HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Nice hostels
See all Nice hotels

Reviews of Villa Saint Exupery Gardens

Hostel | 22 Avenue Gravier, Nice, Côte d'Azur, France 06100

75.4% Overall Rating

1368 out of 1464 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/07/2014)

Will Heyman thinks…

"The property is one of the nicest Hostel's I have been to. Really nice facility with a great atmosphere and public area to meet new people and grab a drink from the bar. It also offers many…"

Read all Villa Saint Exupery Gardens reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 47.07

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nice?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Nice

Villa Saint Exupery Apartments
12.10 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel La Licorne
33.62 USD

Hostel 40.0% 8 reviews
Villa Aramis Guesthouse
40.35 USD

Guesthouse 84.7% 28 reviews
Hotel Comte de Nice
40.35 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.9% 61 reviews
Chez Brigitte Guesthouse
34.84 USD

Guesthouse 87.1% 31 reviews
Altea Hostel
39.00 USD

Hostel 76.0% 345 reviews
Hotel Pastoral
27.57 USD

Hostel 84.2% 1105 reviews
Antares Hostel
32.15 USD

Hostel 81.9% 485 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.4%

Overall Rating

1368 out of 1464 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Villa Saint Exupery Gardens'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
60.8%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
72.8%
Staff
84.8%
Value
72.8%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 1141 of 1229 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 45 | 46   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Will Heyman

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2014 Will would recommend this property

Liked: The property is one of the nicest Hostel's I have been to. Really nice facility with a great atmosphere and public area to meet new people and grab a drink from the bar. It also offers many excursions which you can take advantage of such as sailing. The staff was great also, One of the girls at the front desk, Nathalie, was incredible nice and friendly and helped me with information on how to continue my travels after I left the hostel.

Disliked: It was incredibly far away from the beach and the center of nice. It was also not close to the rail station. Maybe a 15-25 minute walk up hill. I was supposed to get picked up in a car but I didn't have a phone to call them from the place they told me to wait and I had to walk. If it wasn't so reasonable to stay there I probably would not stay again. after about 1am it's impossible to get back unless you take a cab.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nils Marius Granhus

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2014 Nils Marius would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, and the dorms were nice.

Disliked: The noise at nigth from the bar was too loud

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its a very good hostel with breakfast. My bed was very confortabel and the rooms are quite big. The huge commum aerea ist great, lots of computers to use.

Disliked: Its to far away, even with the shuttle to the tramstop, which is not running beween 12.00 and 17.00! They do not mention the check-in times. There are not enogh plugs in the rooms and not many toilets.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2014

Liked: it was a nice looking villa and the shuttle drivers were lovely. loved the shuttle drivers! even though i hated that we needed to take shuttles to get anywhere.

Disliked: it was very unclean and dark in my room. everyone just left everything everywhere, no windows were open and it was damp smelling. The man at the desk tried to tell me I couldn't cancel my next night because i booked through hostel bookers? when i know i can cancel given a 24hr period. there was a small set of lockers available, but not enough for the amount of people in the room, or big enough for all our stuff, they were tiny little lockers. the bathroom had no ventilation. it was far away from simple things such as an atm or a grocery store etc. they only take cash for the payment, which isn't stated clearly when booking especially considering there is not a close by atm. when i first arrived there was a table of men out the front who stared and made comments, and we had to wait in a line for quite a while because it seems the staff were unorganised. they did let me pay when i got money out the day i left though which was nice. besides that i really didn't enjoy my stay so i only stayed for the one night and cancelled my other.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Emmerson

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great! Very easy tram ride straight into the centre of town, and fantastic views from my room. The atmosphere was bright and friendly, the surrounding gardens were lovely, and the staff were all very chatty. Free tea and coffee is on offer all day, breakfast is included in the price, and the car parking felt very secure.

Disliked: Check in is not until 3, which is a bit annoying! But, on the plus side, there is easy luggage storage while you're waiting

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Bethan Davies

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2014 Bethan would recommend this property

Liked: Well priced with a decent bar and common area.

Disliked: The continual noise that carried through the property until early morning. Travellers arriving at all hours of the day and night and proceeding to cause terrible noise and disruption in dorms. I understand it is a hostel with shared accommodation but there is a serious need for some type of noise control - I hardly slept for the duration of my three night stay!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Michelle Cummings

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2014 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Lots of fun indeed!!

