HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Antares Hostel Nice Hostel

5 Avenue Thiers,, 06000, Nice, France

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 89%

Staff 89%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.93USD

Important Information

IF RESERVATION DATE IS CHANGED PLEASE CONTACT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE BY TELEPHONE.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 89%

Staff 89%

Value 90%

Showing 61-70 of 101 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This place is fabulous! We arrived to a welcoming staff member and were told about the free spaghetti night at 7pm. Every night something is happening downstairs (free wine, nuts and chips!) and it is the best place to meet other young travellers. The rooms were clean and fridges are available in both the downstairs kitchen and on your floor. Kitchen facilities were brilliant including several microwaves, gas stoves, toasters etc. The location is right near Nice Ville train station and Old Town is a 10 minute walk from the hostel. I would recommend this hostel to any one. Best place I have stayed so far!

Disliked: The only issue we had was someone stealing my friends fruits from the bedroom. Lock your things in the locker space below the beds and it shouldn't be a problem. Bring a lock with you if you don't want to purchase any on arrival! :)

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice Hotel converted to Hostel in decadent nice centre.

Disliked: Staff is a bit unclear about the rules, and instead of imposing them they just make you feel unconfortable. For instance: instead of saying to people don't stay in the garden, they just put out the lights and start taking the chairs. They made a spaghetti night, but if you didn't want you couldn't use the kitchen and couldn't use the terrace. Also, my room didn't had blinds.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super convenient location n very nice staffDifferent theme activities every night for us to make new friendsThe kitchen is really big

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: proximity to the main train station and the tram and bus stops

Disliked: the rooms are a very disturbing light blue. there is NO ventilation in the dorm whatsoever. the bathroom is tiny, and there is only a light above the sink, none in the shower cubicle. the beds are so old they squeak and creak like crazy. the walls have no insulation, you hear everything from the rooms next to you, from inside the bathroom, even from the vents in the walls that bring you noise from the other floors!!the Kitchen is not clean, and definitely not comfortable. and I hate to say this but one of the guys on the reception, although middle aged, saw that I was a lone female traveler, and asked me out. THAT makes you uncomfortable, Even though he was nice and of a good nature, this was a bit weird.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Pleasant staff, very close to the station, perfect for Monaco Grand Prix weekend!

Disliked: The doors are locked from 3am. Admittedly not a problem for everyone, but when we got back at 5 we were a bit stuck... Entry with key card should be possible at all times.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice staff, clean , big kitchen, in front of the train station

Disliked: Nothing really

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I liked the staff girl called aurélia pretty nice and friendly, she made us feel welcomed. I liked the private twin room we booked. Overall pretty good and would recommend.

Disliked: I disliked the kitchen and lounging area as people eat in the lounge area and its smelled bad there. Kitchen could have been a bit cleaner and organized. We also got our cherries stolen by someone there, so watch your food! Aside from those two things, its great.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: On the third day we book a private which was much better than the basement dorm room that smelt of mold

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I liked the terrace outside near the kitchen. I also liked the location

Disliked: I disliked the rooms and the cleanliness

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Staff were so friendly and very helpful. The location is great- right by the main Nice train station and by the tram which goes straight down to the beach and old town.

Disliked: We moved rooms from a 8 person to a 3 as it wasn't the nicest room but the three bed was great. Would recommend staying in a smaller room.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability