We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Nice hostels
See all Nice hotels

Reviews of Antares Hostel

Hostel | 5, Avenue Thiers, Nice, Côte d'Azur, France 06000

83.7% Overall Rating

411 out of 502 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/09/2014)

Lihui Tan thinks…

"Good value. For the price paid usually you won't expect to get a hairdryer in the room, towels and aircon (the aircon worked well which is a plus point!)!!Antares has it all, even a fridge in my 8…"

Read all Antares Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.33

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

IF RESERVATION DATE IS CHANGED PLEASE CONTACT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE BY TELEPHONE.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Nice

Hostel Baccarat
28.97 USD

Hostel 86.7% 459 reviews
Backpackers Hostel Chez Patrick
27.83 USD

Hostel 79.3% 17 reviews
Hotel Trocadero
63.25 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.2% 515 reviews
Hotel Pastoral
25.30 USD

Hostel 85.7% 1119 reviews
Chez Brigitte Guesthouse
14.23 USD

Guesthouse 86.4% 33 reviews
Altair hostel
15.05 USD

Hostel 62.5% 525 reviews
Hôtel Belle Meunière
29.10 USD

Hostel 69.5% 15 reviews
Hotel Boreal
49.34 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.3% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.7%

Overall Rating

411 out of 502 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Antares Hostel'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
77.6%
Value
84.0%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 336 of 362 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

judy membu

25 September 2009 judy would recommend this property

Liked: promixmity to train station, high street, clean bathrooms, free internet facilities, kitchen for coking very celan beds, free towels and above all good place to meet new freinds. Some staff were nice . just one very blunt .Overall lovely place to stay and day any time highly recommended

Disliked: judy left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Kent

17 September 2009 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Kitchen, common room, clean sheets. Friendly enough staff

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

17 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wi-fi

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

arna irwin

14 September 2009 arna would recommend this property

Liked: Internet was expensive and not reliable. Kitchen is locked up from 9.30pm - 8am which was a pain as we had an early bus and couldn't eat breakfast. Cleaners only changed top sheet of other beds in our roon for the new customers for that day which I found a bit slack. Location was central and they put up with our socialising which was good.

Disliked: arna left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

30 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A hostel that felt more like a hotel except you share your room. Busabout stay here so it can get very busy and the kitchen and outdoor area gets taken over by that group. Reasonably clean but room security is not great as a key is shared and anyone can come in and request it. Over all good value for Nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Helen Cryer

29 August 2009 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: Had a nice stay here, loved Nice, the hostel was nice and clean and the room was air conditioned which was a bonus, good value for money, and on the same street as the train station, and only a 10 minute walk from the beach.

Disliked: Helen left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Afiya Titus

27 August 2009

Liked: i didn't actually stay at hotel antares. there was a mix up but we ended up staying at a hostel adjacent to it (there are 3 differnet hostels all joined up). it was very hot at night but we could use Hotel Antares internet and kitchen facilities which were superb

Disliked: Afiya left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

18 August 2009

Liked: We didn't even stay there but the other hotel was too loud to even sleep.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Anushka Nayak

12 August 2009 Anushka would recommend this property

Liked: The free internet was really useful to check flight times/ general emails and the open area looked like a nice place to hang out and meet people.

Disliked: Anushka left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

William Passos

10 August 2009 William would recommend this property

Liked: The staff would be more friendly.good luck!

Disliked: William left no negative feedback.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

31 July 2009

Liked: The dormitory was filled with aggressive cleaners for most of the day, yet the place was completely overrun with nasty looking insects scuttling about over the beds.The staff were rude and insulting and sometimes made me feel that I ought to be grateful they had let me stay at their hostel. The location is near the train station so do your best to avoid the tramps, drug addicts and muggers you will bump into.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

22 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity to the train station and the town centre

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

11 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location - right next to shops and beach.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helge-Mari Loubser

09 July 2009 Helge-Mari would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the station and central in Nice, en suite bathrooms and clean. The staff was extremely helpful and I would gladly stay there again!

Disliked: Helge-Mari left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

03 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free internet, bedding and kitchen facilities

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place! I was traveling solo and met a ton of people. The common room and kitchen area is great. No lockers in the rooms, and the rooms are very small, but I felt like my things were safe the entire time.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

21 June 2009

Liked: Good location as its across the road from the train station but I would not particularly recommend this hostel as one of the staff members was very rude and not at all helpful. Also keep in mind that the kitchen shuts at 9pm which means getting a turn in the kitchen is tricky.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The stay was great. Everything you expect at this price plus Internet in rooms. Only complaint is perhaps cleaners are too keen! They'll wake you up at. 10am. Location is good for trains trams and buses to get around but walking gets you to the beach in 10 Mins and to the old town in 15. Some good pubs and restaurants nearby too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 June 2009

Liked: Very close to the train station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

04 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room is really really small > < even don't have the space for your luggages... & the arrangement of beds is a little bit strange... honestly speaking, the room inside is not good, but the kitchen and the outdoor talbes & chairs for eating is quite good. Location is very good, of course.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

02 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice location, very close to train station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

07 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very close to the beach!!! and the main street

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

02 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that I was able to meet people here, and the reception staff were nice too.The room had a roach, and under the lockers were absolutely dusty! Perhaps if the hostel provided locks, i could lock my luggage in the lockers, but I didn't as my padlock as a small one. If not to provide any locks, maybe inform in advance.Otherwise, everything is great! Thank you!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angela Lamb

15 April 2009 Angela would recommend this property

Liked: Super people.

Disliked: Angela left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, Cleanliness, Atmosphere and character very good...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Nice hostels
See all Nice hotels