HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Baccarat Nice Hostel

39, Rue D'Angleterre, Nice, France

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 68%

Location 94%

Safety 76%

Staff 87%

Value 75%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.12USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 68%

Location 94%

Safety 76%

Staff 87%

Value 75%

Showing 51-60 of 83 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, friendly ans helpful staff

Disliked: I was staying in a 6 person mixed dorm room. The toilet of the room was not very clean and there was no lock on it's door?! Not very nice if you're staying with 5 strangers. And that was the only toilet available, no other toilets in the corridor on anything. The Wi-fi in the room was very bad, hardly working, very slow and at times no connection at all. The bed was too soft, and I mean way too soft - I kind of sank in it and couldn't sleep at all. I was supposed to stay for 5 nights, but left after one night. At least I got my money back, which was nice.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location & price...that's it

Disliked: When we showed up (no thanks to the poor directions) the receptionist told us that the 8 bed dorm we had booked was full. So what was the point in booking? He offered us either a 10 bed dorm for €5 less than we paid, or we could pay the difference for a 6 bed dorm. We chose the 10 bed. The room was extremely hot the AC didnt work and the rest of the room was disgustingly dirty. My bed had dried blood on the floor along with discarded used plasters. I stayed for 3 days, 2 nights and the floor and general room was never cleaned. To top it off me and my friend have been bitten by what looks like bed bugs.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I enjoyed the pasta nights, and the staff was actually very friendly and would let you leave your luggage with them if you arrived early.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location. Only about a 10min walk from the old town and the beach

Disliked: Shower was small and the staff were friendly but not overly helpful

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is perfect. It's very close to Nice Ville Station and there are lots of restaurant around.

Disliked: It's a long walk to the beach.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I was able to meet and connect with tons of travelers!!!!! The spaghetti party is a great bonus :). The staff went out of their way to make us as comfortable as possible!

Disliked: I wish it was a little closer to the beach... But you can't change that!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: clean, good location, staff prepared meals

Disliked: slow elevator

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Close to railway

Disliked: Close to railway also means a little rougher neighborhood, but not scary like other major cities. Proximity to sites not far walk but still out of the loop.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The atmosphere was fantastic! The kitchen and courtyard areas were full of people keen for a chat and a drink. The rooms were fine, had an ensuite bathroom. All pretty clean. Staff were super friendly.

Disliked: The location was great for the train (around the corner) but quite a walk to the old town and promenade (but can't be close to everything!). The cage under my bed was broken.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Location, price, friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability