We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Nice hostels
See all Nice hotels

Reviews of Villa Saint Exupery Gardens

Hostel | 22 Avenue Gravier, Nice, Côte d'Azur, France 06100

78.5% Overall Rating

1381 out of 1480 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/09/2014)

Yuriy Nakonechnyy thinks…

"Parking is super safe which is essential in Nice. Also the staff is trying hard to satisfy customers. Superb hostels"

Read all Villa Saint Exupery Gardens reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 44.40

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Nice

Villa Saint Exupery Apartments
11.39 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel La Licorne
31.63 USD

Hostel 46.0% 11 reviews
Villa Aramis Guesthouse
22.52 USD

Guesthouse 84.7% 28 reviews
Hotel Comte de Nice
27.83 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.9% 61 reviews
Chez Brigitte Guesthouse
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 86.5% 32 reviews
Altea Hostel
41.75 USD

Hostel 77.5% 358 reviews
Hotel Pastoral
16.45 USD

Hostel 86.2% 1117 reviews
Antares Hostel
17.58 USD

Hostel 83.8% 501 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.5%

Overall Rating

1381 out of 1480 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Villa Saint Exupery Gardens'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
60.0%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
88.0%
Value
78.4%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 1150 of 1245 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 45 | 46   Next
Reset filter
54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

09 September 2014

Liked: Value not bad

Disliked: 'Not clean, distance,

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals

08 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere

Disliked: Was far away from the beach

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yuriy Nakonechnyy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

06 September 2014 Yuriy would recommend this property

Liked: Parking is super safe which is essential in Nice. Also the staff is trying hard to satisfy customers. Superb hostels

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel environment with shared amenities between this hostel and beach location. Free parking.

Disliked: Food service was cheap but extremely slow.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alexander Bornestrand

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2014 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Lots of young people, great staff, breakfast included

Disliked: It's a bit expensive, still the cheaper than any other hostel in Nice

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2014

Liked: Staff were helpful, breakfast was good, the shuttle into town was fine. The pickup service from the tram stop was great.

Disliked: The place is a little run-down. The room lacked electrical outlets. The location is far from ideal.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jamie Russell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2014 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: Really cool bar area, staff were helpful and the free shuttle bus means its easy and cheap to get to the centre of town.

Disliked: Jamie left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break

07 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was a very nice place to get into contact with other young people.

Disliked: It was quite far away from the city center and the beach.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice atmospehere, easy to meet other travellers. Nice bar area, with cheap drinks:) Food served at the hostel is good as well. One of the best hostels I've stayed at this summer!

Disliked: It is a bit far from the city center but you'll get used to the tram :) Too bad they are closing this hostel later this year :(

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Will Heyman

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2014 Will would recommend this property

Liked: The property is one of the nicest Hostel's I have been to. Really nice facility with a great atmosphere and public area to meet new people and grab a drink from the bar. It also offers many excursions which you can take advantage of such as sailing. The staff was great also, One of the girls at the front desk, Nathalie, was incredible nice and friendly and helped me with information on how to continue my travels after I left the hostel.

Disliked: It was incredibly far away from the beach and the center of nice. It was also not close to the rail station. Maybe a 15-25 minute walk up hill. I was supposed to get picked up in a car but I didn't have a phone to call them from the place they told me to wait and I had to walk. If it wasn't so reasonable to stay there I probably would not stay again. after about 1am it's impossible to get back unless you take a cab.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nils Marius Granhus

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2014 Nils Marius would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, and the dorms were nice.

Disliked: The noise at nigth from the bar was too loud

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its a very good hostel with breakfast. My bed was very confortabel and the rooms are quite big. The huge commum aerea ist great, lots of computers to use.

Disliked: Its to far away, even with the shuttle to the tramstop, which is not running beween 12.00 and 17.00! They do not mention the check-in times. There are not enogh plugs in the rooms and not many toilets.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2014

Liked: it was a nice looking villa and the shuttle drivers were lovely. loved the shuttle drivers! even though i hated that we needed to take shuttles to get anywhere.

