We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Nice hostels
See all Nice hotels

Reviews of Hostel Baccarat

Hostel | 39, rue d'Angleterre, Nice, Côte d'Azur, France 06000

89.1% Overall Rating

390 out of 457 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/09/2014)

Mackenzie Oeftering thinks…

"So much fun!!!!! 3 euro spaghetti night or freEEEEE champagne night or whatever the heck else they do I'm bummed I only had 2 nights here I met heaps of great people the staff is so nice and helpful…"

Read all Hostel Baccarat reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet café

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.33

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Nice

Antares Hostel
17.58 USD

Hostel 83.8% 501 reviews
Hotel Trocadero
25.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.2% 515 reviews
Backpackers Hostel Chez Patrick
24.04 USD

Hostel 79.3% 17 reviews
Altair hostel
18.85 USD

Hostel 62.5% 525 reviews
Hotel Pastoral
16.45 USD

Hostel 86.2% 1117 reviews
Chez Brigitte Guesthouse
21.09 USD

Guesthouse 86.5% 32 reviews
Hôtel Belle Meunière
24.04 USD

Hostel 69.5% 15 reviews
Hotel Boreal
49.34 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.3% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.1%

Overall Rating

390 out of 457 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Baccarat'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
94.4%
Value
92.0%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 334 of 370 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: quite place easy to find, close to rail and tram station friendly staff

Disliked: no credit card - I had to withdraw money to pay. selling breakfast

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JAMES IZARD

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2011 JAMES would recommend this property

Liked: All of the staff are very warm and welcoming, the location in terms of both the station and the centre is very conveniently situated, the room was in excellent shape...it goes without saying that I HIGHLY RECOMMEND STAYING HERE.

Disliked: I fail to think of anything negative, on the whole everything was satisfactory!!!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located near the train station. The staff were very friendly

Disliked: Toilet/shower was not cleaned often. In room lockers were awkward to use because they were cages under the beds.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Tara Clifford

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2011 Tara would recommend this property

Liked: clean and the staff were very good, in particular Barbara (Babs) at reception! Very friendly and informative about things to do in Nice. Best staffie there!! Love the aussies Tara and Mel

Disliked: no proper lockers

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was traveling alone and reserved a 8 person hostel for 16 euro a night. When I got there to check in they put me in a private room for the same cost. Very friendly staff!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are safe and clean, great location, free wifi and all stuff are very friendly, helpful :)

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacqueline Williams

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

09 November 2010 Jacqueline would recommend this property

Liked: Great common room, lovely staff that help with travel to cannes and monaco, free internet and good position

Disliked: one person lift - hard with lots of bags

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Steven Roennfeldt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 October 2010

Liked: Communal garden area shared with Hostel Antares. 1 euro spaghetti party - all you can eat with wine! Free champagne hour too!

Disliked: Would have preferred staying at Antares. Kitchen was too small for so many people.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has free wifi and internet computers to use free of charge. There is a guest kitchen and a chill out room to use too.

Disliked: Kitchen is only available from 8am to 8pm and the staff could be much more helpful.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great hostel for backpackers. great for socialising. nice common room and outdoor area. tons of aussies

Disliked: bedrooms were a small and would have felt a bit uncomfortable being so close if the other guests were not as friendly as they were.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really great place to meet new people and make friends. Very close to the train station.

Disliked: Nothing.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Martin Nygren

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2010 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Good internet access, good place to meet people. Quite big dorms, with only one bathroom. Not very clean, and the first day someone clogged up the sink, and this wasn't fixed for the rest of my stay. 20 mins from the beach, but there are restaurants in the area. Very close to the train station. Internet access in the lobby.

Disliked: Staff not very friendly.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Air-conditioning, ensuite

Disliked: No pool table as promised

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2010

Liked: Close to beach

Disliked: Rude reception, very expensive to stay and no facilities, wifi didn't work, no lockers

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was perfect for a one-night stay, and did us well because it was so close to the train station. We got upgraded to a private room from a dorm, which I guess was because they made a mistake with our booking, but is suited us just fine!

Disliked: We didn't feel that safe when walking from the hostel towards the sea front, so caught a tram home instead of walking back later at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janae Donnelly

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

19 August 2010 Janae would recommend this property

Liked: Great location - 2 mins from central stationAll staff were really friendly and helpfulLots of young people

Disliked: Nothing!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

14 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really easy to meet people because of the social activities held at the hostel. Also, free internet was great.

Disliked: Could be updated and a bit cleaner for the price.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

14 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: kitchen bar

Disliked: mowl in the badroom, not clean

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Catherine Mooney

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

12 August 2010 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: This was my first Hostel experience, and I loved it! Great kitchen and patio in the back, "chill out" room with free Champagne at 9pm, and a really wonderful staff. Free wifi too :) Also, the people I met were absolutely wonderful, I'd definitely stay here again!

Disliked: The bathroom ameneties were not super awesome, my towel had a little hole in it and you have to hold the shower head the whole time... but se la vi :)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice girls

Disliked: Pretty much noise in the dorms

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was very close to the train station amd the online directions were spot-on.

Disliked: The dorm rooms were a little crowded, but comfortable. The rooms & bathrooms were not cleaned regularly but they were fine. Wifi was really accessible.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

11 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2010

Liked: Location was convenient to the train station.

Disliked: The rooms were small and dark and the toilet was broken.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value. I liked the common rom and the kit hens wee well equipped.

Disliked: Lock out, kitchen closed early, Internet kept going down.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Mantas Piekus

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break

06 August 2010 Mantas would recommend this property

Liked: close to train station

Disliked: too much expensive


See all Nice hostels
See all Nice hotels