We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Nice hostels
See all Nice hotels

Reviews of Hostel Baccarat

Hostel | 39, rue d'Angleterre, Nice, Côte d'Azur, France 06000

86.7% Overall Rating

391 out of 459 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/10/2014)

"The hostel was a great place to base yourself if you wanted to see Nice and the surrounding areas as its so close to the train station and a 15 minute walk to the beach and old town. The manager and staff were…"

Read all Hostel Baccarat reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet café

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.33

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Nice

Antares Hostel
17.58 USD

Hostel 83.7% 502 reviews
Hotel Trocadero
19.61 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.2% 515 reviews
Backpackers Hostel Chez Patrick
27.83 USD

Hostel 79.3% 17 reviews
Altair hostel
15.69 USD

Hostel 62.5% 525 reviews
Hotel Pastoral
25.30 USD

Hostel 85.7% 1119 reviews
Chez Brigitte Guesthouse
15.81 USD

Guesthouse 86.4% 33 reviews
Hôtel Belle Meunière
29.10 USD

Hostel 69.5% 15 reviews
Hotel Boreal
49.34 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.3% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.7%

Overall Rating

391 out of 459 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Baccarat'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
94.4%
Value
88.8%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 335 of 372 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Tatianna Hatzopoulos

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2011 Tatianna would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good and the staff member who checked me in put me in a 4 bed dorm instead of a 10 bed free of charge. I also liked the kitchen facility.

Disliked: The bathroom in the room was dirty when i first moved in and didnt get cleaned for the following 3 days of my stay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 July 2011 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: SOOOOOOO CHILL!!! Cool courtyard, champagne nights every night I was there, met some really cool people. Great location, great atmosphere, it's like a party all the time.

Disliked: A little far from major attractions....15 minutes by walking

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanna Winestone

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2011 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel! I wish I stayed for longer! The staff were lovely, good set up and great idea with the free champagne/ pasta parties. Good atmosphere, had an amazing time

Disliked: Nothing, good value for money

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My favorite hostel so far! The common area Has always got someone in there and the people I met were so friendly! Champagne night was great and the fact I was upgraded from a 10 bed to a 4 bed was a nice touch. Would defiantly stay here again.

Disliked: wifi was only available in certain spots.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Simpson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2011 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: this place was really cool. In a very close place to beach and train station.The owner/staff was very helpful. They could have charged more for how nice it was. I will deff stay here again when i go back

Disliked: the wifi was messed up when we were there, but there were computers to use in loby.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan Lazauskas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2011 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: - Everything was really good! Hangout area, staff, Rooms - Some nights they hosted 1euro dinner nights and the food was really good! - Met so many awesome people that i went travelling with again - Kitchen is really good

Disliked: -Nothing!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location, very near the nice ville station. air conditioning available.

Disliked: there's no locker, but a lockable metal box. moreover, there is only one box for every 2 beds. wifi doesn't work, and we have to wait very long to use the computers downstairs.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Adam Czernikiewicz

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2011 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: young atmosphere

Disliked: wifi was not working and very slow

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a fantastic time at Hostel Baccarat! It has a really fun atmosphere which made it so easy to meet people. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a fun and clean place in Nice. Price was right too.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sarah Duval

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, lots of amenities.

Disliked: The bathroom/shower situation was difficult at times because 12 of us shared one bathroom rather than the normal hostel style with several stalls and showers.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

SAPTARSHI BHATTACHARJEE

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2011 SAPTARSHI would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were helpful and the overall ambience was good for students. The hostel also has computers with free internet access. Also there is a chill-out room where you can relax. The location is very near to the main train station and local tram station is also nearby.

Disliked: Credit cards are not accepted here, so you have to carry cash. Although it is quite safe and secure, it would be better if personal lockers are available.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, Friendly staff, Located close to the train station so when I got lost in my hire car all I had to do was find some signs to the station

Disliked: Noisy during the night. Our room was just off the staircase and there were people up and down it all night. I think some way of limiting the noise at night is needed. It is full of young backpackers that want to drink and party and that is promoted. I will visit this place again though but ill bring some ear plugs. It is not he average Hostel and the party atmosphere in it actually adds to the experience. Don't let this put you off because as I say ill be back!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to meet people

Disliked: Location was a bit far from the sights and the train station is not always the best location, but that's where most hostels are situated anyways.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Champagne parties, pasta dinners, great and helpful staff, nice property, met great people

Disliked: Closes from 3-6 for safety reasons so you have to get back early if you go out

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sean Gallagher

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2011 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, if you go to nice, go to this hostel, it was my second time there and had a great time.

Disliked: hmmmm....i guess sometimes the wifi wouldnt work, but only for about 10-min. cant think of anything else.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

05 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, clean, free internet

Disliked: Does not have lockers on the rooms.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Andrew Friesen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2011 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the train station

Disliked: There was no breakfast and the internet was broken the entire time.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Chong Zhi Kenneth Teow

Alone

Events / festivals

01 June 2011 Chong Zhi Kenneth would recommend this property

Liked: very good locations

Disliked: no breakfast for the price

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kam Bong Cheung

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2011 Kam Bong would recommend this property

Liked: I know that is rare, but I got a free upgrade from a 6-bed dorm to a private double room.

Disliked: I was asked (at 9am) if I could return my room one and a half hours before the check out time (11am). That's was not a problem at all. But as I agreed to leave at 9.30am, a room keeper knocked on my door 10mins later. And before I answered the door, she had already entered the room with her key card (as I was changing clothes). And she even didn't apologise and just told me to leave soon. That was extremely RUDE and RIDICULOUS.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2011

Liked: location air condition

Disliked: the beds were very bad the dorms are mixed no breakfast no internet (well, there are 4 computers in another building that are of course always occupied)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and helpful and organized parties - this hostel is a great place to meet other backpackers. The air conditioning in the rooms was also a bonus.

Disliked: It could have been more secure, with better places to store your luggage, but overall it was a great place.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jennifer Gardiner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2011 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved my stay here. They had a few parties like champagne and spaghetti which was either free or a cost a euro, they did get a bit wild but a really nice area to meet people and hang out.

Disliked: Nilch

62.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location near train station, nice outdoor area.

Disliked: Lockers are cages under the beds.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

23 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A lot of students, backpackers and young people. Had free champagne on the first night at the chill out room.

Disliked: The reception people were not so kind.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect! I strongly recommend it to you.

Disliked: Nothing


See all Nice hostels
See all Nice hotels