HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Baccarat Nice Hostel

39, Rue D'Angleterre, Nice, France

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 63%

Facilities 69%

Location 94%

Safety 76%

Staff 87%

Value 75%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.89USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 63%

Facilities 69%

Location 94%

Safety 76%

Staff 87%

Value 75%

Showing 81-79 of 79 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The Management were so friendly, spoke English and couldn't do enough to help, the facilities were excellent and the "Captain" threw Champagne parties every other night, win win in my books.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very close to the train station, grocery store, and laudrymat.

Disliked: It was a hassle to have to leave the room key with reception every time you leave the hostel. The room was dark and there was very little hot water. Most showers were luke warm at best. The hostel is located close to the train station but further away from actually attractions. We found it too cold to sleep without the heat on most notes as we were only provided with a sheet and a very thin duvet (which looked dirty). When we first arrived, the cleaning staff was in our room using the washroom.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It had a friendly laid back atmosphere. Lots of options to socilaise for a younger crowd,( free champagne party, pasta night - bargain at 2 euros for spagetti and glass of wine! It was still sufficiently peaceful for myself and my husband's break, and in such a central location was ideal (3 mins from Nice station which was ideal for our 20 minute commute to the Grand Prix in Monaco, surrounded by restaurants, Cafe's, town centre for shopping.. and 10 mins walk from beach

Disliked: Only issue was the lack of net curtain in our room and the bedding didn't seem that fresh on arrival , we think due to the last inhabitant smoking! The shower on some mornings was not hot enough. But the room was pleasant enough, but a little pricey considering we didn't have a kettle or fridge and the accomodation was basic. Understandably we knew it would be pricey during Grand prix season and the money we saved from staying here made it worth it. We had to pay in cash which was a bit of a hassle and would have been easier by card.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff always happy to help. In an excellent location close to the train station which is what I was looking for. Very easy to find. Rooms are a good size and the personal bathroom is a nice bonus. Will be returning to Nice next year and will definately be staying here again.

Disliked: Would have liked to have been allocated a specific bad as it was unclear as to which beds were available when i got to the room. This was soon sorted when the other occupants returned.

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: NONE

Disliked: 脏乱差,热水只能持续几分钟,新买的一瓶水在房间不翼而飞,床单什么的就像垃圾堆捡回来的,极力避免。

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: it is near center

Disliked: it doesnt have wifi in rooms

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We were lucky and got a private room instead of the dorm that we had booked, it was small but cute with tv, twin beds and bathroom inside. Didn't see the dorm rooms but location was good, tiny elevator but good when you have luggage.

Disliked: The directions are not clear, you have to go left when you get out of Nice Ville train station, then, walk straight for two blocks (until Rue d'anglaterre). Cross the street and turn right on Rue d'Anglaterre (there's a chinese restaurant on the corner and it's one street before the tram). The hostel is about 100m down that street. Hope this helps!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very close to it all.. great wifi to each level

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: The location was pretty good - only a 20 minute walk to the beach down a nice shopping street. The room had air conditioning and the bathroom was clean. We had the room to ourselves which was good, we would not have enjoyed our stay as much without it.

Disliked: There is basically no atmosphere. The rooms are cold and clinical and have only the pure basics. If you're coming in the summer and plan to spend most of your time outside then it's fine, just don't expect much. Also, the directions on how to get here are useless.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Best place in Nice! We had an awesome time here. We got upgraded to a private room with balcony, tv and a own bathroom for about the same price as the six beds dorm we booked at first! The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the free champange one night was great! A really good place to meet people. And if you are looking for a place to go partying, go to Waynes. It is a bar with liveband playing every night, it is really crowded and so much fun!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability