HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Baccarat Nice Hostel

39, Rue D'Angleterre, Nice, France

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 68%

Location 94%

Safety 76%

Staff 87%

Value 75%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.09USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 68%

Location 94%

Safety 76%

Staff 87%

Value 75%

Showing 21-30 of 83 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: sdsds

Disliked: dsdsds

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I loved that they had Pasta night he and free champagne nights! Also Pub crawls- they should go to dofferent pubs but overall it was a great time! The staff was really nice, especially Nicole! She was the best! She helped make our stay amazing and she was a huge part of why I would like to come back!

Disliked: The rooms could be a little more secure and cleaner but other than that it was an amazing stay!

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location..

Disliked: Hostel is dirty, smelly and noisy. Don't book unless you're gonna party all night.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The back yard. That it provides us a nice towel along with the lining.It has a very well equipped kitchen and the stuff is great. Multi-language, outstanding in general.

Disliked: The beds could be stranger, more firm, solid. So they don't shake and make noise.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Bennett cooked some amazing meals. The facilities were great for all the travelers!

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's really close to the train station and some nice shopping / eating areas. Staff was friendly and helpful. They arrange some fun events occasionally so you can meet new people.

Disliked: The place is not clean. There is a cleaning lady that comes in everyday but it's more of a rearranging than cleaning. I understand that many people come and go but we were not happy about the cleanness. Also, I know that this is not the hostel's fault, but people in my room kept taking my towel and my pillow so I had to ask for them at the lobby several times. I'd recommend it if you're on a budget travel.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location close to the train station and great costumer service

Disliked: Rooms were a little messy and the wifi does not work very well

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was friendly and helpful whenever I had any questions or requests.

Disliked: There was no experiences during my stay.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Work / volunteering

Liked: Great hostel! I was surprised by the building--it looks like an older fancy hotel that was remade as a hostel. Location is very convenient to the train station, only a block away from the "main drag" and a 10-15 min walk to the beach. The inner courtyard is a good place to hang out and meet people. The 3euro pasta/wine night was awesome! I only came to Nice to do some work/look for jobs, but you can't help but have a lot of fun at this hostel.

Disliked: No reading lights for the bunks, but then again this isn't a city where you hide in your bunk to read. Wifi was a bit spotty and was out for an hour at one point, but the staff was nice and got it fixed.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This place has a great atmosphere and excellent staff! The owner is amazing and routinely hands out free champagne and drinks. It is really important to him that you enjoy your stay and it shows. Will stay here again!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability