HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Antares Hostel Nice Hostel

5 Avenue Thiers,, 06000, Nice, France

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 89%

Staff 89%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.93USD

Important Information

IF RESERVATION DATE IS CHANGED PLEASE CONTACT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE BY TELEPHONE.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 89%

Staff 89%

Value 90%

Showing 81-90 of 102 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Opposite train station is useful for trips. Spaghetti dinner!Courtyard next to kitchen. Free wine and nibbles! Theair con worked well. The lockers are cages under the bedsso bring a lock.

Disliked: The dorms are quite cramped, and many have no windows.Spotlights in all the main areas make the place rather hot.You have to pay a tourist tax when you get there of about 1E per day: no big deal. The breakfast was a bit pricey.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Liked the location being directly across the street from train station. Staff were excellent and friendly, even to English-speaking guests. Very accommodating.

Disliked: Kitchen/common area is dated, hostel guests leave a mess. Bed cover had some hair on it.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good atmosphere, great kitchen, always clean, lockers in the room, great staff!

Disliked: In our room just outside the back door, the freezer was all frozen and couldn't close the door and we couldn't keep our stuff cold. Other than that all good!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: -

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location! Right next to the shopping centers and a close walk to the beach. Very happy we chose to come here.

Disliked: Wifi was spotty, but at least it was there.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location near the train station, I didn't think it was dodgy at all. Nice & clean room with effective air conditioning. Helpful staff and good atmosphere, would be good for a group of friends or a longer stay too! I think I could've made friends easily with other guests because of the terrace, but we stayed just one night. The curfew is a bit funny (it's 3 am), I'm not used to curfews but since we went to bed early anyway it didn't matter. Good experience, you get what you pay for. :) I recommend, especially if you're coming/going by train. PS. Take the tram to beach/Old town/harbour, it's convenient.

Disliked: Room was pretty small but it's basic in France and the price is okay. We asked for a double but got a double+extra bed, we didn't mind but it made the room even smaller.. maybe because we're a gay couple they thought there was a mistake and gave us a different room.. Well, no problem.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway

Liked: if you wanna see more of cote d'azur than just nice, this is a great place to stay because it's just opposite the train station. (20 min. to monaco, around 30 to cannes...). it's like a mix of hostel/hotel, we stayed in double room but there are also dorms - mostly young people there who meet in the common area downstairs. if you travel alone you will surely find backpacking company.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Amazingly helpful staff. Relaxed atmosphere. Air-conditioning. No hassles.

Disliked: No negatives.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hotel organised one pasta night with wine. That was cool

Disliked: Cleaning and hygiene could b improved

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very close to the main station, next to a mini Monoprix, close to a lot of cheap restaurants and the main boulevard going through the tourist drag of Nice. Fairly dependable wifi for a hostel, and a great computer bay.

Disliked: it was a magnet for 20-year-old English kids looking to get sloppy drunk and throwing up by 10pm. Classy times.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability