HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Antares Hostel Nice Hostel

5 Avenue Thiers,, 06000, Nice, France

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 82%

Location 92%

Safety 89%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.65USD

Important Information

IF RESERVATION DATE IS CHANGED PLEASE CONTACT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE BY TELEPHONE.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 82%

Location 92%

Safety 89%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

Showing 91-88 of 88 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location! Right next to the shopping centers and a close walk to the beach. Very happy we chose to come here.

Disliked: Wifi was spotty, but at least it was there.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location near the train station, I didn't think it was dodgy at all. Nice & clean room with effective air conditioning. Helpful staff and good atmosphere, would be good for a group of friends or a longer stay too! I think I could've made friends easily with other guests because of the terrace, but we stayed just one night. The curfew is a bit funny (it's 3 am), I'm not used to curfews but since we went to bed early anyway it didn't matter. Good experience, you get what you pay for. :) I recommend, especially if you're coming/going by train. PS. Take the tram to beach/Old town/harbour, it's convenient.

Disliked: Room was pretty small but it's basic in France and the price is okay. We asked for a double but got a double+extra bed, we didn't mind but it made the room even smaller.. maybe because we're a gay couple they thought there was a mistake and gave us a different room.. Well, no problem.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway

Liked: if you wanna see more of cote d'azur than just nice, this is a great place to stay because it's just opposite the train station. (20 min. to monaco, around 30 to cannes...). it's like a mix of hostel/hotel, we stayed in double room but there are also dorms - mostly young people there who meet in the common area downstairs. if you travel alone you will surely find backpacking company.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Amazingly helpful staff. Relaxed atmosphere. Air-conditioning. No hassles.

Disliked: No negatives.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hotel organised one pasta night with wine. That was cool

Disliked: Cleaning and hygiene could b improved

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very close to the main station, next to a mini Monoprix, close to a lot of cheap restaurants and the main boulevard going through the tourist drag of Nice. Fairly dependable wifi for a hostel, and a great computer bay.

Disliked: it was a magnet for 20-year-old English kids looking to get sloppy drunk and throwing up by 10pm. Classy times.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel organises champagne nights and spaghetti nights, which are a great opportunity to meet people and get some cheap food!

Disliked: It's a bit of a party hostel and some of the other guests were a bit noisy late in the evening, so if you like going to bed early then it might not be the place for you!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is very clean and so close to the station! the rooms are ideal, with services like WiFi and hot water, towels, sheets and everything that one might need :D

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff was very helpful, the room was clean. THE BED WAS COMFORTABLE!! The hotel is just in front of the main train station, and a 10 minute walk to the main square and 15 minute walk to the beach! I would recommend Antares hotel for anyone!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location - close to the station and only about 15 minutes' walk from the beach. Supermarket right next door. Staff friendly and most speak good English - normally someone at reception all day between 6am and 3am. Good kitchen facilities. Free internet. Bed linen and towels included. Clean. Nice patio / garden area for hanging out. Communal activities in the evenings which helps you meet other guests. Our room was a good size.

Disliked: Only tiny tiny complaints would be: my friend and I only got one key to share, no curtain on window (so sunlight came in in morning), no way of turning off AC (was a bit chilly on a couple nights), and no hand soap in bathroom (but we bought some for 60 centimes down at the market). But those were only tiny tiny issues.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability