We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Nice hostels
See all Nice hotels

Reviews of Backpackers Hostel Chez Patrick

Hostel | 32 Rue Pertinax, Nice, Côte d'Azur, France 06000

79.3% Overall Rating

12 out of 17 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/08/2013)

xuan tang thinks…

"It's quite clean and safe I guess,good atmosphere,they have a lot of rules compared with hotel,so read the email after booking carefully,it's helpful,they have safe lockers so its very useful,theAC…"

Read all Backpackers Hostel Chez Patrick reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

There is a refundable key deposit of 20 EUR which will be refunded when the guests return the key before check out. Important notice: Cancellation should be notified, only in writing by e-mail ! Check in times: High Season: From 14:00 to 23:00 hours. The reception is open at 08:30 and early check-ins can store the luggage. Low Season: From 08:30 to 13:00 hours and from 17:00 to 23:00 hours. If you are arriving later than 23:00 hours please inform us by e-mail or call in advance. - Cancellations or modification of booking should be notified, only by e-mail. In case of late cancellation we'll charge first night. In order to guarantee your reservation, check-in day we will charge your first nights to your credit card. The hostel reserves the right to refuse booking if credit card is invalid! -Please be aware that after arrival should you decide to check-out earlier that the departure date originally booked, the hostel will charge the total amount of reservation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Nice

Antares Hostel
17.58 USD

Hostel 83.7% 502 reviews
Hostel Baccarat
28.97 USD

Hostel 86.7% 459 reviews
Hotel Pastoral
16.45 USD

Hostel 86.3% 1118 reviews
Altair hostel
16.32 USD

Hostel 62.5% 525 reviews
Hotel Trocadero
20.87 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.2% 515 reviews
Chez Brigitte Guesthouse
17.29 USD

Guesthouse 86.4% 33 reviews
Hôtel Belle Meunière
22.77 USD

Hostel 69.5% 15 reviews
Hotel Boreal
49.34 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.3% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.3%

Overall Rating

12 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Backpackers Hostel Chez Patrick'

Atmosphere
71.8%
Location
84.7%
Facilities
69.4%
Cleanliness
88.2%
Staff
80.0%
Value
80.0%
Safety
81.2%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 17 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alejandro de francisco

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break

10 June 2014 alejandro would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and Well organize

Disliked: Need a close to leave the thing under lock after checkout

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2014

Liked: No. Nothing.

Disliked: It was no good for Asian guys, I think they have to work for only western guys. I will not recommend to my friends.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

xuan tang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2013 xuan would recommend this property

Liked: It's quite clean and safe I guess,good atmosphere,they have a lot of rules compared with hotel,so read the email after booking carefully,it's helpful,they have safe lockers so its very useful,theAC is very very cold but with the carpet it's ok. They could make girls dorm,but they dont, i dont know why.

Disliked: Do not recommend if u r not on a very tight budget,interesting to try though

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping

10 July 2013

Liked: It was small and slightly more personal. It was in a good location and they even had mats for the beach!

Disliked: The staff were very rude and quite unhelpful to both me and my friend. I have stayed in over 30 hostels and never had the rudeness occur that I got from the owners. They were barely ever on the desk and I noticed them on many occasions speaking rudely to guests and and myself. There weren't lockers in every room and no safe place to store luggage if you checked in early. The light in the showers was also very temperamental and not very bright - quite dangerous.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sonja Hollfelder

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2013 Sonja would recommend this property

Liked: It was the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in. The staff was very nice and the location is great. The beds are hard, but very good. The shower was extremely clean and strong.

Disliked: I hated our neighbours. They were extremely noisy while having sex all the time. I guess that can happen in any hostel though. As the stuff was not there all the time, no one said anything to keep them from banging on the wall and waking everybody up.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacob Rahn

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2012 Jacob would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel! Rooms are large and showers and rooms are very clean. We had our own sink in our room too. Would definitely recommend this hostel. The owner is extremely nice and will help with everything. They also can do your laundry too!

Disliked: No lockers in the rooms but it wasn't a big deal

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

19 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Place is really great and the staff are highly respectful and friendly.

Disliked: no hot desk computers with internet!! no common room, bar, for people to meet.

The property's response is...

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

24 September 2011

Liked: I DID NOT LIKE IT AT ALL THE OWNERS WERE VERY VERY RUDE, NOT HELPFUL, VERY ABRUPT. THEY DONT KNOCK ON YOUR DOOR WHEN THEY WANT TO ENTER, THEY JUST COME IN. I WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN!!!!!!!

Disliked: EVERTHING, THE ROOMS BUT REALLT THE OWNERS WERE UNHELPFUL AND VERY RUDE

The property's response is...

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 November 2010

Liked: The location was really good and the staff were friendly and helpful

Disliked: When we arrived we found out that the shower was out of order and there was only one toilet for the whole hostel. Also there was no kitchen because they were renovating. We emailed ahead about 4 days earlier to ask them about this but they never got back to us

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

25 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the goodgood location, near to the station, but not too far from the old town and beach.24 hour access with own key.place was clean.Staff helpful although conscientiously enforced curfewthe badkitchen area was small, so hanging out/socialising wasn't encouraged within the premises.be prepared for a 20 Euro deposit for keys (refunded at end of stay).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel. Having Wi-Fi might have been nice, but otherwise, no complaints! The owner was friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 November 2009

Liked: The hostel is close to the train station, and therefore convenient. It's not too far from Vieux Nice or the beach either (about a 15 minute walk). It wasn't the liveliest hostel ever, but that meant that it was also a good place to get some sleep.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Lucas

09 October 2009 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is probably one of the cleanest I've been in, theres heaps of space in the rooms, good showers, and Patrick is a cheerful host. Will stay here again next time I'm in Nice.

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.


See all Nice hostels
See all Nice hotels