We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Nice hostels
See all Nice hotels

Reviews of Hostel Baccarat

Hostel | 39, rue d'Angleterre, Nice, Côte d'Azur, France 06000

84.2% Overall Rating

410 out of 480 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/07/2015)

"Gute Lage in Bahnhofsnähe. 15-20Minuten zu Fuß zum Strand. Bahnlinie um die Ecke. Küche zur Selbstverpflegung mit Gasherd. Sauberkeit ist ok. Klimaanlage vorhanden."

Read all Hostel Baccarat reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet café

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.48

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Nice

Antares Hostel
27.27 USD

Hostel 87.0% 520 reviews
Backpackers Hostel Chez Patrick
34.94 USD

Hostel 80.0% 18 reviews
Altair hostel
26.29 USD

Hostel 68.0% 537 reviews
Hotel Pastoral
22.45 USD

Hostel 84.2% 1128 reviews
Chez Brigitte Guesthouse
28.75 USD

Guesthouse 86.4% 34 reviews
Hôtel Belle Meunière
27.38 USD

Hostel 70.2% 16 reviews
Hotel Boreal
42.72 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.3% 7 reviews
Hotel Comte de Nice
33.95 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.9% 61 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.2%

Overall Rating

410 out of 480 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Baccarat'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
75.2%
Staff
97.6%
Value
84.0%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 351 of 393 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 February 2010

Liked: Dorm is very cheap. Convenientl location and safe. But no lounge / common area. Elevator is extremely small (allows 2 persons with no luggage). No staircase either. After 8pm, main entrance is closed and need to enter through another hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Penelope Guymer

11 January 2010 Penelope would recommend this property

Liked: When i got to hostel baccarat there was a sign saying to go to Hotel Antares which was where i stayed. not sure whether its like a subsidiary or what. Was really nice, bathrooms in the rooms, clean, good showers, comfy beds. Close to the train station. A bit of a walk to old town but not too far. Supermarket just next door, plenty of places to eat around.

Disliked: Penelope left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The private room was incredible!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great environment... a lot of fun people come through here. Location is awesome... seconds away from the train station, and a 5 minute walk to the beach...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Philip Rosenberg

26 September 2009 Philip would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, excelent hospitality!

Disliked: Philip left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Sarah Imrie

19 September 2009 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: free internet, super close to the train station and main streets....no lockers in the rooms but a cool place to meet people

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Katherine Kaitse

17 September 2009 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to meet people and close to train station. Cleaning staff could be a bit quieter and not abuse you for being alseep! Other then that it was cool!

Disliked: Katherine left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

christopher ephraums

16 September 2009 christopher would recommend this property

Liked: pretty good place, nice and central

Disliked: christopher left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and nice enough kitchen. I just wish the outside area did not close before 9:30

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Xialu LI

09 September 2009 Xialu would recommend this property

Liked: The stuff is very nice, i wanted to have a room with all girls because i m seul girl, the safty is important to me. Then the stuff gave the room to all the ppl come from my country, and let our three persons sleep in a 6 ppl room, he did not want the other to disturb me. The room is very clean and not noisy.

Disliked: Xialu left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good and clean. Rooms are very spacious with plenty of space for bags. No lockers in rooms though. Air conditioning in rooms. Kitchen eating area was nice except kitchen is a little underequipped. free internet is great. overall great hostel, clean, cool and spacious.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

April Blaser

21 August 2009

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: April left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Amanda Tanner

16 August 2009 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: this is a brill hostel it has everything and we had so much fun there, the kitchen area is big and there lots of space to sit and eat, great for meetin people, the staff are friendly and realy helpful, they accomodated us an extra night no bother, there is a cool chill room that opens at night and u can buy cheap drink in nearby shop and bring it bak!! i lov'd this hostel, we stayed in couple other hostels in nice and came bak to this one for our last night therfe,, would def recommend this one!!:)

Disliked: Amanda left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place. had everything. clean, fun, great location. highly recommended. i'm going back

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place to stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Luke Bourike

03 August 2009 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel to meet people with lots of communal areas to use. A full facility kitchen to use (although it's dirty!).The entire hostel is dirty and the staff are incredibly rude - but, i would recommend it because of the massive oppurtunity to meet others :-)It's also rather pricey for what you get but Nice is quite expensive in general.

Disliked: Luke left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Enjoyed my stay at this hostel. Staff were friendly. Nice fully equipt kitchen. Hostel was clean. AC was a plus point too. Even thought it isnt really close to the beach, the walk isn't too long along the main shopping street. Many restaurants close by if you don't want to cook. Good internet access but computers were always busy, has wifi if you take your own computer.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

mauricio echavarri

20 July 2009 mauricio would recommend this property

Liked: the best ever!

Disliked: mauricio left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really fun place to meet people and great location really good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

jennifer richardson

18 July 2009 jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: the kitchen was great. and theres a really nice garden you can sit out and eat/drink. felt like hostels in oz that i stayed in! was really good! rooms are good, beds are comfy. staff are nice. and good location!

Disliked: jennifer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very clean and has great facilities.The only worry was no lockers in the room- or anywhere to lock your bags up.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

08 July 2009

Liked: I like the location and the air condic.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

06 July 2009

Liked: It was close to the train station and that I only stayed one night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Theresa Racicot

03 July 2009

Liked: COCKROACHES. There were cockroaches in our room, we found one near the 'Chill out room'. They were goodly enough to move us to a new room, but the bottom line for us is there are COCKROACHES in this hostel.

Disliked: Theresa left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

25 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good place. Except they don´t have any lockers. They only have a storage room that anyone can take the key too. Not too cool in my book.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Nice hostels
See all Nice hotels