We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Chamonix, France

91.3%
30 reviews Book Now 
1

Chamonix Lodge

Hostel
92 Chemin de la Ch'na, Chamonix, France 74400

30 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chamonix Lodge

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 94% Facilities - 91% Safety - 94%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Kristin Eberman
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Kristin would recommend this property 25 June 2015

Beautiful location, loved the outdoor patio and hammock, had a hot tub and sauna (which I wished I knew about in advance), very friendly people, and super clean.

david shuttleworth
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
77.1%
david would recommend this property 12 June 2015

staff helpful and friendly. Great location for views. Sauna, nice sunny garden. Kitchen well equipped. Quite close to supermarket. Very close to bus stop and buses free with the card gievn out

88.8%
12 reviews Book Now 
2

AWA Chamonix Chalet Pele

Guesthouse
Chemin du Betty, Chamonix, France 74400

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend AWA Chamonix Chalet Pele

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 90% Facilities - 83% Safety - 80%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 90%
Edward Fox
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Edward would recommend this property 12 August 2015

An oasis of comfort and friendliness, at a fair price, when we completed our Tour du Mont Blanc. Home from Home.

Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 27 July 2013

Nicely renovated respecting old, good location, wifi included without extra price or hussle.

86.9%
70 reviews Book Now 
3

AWA Chamonix Chalet Whymper

2 star Hotel
Impasse de l’Androsace, Mont-Blanc, Chamonix, France 74400

67 out of 70 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend AWA Chamonix Chalet Whymper

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 93% Facilities - 78% Safety - 81%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 85%
Stephen Matthew
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Stephen would recommend this property 24 June 2015

The very helpful owner changed a night stay for us no problem after our guide had changed the plans to stay in the mountain hut.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 July 2014

Private bathroom. Staff very helpful, accomodating and friendly. Close to everything.

85.5%
105 reviews Book Now 
4

Chalet les Frenes

Guesthouse
637 Route de Vers le Nant, Chamonix, France 74400

91 out of 105 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chalet les Frenes

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 89% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 April 2013

The owners Phil and Michelle were really welcoming and helpful. Chalet is in a really peaceful area just outside Chamonix with fantastic views out of the bedroom window. Great breakfast! Would definitely come stay here again! Amazing.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 14 September 2012

you can ride a bike to chamonix free, it is very good for us, the owner of the Chalet is very friendly and helpful

79.5%
397 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel-Chalet-Gite The Chamoniard Volant

Hostel
45 route de la Frasse, Chamonix, France 74400

329 out of 397 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel-Chalet-Gite The Chamoniard Volant

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 85% Facilities - 71% Safety - 79%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 81%
Catherine Ashley
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Catherine would recommend this property 09 July 2015

I like its convenience to transportation, only 2 blocks from Chamonix and 20 minutes to start of Tour du Mont Blanc. Beautiful views of Alps. Many hiking trails. Paragliding. Pedestrian-friendly. Many Trekkers choose this hostel. Rural scenery. Staff speak 3 languages-- English, French, Spanish. I am staying here almost 3 weeks. Free bus rides all over Valley.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 June 2015

Extremely nice and helpful staff. I was only there for one night so didn't spend a lot of time at the hostel, but perfect for my needs and very affordable.

74.5%
82 reviews Book Now 
6

Le Vagabond

Hostel
365 Ave Ravannel Le Rouge, Chamonix, France 74400

69 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Le Vagabond

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 73% Facilities - 64% Safety - 78%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 74% Value - 71%
Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 February 2015

Authentic experience! Great place to meet fellow skiers/borders/travelers. Food is amazing! Overall, Ecellent experience! Will be back!

Haydon Gray
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
65.7%
Haydon would recommend this property 13 September 2014

The rooms were very nice and the chairs outside to sit and watch the sun go down over the mountains. The included breakfast is very good. The bunks are very comfortable and the sheets freshly washed and clean.

Chamonix

10 Hostels from 18.98 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Chamonix hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Chamonix. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.