We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Nice hostels
See all Nice hotels

Reviews of Hostel Baccarat

Hostel | 39, rue d'Angleterre, Nice, Côte d'Azur, France 06000

87.0% Overall Rating

392 out of 460 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/10/2014)

"The hostel was a great place to base yourself if you wanted to see Nice and the surrounding areas as its so close to the train station and a 15 minute walk to the beach and old town. The manager and staff were…"

Read all Hostel Baccarat reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet café

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.40

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Nice

Antares Hostel
17.17 USD

Hostel 84.5% 504 reviews
Backpackers Hostel Chez Patrick
23.76 USD

Hostel 79.3% 17 reviews
Altair hostel
15.01 USD

Hostel 63.7% 529 reviews
Hotel Pastoral
16.20 USD

Hostel 88.2% 1122 reviews
Chez Brigitte Guesthouse
21.60 USD

Guesthouse 86.4% 34 reviews
Hôtel Belle Meunière
21.60 USD

Hostel 69.5% 15 reviews
Hotel Boreal
42.13 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.3% 7 reviews
Hotel Comte de Nice
25.92 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.9% 61 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.0%

Overall Rating

392 out of 460 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Baccarat'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
94.4%
Value
88.8%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 336 of 373 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
48.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Luke Bourike

03 August 2009 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel to meet people with lots of communal areas to use. A full facility kitchen to use (although it's dirty!).The entire hostel is dirty and the staff are incredibly rude - but, i would recommend it because of the massive oppurtunity to meet others :-)It's also rather pricey for what you get but Nice is quite expensive in general.

Disliked: Luke left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Enjoyed my stay at this hostel. Staff were friendly. Nice fully equipt kitchen. Hostel was clean. AC was a plus point too. Even thought it isnt really close to the beach, the walk isn't too long along the main shopping street. Many restaurants close by if you don't want to cook. Good internet access but computers were always busy, has wifi if you take your own computer.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

mauricio echavarri

20 July 2009 mauricio would recommend this property

Liked: the best ever!

Disliked: mauricio left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really fun place to meet people and great location really good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

jennifer richardson

18 July 2009 jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: the kitchen was great. and theres a really nice garden you can sit out and eat/drink. felt like hostels in oz that i stayed in! was really good! rooms are good, beds are comfy. staff are nice. and good location!

Disliked: jennifer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very clean and has great facilities.The only worry was no lockers in the room- or anywhere to lock your bags up.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

08 July 2009

Liked: I like the location and the air condic.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

06 July 2009

Liked: It was close to the train station and that I only stayed one night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Theresa Racicot

03 July 2009

Liked: COCKROACHES. There were cockroaches in our room, we found one near the 'Chill out room'. They were goodly enough to move us to a new room, but the bottom line for us is there are COCKROACHES in this hostel.

Disliked: Theresa left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

25 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good place. Except they don´t have any lockers. They only have a storage room that anyone can take the key too. Not too cool in my book.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Darya Kizub

23 June 2009 Darya would recommend this property

Liked: Clean beds, nice staff, friendly travelers

Disliked: Darya left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location, free internet, great social vibe. Biggest drawback was the cleanliness of the rooms and bathrooms they were passable but not great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Glen Austin

14 June 2009 Glen would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location, very very social place.....met many good crew there. Drinks down the beach anyone...?

Disliked: Glen left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Hostel. They have an eating area and bar where everyone hangs out. Internet is free. It is friendly and clean and the staff are very helpful. I had a problem with one room and the people in it originally and the staff went above and beyond to fix the situation. They were very friendly and ended up giving me a single room with single bathroom for no extra charge for that night and the next.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

03 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ^_^

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tanja Vuori

03 June 2009 Tanja would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the place and especially the owner was so friendly! I recommend!

Disliked: Tanja left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kent birchall

02 June 2009 kent would recommend this property

Liked: good place for meeting people , very friendly and good party atmosphere

Disliked: kent left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

02 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very close to the train station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

02 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: When we arrived, the staff said there was no our recommand which scared at us. After he knew that we've booked here with "hostelbookers", he seemed realise something. Anyway, we got our bads finaly, not bad.Quite nice place, location, and clean!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Yang Xu

01 June 2009

Liked: Really noisy! it is near to the train station but it is more convenient to live near the bus station.

Disliked: Yang left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Finnigan

11 May 2009 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: There was a nice courtyard area and a big kitchen cooking area which was great! It is close to a good supermarket and very close to Nice Ville Station. The staff were very friendly and spoke English very well, free internet was great also the rooms were very clean and had a shower and toilet. There was a chill out room and free champagne which was nice. A great place to meet other travelors and it is only a short walk to the beach and shops, you can also take a bus to MONACO for only 1 Euro! Room was quite cheap and great facitlites. I would highly recomend this hostel, way better tah the one I stayed in in Paris!

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Dan is one of the most welcoming owners I have ever encountered. Very welcoming and did everything to make the stay enjoyable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

20 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed the Free wine in the commone room in the evenings... a great place to meet amazing people!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Nice hostels
See all Nice hotels