HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Baccarat Nice Hostel

39, Rue D'Angleterre, Nice, France

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 68%

Location 93%

Safety 76%

Staff 86%

Value 75%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.01USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 68%

Location 93%

Safety 76%

Staff 86%

Value 75%

Showing 111-84 of 84 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very friendly staff- great location

Disliked: the other boys who stayed here get drunk and just walk into the girls rooms and behave indecently -the door locks are broken

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I like the young female receptionist. I forgot her name. She seemed to be the only one there who was friendly and kind. the hostel has a lift, which is good for you if you have heavy luggage. you can use the wifi from your room. it's convenient

Disliked: the facility was not so good. it looked very old. i expected to pay less for a place like that. i also had some problems with the shower there. the water suddenly stopped running when i was showering. but when i switched to another shower room, the water ran normally. dont know what happend

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It offers good facilities and very near to train station which makes us easier to go out and about.

Disliked: nil

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was right next to the train station and the owner throws free champagne parties.

Disliked: There were only 2 outlets for 8 people in my room.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Disliked: A lot , cleanliness (cockroaches in the room), bathroom never cleaned. Water didn't drain, toilet seat broken. No shower curtain, broken beds, bug bites.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great kitchen with an area to eat outside! great hot powerful showers. really good location!

Disliked: only one safe basket to lock under each bunkbed. (to be shared by 2 ppl if necessary. wifi was dodgy (kept going on and off) and computers were all really slow. also i wasnt told that there was a breakfast ( 4e extra) it seemed that only some of the staff knew about this as one said they didnt do breakfast and another said they did... and they did! it may hae been down to a language barrier.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: excellent location, it is just literally in the city center, not far from the beach either. Very big kitchen and chilling out rooms, nice garden to sit in and chat on a summer night. The wifi was quite slow due to too many ppl using it same time I suppose. All in all, very nice place, definitelly come back.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Chill-out room was great:)

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: prices are ok

Disliked: the first ogf the two nights they didn't have places for us, so they sent us to a replacment hotel which was more expensive than what we have reserved by hostelbookers

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: I indicated already by rating, but I want to mention again the location, it`s superb, so was the Free Champagne Party we had on the evening of my stay :) So I`m highly satisfied with the price/value ratio!

Disliked: They could have been a bit more supportive/hospitality minded at the reception. It was OK though.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability