HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Baccarat Nice Hostel

39, Rue D'Angleterre, Nice, France

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 74%

Location 93%

Safety 78%

Staff 85%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.61USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 74%

Location 93%

Safety 78%

Staff 85%

Value 78%

Showing 41-50 of 68 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: So much fun!!!!! 3 euro spaghetti night or freEEEEE champagne night or whatever the heck else they do I'm bummed I only had 2 nights here I met heaps of great people the staff is so nice and helpful , it's literally a minute from the train station which is so nice, close to the beach and a bunch of clubs and bars. They have a nice chill out room and a hang out kind of game room too along with a really nice backyard area with seats and such. and clean rooms! Fully stoked and super spacious kitchen! And like two dining rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Only stayed here for one night, but it was a great stay. The owner was very nice and gave us a free upgrade. Would definately recommend.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: What an awesome place to stay! Really. I stayed in 16 hostels on my trip, and this was easily the best one. First night I was there, they had all you can eat pasta and 2 glasses of wine for 3 euros, and that really morphs into everyone getting wasted before going out to the bars. Second night, the bartender decided that the night was too quiet and just started giving out glasses of wine. Last night I was there, the pasta party got canceled (boo!), so the girl at the front desk invited me and a bunch of other kids to go out to dinner with her and her friends. Margo (Margaux?) is freaking awesome. Plus the location is awesome, right by the train station and half a block from the main street. Very highly recommend.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great value for money, good wifi and other facilities. Got upgrade to a private room as 8 bed dorm we booked was full

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Staff made a point of being helpful, very easy to get to from the station

Disliked: Reception seemed very disorganised. The receptionist didn't know what room I was in, so she guessed based on how much I paid. Most of the people I spoke to had to be moved around because they'd overbooked rooms or put people in the wrong dorm or something, although that didn't happen to me.Also the directions on the hostelbookers aren't exact; it's down a side street.A lot of the atmosphere stemmed from how difficult the kitchen was to use.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff that work here are very friendly and helpful. The room that I stayed in was also very clean

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Es muy grande, se conecta con otro hostal/hotel en la parte de atrás así que es muy fácil conocer personas, además tiene muchas áreas comunes muy cómodas, con mesas y sofás para todos.

Disliked: Es un edificio muy viejo y algo descuidado, en mi cuarto había una gotera que hizo un hoyo en el techo y el agua caía en una cubeta... así que sí le falta algo de restauración.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to train station, has themed nights to get to know other guests.

Disliked: Need to check in before 8 or your bed might go. Apparently listed on page but not on confirmation email. Booked a month before arrival and only check email confirmations prior to check in.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I really liked the spaghetti party and the free champagne. There's also a barcrawl

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, friendly staff,clean & comfortable spaces,nice budget!!!Everything was great!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability