We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Nice hostels
See all Nice hotels

Reviews of Hostel Baccarat

Hostel | 39, rue d'Angleterre, Nice, Côte d'Azur, France 06000

84.2% Overall Rating

410 out of 480 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/07/2015)

"Gute Lage in Bahnhofsnähe. 15-20Minuten zu Fuß zum Strand. Bahnlinie um die Ecke. Küche zur Selbstverpflegung mit Gasherd. Sauberkeit ist ok. Klimaanlage vorhanden."

Read all Hostel Baccarat reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet café

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.49

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Nice

Antares Hostel
32.81 USD

Hostel 87.0% 520 reviews
Backpackers Hostel Chez Patrick
35.01 USD

Hostel 80.0% 18 reviews
Altair hostel
26.34 USD

Hostel 68.7% 538 reviews
Hotel Pastoral
22.50 USD

Hostel 84.2% 1128 reviews
Chez Brigitte Guesthouse
28.81 USD

Guesthouse 86.4% 34 reviews
Hôtel Belle Meunière
27.44 USD

Hostel 70.2% 16 reviews
Hotel Boreal
42.80 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.3% 7 reviews
Hotel Comte de Nice
36.22 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.9% 61 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.2%

Overall Rating

410 out of 480 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Baccarat'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
75.2%
Staff
97.6%
Value
84.0%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 351 of 393 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sarah Duval

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, lots of amenities.

Disliked: The bathroom/shower situation was difficult at times because 12 of us shared one bathroom rather than the normal hostel style with several stalls and showers.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

SAPTARSHI BHATTACHARJEE

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2011 SAPTARSHI would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were helpful and the overall ambience was good for students. The hostel also has computers with free internet access. Also there is a chill-out room where you can relax. The location is very near to the main train station and local tram station is also nearby.

Disliked: Credit cards are not accepted here, so you have to carry cash. Although it is quite safe and secure, it would be better if personal lockers are available.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, Friendly staff, Located close to the train station so when I got lost in my hire car all I had to do was find some signs to the station

Disliked: Noisy during the night. Our room was just off the staircase and there were people up and down it all night. I think some way of limiting the noise at night is needed. It is full of young backpackers that want to drink and party and that is promoted. I will visit this place again though but ill bring some ear plugs. It is not he average Hostel and the party atmosphere in it actually adds to the experience. Don't let this put you off because as I say ill be back!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to meet people

Disliked: Location was a bit far from the sights and the train station is not always the best location, but that's where most hostels are situated anyways.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Champagne parties, pasta dinners, great and helpful staff, nice property, met great people

Disliked: Closes from 3-6 for safety reasons so you have to get back early if you go out

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sean Gallagher

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2011 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, if you go to nice, go to this hostel, it was my second time there and had a great time.

Disliked: hmmmm....i guess sometimes the wifi wouldnt work, but only for about 10-min. cant think of anything else.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

05 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, clean, free internet

Disliked: Does not have lockers on the rooms.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Andrew Friesen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2011 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the train station

Disliked: There was no breakfast and the internet was broken the entire time.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Chong Zhi Kenneth Teow

Alone

Events / festivals

01 June 2011 Chong Zhi Kenneth would recommend this property

Liked: very good locations

Disliked: no breakfast for the price

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kam Bong Cheung

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2011 Kam Bong would recommend this property

Liked: I know that is rare, but I got a free upgrade from a 6-bed dorm to a private double room.

Disliked: I was asked (at 9am) if I could return my room one and a half hours before the check out time (11am). That's was not a problem at all. But as I agreed to leave at 9.30am, a room keeper knocked on my door 10mins later. And before I answered the door, she had already entered the room with her key card (as I was changing clothes). And she even didn't apologise and just told me to leave soon. That was extremely RUDE and RIDICULOUS.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2011

Liked: location air condition

Disliked: the beds were very bad the dorms are mixed no breakfast no internet (well, there are 4 computers in another building that are of course always occupied)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and helpful and organized parties - this hostel is a great place to meet other backpackers. The air conditioning in the rooms was also a bonus.

Disliked: It could have been more secure, with better places to store your luggage, but overall it was a great place.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jennifer Gardiner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2011 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved my stay here. They had a few parties like champagne and spaghetti which was either free or a cost a euro, they did get a bit wild but a really nice area to meet people and hang out.

Disliked: Nilch

62.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location near train station, nice outdoor area.

Disliked: Lockers are cages under the beds.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

23 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A lot of students, backpackers and young people. Had free champagne on the first night at the chill out room.

Disliked: The reception people were not so kind.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect! I strongly recommend it to you.

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Gina Bartocci

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2011 Gina would recommend this property

Liked: I thought that the bathrooms and kitchen were very clean. The beds were pretty comfy. We arrived really late at night so it was convenient that it was next to the train station.

Disliked: Ummm my pillow case was far from "fraiche." The internet wasn't working most of the time that I was there.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: quite place easy to find, close to rail and tram station friendly staff

Disliked: no credit card - I had to withdraw money to pay. selling breakfast

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JAMES IZARD

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2011 JAMES would recommend this property

Liked: All of the staff are very warm and welcoming, the location in terms of both the station and the centre is very conveniently situated, the room was in excellent shape...it goes without saying that I HIGHLY RECOMMEND STAYING HERE.

Disliked: I fail to think of anything negative, on the whole everything was satisfactory!!!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located near the train station. The staff were very friendly

Disliked: Toilet/shower was not cleaned often. In room lockers were awkward to use because they were cages under the beds.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Tara Clifford

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2011 Tara would recommend this property

Liked: clean and the staff were very good, in particular Barbara (Babs) at reception! Very friendly and informative about things to do in Nice. Best staffie there!! Love the aussies Tara and Mel

Disliked: no proper lockers

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was traveling alone and reserved a 8 person hostel for 16 euro a night. When I got there to check in they put me in a private room for the same cost. Very friendly staff!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are safe and clean, great location, free wifi and all stuff are very friendly, helpful :)

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacqueline Williams

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

09 November 2010 Jacqueline would recommend this property

Liked: Great common room, lovely staff that help with travel to cannes and monaco, free internet and good position

Disliked: one person lift - hard with lots of bags

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Steven Roennfeldt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 October 2010

Liked: Communal garden area shared with Hostel Antares. 1 euro spaghetti party - all you can eat with wine! Free champagne hour too!

Disliked: Would have preferred staying at Antares. Kitchen was too small for so many people.


See all Nice hostels
See all Nice hotels