HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Nice hostels
See all Nice hotels

Reviews of Villa Saint Exupery Gardens

Hostel | 22 Avenue Gravier, Nice, Côte d'Azur, France 06100

83.2% Overall Rating

1350 out of 1441 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/10/2013)

Matthew Steel thinks…

"Amazing bar! Quality Acomodation! Great Staff! Amzing Atmosphere! Just Fucking Awesome!"

Read all Villa Saint Exupery Gardens reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 48.34

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Nice

Villa Saint Exupery Apartments
20.72 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Villa Aramis Guesthouse
27.62 USD

Guesthouse 85.1% 27 reviews
Hotel Comte de Nice
37.29 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.9% 61 reviews
Chez Brigitte Guesthouse
26.10 USD

Guesthouse 87.9% 29 reviews
Altea Hostel
27.62 USD

Hostel 77.1% 329 reviews
Hotel Pastoral
27.62 USD

Hostel 84.3% 1093 reviews
Antares Hostel
20.72 USD

Hostel 86.6% 458 reviews
Hotel Trocadero
30.38 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.6% 514 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.2%

Overall Rating

1350 out of 1441 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Villa Saint Exupery Gardens'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
64.8%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
91.2%
Value
83.2%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 1125 of 1207 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 44 | 45   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kyle Myers

Alone

Events / festivals

08 April 2014 Kyle would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and good people staying there.

Disliked: No drinking outside past 10pm.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff (for the most part), clean, good atmosphere

Disliked: FARRRRR. Honestly, take this into consideration - I found it to be okay, not a huge deal if you aren't staying out too late because of the shuttle service... But if you stay out at bars you're going to have about a 45 minute walk back.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Steel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2013 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing bar! Quality Acomodation! Great Staff! Amzing Atmosphere! Just Fucking Awesome!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

julie morley

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2013 julie would recommend this property

Liked: this was my second time here and the staff are very friendly and exceptionally helpful. I asked to change rooms as mine was a little noisy and i got a much better quieter room with an upgrade. The staff go out of their way to be helpful . The food is great and the location amazing. I hope to return next year. An amazing trip.

Disliked: julie left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

29 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was amazingly helpful.

Disliked: The location and the fact they had a free parking lot which was really small. In order to leave your car there you need to leave the car keys to the hostel staff.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Maryline Tremblay

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

23 September 2013 Maryline would recommend this property

Liked: Great week-end ! Would recommend it anytime

Disliked: Maryline left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rebecca Grooby

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2013 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has a great common social area, which it needs as it is located out of town. They have great self catering facilities so you can make yourself a home cooked dinner, our room (private double) was fine and the beds were comfortable, it was also a nice surprise to have a private bathroom as we hasn't booked one. The man that checked us in ( young British guy) was great, gave us a tour and helped us get settled in. Generally all of the male staff are excellent, just the females are rude. The wine is also cheap at 6.50€. a bottle and you can take the cork if you don't wan to drink it all at once

Disliked: The female staff were not helpful and were rude.on the Sunday night it was pouring down with rain and the kitchen ran out of food so you could only order salad. Staff were not helpful about where to source food elsewhere especially as everything is closed on Sundays in Europe. The pick up shuttle service isn't great either, we ended up walking to the tram every time.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: |

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

krysta frazier

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 September 2013 krysta would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the atmosphere, getting to know different ones from all over the world, music, good transportation, helpful staff!! Loved it!!!!

Disliked: Wifi problems!!!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere and kitchen facilities, friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was really clean and the staff were really helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendship

Disliked: cleanliness

60.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

01 September 2013

Liked: The hostel is clean, breakfast is good, and things seem to be organised overall.

Disliked: Wifi doesn't work.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and always willing to give their time and any information you might need.

Disliked: One thing: the music in the bar in the evening was exceptionally loud and could be heard from both the rooms that I stayed in. Lowering the volume a bit wouldn´t detract from the atmosphere in the bar and it would allow people who need an early night to get a good sleep.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

17 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had pretty much everything you needed - didn't really need to leave but when I did it was super easy to get in to town

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

48.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Robert Abdulezer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2013

Liked: The staff was nice

Disliked: We had mold in our room, and it was filthy

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

John Center

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff,free wifi,good breakfast,great atmosphere especially for younger travellers. Its a very fair price for what you get and its easy to meet people even if you travell alone and are older like me.

Disliked: Its out of town a bit but they run a bus to the tram stop.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, good happy hour and cheap food

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Kolby St. Germain

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2013 Kolby would recommend this property

Liked: It had a really good atmosphere, and having a bar at the hotel made it easy to meet fellow travelers. Although the location was a bit on the outskirts, they provided a shuttle to and from the tram at certain times throughout the day.

Disliked: The showers were really dirty and everything got wet. Also, we did our laundry there, and when we got it back everything was still wet and we had two pairs of underwear mixed in that did not belong to us. It definitely wasn't worth the 7 euros we paid.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Charlotte Brereton

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: I likes the facilities and the map and tour ideas given at breakfast. The free shuttle was invaluable.

Disliked: Too far from the town, getting the shuttle and then the tram each time was a trek and not ideal. It is a real party place for younger travellers so very noisy with the bar and music going on late.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013

Liked: wifi in room, shuttle to hostel from a tram stop, free maps.

Disliked: It was a total party hostel. It had a bar. The staff were not very helpful. At one point when we asked them for directions to a train station, two guys argued in front of us over who would have to help us. The room was tiny. no private bath. quite noisy.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was fantastic, nice and clean. There was a bathroom/toilet in our room but it felt like there wasn't enough power points though. There was also another bathroom/toilet for both male and female. Wifi was a bit spotty during my stay and it only worked when I was standing outside reception. Minor gripes but other than that it was fantastic.

Disliked: I felt location wise it was a bit far from everything because it required the free shuttle bus to reach the tram stop and then the tram to get to town but they also have another hostel near the beach so I would definitely stay there next time when I return.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Raul Ponce

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2013 Raul would recommend this property

Liked: Good price and commodities

Disliked: A little far from attractions and you have to keep quiet after 12

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Evgeniya Gataulina

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 July 2013 Evgeniya would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly staff, always patient and helpful! Free shuttle-bus till the tram station. Great atmosphere in the hostel - a lot of space for spending time all together like cooking, chatting, drinking... A big kitchen with all facilities and a lot of fridges. Free Internet and a lot of computers! Great breakfest.

Disliked: A bit far away from the city. Overloaded rooms - with had two additional matrasses on the floor. Dirty bathrooms ad toiletts cause there are only very few of them and they are "overused". No private space like shelves so you don't have a place for your clothes and things.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amol Sainis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2013 Amol would recommend this property

Liked: It's clean, staff are welcoming, unreasonably priced beverages.

Disliked: Well location but it's not important thanks to their pick up


See all Nice hostels
See all Nice hotels