We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Nice hostels
See all Nice hotels

Reviews of Hostel Baccarat

Hostel | 39, rue d'Angleterre, Nice, Côte d'Azur, France 06000

84.2% Overall Rating

410 out of 480 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/07/2015)

"Gute Lage in Bahnhofsnähe. 15-20Minuten zu Fuß zum Strand. Bahnlinie um die Ecke. Küche zur Selbstverpflegung mit Gasherd. Sauberkeit ist ok. Klimaanlage vorhanden."

Read all Hostel Baccarat reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet café

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.48

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Nice

Antares Hostel
27.27 USD

Hostel 87.0% 520 reviews
Backpackers Hostel Chez Patrick
34.94 USD

Hostel 80.0% 18 reviews
Altair hostel
26.29 USD

Hostel 68.0% 537 reviews
Hotel Pastoral
22.45 USD

Hostel 84.2% 1128 reviews
Chez Brigitte Guesthouse
28.75 USD

Guesthouse 86.4% 34 reviews
Hôtel Belle Meunière
27.38 USD

Hostel 70.2% 16 reviews
Hotel Boreal
42.72 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.3% 7 reviews
Hotel Comte de Nice
33.95 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.9% 61 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.2%

Overall Rating

410 out of 480 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Baccarat'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
75.2%
Staff
97.6%
Value
84.0%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 351 of 393 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to train station. Air con in rooms. Social atmosphere.

Disliked: Bathroom very small and not so clean. Found other people's hair in bed sheets.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Tina Maria Wimmer

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

28 July 2015 Tina Maria would recommend this property

Liked: the location, price and staff

Disliked: the run down furniture, the broken tiles in the bath, they should incrase maintanance

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

grace estrada

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2015 grace would recommend this property

Liked: everything its great really recommended

Disliked: grace left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Gute Lage in Bahnhofsnähe. 15-20Minuten zu Fuß zum Strand. Bahnlinie um die Ecke. Küche zur Selbstverpflegung mit Gasherd. Sauberkeit ist ok. Klimaanlage vorhanden.

Disliked: Starke Ausrichtung auf Party! Also für Pärchen nicht das optimalste. Besoffene im Zimmer inklusive. Klimaanlage war immer sehr kalt, unabhängig von der Einstellung, Nachts musste sie ausgeschaltet werden, weil auch zu laut.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved that they had Pasta night he and free champagne nights! Also Pub crawls- they should go to dofferent pubs but overall it was a great time! The staff was really nice, especially Nicole! She was the best! She helped make our stay amazing and she was a huge part of why I would like to come back!

Disliked: The rooms could be a little more secure and cleaner but other than that it was an amazing stay!

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2015

Liked: Good location..

Disliked: Hostel is dirty, smelly and noisy. Don't book unless you're gonna party all night.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Gerardo Marras

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2015 Gerardo would recommend this property

Liked: The back yard. That it provides us a nice towel along with the lining. It has a very well equipped kitchen and the stuff is great. Multi-language, outstanding in general.

Disliked: The beds could be stranger, more firm, solid. So they don't shake and make noise.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benjamin Miura

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 June 2015 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: Bennett cooked some amazing meals. The facilities were great for all the travelers!

Disliked: Benjamin left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2015

Liked: It's really close to the train station and some nice shopping / eating areas. Staff was friendly and helpful. They arrange some fun events occasionally so you can meet new people.

Disliked: The place is not clean. There is a cleaning lady that comes in everyday but it's more of a rearranging than cleaning. I understand that many people come and go but we were not happy about the cleanness. Also, I know that this is not the hostel's fault, but people in my room kept taking my towel and my pillow so I had to ask for them at the lobby several times. I'd recommend it if you're on a budget travel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juan Lorona

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 June 2015 Juan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was friendly and helpful whenever I had any questions or requests.

Disliked: There was no experiences during my stay.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location close to the train station and great costumer service

Disliked: Rooms were a little messy and the wifi does not work very well

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gary Henhoeffer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 May 2015 Gary would recommend this property

Liked: This place has a great atmosphere and excellent staff! The owner is amazing and routinely hands out free champagne and drinks. It is really important to him that you enjoy your stay and it shows. Will stay here again!

Disliked: Gary left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Work / volunteering

15 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel! I was surprised by the building--it looks like an older fancy hotel that was remade as a hostel. Location is very convenient to the train station, only a block away from the "main drag" and a 10-15 min walk to the beach. The inner courtyard is a good place to hang out and meet people. The 3euro pasta/wine night was awesome! I only came to Nice to do some work/look for jobs, but you can't help but have a lot of fun at this hostel.

Disliked: No reading lights for the bunks, but then again this isn't a city where you hide in your bunk to read. Wifi was a bit spotty and was out for an hour at one point, but the staff was nice and got it fixed.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff, very helpful, great atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has a lot of common room and a huge kitchen in the backyard !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

10 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff especially the Swedish woman.

Disliked: Plug outlet layout in the room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was a great place to base yourself if you wanted to see Nice and the surrounding areas as its so close to the train station and a 15 minute walk to the beach and old town. The manager and staff were fantastic! So helpful and friendly! Its a great place to meet people with its chill out room, court yard and big kitchen..plus free champagne parties..would definitely recommend!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

30 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are excellent.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mackenzie Oeftering

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 September 2014 Mackenzie would recommend this property

Liked: So much fun!!!!! 3 euro spaghetti night or freEEEEE champagne night or whatever the heck else they do I'm bummed I only had 2 nights here I met heaps of great people the staff is so nice and helpful , it's literally a minute from the train station which is so nice, close to the beach and a bunch of clubs and bars. They have a nice chill out room and a hang out kind of game room too along with a really nice backyard area with seats and such. and clean rooms! Fully stoked and super spacious kitchen! And like two dining rooms.

Disliked: Mackenzie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dustin Richter

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2014 Dustin would recommend this property

Liked: very good Hostel! -air conditioning -refrigerator -kitchen -no cockroaches ; ) great athmosphere

Disliked: Dustin left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Asher Goldman

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2014 Asher would recommend this property

Liked: What an awesome place to stay! Really. I stayed in 16 hostels on my trip, and this was easily the best one. First night I was there, they had all you can eat pasta and 2 glasses of wine for 3 euros, and that really morphs into everyone getting wasted before going out to the bars. Second night, the bartender decided that the night was too quiet and just started giving out glasses of wine. Last night I was there, the pasta party got canceled (boo!), so the girl at the front desk invited me and a bunch of other kids to go out to dinner with her and her friends. Margo (Margaux?) is freaking awesome. Plus the location is awesome, right by the train station and half a block from the main street. Very highly recommend.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Only stayed here for one night, but it was a great stay. The owner was very nice and gave us a free upgrade. Would definately recommend.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money, good wifi and other facilities. Got upgrade to a private room as 8 bed dorm we booked was full

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Phillip Boyack

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

19 August 2014 Phillip would recommend this property

Liked: Staff made a point of being helpful, very easy to get to from the station

Disliked: Reception seemed very disorganised. The receptionist didn't know what room I was in, so she guessed based on how much I paid. Most of the people I spoke to had to be moved around because they'd overbooked rooms or put people in the wrong dorm or something, although that didn't happen to me. Also the directions on the hostelbookers aren't exact; it's down a side street. A lot of the atmosphere stemmed from how difficult the kitchen was to use.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jordan Dahl

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2014 Jordan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff that work here are very friendly and helpful. The room that I stayed in was also very clean

Disliked: Nothing.


See all Nice hostels
See all Nice hotels