HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Antares Hostel Nice Hostel

5 Avenue Thiers,, 06000, Nice, France

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 82%

Location 92%

Safety 89%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.65USD

Important Information

IF RESERVATION DATE IS CHANGED PLEASE CONTACT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE BY TELEPHONE.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 82%

Location 92%

Safety 89%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

Showing 11-20 of 88 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: location

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is great for travel by train. Easily accessible from metro and buses as well. The rooms are separated and have keys in all areas helping security. Kitchen and fridge space helps save some money for food.

Disliked: The shower was very small and had mould around the edge.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: LocationFree wine at 7pm on the night I stayed

Disliked: The Dorm I saw looked very cramped. They allocated me a bunk in a dorm that turned out to be full. It took 45 mins to sort this out, at an hour when I wanted to go to bed. The night reception guy very unhelpful.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property is located very close to the train station and the bus stop to the airport. The hostel offers free drinks at 7pm every night, which although we didn't use, was a nice touch.We appreciated that they included and replaced our towels (we stayed in a private room), and I appreciated the opening windows.

Disliked: The room needs more power sockets, luckily I packed a power board with me so it wasn't an issue but the socket was located on the other side of the room which was annoying.Also, our room was listed as triple share "bunk" on Hostelbookers, I'm unsure if this was an error but we were given a single bed and a double.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff, free Drinks and bread

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good location because it's right across the train station and very near the trams! Very very convenient. Value for money!

Disliked: Erratic wifi and 10am check out so if you plan to go to the beach for a bit, you can't shower in the hostel anymore (no free showers and no towel rentals after checkout).

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The events every night for socialising with other travellers

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I like the kitchen, and towels.

Disliked: The property itself, the atmosphere.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was in a fantastic location! Just across the road from the railway station, a 5 minute walk to the beach, plenty of places to eat around, it was an affordable price, the rooms were all clean (and cleans thoroughly everyday), and the staff were just lovely and always willing to help out.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: There were bathrooms in the rooms and we felt at ease in the all-female dorm

Disliked: Elevator was slow and unreliable

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability