
89.6%
Value
87.2%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 345 of 407 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Vanessa Chadillon

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: Location, location, location! A very close walk (10-15 minutes) to Nice-Ville train station and a short walk to the beach front. Many different restaurants and bars to chose from around the hostel.

Disliked: Vanessa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

08 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and tidy with great facilities!

Disliked: Minor dislike but when checking it takes awhile which is expected but it creates a long line of people waiting, surely there is a way to solve this issue especially when people have quick questions and have to wait ages .

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

David Taylor

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, very interesting (and free) walking tour with Emilie and Santiago, great location and a good priced bar. Very handy to have an ensuite room.

Disliked: NIf I was going to be really picky then I suppose I would say that the room we stayed in was a bit dated. The bunk bed set up was a bit awkward and the beds were a little short. Was that my imagination?

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, staff nice, room nice

Disliked: kitcken too small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rhodri Curran

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2014 Rhodri would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly, breakfast was good, cheap drinks at happy hour and even after this, the kitchen was stocked and there was a big lounge to hang out in. Best hostel I've stayed in :)

Disliked: Rhodri left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Brand

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2014 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: This place is excellent! Towel rental is actually free cause you pay 5 € and they give it back when you return the towel. Very secure and great atmosphere with the bar, happy hour, free pasta bowl with your first drink after 19h...and a nice common room with comfy couches. Great value for money, friendly staff, great location, and would definitely stay there again!!

Disliked: Nothing!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sinead McGuirk

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2014 Sinead would recommend this property

Liked: Without doubt I would reccomend this hostel to anyone, staff are very helpful and friendly especially matt and emile, beds were comfortable, the room was clean! Breakfast was nice, amazing atmosphere mainly due to the staff who are very helpful! We loved it to much we stayed an extra night.

Disliked: Sinead left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Caroline Klasey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2014 Caroline would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the welcoming nature of (most of) the staff and the atmosphere in general! We ended up having a blast and making tons of new friends hanging out at happy hour and honestly you can't beat the value for the price! I definitely recommend to anyone--great value, great people, great times!

Disliked: The only negative I have to say is that by the latter half of the stay the bathroom could have used a cleaning, but hey, I've seen worse!

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: in the center

Disliked: very small rooms, not a lot of facilities and public space

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anthony Fairbrother

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2014 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location. Very friendly helpful staff.

Disliked: Room too hot

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

sze sze low

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2014

Liked: The room is quite spacious for 12 person.

Disliked: I booked a 12 person female dorm, where there is only 1 bathroom in the room. There isn't any bed light provided, thus is quite dark.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

14 November 2013

Liked: convenient, safety.

Disliked: cleaning. so dirty carpet, dirty bed..

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free pasta

Disliked: need more bathrooms on more floors

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

11 October 2013

Liked: Great location, good breakfast

Disliked: The rooms are not nice, they are quiet clean but that's it - there were stuff members who were really friendly and some who were really unfriendly - in a good hostel everyone should be friendly!

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

08 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostel so far. Nice and helpful staff, clean and modern rooms, good breakfast. Situates in the city centre. Table tennis and infra sauna(!). Really worths its price.

Disliked: Take a padlock to your locker.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location, talented multi-lingual staff, unreal prices, and extensive services provided make this place an absolute gem, and a steal to boot. The bar has great prices on drinks--an especially nice happy hour as well--and plenty of space is provided for you to socialize with fellow guests. Would definitely stay here again; I would only move to try the St. Exupery Gardens, which I've heard are quite nice.

