HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Baccarat Nice Hostel

39, Rue D'Angleterre, Nice, France

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 63%

Facilities 69%

Location 94%

Safety 76%

Staff 87%

Value 75%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.89USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 63%

Facilities 69%

Location 94%

Safety 76%

Staff 87%

Value 75%

Showing 1-10 of 79 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: the hostel is really nice with afffordable price and we really enjoy the days there, the location is quite good.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: 老板人很好我订了八人间还赠送我单人间作为礼物哈哈

Disliked: 酒吧一条街吧算,晚上不关窗比较吵

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa

Liked: I was with a friend and we were upgraded for a a private double room and we payed the same so that was good. The cleaning was nice, and good security and wifi.

Disliked: The bad part: we were on the 5th floor without elevator.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The bathroom was clean and good location.

Disliked: Only one power outlet in the room by the door which is pretty much asking to be robbed. The rooms were dirty, there were used tissues by my bed and rubbish from previous guests. The light in the room did not work and the kitchen staff were horrible to us. It was a pasta night and the kitchen was off limits between 5-9. After 9 we went to cook and were shouted at and told to leave. The male kitchen staff was clearly annoyed that we didn't want to pay for his food so he didn't want us to prepare our own. Quite a few people experienced this and were not happy. Paying for a hostel with a kitchen and being told you cannot use it is pretty unfair.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: It was right next to the station to cannes and monaco aswell as the bus to/from the airport.

Disliked: The wifi barely worked and the 8 bed dorm only had 3 lockers.

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to train station

Disliked: Outdated small room, crumbs of some sort on floor, holes in bathroom walls, we had a balcony but the door was constantly unlocked and it would be possible for someone to easily get into our room, wifi poor, TV signal cut in and out. Even though this is Nice in peak season, I would expect much much more for the price paid - poor value for money is probably the worst part about it.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was very convenient as very close to train station and supermarket. AC worked really well - I slept under two blankets! (Spare blankets in room). Pasta night was great.

Disliked: No lock (it was broken) on ensuite bathroom door in mixed door. Reported it to Reception but not fixed during my stay. Wifi was very poor.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: There was 3 euro dinner & free champagne! Great night meeting people and the food & champage was a pleasant surprise :)

Disliked: The rooms are a bit run down. Could do with a good paint and clean.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: air-con,very good

Disliked: wifi connection is bad in the room but good outside the room

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really close to train station. Air con in rooms. Social atmosphere.

Disliked: Bathroom very small and not so clean. Found other people's hair in bed sheets.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability