HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Nice hostels
See all Nice hotels

Reviews of Villa Aramis Guesthouse

Guesthouse | 3 Av des Mousquetaires, Nice, Côte d'Azur, France 06100

84.7% Overall Rating

24 out of 28 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/09/2013)

"Wonderful atmosphere of an old house, located in a nice area 3 minutes walk from the tram station, although quite far from the beach (some 25-30 min walk). Great value for money."

Read all Villa Aramis Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Communal kitchen

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that after booking you will receive our e mail address. You’ll need to send your card security code of the card you used when booking (this is the last 3 digits number on the back of your card) in order to fully secure your booking. Failure to do so may result in losing your reservation • If cancelled or modified up to 3 days before date of arrival, it's free. • If cancelled or modified later or in case of no-show, the total price of the reservation will be charged.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Nice

Hotel La Licorne
32.98 USD

Hostel 47.1% 10 reviews
Hotel Comte de Nice
34.96 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.9% 61 reviews
Chez Brigitte Guesthouse
31.33 USD

Guesthouse 87.1% 31 reviews
Hotel Pastoral
25.07 USD

Hostel 84.0% 1112 reviews
Altea Hostel
25.00 USD

Hostel 76.6% 357 reviews
Antares Hostel
23.61 USD

Hostel 83.8% 497 reviews
Villa Saint Exupery Gardens
21.11 USD

Hostel 75.8% 1469 reviews
Hotel Trocadero
35.95 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.2% 515 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.7%

Overall Rating

24 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Villa Aramis Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
92.0%
Value
86.4%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 14 of 27 reviews
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very kind stuff and very good price in Nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

17 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful atmosphere of an old house, located in a nice area 3 minutes walk from the tram station, although quite far from the beach (some 25-30 min walk). Great value for money.

Disliked: Some might dislike the traffic noise from the main street which is 30 meters away, but this can be solved with earplugs.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice rooms, very nice garden,

Disliked: bathroom was not reconstructure

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room simply and tastefully furnished, comfy bed. Really friendly host, great location - supermarket couple of minutes walk away, easy to get to from train station with luggage (using tram), walking distance to beach, old town etc. If you're not up for walking tram stop is very close and can get to major attractions this way instead of on foot. Breakfast was basic but loads of choice in cereals, bread/biscuits/cake, jams and tea/coffee. It was plenty! Having use of kitchen was a definite plus (for saving money). We were also able to do a load of washing which was great! If you're a cat lover this place is for you as 3 cats live here - one hairless, a mother and her kitten (kitten is very cute!).

Disliked: Kitchen cupboard doors nearly falling off hinges - not a real concern but need to be careful when opening/closing.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sami Toivanen

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2012 Sami would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place for stay few nights. Owner doesn't speak very good English, but he is very kind and place is personality.

Disliked: Sami left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very well located near tram. The person in charge was very helpful. Nice environment and big rooms. A little expensive.

Disliked: The room downstairs (for 4 people) had a really bad smell and roaches! And it was very hot. Other than that, the bathrooms in the other floors were very clean.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

JUSTYNA GMITEREK

With my spouse / partner

City break

25 April 2012 JUSTYNA would recommend this property

Liked: Nice historic building, antic furniture in bedroom, tarrace, garden with kiwi and orande tree

Disliked: The bedding wasn't ironed, so it looked like somebody else was sleeping there, breakfast was very poor /I would suggest the owner to buy some cheese, yogurts and fruit/.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

08 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kun zhu

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2012 kun would recommend this property

Liked: It's a family hotel, the property of the house is very nice. And the price is very worth, I like the breakfast.

Disliked: kun left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

30 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: When I looked at where to book for my stay in Nice, I came across Villa Aramis and quickly noticed that the ratings are either 100% or 0%. I have originally booked the hostel for 19 nights and have now been here for almost a month. That probably says it all. But let me go into further detail: 1st: This is neither a hotel, nor a hostel. It's a Guesthouse. So there are no dorms, no bars, no party-events and all that. It's a cozy little house with 7 rooms, some are double beds, some single beds and one is a four bedroom with en suite bathroom. You got a nice kitchen with a huge fridge in where you can keep your stuff and really everything you need to eat in Nice quite cheap. Induction oven, Microwave, ... The owner is living here himself. And it rather feels like a big flat-/ houseshare. 2nd: The location is great. It's literally just two minutes from the tram stop. One ride with the tram costs 1,- € or 4,- € for the whole day. You can also easily walk into the old city and to the beaches (though that takes roughly 15 minutes) but it's really very central, however, not too central so you're not in the middle of a busy tourist street or so. Shops are nearby. Carrefour, Dia and even a Lidl (<- where you get your stuff really cheap) and Monoprix. 3rd: Nicolas, the owner, is a very friendly and kind person. For instance I came to Nice in order to get a job and a flat. He always helped me when I needed help. His girlfriend and he proofread my CV and covering letter. So that's all stuff that shows the atmosphere in this Guesthouse. 4th: The breakfast is great. You get fresh baguette, butter and a huge selection of marmelade, honey, nutella, cacao, milk and a huge selection of cereals (ever tasted Lion cereals?). Just perfect. I sometimes ate fried some eggs which I bought at the supermarket for breakfast. Which is no problem at all as everybody can use the kitchen whenever they want. 5th: There is really value for the price. Every room has a huge mirror and a flatscreen. Internet is available everywhere. There's no cost for a "lock" (which you often have to buy in hostels in order to lock in your stuff), no cost for the towels, no cost for the washing machine and dryer. Now, which hostel can beat that? After staying here for almost a month now, I can happily recommand Villa Aramis to everybody who likes to have a friendly atmosphere. In my opinion ideal for young couples or young families.

Disliked: I liked everything to be honest.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2011

Liked: Good location, only 3 stops on the tram from the train station, costs 1 euro. Nice rooms and good breakfast of cereal, toast and coffee. Nicholas was very friendly and helpful although doesn't speak much English.

Disliked: The pets, 2 cats and a dog, had the run of the house including being on our bed one night when we got home late. The cat bowl was on the kitchen bench next to the dishes and toaster - not hygenic! Also there was only 1 shower for all the rooms as the upstairs bathroom is being renovated. Still, we never had to wait for the shower as this is a small hostel in a private house with only about 5 or 6 rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olivier Jacques-Mitchell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2011 Olivier would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hostel ive been in beacause it doesn't feel like one. This is a private house with 6 rooms. You have access to the whole house wich is very nice theirs a back garden and the room we had on the secound floor was very spacious. We had a flat screen with satellite and balcony with chairs table and a hammac to relax on its great.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We liked everything about this property. It was clean and tidy. The rooms were very nice and spacious with a nice view out our window of the courtyard. There was also a T.V and DVD player in our room. Free internet and a very yummy breakfast included in the price. A kitchen with great facilities and a large lounge area and courtyard to relax in. We also liked that there were pets there too. The owner Nicolas was very friendly, accommodating and helpful. We would love to stay there again and recommend it to others.

Disliked: There was nothing that we disliked about this property, everything was great.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Melanie Pinter

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2011 Melanie would recommend this property

Liked: It's a pretty nice place, good located and the room was clean. It was great that we could have a parking in the underground (very safe). The owner was always friendly and helpful!

Disliked: not always hot water...


See all Nice hostels
See all Nice hotels