HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Backpacker's Hostel Chez Patrick Nice Hostel

32, Rue Pertinax, 1st Floor, 1st Floor, Nice, France

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 72%

Location 87%

Safety 83%

Staff 83%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Important Information

There is a refundable key deposit of 20 EUR which will be refunded when the guests return the key before check out.

Important notice: Cancellation should be notified, only in writing by e-mail !

Check in times:

High Season: From 14:00 to 23:00 hours. The reception is open at 08:30 and early check-ins can store the luggage.

Low Season: From 08:30 to 13:00 hours and from 17:00 to 23:00 hours.

If you are arriving later than 23:00 hours please inform us by e-mail or call in advance.

- Cancellations or modification of booking should be notified, only by e-mail. In case of late cancellation we'll charge first night. In order to guarantee your reservation, check-in day we will charge your first nights to your credit card. The hostel reserves the right to refuse booking if credit card is invalid!
-Please be aware that after arrival should you decide to check-out earlier that the departure date originally booked, the hostel will charge the total amount of reservation.

** City tax is 0.75 € per person/night, not included in your rates, will have to be paid on arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Lockout
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 72%

Location 87%

Safety 83%

Staff 83%

Value 81%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


23 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Location. Clean. Staff.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is great! The staff are kind and is very clean.

Disliked: I disliked a lack of a common space and that the WiFi was turned off at night.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Very Clean and friendly Staff

Disliked: Nothing, some may not like the small kitchen with no hob/ovens, but so many places to eat out not really needed

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: Clean and Well organize

Disliked: Need a close to leave the thing under lock after checkout

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: No. Nothing.

Disliked: It was no good for Asian guys, I think they have to work for only western guys. I will not recommend to my friends.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's quite clean and safe I guess,good atmosphere,they have a lot of rules compared with hotel,so read the email after booking carefully,it's helpful,they have safe lockers so its very useful,theAC is very very cold but with the carpet it's ok. They could make girls dorm,but they dont, i dont know why.

Disliked: Do not recommend if u r not on a very tight budget,interesting to try though

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Shopping

Liked: It was small and slightly more personal. It was in a good location and they even had mats for the beach!

Disliked: The staff were very rude and quite unhelpful to both me and my friend. I have stayed in over 30 hostels and never had the rudeness occur that I got from the owners. They were barely ever on the desk and I noticed them on many occasions speaking rudely to guests and and myself. There weren't lockers in every room and no safe place to store luggage if you checked in early. The light in the showers was also very temperamental and not very bright - quite dangerous.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in. The staff was very nice and the location is great. The beds are hard, but very good. The shower was extremely clean and strong.

Disliked: I hated our neighbours. They were extremely noisy while having sex all the time. I guess that can happen in any hostel though. As the stuff was not there all the time, no one said anything to keep them from banging on the wall and waking everybody up.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice hostel! Rooms are large and showers and rooms are very clean. We had our own sink in our room too. Would definitely recommend this hostel. The owner is extremely nice and will help with everything. They also can do your laundry too!

Disliked: No lockers in the rooms but it wasn't a big deal

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The Place is really great and the staff are highly respectful and friendly.

Disliked: no hot desk computers with internet!!no common room, bar, for people to meet.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your positive personal review! We hope to see your again in the near future!
Our best regards,

Check Availability