Disliked: The only thing, and this is a minor complaint, is that the hostel's description says that it has lockers in the room to keep your things safe; this is true, and the lockers are spacious, but locks are not provided. They can, however, be purchased at the hostel for a reasonable three euros. That's information that should be included in the description (e.g. "Lockers provided, but bring your own lock/buy one here") just so it's crystal clear for any travelers in the event that they want to come prepared. Not anything close to a deal-breaker, but worth pointing out.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: + The hostel is easy to find and if you don't mind walking- you can even walk there from the railway station (approx. 10-15min). + You can easily reach the beach and get around! +Although it is located in the city center inside it's not so loud concerning traffic + nightlife. But if you want to be part of it you can sit outside (bar area), during the day. +The staff was always very friendly. +The hostel is quite big and gives a lot of room. I usually don't like to hang out in the common area- but it is big, -not crowded, and inviting (bar area, sometimes live-music, seperate room with sofas to chill). +They offer great services like laundry wash, towels, bikes, city tours, etc. !! +there are cinemas very close, that play some movies in english + the room and the (private) bathroom were tidy/clean + the bed mattress was really more than ok compared to other hostels and there was a little spotlight next to some beds- so others can read while others sleep + many pcs, but also wireless internet access At last I have to say, despite all the stuff I disliked I would recommend this place and also go there again myself :-)

Disliked: -Booked a 5 bed dorm- got a 6 bed dorm- maybe the information on the website was wrong, but either way it feels a bit like on purpose. -The staff was often very busy (-because of so many guests), so at some time of the day you really have to be patient. -There are lockboxes in the room- but no locks! You can buy one for 6-7€. If I had known this I would just brought one. So this time I trusted my room mates and left little stuff like my camera at the reception safe (for free). - The bed sheet had a stain and looked used, but I am pretty sure the stain is not leachable and the used look comes from the drying maschine. - I was a bit disappointed of the breakfast. No other tea than black, no cheese/ham. But for for people who like sweet stuff like jam and cereal stuff its great!! - the air duct or something next to the room was a bit noisy and I think I cought a cold from the air conditioning in the room, although I almost couldn't feel it. ( But I prefer a cold over a possible stinky room). - there is a map with activity advices/infos. I went to a bay "10min away with the bus"- and it took me almost an hour till I was actually at the beach. So: some infos could be written/ described more precise or you just ask at the reception to make sure/ get the details before.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and facilities. Very clean. The breakfast was good with around ten different cereals !!!! 16 ppl room was very comfortable and spacy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved our stay here. Stayed in 16 bed form, it had lots of space, power points and was clean. Good kitchen and was a great location. Staff very helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Disliked: Only one bathroom in our room, but this wasn't really a problem.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

YOONA NOH

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2013 YOONA would recommend this property

Liked: it was absolutely nice. it was the first time to stay at hostel but the memory remains good! Staffs are friendly and they did what i need.

Disliked: the only one thing i disappointed was the price. it was too expensive like a cheap hotel. without that, everything was perfect.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Walking tour was great- keep an eye out for James at breakfast, he gave us great advice on what to do and where to go. Lovely helpful staff, great computer access, cool bar and breakfast.

Disliked: 14 bed girls dorm is smelly and outdated- try avoid it. My backpack had the distinct mouldy smell after I left. It is an old hotel room that does not look like it has had any work done on it in 30 years including the carpet and bathroom tiles. The room smelt terribly, the bathroom was mouldy and could fit more shower than the one shower over bath which is still remaining from it's earlier hotel days (14 girls and one shower/ toilet situation also doesn't work to well). The sink in the bathroom was over flowing and running out onto the carpet in the room for most of the 4 days I was there. For an expensive hostel this place should really be investing more money into the rooms- other than this it was an excellent hostel and I'm sure other rooms are probably better.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sarah Cowle

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, great location, excellent walking tour :)

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tareq Samman

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2013 Tareq would recommend this property

Liked: All is great

Disliked: Nothing, little bit expensive

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew van Wyk

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 July 2013 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely everything. Best hostel I have ever stayed at. So many activities, great common areas, cheap drinks and legendary staff. The walking tour was really awesome and everyone is keen. Even the wifi was good.

Disliked: I didn't plan to stay long enough. Had no idea how awesome it was going to be.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Harriet Poole

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2013 Harriet would recommend this property

Liked: A great all round experience. The location was perfect, within walking distance of the beach and main shopping streets and well connected by train and bus to everything else. Breakfast was amazing considering it was free. Happy hour was really good. Had great helpful and friendly staff and the atmosphere was good too! Definitely the best hostel I've stayed in so far! Also, the beds were by far the most comfortable we've ever had.

Disliked: We stayed in a 13 bed female dorm with only one bathroom so that was understandably a nightmare in the morning!


See all Nice hostels
See all Nice hotels