HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Antares Hostel Nice Hostel

5 Avenue Thiers,, 06000, Nice, France

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 82%

Location 91%

Safety 89%

Staff 89%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.61USD

Important Information

IF RESERVATION DATE IS CHANGED PLEASE CONTACT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE BY TELEPHONE.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 82%

Location 91%

Safety 89%

Staff 89%

Value 86%

Showing 31-40 of 88 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The friendly and helpful staff and the atmosphere was great. Especially for young people or people travelling alone looking for like minded travelers.

Disliked: Our room only had one functioning power outlet.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great atmosphere, easy to meet other travelers, hostel offers free wine nights and cheap spaghetti nights

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I have very good experience in staying in this hostel. That is very easy to get friend in the hostel as they have a free drinks event in the evening and also the kitchen is so big which gathering a lot of ppl stay in there. Just because I check in on midnight they still let me in, I feel very very great! But with this reason they don't tell me there have a kitchen and actually the kitchen is very hidden that not easy to spot it if you don't ask. But still good. My room is great the air conditional can change by yourself, that seen every great for me!

Disliked: Emmmmm when the day I check out I ask the staff to help me take care with my staff a few min when I need to go to bathroom, but I saw the staff is tryin to take a look of my sketch book which I feel really uncomfortable. But I guess he just feel curious so I didn't say so, when I pack up he come and say if anything missing that make me feel more bad, but anyway, I should not ask him to take care of my staff, so I didn't say any with that for complain. But the other staff is so helpful and nice so I take it as the personal problem.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Just outside station, but I would prefer to have location between beach and station. Locker, locked cage benith beds.

Disliked: Small room. Not suitable for 4 person.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: free coffee in the mornings, central location, friendly atmosphere, nice hostel

Disliked: we had to ask for them to clean the bath room. but it wasn't too dirty

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly helpful staff. Organised activities at night time. Bathrooms in each room.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Work / volunteering

Liked: I just spent a fortnight at Antares Hostel, where I immediately felt safe and at home; particularly important when travelling alone. Having arrived, I was upgraded to a four-bed room for no extra cost (the place was already great value for money anyway). It's location opposite the train station (literally) is ideal for day-trips in the area. The rooms are clean, and the staff are exceptionally friendly and approachable. Highly recommended!

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very easy to find when arriving by train; very close to main road leading to the sea; nice common room areas

Disliked: The bedroom was very small for five people; the light fittings are in awful positions that would shine fully in someone's face in certain beds; instead of lockers, the rooms have lockable cages under the beds - but there are fewer cages than beds, you cannot access the cages if someone is sleeping in a bed above because you must lift the bed to pull the cages out, and the cages have a gap large enough to get a hand in, even when locked; the addition of a soap dispenser in the bathroom would promote better hygiene

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Conveniently close to the station and to a stop for the airport bus (although this is now further away than it was)-Nice mixture of hostelly atmosphere, with shared kitchen and lounge facilities, and lowish-budget hotel for couples wanting a double room.

Disliked: no breakfast. lack of clarity about facilities. wifi not reaching to the room.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Location is superb. Really practical to get to other cities as it is right in front of the train station.

Disliked: Cleanliness is not the best I have seen. Noticed long hair in bathroom floor and ragged towels more than once.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability