HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Baccarat Nice Hostel

39, Rue D'Angleterre, Nice, France

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 74%

Location 93%

Safety 78%

Staff 85%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.61USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 74%

Location 93%

Safety 78%

Staff 85%

Value 78%

Showing 91-68 of 68 reviews

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: The location was pretty good - only a 20 minute walk to the beach down a nice shopping street. The room had air conditioning and the bathroom was clean. We had the room to ourselves which was good, we would not have enjoyed our stay as much without it.

Disliked: There is basically no atmosphere. The rooms are cold and clinical and have only the pure basics. If you're coming in the summer and plan to spend most of your time outside then it's fine, just don't expect much. Also, the directions on how to get here are useless.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Best place in Nice! We had an awesome time here. We got upgraded to a private room with balcony, tv and a own bathroom for about the same price as the six beds dorm we booked at first! The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the free champange one night was great! A really good place to meet people. And if you are looking for a place to go partying, go to Waynes. It is a bar with liveband playing every night, it is really crowded and so much fun!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to rail station and city centre. The price is cheap. Have slef-owned locker.

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The nice and cozy courtyard, the kitchen we could use, the computers, the chillout rooms, the other guests...

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is very close the the train station and not far from the coast or the main stretch. The kitchen has everything you may need to make a meal. The beds were comfortable. Great hostel to meet fellow travelers. Nice is a great location for making base to check out Monaco, Cannes, and other locations on the French Riviera. Free champagne one night!

Disliked: More outlets in the rooms would serve well. Internet connection was touch and go, with not a lot of touching. Kitchen was fantastic on several levels, but if you try to make a meal anytime after 19:00 it is utter chaos, as everyone else is trying to do the same.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: + Location

Disliked: - Too crowded- Noisy

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to train station, good bathroom in the room. Pasta dinner was a great way to bring guests together at a table, made all the difference for a solo backpacker such as myself. Free champagne nights were good too (even if the champagne wasn't). Funny how the common rooms in the back connect to a neighbouring hotel, you find an exit and whoops, it's another reception on another street.

Disliked: Had to go downstairs for wifi, and the desktops weren't so good. The dorm didn't have a good vibe, it was dark I guess, the windows were tricky to deal with and covered with towels as guests didn't have anywhere to dry them (bunkbeds were glued together).

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I'll be honest if you're looking to stay in Nice it's going to be expensive, which is why Baccarat was perfect for me and my friend on our interrailing trip looking for a one night stop to get us from Italy on our way through towards Spain. It's cheap with a lively atmosphere being on one of the main roads with plenty of bars all around and even one inside the hostel itself! It's also a very short walk from the train station which is what you want with big bags. There are also plenty of PC's with Internet access downstairs.

Disliked: The location comes with a compromise, it's noisy so bring your earplugs. Roommates crawling in at the middle of the night turning lights on didn't help matters either but this is a bit of a party hostel and can be expected. Staff at check in we're a bit awkward only having a hostelworld list to hand and took a while to sort us out.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is close to the train station.

Disliked: The kitchen closes too early (at 9:00pm).

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The 2 euro all you can eat pasta and wine was a big hit!!

Disliked: It was a bit confusing where everthing was within the building. A bit pricier that it needed to be, but it is Nice.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability