HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Nice hostels
See all Nice hotels

Reviews of Antares Hostel

Hostel | 5, Avenue Thiers, Nice, Côte d'Azur, France 06000

83.7% Overall Rating

411 out of 502 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/09/2014)

Lihui Tan thinks…

"Good value. For the price paid usually you won't expect to get a hairdryer in the room, towels and aircon (the aircon worked well which is a plus point!)!!Antares has it all, even a fridge in my 8…"

Read all Antares Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.33

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

IF RESERVATION DATE IS CHANGED PLEASE CONTACT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE BY TELEPHONE.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Nice

Hostel Baccarat
16.43 USD

Hostel 86.7% 459 reviews
Backpackers Hostel Chez Patrick
20.24 USD

Hostel 79.3% 17 reviews
Hotel Trocadero
22.77 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.2% 515 reviews
Hotel Pastoral
16.45 USD

Hostel 86.3% 1118 reviews
Chez Brigitte Guesthouse
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 86.4% 33 reviews
Altair hostel
16.32 USD

Hostel 62.5% 525 reviews
Hôtel Belle Meunière
24.04 USD

Hostel 69.5% 15 reviews
Hotel Boreal
49.34 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.3% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.7%

Overall Rating

411 out of 502 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Antares Hostel'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
77.6%
Value
84.0%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 336 of 362 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great acess, clean room

Disliked: nothnig

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nishant Katoch

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2012 Nishant would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, good internet

Disliked: We took a 6 bedroom dormitory and it was quite cramped. The toilet also was very small.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Organized 2 euro spaghetti, sangria, and popcorn night was a great way to meet people, and that's probably the best thing about this hostel. Also very close to the train station to go anywhere on Cote d' Azul or Monaco

Disliked: Pretty crowded, very little security (our room key went missing and was never found), and I've been in rain storms with more pressure than their showers (just rinse off in the beach showers).

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

01 September 2012

Liked: Near the train station. Air conditioning is good.

Disliked: What is the purpose of finding a hostel? To sleep! How can I sleep without a blanket while the air conditioning is on? I asked them to provide me one, and they said : we don't have one because it is summer! Really bad service and I dont like that hostel at all.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Carla Esteves

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2012 Carla would recommend this property

Liked: It is very close to the train station and 10min by walk of the beach, very nice

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Man Him Ip

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2012 Man Him would recommend this property

Liked: - very close to train station, easy to find , next to city center and outdoor - market very clean, with a decent ensuite - lockers in the room, very safe - have lift and fridge - staff very friendly and helpful, such as lending us the phone

Disliked: no, excellent

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

14 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is really close to the train station which was nice because we took a lot of day trips. The staff is really helpful. The rooms were comfortable and the shower had good pressure.

Disliked: The secure storage in the rooms is just a crate that locks under the bed. My lock wasn't big enough to fit so I didn't feel like my stuff was very protected.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free wifi, location was just perfect, nice beds

Disliked: Shower worked but could be way better, there should be lockers and a better management of room keys

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, near the train station

Disliked: sometimes the staff is not there when I need help

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right next to the train station which was so handy as we were travelling into Monaco every day. Friendly staff, free luggage storage, supermarket next door for supplies, excellent kitchen facilities, free internet, outside eating area, great hot showers and quiet at night. Very pleased that I stayed here.

Disliked: Only fault I will mention the ensuite bathroom in the 6-bed dorm is incredibly small, not enough room to get dried and dressed without falling over yourself!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

31 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: bathroom

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quite oK

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Deniz Usluoglu

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2012

Liked: Free internet

Disliked: Not very clean, internet not always working, too noisy

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Didn't stay long (checked in late and woke up 5 hours later for early train).

Disliked: Did not find out they did not accept credit cards until we got there.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

20 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice terrasse, excellent location, friendly environment

Disliked: No windows at the room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ciprian Simion

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 April 2012 Ciprian would recommend this property

Liked: My stay was excellent like in all the time.Good value for money ,free internet5,free wifi,free towel ,excellent kitchen and downstairs comon area as well nice.It worth it entirely,.2 tombs up for Antares.

Disliked: Nothing bad to say.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

ASHLEIGH SMITH

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2011 ASHLEIGH would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly, the kitchen facilities were great, and it was in a central location, opposite the train station. Good air conditioning and secure rooms.

Disliked: Not many people socialising.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, few meters away from main station

Disliked: my booking was found written on a corner of a piece of paper!? administrative disorganization, saves them that they are willing to help you.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lillian davis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2011 Lillian would recommend this property

Liked: My stay at this hotel was outstanding, particularly due to the helpfulness of the staff. I missed my transport connection the next day and the staff went out of their way to make sure that I was looked after. They were hospitable, caring and friendly and ironed out all of my concerns. The hostel was in a wonderful location, close to the train station and all parts of town were within walking distance. All the facilities were useful and the rooms were clean and spacious. I would highly recommend this hostel for any travellers, it has a great environment and I have not found service to match it any other place Ive stayed.

Disliked: I have no complaints about this hotel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and I liked the outdoor terras and kitchen!

Disliked: It was a pity that the kitchen en outdoor terras closed at 9 pm. It should be open at least until 10 pm, so you don't have to rush making dinner.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's really close to the station which was a bonus for me, the staff are really friendly and always there to help with tips on catching buses/trains.

Disliked: The bathroom in the 6 person dorm was tiny, the lockers are cages that slide under the bed so you have to bring your a big lock and there's no breakfast lol

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

07 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Only 1 minute walk from the train station. 15 mins walk to the beach though it was down the main street which was nice. Right beside supermarket. Kitchen facilites. Free Wifi. Free bottle of champagne on arrival.

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sam O'Brien

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2011 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: A converted hotel that still uses the middle floors as hotel rooms that mainly train staff stay in. Very cosy feel and had plenty of areas for mingling and a decent sized kitchen even if the utensils and pots and pans etc in the kitchen left a little bit to be desired.

Disliked: They close the outside area fairly early and the inside area that is located in a connected hostel is fairly small.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2011

Liked: 0

Disliked: dont go there

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

26 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: courtyard

Disliked: price and they wrote outside that it was fully booked while it was not


See all Nice hostels
See all Nice hotels