Disliked: it was very unclean and dark in my room. everyone just left everything everywhere, no windows were open and it was damp smelling. The man at the desk tried to tell me I couldn't cancel my next night because i booked through hostel bookers? when i know i can cancel given a 24hr period. there was a small set of lockers available, but not enough for the amount of people in the room, or big enough for all our stuff, they were tiny little lockers. the bathroom had no ventilation. it was far away from simple things such as an atm or a grocery store etc. they only take cash for the payment, which isn't stated clearly when booking especially considering there is not a close by atm. when i first arrived there was a table of men out the front who stared and made comments, and we had to wait in a line for quite a while because it seems the staff were unorganised. they did let me pay when i got money out the day i left though which was nice. besides that i really didn't enjoy my stay so i only stayed for the one night and cancelled my other.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Emmerson

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great! Very easy tram ride straight into the centre of town, and fantastic views from my room. The atmosphere was bright and friendly, the surrounding gardens were lovely, and the staff were all very chatty. Free tea and coffee is on offer all day, breakfast is included in the price, and the car parking felt very secure.

Disliked: Check in is not until 3, which is a bit annoying! But, on the plus side, there is easy luggage storage while you're waiting

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Bethan Davies

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2014 Bethan would recommend this property

Liked: Well priced with a decent bar and common area.

Disliked: The continual noise that carried through the property until early morning. Travellers arriving at all hours of the day and night and proceeding to cause terrible noise and disruption in dorms. I understand it is a hostel with shared accommodation but there is a serious need for some type of noise control - I hardly slept for the duration of my three night stay!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Michelle Cummings

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2014 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Lots of fun indeed!!

Disliked: Michelle left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Roman Majcher

Alone

City break

30 May 2014 Roman would recommend this property

Liked: nice environment and people

Disliked: a bit far from the city center

62.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 May 2014

Liked: Lovely atmosphere and character.

Disliked: Bathroom was not clean.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was friendly and the atmosphere was very good. Quiet and relaxing place. A free walking tour of the old city. All in all it was good enough quality for the money I paid.

Disliked: There was no wi-fi in the room, wi-fi was only available in the bar and reception area. There was a deposit for the towel, but the website doesn't mention anything about a deposit. They advertise a free walking tour with picknick included, but in fact one has to bring or buy their picknick. The information about prices for various trips outside Nice was not updated.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice and clean

Disliked: far awy from city centre but transport available close to the hostel

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rebecca McCormack

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 May 2014 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect for anybody looking for a cheap cheerfull way to see Nice, staff were extra helpfull , and the atmosphere was great. Great way to meet a range of people on their travels!

Disliked: It is a little far but is walkable and the free shuttle is a great service!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The shuttle bus service was awesome! We were arriving quite late but still before midnight so the staff arranged a shuttle from the tram stop for us even though it usually doesn't run that late anymore. Overall, the staff was very nice and everyone spoke English well. We stayed in three different rooms and our third room (on the third floor) had a really nice view over Nice.

Disliked: We had to change our room twice within our four nights stay (the first change was our own fault because we had two separate bookings). Our first room didn't have a private bathroom and our two latter rooms didn't have security lockers.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Akshit Rawal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2014 Akshit would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Bar and common lounge areas have good atmosphere.

Disliked: Poor internet and WiFi. A little far from the town center. A bit overpriced for the services it offers.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the surrounding and the helpful staff

Disliked: a little bit far from the center,but the hostel arranges the bus to pick us up from the tram stop.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stephanie Garcia

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 April 2014 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: It's beautiful. You'll be walking for a while, and taking a tram to the city centre - I'd recomend the Beach villa if you want to be right there - but it's very relaxed, there's a shuttle to the tram every 15 minutes or so, and the beds are comfortable! The staff are all really friendly and can help you with ideas on what to do or directions!

Disliked: It was a bit hard to get to, and getting to city centre to catch a bus at 5 am wasn't fun, but Nice is fairly small, so it's not a big deal, it'll be another 20 minuts of your day.


See all Nice hostels
See all Nice hotels