Disliked: Michelle left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Roman Majcher

Alone

City break

30 May 2014 Roman would recommend this property

Liked: nice environment and people

Disliked: a bit far from the city center

62.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 May 2014

Liked: Lovely atmosphere and character.

Disliked: Bathroom was not clean.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was friendly and the atmosphere was very good. Quiet and relaxing place. A free walking tour of the old city. All in all it was good enough quality for the money I paid.

Disliked: There was no wi-fi in the room, wi-fi was only available in the bar and reception area. There was a deposit for the towel, but the website doesn't mention anything about a deposit. They advertise a free walking tour with picknick included, but in fact one has to bring or buy their picknick. The information about prices for various trips outside Nice was not updated.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice and clean

Disliked: far awy from city centre but transport available close to the hostel

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rebecca McCormack

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 May 2014 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect for anybody looking for a cheap cheerfull way to see Nice, staff were extra helpfull , and the atmosphere was great. Great way to meet a range of people on their travels!

Disliked: It is a little far but is walkable and the free shuttle is a great service!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The shuttle bus service was awesome! We were arriving quite late but still before midnight so the staff arranged a shuttle from the tram stop for us even though it usually doesn't run that late anymore. Overall, the staff was very nice and everyone spoke English well. We stayed in three different rooms and our third room (on the third floor) had a really nice view over Nice.

Disliked: We had to change our room twice within our four nights stay (the first change was our own fault because we had two separate bookings). Our first room didn't have a private bathroom and our two latter rooms didn't have security lockers.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Akshit Rawal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2014 Akshit would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Bar and common lounge areas have good atmosphere.

Disliked: Poor internet and WiFi. A little far from the town center. A bit overpriced for the services it offers.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the surrounding and the helpful staff

Disliked: a little bit far from the center,but the hostel arranges the bus to pick us up from the tram stop.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stephanie Garcia

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 April 2014 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: It's beautiful. You'll be walking for a while, and taking a tram to the city centre - I'd recomend the Beach villa if you want to be right there - but it's very relaxed, there's a shuttle to the tram every 15 minutes or so, and the beds are comfortable! The staff are all really friendly and can help you with ideas on what to do or directions!

Disliked: It was a bit hard to get to, and getting to city centre to catch a bus at 5 am wasn't fun, but Nice is fairly small, so it's not a big deal, it'll be another 20 minuts of your day.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kyle Myers

Alone

Events / festivals

08 April 2014 Kyle would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and good people staying there.

Disliked: No drinking outside past 10pm.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff (for the most part), clean, good atmosphere

Disliked: FARRRRR. Honestly, take this into consideration - I found it to be okay, not a huge deal if you aren't staying out too late because of the shuttle service... But if you stay out at bars you're going to have about a 45 minute walk back.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Steel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2013 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing bar! Quality Acomodation! Great Staff! Amzing Atmosphere! Just Fucking Awesome!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

julie morley

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2013 julie would recommend this property

Liked: this was my second time here and the staff are very friendly and exceptionally helpful. I asked to change rooms as mine was a little noisy and i got a much better quieter room with an upgrade. The staff go out of their way to be helpful . The food is great and the location amazing. I hope to return next year. An amazing trip.

Disliked: julie left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

29 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was amazingly helpful.

Disliked: The location and the fact they had a free parking lot which was really small. In order to leave your car there you need to leave the car keys to the hostel staff.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Maryline Tremblay

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

23 September 2013 Maryline would recommend this property

Liked: Great week-end ! Would recommend it anytime

Disliked: Maryline left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rebecca Grooby

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2013 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has a great common social area, which it needs as it is located out of town. They have great self catering facilities so you can make yourself a home cooked dinner, our room (private double) was fine and the beds were comfortable, it was also a nice surprise to have a private bathroom as we hasn't booked one. The man that checked us in ( young British guy) was great, gave us a tour and helped us get settled in. Generally all of the male staff are excellent, just the females are rude. The wine is also cheap at 6.50€. a bottle and you can take the cork if you don't wan to drink it all at once

Disliked: The female staff were not helpful and were rude.on the Sunday night it was pouring down with rain and the kitchen ran out of food so you could only order salad. Staff were not helpful about where to source food elsewhere especially as everything is closed on Sundays in Europe. The pick up shuttle service isn't great either, we ended up walking to the tram every time.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: |

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

krysta frazier

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 September 2013 krysta would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the atmosphere, getting to know different ones from all over the world, music, good transportation, helpful staff!! Loved it!!!!

Disliked: Wifi problems!!!


See all Nice hostels
See all Nice hotels