HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Antares Hostel Nice Hostel

5 Avenue Thiers,, 06000, Nice, France

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 89%

Staff 89%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.91USD

Important Information

IF RESERVATION DATE IS CHANGED PLEASE CONTACT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE BY TELEPHONE.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 89%

Staff 89%

Value 90%

Showing 71-80 of 101 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Everything, I wish they had offered breakfast more often, but this hostel surpassed my expectations. I would totally go back. The location was perfect.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: This was my first time at a hostel so I was quite nervous but I must say I was very impressed! The staff couldn't be more helpful and nice. We were greeted and told to sit down and have coffee free of charge while they sorted out rooms as there was 12 of us. Our rooms were nice and clean and also warm. We then had free wine and nibbles for 1 hour that night for free and then we also had free breakfast the next morning! I'm going back to Nice again soon so I will be definatly staying there.

Disliked: I have nothing bad to say about this place

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: close to the station!

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everyone was very friendly and they treated us nicely for New Year's. Also very conveniently located, right in front of the train station.

Disliked: A bit expensive.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The price quality ratio was good. I've really had a great time there. I recommend it

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very close to train station, really clean showers. Grocery store is right next door and only 10 min walk from boardwalk and the beach.

Disliked: A couple stains on towels and sheets. Guy at front desk super unhelpful and hates his job. Didn't provide us with any information so don't bother asking him for things.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The bathroom was very clean

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great location, right in front of the train station. Free storage for your luggage. Free wifi and also they have computer room for you to use for free. Rooms are clean and stuff is nice and helpful.

Disliked: I liked everything

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: The shared facilities are fantastic - the kitchen common room and courtyard make travelling so much more economical, comfortable and most of all social

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The service was very good each time. The staff is really friendly and hospitable. They speak both French and English and ready to help you with any information. The rooms are clean, with air conditioner. The hostel is very well located, close to the railway station, bus and tram stops. There is a locker room where you can leave and pick up your luggage any time. There are also cage lockers in the rooms, you'd need a lock with a big hook. The touristic spots are reachable within walking distances. Convenience stores are just next door as well as pharmacies. I have felt very safe walking in the street around even late in the night. It is a very good choice.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability